Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Integrity Flooring

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2009

4.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3600 Hwy 49 S

Harrisburg, NC 28075

Description

We are a family owned and operated business, and have been in business since 1998....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

03/10/2020


Robert K.

I hired Integrity Flooring to install ceramic tile on a kitchen floor, bath and hallway.Red flags appeared five minutes after the installers arrived when then began to question me as to how the ceramic floor was to be laid. They called their office and this issue was resolved. Thirty minutes later they asked if I had a drill they could borrow. They forgot to bring their drill. After the sub floor was installed they began laying tile on day two. Two hours into the job I noticed they were grouting the tile as they laid it and were making slow progress. I questioned the installer and he said they forgot to bring enough spacers and were using the grout to stabilize the tiles so they could reuse the spacers they did have. Are you kidding. That is equivalent to painters arriving on the job without enough paint brushes. At 1:00 pm they notified me that progress was so slow that they were going to lunch and pick up more spacers. No sign of them at 3:00 pm so I called Integrity. They said the installers were having a difficult time finding the spacers. At 4:00 pm no sign of them or follow-up call from Integrity. They showed up at 5:00 pm. They completed the tile job the next day. One problem was the lack of forethought with regard to staggering the tiles to avoid repeat patterns. You learn this in Tile School 101. The major problem was the grout cleanup, or lack of, I should say. My wife and I spend over a half day scrubbing every tile to remove excessive grout residue. Unprofessional installation and the people in charge do not visit the jobsite to verify satisfactory work. Contract with this company at your own risk.

Description of Work
install ceramic tile floor in kitchen, bath, and hallway.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

01/22/2016


Koren L.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

06/03/2014


David W.

We called this company as we thought they were the same company that originally installed the wood floors in our home in 2007. They arrived in our home within days of calling for an appt (and that was at least 40 miles from their office). We did not build the house and coincidentally the comapny hat installed the floors had the same name as this company but in a different city. When the tech arrived he immediately began assessing the situation. While he believed that a good portion of it was related to the low humidity in our house, he did suggest a few alternatives to correcting the situation without repair. A humidifier was one suggestion which helped quite a bit. We also did not like the color of the stain on the wood floors. He not only provided a very reasonable estimate to refinish our woods floors, but after returning to the shop he found the phone number and address to the company that installed our wood floors and provided them to us. We were very impressed with eir and quot;integrityand quot; and quickly understood they live their name.

Description of Work
Provide professional assessment on wood floor separation

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/13/2013


Heather F.

The staff was very professional and friendly. Met with Dennis and we found the best carpet and color for the room. They were able to order it and get it installed quickly and with no problems. The carpet installers were fantastic and very professional. The carpet looks great! Very pleased with the whole process.

Description of Work
Installed carpeting in our bonus room.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

1.0

10/15/2013


KIMBERLY F.

On 27 August Installers came to cut out damaged bamboo boards and put in new ones. Initial measuring was done incorrectly and they did not have enough to finish job. I ordered another box for job to be complete. Our house on market so it created a problem to have floors unfinished with showings. The boards kept popping up after install. They stated they would fix when they came to finish install. They also chipped tile floor when putting in new floors. They were supposed to put in rest of floor on 4 Sept- but worker never showed up- stated too busy. He showed up a few days later to finish job. Two days later boards popped back up again- we decided to repair on own. We went out and purchased the adhesive and reapplied the glue ourselves. We never did receive a receipt for repairs- we had to pay by credit card prior to install . Companies should give receipts and itemize work done so can stand behind work. We would not use this company again.

Description of Work
Repaired 8 bamboo boards that were water damaged.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We did not supply the mentioned bamboo hardwoods. They were ordered by the customer through an online company since they had been discontinued. When they called us for an estimate for the repair and they told us that the floor was no longer made, we let them know we could not get it from a normal distributor either. They stated that everywhere they looked, they would have had to order a minimum of 10 boxes. We advised husband that when ordering he would also need to order a transition since chances were that the one was there already would break. It was not ordered in advance. In addition, the quantity of wood was based on what we were originally asked to fix. Upon our arrival, additional work was requested, which required more wood, but customer was NOT charged any more money to complete. We are sorry that the homeowners had a hard time with showings while they had to wait on the extra wood, but again, we did not sell nor order the wood. Any time a discontinued product is needed, it is always a good idea to order extra to be on the safe side.
1.0

03/28/2013


Reba L.

First off, their truck broke down at 8am, and didn't until 1030.Their truck broke down and they did not call me. I had to call the office to find out exactly where they were at. By the time they got here, they did not know what to do. All they had was a Google map, and no instructions.

Description of Work
They were suppose install flooring plywood, and order linoleum.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/26/2012


Alan E.

