Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dinse Contracting LLC

5.0

(113) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1553 Long Meadow Trl

Ann Arbor, MI 48108

https://www.dinsecontracting.com/
Polo Fields kitchen remodel

Polo Fields kitchen remodel

home remodeling202048108
Custom kitchen remodel in Polo Fields Ann Arbor

Description

Dinse Contracting LLC is a private, residential, interior/exterior remodeling contractor. We specialize in quality, custom, home improvement from painting to complete renovation in Ann Arbor and surrounding areas. Our goal is a high-quality finished product with longevity. We cater to the personal tastes and unique specifications of each homeowner and strive to provide a safe, clean, well-organized experience. If you are looking for cheap and fast work, we are not the team for you. If you are looking for a contractor who will provide a premium product and lasting professional relationship, Dinse Contracting LLC is an excellent choice....
Polo Fields kitchen remodel project
Polo Fields kitchen remodel

home remodeling

202048108

Verified Reviews

5.0

(113) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

112

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (86)woodworking (64)drywall (64)general contractors (44)electrician (43)handyman (38)house painting (37)lighting (37)home remodeling (31)plumbers (29)insulation (27)door installation (26)
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
5.0

04/26/2022


Nicholas L.

I am writing to recommend Brian Dinse and his company Dinse Contracting for construction services with future prospective clients. I have had the pleasure of working directly with Brian and several members of his team. The scope of work for this project involved the removal of a structural wall, Installation of a kitchen, new flooring throughout the house along with trim/molding, painting and lighting. Plumbing and HVAC moves were needed too. I could go on about all the trades needed to complete the work. He was also able to recommend a structural engineer and flooring contractor. Dinse Contracting has illustrated their attention to detail and quality on several occasions. We trusted Brian and his team completely and often deferred decision making to him letting him protect us from ourselves. He suggested things like changing the light temperature in other areas of the house to match the same style/color, painting the doors to match the new trim, Swapping out our improperly installed tub filler for a new one. They pointed out dings on Cabinets or mismatched doors and made sure the supplier fixed the issue before we even noticed the issues. Chris was there promptly each day when he said he would be and left when planed. He also made sure that we were comfortable living in our house through the renovation. We had other bathrooms that were out of scope of the project that were experiencing issues and he was able to fix the problem in 15 min. He knew what parts were needed and had it fixed before lunch. It was clear he knew what he was doing and didn’t take any short cuts on any parts of the project. Bryan was there doing drywall patching and painting for almost a month. Fixing any imperfections in the ceiling/walls/doors. Recommending hardware/fixture changeouts and painting recommendations when it made sense. All the way down to making sure the wood was stained and sealed with the correct product/color to make sure Scheduling within the construction industry is always difficult with supply chain and labor shortages but that was not an issue for Dinse contracting. They effectively meet project schedule requirements. He and his crew have been able to quickly adapt to schedule changes from other subcontractors in order to keep his schedule on time and aligned with the overall project schedule. Please consider Dinse Contracting for your construction service needs. I recommend them and look forward to working with them again.

Description of Work
the removal of a structural wall, Installation of a kitchen, new flooring throughout the house along with trim/molding, painting and lighting. Plumbing and HVAC moves

Category contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

Images

Review for Dinse Contracting LLC - 1553 Long Meadow Trl, Ann Arbor, MI - 39720142

+2 More

5.0

12/29/2021


Mary P.

It could not have gone better. Brian & his team were courteous, efficient, professional & an absolute pleasure to work with. They went above & beyond to make the entire process as least disruptive as possible. I was particularly impressed with how they cleaned up at the end of every day & would not hesitate to hire them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2021

5.0

12/16/2021


Constance I C.

We have relied upon Dinse Contracting LLC for many years for both indoor and outdoor remodeling and renovation projects. This year we embarked on a large-scale, down-to-the-studs kitchen remodeling project with Dinse Contracting and they once again demonstrated the high-quality standards, attention to detail, commitment to consistency and customer service that we have come to expect over the years. The project involved a complete remodel, including demolition, carpentry, electrical work (including a new sub-panel), new windows and exterior sliding door, complex tiling/backsplash work, countertop templating and installation, cabinet installation, hood venting, lighting, plumbing, insulation, planning and coordination of floorwork and appliance installation, as well as painting and finishing work. In addition, the owner/founder Brian Dinse played a critical role in handling overall project management for the project and worked collaboratively with all our supplier/vendors as well as our interior designer. Dinse Contracting’s team members are polite, on-time, consistent; we also appreciated the team keeping the renovation area as neat and orderly as possible throughout the project. Our new, light-filled kitchen now features a built-in bench area for dining, an extended island, an enlarged opening to connect to our living room and updated lighting throughout. We would highly recommend Dinse Contracting for any home renovation project you might be considering for your home.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2021

Images

Review for Dinse Contracting LLC - 1553 Long Meadow Trl, Ann Arbor, MI - 39573978

+2 More

5.0

10/14/2021


Masada H.

It was a great experience. Brian has assembled a highly capable team, in addition to being very knowledgeable about the crafts of the trade himself. He remained an advocate for us the entire time, and advised when he felt we could scale back on what we thought were necessary improvements, as well as when we should invest a little more. We completely trusted him and his team with the entire process. Reliable, honest, efficient, timely, creative...and the list continues. He made the process easy for us, he found ways to achieve our goals even when they sometimes seemed a bit impossible (running a 220 line for the add'l gas oven we wanted to install in the kitchen!), recommending less expensive ways to approach our grand ideas, being open to all the new ideas we had as they finished each project. Great team too, and all masters at what they do. Very high quality work from everyone who was at our house - Bryan, Mark, Chris, Nick, Sean...they are now like family to us, and we would welcome them back in a heartbeat. A few pictures (with some in projects in progress) are included; rest assured that everything was finished perfectly, and all clean up done, before they left. Our highest recommendation for Dinse Contracting!

Description of Work
Everything....bathroom remodels, basement remodel, drywall repair, electrical service, painting, new windows, tilework, general repairs, new lighting, new doors, etc.

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,decks,drywall,electrician,glass repair,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,siding,wallpaper removal,replacement windows,deck cleaning,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

Images

Review for Dinse Contracting LLC - 1553 Long Meadow Trl, Ann Arbor, MI - 39508470

+4 More

5.0

09/25/2021


Charles R.

Fantastic attention to detail! Completed the project on scheduled date, which was very important to us. Extensive floor and shower tile work is the BEST I've ever seen! (Really, the BEST!) Full explanation of our many questions. Full, professional accounting of materials and labor costs as the project progressed. No cutting corners just to get the job done, but doing everything right. There are always flaws in materials and unexpected issues in any job--they corrected every one of them to our complete satisfaction. Well worth the wait to get in their schedule.

Description of Work
Two bathrooms remodeled

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

5.0

08/25/2021


j marc F.

We are very happy with Brian, Chris and their crews. They showed up as and when promised, kept the project moving, gave quality advice when it came down to deciding on details and were meticulous in their execution of the work. Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
2 Bathroom remodels & basement update

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,glass repair,insulation,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

5.0

03/18/2021


Aaron G.

We hired Brian and his crew to take on our basement remodel that included some ambitious items such as: cutting and installing an egress window, turning an under-the-stairs closet into a beautiful full bathroom and a number of custom woodworking projects. As first time homeowners who were taking on their first major renovation project, Brian and his crew were everything we could have asked for: skilled, knowledgeable, communicative, respectful of us and our home, organized, and meticulous. While Brian was not the cheapest quote we received, the work far exceeded our expectations and was worth every penny. As expected when taking on a project of this magnitude, there were a host of surprises that arose that were all handled with professionalism and transparency by Brian and Chris. All of Brian’s crew were respectful and a pleasure to work with. Additionally, all subcontractors provided exceptional work in a timely manner. Brain was a true owner, ensuring that everyone who touched the project performed high quality work that was up to his standards. In addition to the work in the basement, we spoke with Brian about replacing some dilapidated siding on the exterior of our house. He and his crew were able to fit this project in without missing a beat on our basement work. They quickly removed the old siding, replaced it, and provided us with a fantastic paint job to bring that side of our house back to life. Our once dreary, outdated basement is now a beautiful family room that we use as a retreat on a nightly basis and is quickly becoming a favorite gathering spot for family and friends. Brian understood our vision and brought our ideas to life through his skillful work. If you’re looking for a professional contractor who is highly skilled, communicative, and truly cares about the quality of his work, then Dinse Contracting is an excellent choice for you.

Description of Work
Complete Basement Remodel + Exterior Siding Repair

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,glass repair,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

09/28/2020


Dick T.

