Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Trudel Flooring Inc

Founded 1956 • With Angi since March 2006

4.2

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

27040 Gloede St

Warren, MI 48088

Description

12 Employees. Uses subs for installation. Cost determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask about 10% Angie's List discount....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

06/01/2018


Philip L.

After scrapping the original plans to use StareCasing 3/8" oak hardwood treads over the existing construction grade lumber treads (long story), we went with 2-1/4" wide prefinished hardwood over the top of the existing 2" x 10" lumber treads and the color matches our hardwood floors well except the polyurethane sheen is a little more glossy than our floors which have Bona Traffic satin poly on them. Project took almost 6 months from start to finish and responsiveness to communications could have been better but overall we're very pleased with the end result. Based on my experience, I wouldn't recommend the StareCasing product for this application. I'd suggest just using standard hardwood flooring as we eventually did.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring for existing carpeted stairs

Category flooring contractor

1.0

06/14/2016


Diana S.

THE WORK WAS NEVER PERFORMED.

Description of Work
Nothing!!!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY Bernie came to the house, gave us an estimate. We agreed to the price and set a day for the work to begin. We gave him a $350 deposit which was immediately cashed. He said he would send a contract via email, that day. We didn't receive it, so after 2 more calls to Bernie, we finally got a copy of the contract. The day before the work was to begin, I called Bernie only to have him tell me that he didn't know if the work was going to start on the agreed upon date because he had a guy not show up, maybe in jail or something. He said he would call back in 15 to 20 minuted. Two hours later, I again called Bernie who said that I needed to understand how hard it was to get good help. The old ones are burned out, the new ones don't want to work....but he had someone to start on the agreed upon date and would send someone in 10 minutes to get the key. No one ever showed up. When I tried to reach the office again, the recording said they were closed for the day. Since we planned to be away for the 3 days that it was going to take to get the job done, and we were leaving before normal business hours, the work isn't going to be done as scheduled. This whole ordeal has been extremely upsetting as it took a good amount of time and energy to get the house prepped for the workmen. Now I have to find a way to get them to return my deposit.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

This job was scheduled to be done while the consumer was out of town which we do all the time. I arranged for one of my employees to pick up a key after 5:00pm. He misunderstood and did not go there until the next morning and obviously they were gone. She called that same day from out of town and demanded a check from us on Monday which we arranged. Why would I not deposit a check the same day it is received? We deposit daily. That is just good business practice. We were not even given an opportunity to re-schedule. FIRST, let’s be clear, this CUSTOMER HAS RECEIVED A FULL REFUND of her deposit. UPON measuring and inspecting the job, a price was quoted and agreed upon. A deposit was made by check. The customers deposit check went into our normal end of day bank deposit, along with all the other deposits received that day from all our Sales people. No one ran to the bank immediately after leaving the customers house to ‘cash’ her check. Her check was made payable to the company, not a person. THIS HARDWOOD FLOOR RE-FINISHING job was for a Living Room and a Hall. Preparation for this job was minimal and amounted to moving a few pieces of furniture out of the Living Room. AN INVOICE indicating the cost breakdown for the project and showing the paid deposit was emailed the next day. I had arranged for an employee to pass by and pick up a key after closing but he had misunderstood and went there the next morning and obviously they were gone. Customer called that same day from out of town and demanded a check from us on Monday which we arranged. OUR REFINISHING CREW was not able to show up on the exact day to start her job because they had run into some unforeseen issues on the current job they were doing and that required them to spend more time than had originally been scheduled. NOT BECAUSE THEY WERE IN JAIL. I’m sure that if we went ahead with this customers job, and there were some issues that required the crew to spend more time on getting it right, that she would not want them leaving her project to go start another one before hers had been completed. I DID TRY TO EXPLAIN about how difficult it is today to find professional, trustworthy, quality conscience tradespeople, but she just wanted, what she wanted, when she wanted it. Period. We were not given an opportunity to reschedule. So, we simply cancelled her order, as she requested, and returned her deposit and we absorbed all expenses incurred. WE STRIVE TO PROVIDE QUALITY WORKMANSHIP performed by professional tradespeople in whatever project we are hired to do as our LIFETIME GUARANTEE indicates and that our customers appreciate and come to expect from us.
5.0

03/10/2016


Patricia A.

