Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc

Founded 1983 • With Angi since March 2005

Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc. is a home improvement contractor serving central Minnesota and western Wisconsin. We specialize in windows, siding, doors, bathroom remodeling, and kitchen cabinet restyle. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.2

(211) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

119

4

35

3

11

2

23

1

23

Rating Details

Price
4.2
Professionalism
4.3
Punctuality
4.4
Quality
4.5
Responsiveness
4.1

Read reviews by category

window replacement (139)door installation (59)bathtub refinishing (47)siding companies (15)home remodeling (14)egress window (5)gutter repair (3)insulation (13)
Showing 1-25 of 211 reviews
Mary R.
5.0
02/09/2023
Absolutely wonderfully. I had THE most detailed and meticulous installer from Window Concepts of MN, Jason. Just what you need and want in a bathroom remodel in a building 130 years old!
Description of Work
In a 130 year old condo - removal of bathtub and replace with walk-in shower. Completely remove and replace cement waterproof walls and floor boards, reposition shower mount and water control knob up to city code. Brought outdated plumbing access panel up to city code. Installed walk-in shower system and make completely waterproof per the manufacturer's warrantee instructions.
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$12,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Jayme W.
4.0
01/19/2023
Customer service was impeccable!!! Did an amazing job very very professional love the work
Description of Work
They do an amazing windows.
Category
egress windows
Cost
$5,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Carol M.
1.0
11/06/2022
Two guys show up with mediocre knowledge. Ended up with the owner on the phone giving all windows at cost if we would agree to advertisement mailers. Which would list our address. This was not an issue until the free estimate turned into a used car purchase. Salesman had to go out in the driveway and make a call to the owner for an ok to discount his sale price. I would have to agree to a credit card payment right now of $5600 to seal the deal. No install till spring. This was the most ridiculous consult I've ever experienced. The salesman said his boss wants to get his appointment time covered. The ad states "free estimate". The salesman man even stated I'm sure you can tell we haven't done this much before. UNREAL!! Take a customer service course. Felt like a fraudulent deal!
Description of Work
Replacement Windows
Category
replacement windows
DAVID S.
1.0
08/11/2022
Absolutely horrible experience. Whole thing took over 16 mos. to complete from initial contract signing. Siding went ok except that when doing the fascia they left the gutters hang instead of taking them down causing then to be twisted once back up. This fact was totally ignored and was never resolved. Aside from the install, the Project manager, who should never have been dealing with customers was very rude and also did not make himself available to meet with the building inspector. Fortunately, I had been taking pictures along the way and was able to assure the inspector that it was done to code. When discussing this with the company owner he stated that that project manager was moved out of that position but then went on to blame supply chain issues and covid for the various delays and rearranging of the schedule (windows and siding). Clearly, I made allowances for this and recognize the impact that everyone felt because of these two issues but just a bit of communication would have gone a long way. This would be the last time I have any meaningful conversation with the owner, as from this point on and even though through several emails he was Cc'd on he was aware of the total debacle of my project, he "doesn't deal with individual projects" and instead passed me on to subordinates. I continued to copy him in but at no point did he engage me to at least try to smooth things over. Now for the windows.... So a crew finally shows up and this would not be a crew you want working on your project. From smoking outside around the open window, tracking through the house with wet shoes and blasting their podcast while you're trying to work, really??? But that ain't the half of it. The quality of work was as bad as you've ever seen. Broken sashes, broken jamb extensions, broken locks, bent screens, dented trim ( which they tried to hide with caulk which "is common Industry wide"), windows too tightly shimmed, protruding nails, sharp jagged edges on the exterior window trim and caulking that looks like it was done by a five year old. On top of that they came out with a picture window that was bowed so bad it couldn't be used. So now comes my next interaction with management. Even though my documentation clearly states that balance of payment was due on completion of project, the guy, he knows who he is, basically implied that work would not be completed until I paid them. Trying to avoid having to pursue litigation I agreed to an additional partial payment in hopes of getting this debacle behind me. The service manager and one other guy come out to do the investigation and left shaking their heads at the amount of rework and repair that needed to be done. the service manager assured me he would be part of the crew to fix the mess created by the subsequently departed subcontractor. So basically nothing happens after several attempts at communication on my part until finally I call and, what do ya know, the picture window just came in today and we'll call you and set up an install date. So they come out with the old window (I had marked it with red x's on the initial visit) and absolutely none of the other material needed to do the work. So they left again. Also, would like to note that the service manager would never show up on site. So after many more emails and phone calls I called and again it just showed up today and we'll call and schedule. Ooops, only the picture window came in so we'll have to wait until the rest comes before we can come out. So they finally call to schedule and ask me what day works. I'm sure the guy thought I was nuts when I started laughing, but he told me they only needed one day. I asked about the crew size and he said three and again I busted out laughing, knowing the scope of work. For the record it was one 7 hr rain shortened day followed by a 9hr day. The one bright spot of this whole fiasco was the last crew lead by Luis Cisneros, guy knows what he's doing and is a man of integrity and honestly. He took more ownership of this project than anyone else involved. Also honorable mention to the other two guys on his crew, one obviously seasoned and able and the other while clearly a rookie, stayed after it both days.

Images

Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39833068Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39833068Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39833068Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39833068
Description of Work
Windows and Siding
Category
siding, replacement windows
Cost
$45,000
Ramon P.
1.0
02/03/2022
Started on December 15 to this day the job is not completed Correctly.

Images

Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39664298Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39664298Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39664298Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39664298Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39664298Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39664298
Description of Work
Windows and a door
Category
insulation, replacement windows, doors
shane M.
5.0
09/23/2021
I've only had a great experience with this company. They are punctual and not pushy. They have great prices and the value is second to none.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel
Category
bathtub refinishing
Hire Again?
Yes
Keith C.
2.0
05/01/2021
I saw their commercial and filled out online form for a free quote for siding on their website. They called me the following morning at 9am and I explained I was very early in the process and in no rush, they wanted to schedule an appointment to meet face to face and go over options and financing and bring samples and said that would take at least an hour to meet with them and discuss all that before I could even get a quote from them. I politely declined and think that's a very bizarre pressure sales tactic style of doing business that seems more oriented to time share sales than for siding. I have no interest in doing business with a company like that.
Description of Work
I was inquiring on having some new siding installed for my house and possibly a couple windows.
Category
siding, replacement windows
Emily N.
5.0
04/26/2021
We are very pleased with our new shower! There was a small delay in installation (just a sign of the times) and our installer was fantastic - went above and beyond!
Description of Work
Bathroom Shower
Category
bathtub refinishing
Cost
$8,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Theodor M.
5.0
04/07/2021
Amazing, quality doors and a very fast installation time.
Description of Work
4 exterior doors
Category
doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the great 5 star review!
Vincent R.
5.0
04/06/2021
I ordered windows for almost my whole house back in September and they were installed this past March. Overall, I am happy with my new windows now that I have had them a few weeks and wish I would have done all the windows in the house. I went with WCofM because of the value. They offered great looking windows for the best price I could find. The long gap from order to installation was due to COVID supply chain issues. Any time I worked with the customer service people to ask about delivery updates/scheduling/product details - they were great. The install went incredibly smooth. They changed out 12 windows in a day. It was pretty amazing. We replaced old single pane windows and the guys even saved a more ornate window piece for my wife to repurpose. Definitely compare prices, as WC will work hard for your business. I love how easy it is to open my new windows now with great spring and summer weather here!
Description of Work
Window replacement and installation
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], what a terrific review! Thank you so very much as we pride ourselves in offering a great selection at a very competitive price! We hope you will contact us again when/if you chose to upgrade your remaining windows.
Leane C.
4.0
04/06/2021
The expected timeline for completion was pushed back a few months, but this was more due to Covid. They were supposed to be installed the winter of 2020, but were actually installed in March of 2021. The windows are quality gas filled, triple pane windows which look great. The only thing I would change if I were to use them again, is have all of the windows up-sized from what I originally had, since the windows have a pretty wide frame around them. Otherwise, we are super happy with the noise reduction, insulation factor, and overall look of the windows. The crew was great! The crew of four came in the morning and were finished by early afternoon! The cleaned up so well, you would never know they were here and had me do an inspection prior to leaving my house to assure we were happy with them.
Description of Work
Seven windows replaced
Category
replacement windows
Cost
$8,600
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], it appears that you are very happy with WC, so is there anything that we could've done better to have received 5 stars from you?
Char C.
5.0
03/29/2021
I decided to have an old front door replaced with a modern ProVia door. I reached out to 2 companies to provide me a quote on the exact same door. There was a slight mix up on the scheduling of the visit but that was resolved with a phone call. The salesperson was on time and did a great job answering my questions. Window Concepts of MN provided me a competitive quote and I was satisfied with the project timeline that they provided me. I chose them for my project. The entire process from ordering to installation was smooth and on schedule and I received calls throughout the span of the project to give me updates. The installation was seamless and the installers were communicative with me, respectful of my home and removed all debris when completed. My new door is amazing and I'm so happy I chose Window Concepts of MN and highly recommend them.

