Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC

Founded 1974 • With Angi since November 2002

4.5

(58) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1960 County Road 90 #200

Maple Plain, MN 55359

Description

Countryside is an award winning HVAC company in the western suburbs of Minneapolis. We provide great service, quality installations, and knowledgeable solutions for any situation. Our friendly staff, along with our technicians in the field make working with us an easy choice in selecting your heating and cooling contractor....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/02/2020


Sarah C.

The owners of Countryside Heating & Cooling completely lied about the Labor and Warranty for our HVAC System. During the sales process, the owner himself promised 5 years of labor, including 10 years for parts and service. They are not honoring that claim. At first sign of an issue with the system within days of installation, they stated that the system only had a one year labor warranty. We had to go back and forth countless times before the owner finally agreed to that. They also stated after the system was sold and installed that in order to keep their labor warranty, we would have to purchase an expensive monthly service plan to keep the labor side of the warranty. This was never disclosed in any documentation, or by word of mouth prior to or during the sale of the system. One year later, sure enough a part of the system is already broken and they refused to service it without purchasing their expensive monthly service contract, and the owners have not responded to any of the requests we have made for service. They also stated that in order to keep the parts warranty, we would be required to pay this service or Bryant corporate wouldn't honor our parts warranty. I called Bryant Corporate and opened a case with them. Both the initial rep and the rep escalation Manager assured me that was 100% untrue what Countryside stated, and my warranty was valid regardless of Countryside's demands for 'professional HVAC servicing'. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone, even their own electrician during the install stated multiple times how their owner would consistently embellish the extend of the electrical work required. They don't even put any guidelines in the quotes for you, it's just the products and prices. Do yourselves a favor and go with a reputable HVAC company, not Countryside.

Description of Work
HVAC System Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

This is a duplicate review. [Member Name Removed]'[Member Information Removed] husband, [Member Name Removed] submitted a complaint on the BBB requesting Countryside to pay them $2000 for another HVAC company to make any future repairs. The BBB closed their case. Here is a summary of the BBB complaint: "Countryside acknowledges that during the sales process, [Member Name Removed] verbally negotiated a 5 year warranty with Lance at no additional charge. Our labor warranties require annual maintenance tune ups at the expense of the purchaser in order to be effective. [Member Name Removed] purchased his new Bryant system in June of 2019. In July of 2019 [Member Name Removed] called us to get clarification on our labor warranty. We told him verbally and in writing that he has 10 year parts and 5 year labor, as long as he does annual maintenance. [Member Name Removed] was offered our maintenance plan options and was also told that we often have $79 tune up specials. One year later, [Member Name Removed] called Countryside for service on 6/24/2020. Our technician found the Bryant Perfect Air Cleaner was working properly; just the indicator light was burnt out. [Member Name Removed] told Mike that he does his own maintenance. While on site, Mike observed the outdoor condenser in desperate need of cleaning as it was completely covered in lint. Maggie told [Member Name Removed] that we would make the repair at no cost as long as he has the system maintained going forward. Countryside acknowledged that we failed to inform [Member Name Removed] of the warranty policy prior to the installation. We apologized for this mistake and offered him a free tune up. [Member Name Removed] refused our offer for a free tune up and he did not want us to come back to fix his light. He stated that he already called another company to fix it and that he wanted Countryside to pay for it, along with any future repairs made by a different company. [Member Name Removed] paid $0 for our labor warranty. We have already agreed to do the warranty work at no cost and have offered a free tune up. If [Member Name Removed] decides to use another company, we are not responsible for their labor costs." -The Countryside Team
5.0

05/25/2019


Chris H.

Late Friday night, Memorial Day weekend, 50 year old furnace not starting. Called 3 furnace places. Only a technician from Countryside called back. Wanted to make sure I understood it would be a higher charge for after-hours work. He was in the home within an hour of the callback. Pilot light was out. The young man figured it out and took time to explain so I could light it next time. Perfect! [ the gas company had an appointment available 1 week later ]

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that Mike was able to quickly solve your furnace issue and provide you with knowledgeable information. You can always rely on us to answer our phone and provide great service! We truly appreciate your business and hope to keep you a happy customer of ours for life! Thank you for choosing Countryside Heating and Cooling Solutions! -The Countryside Team
5.0

07/05/2017


Molly W.

Great service! Fixed it promptly and explained maintenance options to prevent further issues.

Description of Work
Air conditioner issue

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your "A" rating on Angie's List! We are glad you received great service on your AC repair. We truly appreciate your business. Enjoy your cool air conditioning this week! Thank you for choosing Countryside! -The Countryside Team
5.0

07/05/2017


Susanne M.

Put new air conditioner in. It went perfect! The nicest people! My friend is the one who recommended them to me because they always have been there when she needed them. One time it was Christmas Eve. They always answer the phone ...no answering machine. Family run business and they are are great to talk to. That is very important to me!!!

