Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green Wheel Lawncare LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2012

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1438 Jorn Ct

Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Description

Ann Arbor's greenest professional lawncare company you will encounter. All equipment used to service your property is either electric or some form of hand tool. Green Wheel is a professional lawncare service that is quiet and clean. We do not use polluting and noisy gas powered equipment. No 2-stroke whining blowers used, ever! We even arrive at your property carbon -free, via on a bicycle hitched onto a specially designed bike cart with all the necessary equipment to spruce up your property....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/06/2020


Shannon K.

I’m not a person who leaves online reviews, but Jeff and his team are excellent. Always on time and do a great job. We’ve used them for years and they’re the best. Highly recommend Green Wheel! Very fair and reasonable pricing as well.

Description of Work
Mowing, seasonal cleanup

Category landscaping

5.0

11/03/2020


Kyle S.

I've used Green Wheel Lawncare for all of my lawn mowing and planting bed maintenance of my Ann Arbor Burns Park home since 2017. Jeff Monchamp and his employess are professional, work efficiently and do excellent work, I really appreciate the their commitment to reduce the environmental impact of their work with bike-powered transportation of their equipment and electric lawn equipment. I highly recommend them and will continue to use their services for the foreseeable future. Weekly mowing, trimming, yard clean up costs $25 for my very small grass lawn. I feel it's money very well spent. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Routine lawncare - mowinng and trimming grass, fall leaf cleanup, spring time planting bed clean up and application of mulch

Category lawn service

5.0

06/19/2017


Gregory B.

Exceeded expectations

Description of Work
lawn mowing and trimming for front and back yard

Category lawn service

5.0

03/24/2016


Chris R.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/19/2013


JOHN M.

Excellent -- well done, well priced, neatly cleaned up, kept in communication via texts and email, great advice for doing further work on my end.

Description of Work
He chopped down a couple weedy trees, trimmed back very very over grown bushes, weeded, mowed three times, leveled lawn and reseeded areas gone to mud.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/19/2012


Julie P.

When we bought our house there was ZERO grass in the back yard. A gigantic tree shaded pretty much the entire yard, with help from neighbors' trees, and we weren't sure grass was even an option. Enter Jeff. He coached us on how to prep the soil, how often to water, you name it, and by the time we sold the house, we had a beautiful patch of grass!! It made SUCH a difference- when you looked out our back windows it almost looked like a painting with all the green back there! I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again for any type of yard work: landscaping, mowing, whatever. What a gem!

Description of Work
Soil prep, planting of grass seeds, mowing, dispensing of advice.

Category landscaping,lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Herbal Thymes & Gatherings

    Super Service Award 2020 - 2016!! Landscape designs using ornamental trees, shrubs, perennials, and herbs to create artistic, unique combinations to beautify the home and outdoor living spaces. Specializing in year round color, container planting, seasonal accents, and event staging. Award winning design. Featured in The Style of The Detroit News, and Detroit Home. Member of The Herb Society of America, Southern Michigan Unit, Cranbrook House & Gardens Auxiliary, MNLA  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Herbal Thymes & Gatherings on Angi
    Great Lakes Gardening

    At Great Lakes Gardening LLC, we believe in great design, dependable implementation, and delivering excellent service to our clients. Our team understands that landscapes should be unique and customizable because everyone is different. Since opening in 2015, we've been on a journey to make gardens and landscapes better as a whole. And we will never stop improving. Our gardens are designed to be long-lasting and evolve with time, which is why we've developed tools to help track individual progress, big or small.  

    Offers by Great Lakes Gardening on Angi
    All Type Landscape Co

    Over 41 years of operation in Outstanding Landscape design, Paver's, Hardscaping, Retaining walls and Drainage Systems, installations. All Type Landscape was founded in 1979, 41 years ago with one goal in mind - to provide full range superior landscaping services, including landscaping, hardscaping and drainage solutions, all at affordable rates. Our company has grown over the years from a few person operation into a full staff of professionals able to meet your every landscaping needs. We are dedicated to building long term relationships with our clients by providing the highest standard of quality on each and every project we do. Our reputation for customer satisfaction in the S/E Michigan area is what has made All Type Landscape an award winning customer service company.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Weekly mowing, weeding, edging, bed creation, seeding, fall & spring clean-up, plant ID., pollination gardens, fall bulbs and species specific pruning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green Wheel Lawncare LLC

    How is Green Wheel Lawncare LLC overall rated?

    Green Wheel Lawncare LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Green Wheel Lawncare LLC provide

    Green Wheel Lawncare LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Green Wheel Lawncare LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Green Wheel Lawncare LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Green Wheel Lawncare LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Green Wheel Lawncare LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Green Wheel Lawncare LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Green Wheel Lawncare LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Green Wheel Lawncare LLC?

    Yes, Green Wheel Lawncare LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Green Wheel Lawncare LLC offer?

    Green Wheel Lawncare LLC offers the following services: Weekly mowing, weeding, edging, bed creation, seeding, fall & spring clean-up, plant ID., pollination gardens, fall bulbs and species specific pruning.