Brian Dinse and his employees and subcontractors did a top notch job from beginning to end. Our project began almost concurrently with the pandemic, so Brian faced unique challenges in carrying through, having to suspend work, per the governor’s orders, one day after he had begun. He was unable for this reason to do any work for the next six weeks. During this period, and in every phase of the project, he took pains to communicate clearly and fully with us about his schedule. Dinse Contracting is no company that shows up for a few days and disappears for weeks without notice; on the contrary, they appeared and stayed on as promised, and when they needed to work elsewhere, we knew about it. Brian and the people who work with him maintain very high standards: they are highly skilled, professional, and personable — they have been easy to have in our home over this considerable period of time. The meticulousness of their work is evident in our gleaming new bathroom, and the painting they have done elsewhere in our house has transformed those rooms beyond our expectations. We recommend Dinse Contracting without qualification and indeed with great enthusiasm.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodeling and extensive interior painting

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,glass repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plumbing,replacement windows,air duct cleaning,window treatments,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

09/10/2020


Mike S.

We hired Brian and his team to remodel our outdated Master Bath and couldn't be more pleased. It is important to know that we were specifically looking for a contractor that we could trust as we are not local and needed the confidence that the work would be done perfectly without our day to day supervision. Before starting, Brian spent a ton of time with us discussing our goals and what some options might be to get the results we were looking for. Once the work was started, we were amazed at the attention to detail that was put into every step of the job by everyone on the team that was put into our work. At one point, we even went back and made different tile choices based upon Brian's observation of some defects in the tile we chose that we never even noticed. The work was smooth from beginning to end and Brian was in constant contact all along the way letting us know how things were progressing and bringing new ideas to our attention. We are very appreciative of all the work Brian and his team put into our project and are planning on using him again to do work in our Kitchen as well.

Description of Work
Complete Master Bath Remodel

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,glass repair,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

08/17/2020


Amy D.

I rarely write reviews on matters such as these but in this case, I can't remain quiet. I would HIGHLY recommend Dinse Contracting LLC and look forward to using them again in the future for our additional house projects. Brian Dinse and his entire team's (Chris, Sean, Zach and Bryan H.) attention to detail is impeccable. Their work ethic and work quality is extremely high. We ran into an unexpected structural issue in the middle of the project, and Brian and his team did not skip a beat. They assessed that there was an issue, easily located what the issue was, and came up with a game plan to fix it... all while continuing the large kitchen remodel and working through Covid-related restrictions! Brian earned our trust in the process through his quality of work, and even moreso, through his personal integrity. He is honest and up front. I would highly recommend him!!

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen (i.e. new cabinetry, countertops/backsplash, lighting, electrical work, appliance install, painting, carpentry). Installed and hung lighting fixtures throughout house. Addressed electrical matters. Installed new hardware throughout. Assessed and fixed significant water damage issue- both interior and exterior of home. Provided design advice and expertise.

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,glass repair,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,siding,air duct cleaning,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Services Offered

Custom private residential remodeling, complete kitchen and bathroom remodeling, handyman services, interior/exterior painting, finish and rough carpentry/woodworking, wallpaper removal, drywall/plaster repair, drywall install/finish, ceiling fans, lighting fixtures, exterior wood replacement, wood siding, power washing, wood and composite deck construction, deck repair/modification, windows, flooring, tile

Services Not Offered

Roofing, cement, vinyl and/or aluminum siding.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dinse Contracting LLC

How is Dinse Contracting LLC overall rated?

Dinse Contracting LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Dinse Contracting LLC open?

Dinse Contracting LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Dinse Contracting LLC provide

Dinse Contracting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Does Dinse Contracting LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Dinse Contracting LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Dinse Contracting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Dinse Contracting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Dinse Contracting LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Dinse Contracting LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Dinse Contracting LLC?

Yes, Dinse Contracting LLC offers warranties.

What services does Dinse Contracting LLC offer?

Dinse Contracting LLC offers the following services: Custom private residential remodeling, complete kitchen and bathroom remodeling, handyman services, interior/exterior painting, finish and rough carpentry/woodworking, wallpaper removal, drywall/plaster repair, drywall install/finish, ceiling fans, lighting fixtures, exterior wood replacement, wood siding, power washing, wood and composite deck construction, deck repair/modification, windows, flooring, tile

Are there any services Dinse Contracting LLC does not offer?

Roofing, cement, vinyl and/or aluminum siding.