Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Caswell Window & Door

Founded 1954 • With Angi since May 2010

Complete Window, Door and Siding Installation. Our installers work directly for Caswell Window and Door - we do not sub-contract any of our window and door installations. Non-Installed sales also available on Pella, Weather Shield, Provia, and ThermaTru products.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Dianne B.
5.0
08/21/2017
They were efficient. They cleaned up. I had a lot of confidence in them and I am having them back out again.
Description of Work
They replaced windows, a patio door and sliding glass door.
Category
replacement windows
Rhonda A.
5.0
01/30/2017
I love my new windows. Roy from Caswell helped me select some different style windows which are great, The crew always did a great job and were very friendly.
Description of Work
Caswell replaced all the windows in my house over a 2 year period (3 projects) as well as my doorwall.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Jacki C.
5.0
07/08/2016
unknown
Description of Work
New front door. Beautiful. Great job, great crew. Small issue with scheduler, they had to come back another day.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Richard P.
4.0
05/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Quote window replacement and James Hardie siding replacement. Did not use due to getting a better value with another contractor, painting and gutters included for the same money. Over all Roy was very professional.
Category
replacement windows
Estefania C.
1.0
03/26/2015
I hate reviewing this company based on a phone call but, they need to put more attention to their customer service. The lady that answers the phone is rude and has no clue of anything. She couldn't answer a simple math question and even laughed at me.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
replacement windows
Kathleen S.
5.0
03/21/2015
Yesterday, Caswell Window and Door Company installed three Pella Designer Series windows that I purchased from Caswell at a competitive price. What can I say, other than the moment the installation crew led by Justin Muncy and accompanied by Ryan and Grant arrived and introduced themselves, I knew I was in good hands. Although I am a woman, I perform much of my own work on my home (electrical, plumbing, painting, deck refinishing, etc. - excepting big jobs such as this), so I am not only very picky but wary of contractors because I have experienced very poor contractors. Needless to say, the installation performed by the Caswell team was SUPER OUTSTANDING!!! First, I made an appointment and Roy Caswell came out to measure. Roy is a pleasure to deal with, he was punctual and very easy going - no hard sell. He asked if I wanted the windows to be finished with square trim or the same cove molding as found on the existing windows. A few days thereafter, he provided a quote which came in less than the quote I originally received from another company. I gave $2600 as a down payment with the remaining balance due upon install/completion. When the windows arrived, Sue scheduled me for a install date. Because of work I had to change the installation date which Carol helped find an alternate date. As the date of install came near and, again, because I am picky, I moved my furniture away from the installation area. (Had I known how contentious the installation team was, I would have allowed them to do it. Mind, you should move your own knick naks as well as pictures from the walls.) Before beginning the work, they placed drop cloths along the areas of my house where they would be walking and under each install area. They then promptly got to work removing the original windows/caulk/debris and vacuumed up the opened areas so the new windows would have a good clean surface all around. Because Caswell is an authorized seller/installer of Pella windows, it installed my new windows according to Pella's recommended method using Pella flashing tape and foam insulation (I did my homework beforehand so I knew the proper install method). If I had questions, Justin, Ryan or Grant were happy to answer them. Before finshing off the windows on the outside, Justin asked if I wanted the the aluminum trim on the awning window framed out or capped like the other two windows. Because I didn't know the differenced, Justin explained the same and I chose to have the window framed because it (unlike the other 2 windows being replaced) had not been previously capped . Once the intallation was completed, the team cleaned up the work areas and removed all the debris and drop cloths. Justin then did a final walk through and I paid the remaining balance on the invoice and we were done! Frankly, Caswell deserves 10 STARS (**********) because Roy Caswell, his office team of Carol and Sue, as well as Roland who manages the installaments and again, the absolutely great team of installers - Justin, Ryan and Grant, were always friendly, courteous and helpful, and timely responded to any questions I had. I will definitely use Caswell for all my future purchase and installation of the products they sell (doors, windows, siding, doorwalls, etc.). If you want the comfort of knowing that you are getting competitively priced product (because I did in fact collect quotes) and will receive outstanding / great service, you must go with Caswell Window and Door Company. I was so happy with the instation that immediately after the installation team left, I call Caswell and told Carol what a wonderful experience I had with this installation and that the installation team was great. This truly has been THE BEST EXPERIENCE I have ever had with a contractor!!!! :-)
Description of Work
Removed (2) old replacement windows and (1) original window and installed three Pella Design Windows - (2) Right Left Casements and (1) Awning window.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Renee E.
5.0
02/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Installation of windows and sliding glass doors for lower level/backside of house.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Jeanenne B.
5.0
10/14/2014
We had a great experience working with this company. The installers were friendly, courteous, and cleaned up after themselves after the job was done. They worked with us on doing our windows in stages as we saved up enough to do a batch of windows. That was very helpful for our budget. We had a warranty issue with one of the windows. One of the owners came out personally to handle it.
Description of Work
Installed replacement windows in our home. Repaired the botched install job from a previous installer with another company.
Category
replacement windows
Joanne N.
5.0
07/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced 16foot sliding door with 2 slightly smaller doors; replaced rotting wood; reframed opening. Doors had to be specially ordered.
Category
replacement windows
Carol Z.
5.0
12/12/2013
They were outstanding. They were very meticulous and cleaned up very well after they were done. I looked into several different types of windows. I finally found that Caswell had quality Pella windows. He is very knowledgeable about the windows I had installed. The windows were already painted, which was very convenient. It did take awhile to get them from the manufacturers, which was fine. The installation crew was exceptional. They were very care with the prep work, installation, and clean up. Once the windows were in, there was no longer any drafts. Their product has a warranty. They took the extra step and even added extra insulation. I was a pleasure to work with this company. Other people in my area have used Caswell as well and they had great experiences too!
Description of Work
I had them install 19 Pella double hung windows.
Category
replacement windows
Hai H.
5.0
09/07/2013
Because the door was a special order, it did take approximately 6 weeks for door to arrive. After some juggling with scheduling, I was able to have them come out and perform the installation. Both gentlemen were very courteous and professional. Did a great job with caulking, installing the flash guard above door, and cleanup. They were very thorough with their explanations on their work performed. I'm very happy with their work.
Description of Work
Caswell had replaced an exterior entrance door to garage.
Category
doors
Donald D.
5.0
08/31/2012
Went extremely well. Done in 3 days as promised.
Description of Work
Replaced all windows and 2 door walls.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Susan S.
5.0
03/26/2012
I started five years ago and every year through last year I would replace a few more. They are an excellent company. They sell a variety of brand name products like Pella and Anderson and others. The sales process is just super easy and it is done by one of the two owners. The business is in the second generation so that means the current owners grew up in the business and I would say there is nothing they don't know about windows and doors. So the sales process is very easy, it is not intimidating. The pricing is very open. They show you where the numbers are coming from. After my first experience I found out that I could have the same installation crew year after year which means that they have very low employee turnover and that is a good thing because it means the company is treating the employees well. So, the employees treat customers well. I sure would recommend them.
Description of Work
I used CASWELL WINDOW & DOOR for replacing every window and door in my house in several episodes.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Phone

