Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

North Carolina Water Consultants

5.0

(295) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since November 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
L.23034
Trade License Locale
NC
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

124A Fernwood Ln PO Box 5241

Mooresville, NC 28117

Description

North Carolina Water Consultants™ is an award winning locally owned and operated company whose owners and staff strive for excellence and complete customer satisfaction. For nearly two decades we have worked with homeowners, homebuilders, and businesses throughout The Carolina's’ to solve multiple water-related problems. North Carolina Water Consultants™ is a HAGUE Quality Water products dealer. We have a complete and competent service department that can repair most makes and models of water treatment equipment. North Carolina Water Consultants™ handles storage tanks, pressure pumps. We want to be "Your One Stop Water Shop" for all of your water related needs. North Carolina Water Consultants™ has a complete and competent factory trained Service Department with licensed technicians that can repair most makes and models of Water Treatment Systems. Whether you purchased it from North Carolina Water Consultants™ or someone else, our licensed technicians can install and fix virtually any water treatment equipment brand on the market!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(295) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

293

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

water softeners (281)plumbers (103)water heaters (3)
Showing 1-10 of 295 reviews
5.0

09/10/2021

We recently had a complete water filtration system installed in our home by NC Water Consultants and couldn’t be more pleased. They were professional, knowledgeable and provided an outstanding product. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Water filtration installation

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

09/01/2021

okay, a little expensive but worked great

Description of Work
water filtration

Category plumbing,water softeners

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/26/2021

The scheduling was punctual and so was the service and the problem was fixed. Thank you

Description of Work
I needed to get my water checked and things replaced

Category plumbing,water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/23/2021

The installation went very smoothly. NC staff arrived on time and completed the installation in the time approximated (same day). The staff were very efficient and courteous. Due to space and piping limitations, we could not address the water servicing our showers and washing machine but were able to address water used for drinking, cooking and ice making. Most importantly, since the system was in...

Description of Work
NC Water Consultants installed a reverse osmosis water filtration system

Category plumbing,water softeners

Cost $1,973

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/18/2021

Eddie was great when he came out to explain system and then Chris and his crew arrived as scheduled on time and completed the entire process in about 5 hours! We just moved in following a total renovation of our home and Chris’ crew were clean, put down protective plastic and pads to save our beautiful home. The final installation, see photos, is neat and tidy!

Description of Work
Whole home water filtration that would eliminate need to boil water here in the Point!

Category plumbing,water softeners

Cost $9,385

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

Images

Review for North Carolina Water Consultants - 124A Fernwood Ln, Mooresville, NC - 39444944

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/18/2021

From the initial meeting to install, we are completely satisfied up to this point with everything!

Description of Work
Water softening/Osmosis/ UV light install

Category plumbing,water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/11/2021

It went amazing well for the amount of equipment we wanted installed. The crew was very professional, responsive to my concerns and willing to go the extra mile to make the us happy. Their prices are very competitive for the equipment and labor. We would gladly recommend North Carolina Water Consultants to our friends and family.

Description of Work
Water Softener and Filtration System Installation

Category plumbing,water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

07/29/2021

They came out on the day scheduled. They worked very hard to satisfy. They provided the services promised. Our water quality is greatly improved. We feel safe to drink our water. WE are using less detergent and cleaning supplies. Our shower doors are less spotty. We used to have sediment in our toilets, but no more. 704-508-1706

Description of Work
Water Filtration System Reverse Osmosis

Category plumbing,water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

07/13/2021

The system works well however, the service and the education that Eddie gave us was superb. I knew there were issues with our water, but not this much. It is making a big difference with the acidic levels in my body. The shower water is unbelievable now.

Description of Work
installed a whole house water system

Category plumbing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

07/10/2021

North Carolina Water Consultants exceeded our expectations. From the initial meeting, to the install day, to follow-up testing and continued support, this company leaves little room for improvement. They are thorough and professional, prompt and efficient and truly know the importance of customer service. I would give this company a 10/10 and highly recommend using them. I feel that our family has...

Description of Work
Clean and safe water for our home (well)

Category water softeners

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.

Services Offered

Sell & Service Water Purification Equipment, Softeners, Disinfection Systems, Drinking Water Systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes