North Carolina Water Consultants

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since November 2010

North Carolina Water Consultants™ is an award winning locally owned and operated company whose owners and staff strive for excellence and complete customer satisfaction. For nearly two decades we have worked with homeowners, homebuilders, and businesses throughout The Carolina's’ to solve multiple

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(371) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

367

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

water softeners (354)plumbers (149)water heaters (4)well & water pump repair (2)
Showing 1-25 of 371 reviews
5.0

01/24/2023


Elizabeth I.

I am extremely happy with my new filtration and reverse osmosis system. Eddie and his workers were very knowledgeable and explained everything completely to my husband and I during the first visit. The day of installation they cleaned up beautifully we didn't even know there were workers there. I would recommend North Carlina water consultants 100%

Description of Work
water filtration and reverse osmosis

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

01/21/2023


Scott B.

North Carolina Water Consultants installed a water treatment system (softener, UV water sterilization, and RO water filtration). It was clear that Eddie and his team are water treatment specialists. They understand water chemistry and water treatment equipment, and used that knowledge to deliver a highly effective system tailored for the specific water in my home.

Description of Work
Installed water treatment system.

Category water softeners

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

12/02/2022


Deborah D.

The gentlemen from North Carolina Water Consultants were great! They did the work needed with minimum mess and cleaned up after themselves. They were nice, respectful, and explained everything. We highly recommend them!

Description of Work
We had very hard water, so had a water softening system put in. They also did reverse osmosis on several kitchen faucets, refrigerator, and ice maker.

Category water softeners

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

11/29/2022


Courtney F.

Eddie and his crew were awesome!! From start to finish. We could not be happier with our whole house filtration and softening system! Let me just say I’m VERY picky when it comes to good tasting water, and our water is the best!! Thank you North Carolina Water Consultants!

Description of Work
Whole house water filtration and softening system. Reverse osmosis in kitchen with UV light.

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

11/20/2022


Andre A.

They were very professional, answered all my questions, no matter how many I asked but courteous. I did an excellent job. I would recommend them to everybody.

Description of Work
They put in a water softener filtration system

Category water softeners

Cost $7,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

11/19/2022


Diana M.

The service was excellent. They arrived on time. Completed the installation without any surprises. Cleaned up after they were done. Explained how to use the system. They friendly, professional and provided a quality job.

Description of Work
Installed a whole house water filtration system.

Category water softeners

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

10/19/2022


Julie B.

From the initial call to get a quote to the end of the installation, we were completely satisfied. Great communication, very knowledgeable, timely correspondences and prompt service from beginning to end. We would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Water filtration system

Category plumbing, water softeners, wells

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

10/06/2022


Joe M.

Prior to us building our home, Eddie (owner) met me on our lot to test our well for any contaminants. Eddies professionalism and expertise in water filtration made me feel comfortable right from the start. Eddie explained the process and was adiment that his company does the plumbing rough in to ensure its done right. The crew, lead by Chris showed the same professionalism and explained the how's everything works. When the work was scheduled I was always notified with a phone call from office Personnal and Debbie would explain the charges before we were billed. First class company. Since my experience Ive talked to friends who have used the other company because they were cheaper but had to add additional services, after they moved in.

Description of Work
Installed water filtration system for our new home.

Category plumbing, water softeners, wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

10/05/2022


Margaret V.

From the consultation to the installation the service was professional, timely and thorough! I haven’t seen this type of work in years! Thank you to Eddie, installation team and to Debbie who answers the phone! Y’all are an awesome team!!

Description of Work
Salt water softener and reverse osmosis systems installed

Category plumbing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

10/04/2022


Karen B.

Eddie and his crew were fantastic from start to finish! Very professional. Very knowledgeable. Showed up on time. Worked diligently. Kept their work areas clean. Everyone conveyed a nice sense of humor and was happy on the job. It was a pleasure to see how laser-focused everyone was on fixing our dirty well water filled with iron and other impurities. The result? The best water we've ever had. Crystal clear and tastes delicious! NC Water Consultants is a top-notch company offering a high-quality service. You can't go wrong.

Description of Work
Whole House Water Filtration and Softening System

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2022

Images

Review for North Carolina Water Consultants - 124A Fernwood Ln, Mooresville, NC - 39896772

+7 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

09/14/2022


Stephanie M.

Awesome! They were very nice, answers all of our questions and concerns. Very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Water filtration system installed in our entire home

Category plumbing, water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2022

Images

Review for North Carolina Water Consultants - 124A Fernwood Ln, Mooresville, NC - 39872060

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/31/2022


Ken S.

The installation team was excellent! They arrived on time, explained exactly what they were going to do, and got busy. They were very neat, not leaving any type of mess (they even put plastic down on the floor to protect the carpet). After the installation, they thoroughly explain how to monitor and use the softener and RO filter in very simple terms. I would highly recommend using North Carolina Water Consultants!

Description of Work
Installation of a water softener and RO filter

Category plumbing, water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/29/2022


Jason M.

It was done with 3 professional's. His team was so neat and professional it was amazing. They were on time and ready to get the job done. They have all the supplies and tools on hand and they weren't looking for stuff in the back of there service trucks. I have never seen that type of organization since i was in the military working on aircrafts. You can ask anyone of the technicians a question and they can answer you on the spot they don't have to call out and ask the other one. It is always nice to see professional's when you are getting work done on your house especially when it comes to your drinking water. (note) I didn't put the price because my water needed way more tank to filter my water than most houses. with that said its worth every penny. My thought are if your looking for someone about your water this is the place because they show you exactly what's wrong with your water and what you need to do to correct it. they don't sell you anything you don't need.