Images

Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39271302Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39271302
Description of Work
Replace an old front door
Category
doors
Cost
$3,600
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

WOW, what a terrific review this is. Thank you so very much, [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to give so many details in your review! We are more than happy to be here for any future renovations you may have and thank you so much for the terrific pictures of your gorgeous door added in this review!
Diana D.
5.0
03/27/2021
This is the third time I have used Window Concepts for new doors ... 3 patio, 2 front, and 2 service doors. Each time I used them everyone was professional, friendly and answered all my questions. The installation went very smoothly. I will use them again.
Description of Work
Door Installation
Category
bathtub refinishing, doors
Cost
$7,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], What a terrific review! Thank you so much for your continued business!
Pastor Daniel M.
5.0
03/25/2021
Great results and awesome carpenter

Images

Review for Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc - 291 Eva St, Saint Paul, MN - 39266782
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel
Category
bathtub refinishing
Cost
$11,106
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
David and Sherry K.
5.0
03/21/2021
Window Concepts did a GREAT job. The windows were great quality and the service was too
Description of Work
Install egress windows
Category
bathtub refinishing, egress windows
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

What a fabulous review! Thank you so much!
Kelly R.
5.0
03/20/2021
Great communication on timing and completion of job. Turned out beautifully!
Description of Work
Bathroom surround
Category
bathtub refinishing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review!
Marlene S.
5.0
03/19/2021
Windows concept had professional and punctual service. Loren did an excellent job on the shower.
Description of Work
Bathroom shower
Category
bathtub refinishing
Cost
$10,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi there, thank you so much for your great 5 star review!
Christian U.
5.0
03/18/2021
We had Window Concepts replace two sliding doors in our home - one to the deck and one to the patio. They were prompt in getting our home visit scheduled and clear with the pricing and options, as well as the potential delays in delivery due to the ongoing pandemic. The doors came in within the timeframe of their original estimate and were installed with a few hours. There was an issue with one of the door locks which they recognized and immediately schedule a time a few days later to get it fixed. We are extremely pleased with the results and would hire them again!
Description of Work
Installation of two sliding doors
Category
doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

HI, what a fantastic review, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for your kind words and understanding during the pandemic as well.
LYDIA K.
5.0
03/16/2021
We had three windows installed after one broke. Decided to upgrade them all. The guys who did the installation were super nice and courteous and did a great job. That type of service is key. We will definitely be coming to Window Concepts when it's time to replace other windows and doors. There was a slight mix up with appointment time, but the issue was promptly resolved and the guys were right on time for the reschedule.
Description of Work
Window Installation
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to future upgrading projects you may have.
Dean T.
5.0
03/16/2021
We had a great experience with Window Concepts the first time so we have hired them for another project. The installers were very friendly and professional, also very knowledgeable. Very please with their service!
Description of Work
We had a patio door and a bay window installed in our kitchen a few years ago. Window Concepts will be installing a front entry door for us very soon.
Category
bathtub refinishing, replacement windows, doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Fabulous review, thank you so much and we look forward to any future projects you may have!
matt&shelly M.
5.0
03/14/2021
Installed all 3 windows in one day in the middle of winter, professional, courteous, on-time.
Description of Work
3 Main level window installs
Category
replacement windows
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words and great review!
Debbie Lou H.
5.0
03/12/2021
Very well. They arrived at time they scheduled. They removed the old door and found rotten boards. They replaced new foundation boards before installing the door. The installation took longer than expected but they made certain it was sturdy and done to perfection before they left.
Description of Work
Patio Door installation
Category
bathtub refinishing, doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Great review, thank you so much for your kind words and 5 star review!
Larry R.
5.0
03/11/2021
Crews completed installation very quickly and professionally. Very happy with the work of Windows Concepts.
Description of Work
Patio door and new siding
Category
siding, doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi There, thank you so much for your 5 star review!
Delles S.
4.0
03/10/2021
Went well. Installers seemed competent and answered questions thoroughly. Very conscientious about keeping the room clean.
Description of Work
Install 5 windows and a door.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for your review. Was there anything better that we could've done better to gain your 5th star?
Teresa D.
5.0
03/09/2021
I was very pleased with the work and overall experience. The two workers were very pleasant and did a gret job!
Description of Work
Replaced storm door and patio door
Category
bathtub refinishing, replacement windows, doors
Cost
$4,800
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review and 5 star rating.

Phone

Address

291 Eva St

Saint Paul, MN 55107

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Website

http://www.windowconceptsmn.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Check
Licensed
Trade License Number
20163493
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Yes, Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc offers warranties.

Window Concepts of Minnesota Inc offers the following services: Windows, siding, replacement baths & showers, doors, walk-in baths, kitchen cabinet restyle