Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HAW RIVER FLOORING INC

Founded 1972 • With Angi since June 2006

ALT ADDRESS: PO BOX 640 HAW RIVER NC 27258.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
Tom M.
5.0
11/01/2016
Extremely satisfied from start to finish. We first called for an estimate. Mike came to our home at the appointed time (he called first to make sure we were ready for this visit). We had several questions about installation and he answered them clearly. We then made several trips to the store to select the linoleum and found the staff very helpful. They spent a fair time with us. We never felt rushed to make a decision and did not feel we were steered to the higher priced products. The estimate was phoned in and e-mailed as promised. Haw River called the day before the installation date to confirm we were ready. The installer (Wayne Isley) came on schedule and performed a great job. He let us know what and why he was doing, and never was impatient with our many questions. We observed the installation from start to finish - Wayne and his helper (Cody) took their time and obviously knew what they were doing. We are very pleased with all aspects of Haw River's work and plan on having them do additional work in the near future.
Description of Work
Linoleum for kitchen, bathroom and two foyer areas.
Category
flooring contractor
pat S.
1.0
06/29/2016
I went to the store and picked the carpet i wanted... not the BEST but not the WORST... middle of the line... they came measured... called me days later with a price ... first $1200 FOR ONE ROOM i managed to talk him down to $1000 he says "yeah we will do it for $1000" so they install it , sure it looks great i needed two more rooms done... so i decided to go to LOWE's and get a quote from them... i brought a leftover piece of carpet that they installed to LOWE's LOWE's TOLD ME THAT THE CARPET THEY INSTALLED WAS THE WORST CARPET EVER it was so bad it was WORSE than the WORST CARPET LOWE's even carried!!!!!! so they bait n switched me and over charged me ridiculous!!!! i got two other rooms done with Lowe's for $475 a room!!! and the carpet was better than the crap that they got over on me with! never again WARNING*** DO NOT USE HAW RIVER FLOORING*** THEY ARE A SCAM AND WILL RIP YOU OFF ANY WAY THEY CAN! i repeat DO NOT USE HAW RIVER FLOORING COMPLETE RIP OFF SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!! un real!!!!!
Description of Work
PULLED A BAIT AND SWITCH ON ME! DO NOT USE!!!!! WILL RIP YOU OFF!
Category
carpet installation
Mary R.
5.0
02/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced carpets with vinyl plank flooring. Went very well. Great product, quick and efficient installation.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
PATRICIA W.
5.0
05/06/2014
This was a pleasant experience from first contact to last contact. Installers were very nice and careful with furniture. Going into this I knew I may have to pay a little more but I had heard they did a very good job and I am happy with it.
Description of Work
Replaced floor kitchen and bath and carpet back porch
Category
flooring contractor
Albert M.
5.0
04/28/2014
He did an excellent job.
Description of Work
I have used Haw River Flooring Inc for flooring.
Category
flooring contractor
Carolyn H.
5.0
10/01/2013
I have mixed feelings about this review therefore I will let the reader decide because I really liked the folks at Haw River Flooring. I called and they were very prompt in coming to my home to provide an estimate. The estimate was a bit higher than the others, but I went with them based on how knowledgeable the owner was about hardwood flooring and matching stains as close as possible to the existing color. What sold me on Haw River Flooring was he said and quot;we will leave your home clean and everything will be in it's place just as it was before we arrived.and quot; The first major boo boo was the gentleman sanding the floors admitted he did not call in to confirm the order and sanded and stained my floor an entirely different color than the rest of the floors in the house. I promptly email Mike with photos and he was gracious and professional enough to say a mistake had been made and they would redo the floors. Okay, I accepted that. However, after the second round of sanding and they had been paid immediately in full, upon returning, we discovered that the upstairs windows had been left open and the window pane was broken near landing. Of course with the shades pulled down and a noisy machine running I am sure the gentleman did not realize that he had broken the window while sanding in such a small area. It's not about making a mistake or an accident, it's about what the company does about it. I have emailed several times and I have called. The owner asked a series of questions about the broken window, which i sent photos, and he finally stated and quot;well it could be possible he bumped into it since the shade was down, he did not notice. I will have someone repair it, but it's only a 10.00 window.and quot; True, the pane may only cost 10.00 but time to find a qualified repairman and the labor charges will exceed 10.00 and he stated and quot;we will leave your home as we found it.and quot; I have called and I have emailed and no one has repaired my window. If they step up and do the right thing I will gladly adjust my rating. They did not have to chase me for payment, I gladly paid immediately now I'm doing the chasing...oh well live and learn. I sincerely hope this is a fluke because they were very nice people. UPDATE: the window has been repaired and I highly recommend this company. Although there were a few mishaps the final staining is beautiful and as close of a match as possible.
Description of Work
Removed carpet on the stairs and upstairs hallway.
Category
hardwood floor
Albert M.
5.0
02/04/2013
Everything went fine, one day to remove the old carpet and two days to install the flooring. Wonderful job, will hire again.
Description of Work
Ripped out all the old carpet, installed new flooring and cleaned up all left over debris.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Stephen P.
4.0
10/30/2012
I described the service I received from Haw River Flooring after the installation. I described the service I received from Haw River Flooring twice after receiving requests from Angie's List. Please have anyone interested in my opinion check the previous responses.
Description of Work
Review submitted September 9, 2010. I described the service I received from Haw River Flooring after the installation. I described the service I received from Haw River Flooring twice after receiving requests from Angie's List. Please have anyone interested in my opinion check the previous responses.
Category
flooring contractor
douglas M.
5.0
05/24/2012
Very happy with it.
Description of Work
They replaced the floor in the kitchen.