Category carpet installation

3.0

05/14/2015


Ken N.

Description of Work
Carpet and padding in family room. Carpet was crushed because it was the end of the roll? Would not replace it. They said we had to wait until it bloomed? Did not put furniture back until it looked better. It took about 3 or 4 weeks.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

The carpet had a crush mark from the tube it was rolled up on. This is a common occurrence which is caused by excessive weight on the inner portion of a roll. It is shipping related and has nothing to do with our installation. The carpet will always recover from this and it was the homeowner's decision not to put the furniture back. We responded to there concerns in reasonable amount of time and all issues were resolved.
1.0

12/18/2014


Barb G.

Description of Work
We selected Trudell because we had used them in the past and they had the best bid. They offer a 10% discount to Angie's List members. Cannot tell if we received it or not by the way they prepare their estimate. When questioned, they said it was deducted from the price before calculating. |We were told it would take 2 days to complete; but, if necessary, they would be back on the 3rd day to complete. They started 11/06/14 and com-pleted 11/20/14. We contracted to have 648 sq ft of existing flooring removed and replaced, all on one floor and all connected. The delays were because the new flooring and materials were not available when needed. It is a good thing I reviewed the estimate prior to making the final payment. |We were charged for items not done or materials that were not needed or installed. The only positive thing I can say is that the installer did fantastic work. The owner of the company was terrible about returning calls. I finally called and used a friend's name and then he took that call,

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We do not list the 10% Angie's List member discount as a separate line item. This is explained and subtracted at the time pricing is presented to the customer. Time projections for each project are based on typical averages. Unforeseen items, as was the case on this job, require additional time to be addressed. On this job, the working conditions were difficult as there was extreme dust along with very dirty old carpeting that needed to be removed. The dust alone required the installer to leave the room periodically to regain his breath. The conditions were so bad that the installers’ helper walked off the job. The new flooring delivered to the home was the correct product and on time although the packaging was different. We explained that the manufacturer packages the same product under different names and numbers. Even though the new flooring matched the sample exactly, the customer accused us of switching to an inferior product. To resolve this issue, we had the Executive VP of the manufacturer contact the customer directly. All items on the original invoice that were not needed were credited back to the customer prior to issuing the final billing. Many of this customers’ phone calls were returned. You can only repeat yourself so much when someone is not listening. Trudel Flooring is a 61 year old well respected company. We value our reputation. We offer a lifetime warranty on all labor we provide and full manufacturers' warranties on all products we provide. Our experience coupled with our team or professional tradespeople allow us to resolve issues quickly and efficiently. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction as even this review attests to.
5.0

12/11/2014


PAULA L.

It took one appointment for the carpet. The wood floor took 2 days and on the second day the were 10 square feet short. The installer went back to the store and advised them of the material being short. I received a call back in 2 hrs telling me that the wood was being shipped that day and they were sending someone to pick up in morning and deliver to my house. Job finished that morning.

Description of Work
WE PURCHASED WOOD FLOORING AND CARPET FOR TWO ROOMS.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

04/28/2014


Richard V.

Description of Work
Trudell Flooring was very professional, reliable and helpful. They pulled up old flooring (2 layers), subflooring, and installed new sub floor and vinyl flooring. We like the way the flooring looks on our kitchen floor even better than we liked it in the showroom!

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

I am confused as to why I would not be hired again when the consumer gave us all A's and a positive review.
5.0

04/15/2013


Cheryl F.

All we had to do was select the product to be installed and pay the bill. Trudel did the rest. It was less than a week from order to install. It looks great!