Description of Work
Put new air conditioner in

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]- Thank you for your "A" rating on Angie's List! We LOVE getting referrals from our customers! Please thank your friend for referring you to us. We are glad you received good, friendly service and that you feel you can count on us to answer our phones 365 days a year! We truly appreciate your business and hope to keep you a customer of ours for life! Thank you for choosing Countryside Heating and Cooling Solutions. -The Countryside Team
5.0

04/24/2017


Deanne C.

We couldn't get anyone to come and we were leaving town. They came almost immediately and had it fixed quickly and their pricing was very fair!

Description of Work
Air conditioning went out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your "A" rating on Angie's List. We are glad we were able to get your AC fixed before leaving town. We appreciate your business and hope to keep you a customer of ours for life! Thank you for choosing Countryside! -The Countryside Team
5.0

02/15/2017


Brenda S.

Excellent. I appreciate their honesty and thoroughness. I highly recommend Countryside Heating & Cooling Solutions

Description of Work
I have a service contract where they maintain by Furnace and A/C twice a year

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/14/2017


Amy A.

It went really good, they did an excellent job. They were there when we needed them right away and the cost was really good

Description of Work
We had our furnace fixed and our fireplace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/31/2017


Kim Z.

Work accomplished....if ever an issue, they are happy to resolve!

Description of Work
Countryside is our heating and cooling company...they recently replaced humidifier and preformed furnace/duct cleaning. They seasonally preform the maintenance for our hearing and cooling equipment. Their technicians are extremely proficient, respectful and easy to have in our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/26/2017


steve S.

excellent ... very technically competent , punctual, polite , fair price .

Description of Work
installed airconditioner water softener and furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/18/2017


ryan R.

Countrywide is a top notch company from the office staff to the technicians! I am a customer for life!

Description of Work
How come does a furnace know that it is the coldest date of the year??? Well mine did and it decided to not work. Countryside came out in a timely fashion to insure that I had heat for my wife and toddler!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words and your business. Thank you for choosing to work with Countryside Heating & Cooling Solutions.

    Other local Pros in your area

    WILSON HVAC CO

    Wilson HVAC Company has been in business since 1995, providing over twenty years of expert knowledge and skill in commercial and residential services to the Northwest Suburbs of Minneapolis.. Residential and light commercial, heating & air, geothermal, boilers, radiant floor, heat pumps, service and maintenance.  

    Metro Chimney & Masonry

    Joe Olson, owner of Metro Chimney & Masonry, Inc., has been established in the Twin Cities area since 1987. He has been established in the masonry repair and restoration business statewide since 1982. Metro Chimney is a Minnesota owned and state licensed company meeting all insurance requirements by Minnesota law. With his staff of trained professionals, there is a combined experience chart of over one hundred years. Over the years we have enjoyed the opportunity to work with thousands of homeowners, builders, and property owners to restore and replicate their deteriorating masonry structures. From chimneys to church steeples to backyard enhancement we do it all. "No job too big or small!" Our success, with a continued support of homeowners such as yourself, has been established on foundational principles of prompt and courteous response, impeccable onsite mannerism, high quality conscientious craftsmanship, culminating with detailed clean up, all at a competitive and affordable cost. This combined effort has earned us a reputation as being one of the premier restoration companies in the Twin Cities. This has been and can be confirmed by highly recognized consumer services such as the Better Business Bureau and Angie's List. In addition, we have dozens of recommendation letters and referrals that we have received over the years. Our goal is to maintain our leadership in the restoration industry through the continued support of satisfied customers like you. We invite you to experience the difference of working with a company that delivers true craftsmanship with high regard to detail on every one of our projects. We take pride in your project and the end result will prove it. Our mission in the community is to maintain a reputation of integrity. To be established as a service provider that produces in every way at the highest levels, one who can be trusted by all. We are challenged in knowing that our continued growth will be determined by our commitment to promoting this exciting industry through educating the consumer and exceeding the highest quality of standards possible. We look forward to adding your project to our portfolio!  

    Richard Heflin LLC

    Richard Heflin LLC is a small, family run masonry company with generations of experience. We have the ability to complete any masonry project, so if you need anything from the smallest repair to large scale projects, we have the crew to handle it.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial heating and air conditioning replacement and installation, tune up, maintenance, duct cleaning, air balancing, geothermal, forced-air furnace, air conditioning systems, heat pumps, garage unit heaters, boilers, air filtration systems, air exchangers, dehumidifiers, humidifiers, fireplace service, UV and germicidal lights and home automation.

    Services Not Offered

    chimney inspections and cleaning fireplace installation

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC

    How is COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC overall rated?

    COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC open?

    COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC provide

    COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC?

    Yes, COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC offers warranties.

    What services does COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC offer?

    COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC offers the following services: Residential & commercial heating and air conditioning replacement and installation, tune up, maintenance, duct cleaning, air balancing, geothermal, forced-air furnace, air conditioning systems, heat pumps, garage unit heaters, boilers, air filtration systems, air exchangers, dehumidifiers, humidifiers, fireplace service, UV and germicidal lights and home automation.

    Are there any services COUNTRYSIDE HEATING & COOLING SOLUTIONS LLC does not offer?

    chimney inspections and cleaning fireplace installation