Category
flooring contractor
Katherine E.
5.0
03/01/2012
We had to wait for certain molding to come in and it took a while but they were on top of keeping me informed as to the status of the order. Originally I was not going to have the kitchen or dining room floor done but I was so pleased with their work that I had them do those two rooms also. Absolutely glad that I decided to do that as the house looks GREAT.
Description of Work
Had laminate floor installed in :kitchen, dining room, living room, hall, master bedroom, 2 smaller bedrooms including closets,and entry way and vinyl floor in master bathroom with new toilet installed by their plummer. Workman totally professional and knowledgeable. Showed up on time and worked . They had to take up carpet in entire house first. Cleaned up. Did not leave a mess. They were friendly . Very satisfied with job.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Harold N.
5.0
03/01/2012
They didn't charge me for the estimate. They were a great company, it was just a matter of price.
Description of Work
They gave me an estimate for hardwood flooring.
Category
carpet installation, hardwood floor
Stephen P.
4.0
09/15/2011
Haw River Flooring measured for an estimate the same day it was requested. They arrived on time and completed the project in two days. There was one minor follow up and that was completed quickly.
Description of Work
Haw River Flooring installed laminate flooring in four rooms and a hall, installed tile in two bathrooms and installed carpeting on one stair way. They were prompt arriving and working and the small corrections that were needed were completed quickly. I recommend Haw River Flooring.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Stephen P.
5.0
09/09/2010
Haw River Flooring supplied the estimate quickly. They established the schedule and followed the schedule until the project was completed. The work was done in a professional manner and looks good.
Description of Work
Haw River Flooring installed tile flooring in 2 bathrooms, laminate flooring in 3 rooms and a hallway, and carpeting on a stairway.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Stephen P.
5.0
02/09/2010
All the installers were polite, knowledgeable and good to work with. All the work was completed when promised and looks great. I would recommend this company for any type of flooring project.
Description of Work
This company did a great job for me. They have a wide selection of laminate flooring, tile and carpeting. They removed carpeting and vinyl flooring. They installed laminate flooring in three rooms and a hall, they installed tile in two bathrooms, and they installed carpeting on the stairs. Additionally, the installer fixed a structural problem while installing the laminate flooring.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
5.0
08/07/2006
THEY WERE EXTREMELY HONEST. THEY DID A REALLY GOOD JOB. THEY ANSWERED ALL OF MY QUESTIONS. THEY DID WHAT THEY SAID THEY WERE GOING TO DO. I WOULD REFER THEM TO ANYONE.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED A NEW FLOOR IN MY LIVING ROOM, MY HALLWAY, AND THE FOYERS.
Category
flooring contractor
5.0
08/07/2006
I THOUGHT THAT THEY DID REALLY GOOD. THE REASON I CHOSE THEM IS BECAUSE THEY HAVE SUCH GOOD PRICES AND GOOD QUALITY CARPET. IF YOU WANT A GOOD DEAL THEN YOU SHOULD GO THERE.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED TWO ROOMS OF CARPET.
Category
carpet installation
MARCIA M.
4.0
08/07/2006
I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY TO REPLACE THE OLD CARPETING FOR MANY YEARS. I THINK THAT THEY ARE EXPENSIVE, BUT THEY ALWAYS DO A VERY GOOD JOB. THEIR INSTALLATION IS WONDERFUL AND THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED CARPETING IN THREE 12 X 12 ROOMS. THE CARPETING WAS CHEAP QUALITY.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
08/07/2006
I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THIS COMPANY. THE GUY THAT INSTALLED THE CARPET WAS REALLY NICE. I HAD SUCH A GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH THEM THAT I AM GOING TO HAVE THEM INSTALL MORE CARPET IN THE FUTURE.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED ONE ROOM OF CARPET.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
07/31/2006
THIS COMPANY IS EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL. THEY HAVE AN EXTENSIVE STOCK ON HAND FOR YOU TO CHOOSE FROM, AND YOU CAN GET ABOUT ANY KIND OF CARPETING THAT YOU WANT. THEY ARE VERY GOOD TO WORK WITH, AND THEIR INSTALLERS DO A VERY GOOD JOB.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED CARPETING IN THREE LARGE BEDROOMS, A STAIRWELL, AND HALLWAY.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
06/19/2006
I'm pleased with the work done by Haw River Flooring. They are coming back to do the hallway for me next. Haw River is a friendly, family-owned business.
Description of Work
They tore up the existing carpet. They put in a new wood floor.
Category
hardwood floor
JAMES H.
5.0
06/13/2006
They did everything they said they would do. He had to take down doors and lay a subfloor in my bathroom. He cleaned up after himself. I would definitely recommend this company to others.
Description of Work
I had this company put in carpet in the hallway and 3 bedrooms.
Category
carpet installation

Other local Pros in your area

Tile Granite Marble Work

I'm highly motivated and creative with over 20 years of experience. The quality of my work and customer satisfaction is of prime importance to me, even if it takes a little more time and effort. Old school value and work ethic,  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Damian's Tile

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in tile services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Angi Certified

J&G Tile and Marble

Professional custom installation ceramic and all type of tiles including marble on floors, kitchens, bathrooms. I do different type of deco on walls and floors. I have more then 20 years of experience as you can see I post some of the quality jobs I have done so far. Your bathrooms or floors could be my next great job.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

205 E MAIN ST

Haw River, NC 27258

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

HAW RIVER FLOORING INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

HAW RIVER FLOORING INC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

HAW RIVER FLOORING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, HAW RIVER FLOORING INC does not offer free project estimates.

No, HAW RIVER FLOORING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, HAW RIVER FLOORING INC does not offer a senior discount.

No, HAW RIVER FLOORING INC does not offer warranties.

HAW RIVER FLOORING INC offers the following services: ALL TYPES OF FLOORING, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO CARPET, WOOD, LAMINATE, CERAMIC.