Description of Work
The latest service was the sale and installation of linoleum in our bathroom. We've also had office carpet installed and before that, carpet repairs.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

08/29/2007


MARK A.

Overall we were very pleased with the person in the showroom, the installers, the workmanship and attention to detail.

Description of Work
I must say that Bernie has provided us with the best service that we have ever had. The installation team was extremely accurate and quick. We were not inconvenienced at all. They removed 3 kitchen floors and all the flooring throughout the living room and hallways and replaced with hardwood laminates! Because his team was multi-task oriented, we even went further to replace all the moldings around the doors, floor and added a crown as well at a minimal expense. I give Trudel Flooring an AAA+++ rating!

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

03/23/2006

THEY DID A VERY NICE JOB. EVERYTHING LOOKS REALLY NICE AND IS HOLDING UP NICELY. THEY SEEMED TO BE VERY HONEST AND THEY GOT THE WHOLE JOB DONE IN A TIMELY MANNER.

Description of Work
THEY PUT LINOLEUM IN THE BATHROOM, TILE IN THE UTILITY ROOM, AND CARPET IN THE BEDROOMS.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tile Select

    We do not offer Grout Cleaning at this time. Professional tile installation of any project you need done. (kitchen, bathrooms, floors and more). Installation of all porcelain, ceramic, glass, and stone tile. Over 22 years experience as a installer we have seen it all. We guarantee your satisfaction and it will be done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    The Carpet Guys LLC

    The Carpet Guys are the flooring and carpet experts of southeast Michigan, servicing all of metro Detroit including Oakland, Wayne, and Macomb counties respectively.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Carpet Guys LLC on Angi
    Karpet & Flooring Mart

    Canton, Michigan and serving the surrounding areas. We sell and install quality carpets, laminate, sheet vinyl, and luxury vinyl tile from top mills such as Shaw and Beaulieu. We pride ourselves in providing quality, value, and service – and our loyal patrons can attest to this rating us 4.75 out of 5 stars. We take a consultative approach with our customers. We will measure your homes, listen to your wants and needs, and then present solutions. We believe that bringing the products to you and allowing you to see them in the comfort of your own home gives you a better representation of what the colors and styles will actually look like. On installation day, our installers are professional, friendly, and expert craftsmen. For quality, value, and service in any of your flooring needs in Michigan, contact Karpet Mart, Flooring and Carpet Installation.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    FREE ESTIMATES - We are a FULL SERVICE RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL flooring company specializing in Carpet, Vinyl, Solid and Engineered Wood Flooring, VCT and LVT. We also do refinishing of Wood Flooring. MANUFACTURERS REPRESENTED: Shaw, Mohawk, Beaulieu, Armstrong, Mannington, Congoleum, Bruce, CasaBella, IVC, Flexitec, Masland, Dixie, Royal Dutch, Stanton, Robetex, Unique and many more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Trudel Flooring Inc

    How is Trudel Flooring Inc overall rated?

    Trudel Flooring Inc is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Trudel Flooring Inc open?

    Trudel Flooring Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Trudel Flooring Inc provide

    Trudel Flooring Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Trudel Flooring Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Trudel Flooring Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Trudel Flooring Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Trudel Flooring Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Trudel Flooring Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Trudel Flooring Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Trudel Flooring Inc?

    Yes, Trudel Flooring Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Trudel Flooring Inc offer?

    Trudel Flooring Inc offers the following services: FREE ESTIMATES - We are a FULL SERVICE RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL flooring company specializing in Carpet, Vinyl, Solid and Engineered Wood Flooring, VCT and LVT. We also do refinishing of Wood Flooring. MANUFACTURERS REPRESENTED: Shaw, Mohawk, Beaulieu, Armstrong, Mannington, Congoleum, Bruce, CasaBella, IVC, Flexitec, Masland, Dixie, Royal Dutch, Stanton, Robetex, Unique and many more.