This is the second time we have used Integrity Flooring. The first installation was a simple one-room carpet job. That installation was done perfectly and the availability of products as well as the pre/post sale was top notch. For this job, we arrived at their location to obtain a bid for our design. While there, the sales staff were very helpful in suggesting features, finishes, colors, etc. They asked questions about our flooring traffic (pets, kids, etc) to help us make good decisions on quality products that will last while still keeping the budget in check. The installation was completed by two different crews - one for the hardwood/ceramic, the other for carpet. The total installation time on the hardwood/ceramic was two days(matching the owners estimate), and the carpet was installed in an afternoon. The hardwood/ceramic job was started on a Friday. Our expectation was that it would be completed on Monday. Instead the installation crew was at our house at 8AM Saturday to complete the installation. Both crews were polite, trustworthy, and experts at their trade. Much of the installation was done while we were away from the home. Our whole experience with Integrity Flooring has been excellent. We have referred friends that have gone on to use them and they too are quite pleased with the value/quality/craftsmanship. They are a hard-working family business that delivers great value and quality . Integrity flooring deserves your consideration.

Description of Work
Whole-house flooring consisting of: Carpet removal/installation in Three Bedrooms 3/4" Thick Hardwood Flooring in Kitchen, Dining, Great Room, Main Hallway, Entry Ceramic Tile in Two Bathrooms

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

07/24/2011


Frances Q T.

Overall, thing went very well. All the work in kitchen, two bathrooms, and the laundry room was completed in one day. I was not completely satisfied with the transition pieces used to transition the wood laminate flooring to the carpet and they came back the next day and re-installed another piece. When moving the washer/dryer from the small laundry room, two small holes (about the size of a penny) were made in the laundry room wall. It was an accident and they offered to repair and repaint it but I declined because we chose to repair and paint ourselves. Because of this accident, the owner reduced my amount owed by $50. Even though this small mishap occurred, I still would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
I had new wood laminate flooring installed in the kitchen and new floor covering installed in two bathrooms and laundry room. This one company was able to install both for me in one day. They have colors, styles, and patterns I couldn't find anywhere else. The employees are professional and courteous and no pressure from the sales staff. It is a family owned business and locally nearby. When installing the floor covering in the bathrooms, they unseated and reseated the commodes with no problems. They also installed new shoe moldings in the two bathrooms and kitchen area.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

06/07/2011


BRAD & BETTIE S.

Excellent intentions, very pleasant office staff and owner, mediocre subcontractor. Subcontractor seemed to expect us to finish the job by scrubbing the excess grout off the floor after all else was done. Kept having them back to clean up small things. Getting in touch with subcontractor was very difficult. Required too much effort on our part to get the job finished properly. Experience was "bleh" overall, though price was excellent, and the floor is lovely now that everything is done.

Description of Work
Laid ceramic tile floor in laundry area.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/01/2009


Lina W.

I like that Integrity Flooring is local. Their prices are usually lower than anybody else. I love their prices and I like that they give good service. They are really nice people. They are very punctual, responsive, and professional. I would use them again

Description of Work
I hired Integrity Flooring for my flooring installation.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Em Hardwood Floor Inc

    5% OFF for Refinishing and installation of solid only wood for members who inquire through a phone call to 704-273-6572. 5 employees we are specialist in sanding, refinishing with dustless system solid wood only, installation, any color, oil base and water base polyurethane satin or semigloss, we use the best quality stain and polyurethane (free estimate)  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Em Hardwood Floor Inc on Angi
    MyNewFloor.com

    A premier flooring company in the Carolinas, MyNewFloor.com was founded by a talented, design savvy professional with 15 years of experience in designing and installing a variety of flooring products. Our company is built on the principles of honesty, quality, craftsmanship, and a sincere effort to provide 100% customer satisfaction! You can be sure that only our professional, knowledgeable and experienced installers will complete all the work for you. We do not sub-contract any of our projects.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by MyNewFloor.com on Angi
    Best Floors

    Since 2000, Best Floors has provided quality services to clients by providing them with the professional care they deserve. Since our founding, we’ve worked with numerous clients throughout the area. Great service begins and ends with experienced and friendly professionals, which is why we put so much consideration into selecting only the best to join our team. We complete projects efficiently and on schedule, and go above and beyond to form lasting relationships with our clients. We are proudly serving Charlotte, North Carolina and the surrounding communities; we have over 30 years of experience in the flooring business. Specializing in all types of floors, we look forward to working with you on your flooring project.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Best Floors on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet, Vinyl, Ceramic Tile, Luxury Tile, Laminate Flooring, Hardwood Flooring, Carpet Cleaning and Repair, Hardwood Refinishing, Tile Backsplashes and Tub Surrounds

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Integrity Flooring

    How is Integrity Flooring overall rated?

    Integrity Flooring is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Integrity Flooring open?

    Integrity Flooring is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Integrity Flooring provide

    Integrity Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Integrity Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, Integrity Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does Integrity Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Integrity Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Integrity Flooring offer a senior discount?

    No, Integrity Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Integrity Flooring offer emergency services?

    Yes, Integrity Flooring offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Integrity Flooring?

    Yes, Integrity Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does Integrity Flooring offer?

    Integrity Flooring offers the following services: Carpet, Vinyl, Ceramic Tile, Luxury Tile, Laminate Flooring, Hardwood Flooring, Carpet Cleaning and Repair, Hardwood Refinishing, Tile Backsplashes and Tub Surrounds