Address

10751 HIGHLAND RD

White Lake, MI 48386

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

siding,replacements, new construction, windows and doors.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Caswell Window & Door is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Caswell Window & Door is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Caswell Window & Door accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Caswell Window & Door offers free project estimates.

No, Caswell Window & Door does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Caswell Window & Door offers warranties.

Caswell Window & Door offers the following services: siding,replacements, new construction, windows and doors.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

21st Century Windows

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

21st Century Windows

21st Century Window is an independent full-service window installation company (We Do Not Do Repairs). We sell and install windows made by Anderson, Marvin, Pella, Sunrise, and more! By being an independent window broker, we have the freedom to use a variety of window products and innovative new designs. The customers needs can be best fulfilled by having a variety of options in regards to manufacturers and pricing. We also work with your finances and set up a three payment plan during the process which allows the homeowner to budget a little easier for their home improvement projects. Depending on distance to estimate or job a trip charge may apply.  

Sun Home Improvement

Angi Certified

Sun Home Improvement

Sun Home Improvement is family owned and operated for over 30 years! We start and complete our jobs on time and use only our own professional trained installers. Additional email - info@sunhomemi.com Additional phone number - (734) 354-9988  

Rock Solid Exteriors

4.0

(26)

Angi Certified

Rock Solid Exteriors

Rock Solid Exteriors provides high quality roofing, siding and all of your exterior needs for homes and businesses. We offer emergency roofing and siding services throughout Michigan and can provide services within 24 hours. We are preferred Owens Corning Contractors. We are Mastic Preferred Contractors. We are certified in Certainteed Special Training Program. Fully licensed and insured roofers in the state of Michigan. Financing is available.