Description of Work
whole home water softener

Category plumbing, water softeners

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2022

Images

Review for North Carolina Water Consultants - 124A Fernwood Ln, Mooresville, NC - 39853750

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/28/2022


Kathryn C.

I just wanted to share our experience with NC water consultants. We have been wanting to get our water tested for a while now, we had it tested when we bought our house 8 years ago. We have always had calcium spots everywhere and some of our sinks smelled bad. We only had a sediment filter on our well. After some research we called NC water consultants. They came out and did live tests and showed us everything that’s in our water. It was clear we needed a system. They installed a whole house water system that softened out water and removes many things. They also installed a uv system to remove any bacteria in the water. Our other big concern was the contaminates from the coals ash not to far up the road from us. They installed a reverse osmosis system, connected it to our stink and our fridge. 10/10 would recommend this company to ensure your family has health drinking water!

Description of Work
Whole house water system with reverse osmosis system.

Category water softeners

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/27/2022


Deanne S.

We had THE Best experience with this company. From the initial phone call to schedule an appointment for an estimate, to the completion of the job. First of all, the office staff is top notch. Quick, thorough, and knowledgeable. Then, when the owner, Eddie, came out to go over everything & test the water, etc. so impressive with his long history in this field of work. He had the best information, the best testing equipment, and the best part was, he wasn't trying to sell on something we didn't need or want. He just wants you to know what's what and what his recommendations are. No pressure at all. They came out the very next day and set up the whole system in 6 hours. We couldn't believe the professionalism of his crew, the way they wear booties in the house, they put rubber mats down on the floor, they are so impressive, and friendly. They made sure we knew everything before they left so we felt comfortable with all of it. It was such a great experience. We can't thank Eddie, his staff, and crew enough. Great experience. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
New home water filtration & RO system

Category water softeners

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2022

Images

Review for North Carolina Water Consultants - 124A Fernwood Ln, Mooresville, NC - 39852006

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/26/2022


Sandra C.

We suspected that our existing water softening equipment was not efficiently treating the hard water problem associated with our Well. We also noticed a rotten egg smell with the water being dispensed from our refrigerator. Eddie, the owner of North Carolina Water Consultants, responded quickly to our request for a water analysis and was able to identify all of the issues with our Well water and explain the available options to remedy those issues. Installation of our new Hague WaterMax Ultimate Well Water Treatment system, Reverse Osmosis System , Ultra Violet Disinfection System and Whole House Sediment Filter and all supporting plumbing was completed in one day. The price for the entire job was very competitive with other companies offering this type of service but the fact that the Hague components of the installationare made in the USA was also a plus. The crew from NC water Consultants were very professional. They explained how our new System functions and clearly answered all of our questions. I highly recommend North Carolina Water Consultants to anyone with suspected issues With the water quality in their home.

Description of Work
Replacement of Water Softening System

Category plumbing, water softeners

Cost $7,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2022

Images

Review for North Carolina Water Consultants - 124A Fernwood Ln, Mooresville, NC - 39850952

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/16/2022


Jeff Z.

Eddie is the owner and very direct and upfront. When he came to the house to test our water and explain what was needed he was very thorough. We established an installation date and his team showed up on time and went to work. They were very organized, professional and efficient. Eddie stopped by during the installation to make sure everything was going as planned. Eddie's team did everything he said they would and left the installation area clean just as they found it. If you need a water filtration system or anything associated with your house water I would highly recommend Eddie and his company NC Water Consultants.

Description of Work
Complete water filtration system, water softener, and RO system.

Category plumbing, water softeners

Cost $8,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/11/2022


Jane H.

Installation was clean and efficient. Installers were professional and informative. Testing and adjustments to equipment were completed two months after installation. Responsive when contacted with questions. Definitely notice that water is "cleaner"!

Description of Work
Installed home water treatment system

Category water softeners

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/06/2022


Larry W.

The owner of this business, Eddie Bonge, came to our home and done a free complete water analysis. He explained in full everything about each test. They do not pressure you to buy any products. The choice will be yours after the water testing is complete. We decided to purchase the Hague 2AMQ Water Max Ultimate Well Water treatment system. This also included a Hi-Output Reverse Osmosis system, the Ultra-Violet Disinfection system, the Whole House Sediment Filter and an upgraded Reverse Osmosis Faucet. Additionally, this came with a 10 year extended limited warranty. The employees are very professional and knowledgeable. The installation looks great and the mess was completely cleaned up. The water is amazing! Super job!

Description of Work
Water Softner, Reverse Osmosis, Water Filtration

Category water softeners

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/02/2022


Ken Z.

I recently moved into a new home and had the water tested by North Carolina Water Consultants. Eddie was great! He provided me with the exact solution I was looking for to get my water to where it needed to be to keep us healthy. His crew was out a week later to install and they were even better. They were professional, met the needs of the customer, provided an overview on how everything works, and did a great job cleaning up after themselves when the job was complete. I would highly recommend North Carolina Water Consultants for all your water treatment needs.

Description of Work
Install whole house water treatment system

Category plumbing, water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

07/27/2022


Patricia H.

They were very professional. The filtration was installed quickly and efficiently. The techs arrived on time and made sure to clean up after themselves. Would definitely recommend to others

Description of Work
Water Filtration System

Category plumbing, water softeners

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

07/18/2022


Billy D.

Fantastic! The presentation sold the product. There was no need for pressure sales. My skin was itchy after I showered, but not any more. I drink much more water now because it's great water. The ph level is much higher. The only negative thing is having to wait two months for installation because they are so busy. So, the sooner you get in line, the better!

Description of Work
Whole house Filtration

Category plumbing, water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2022