MoldGone LLC

4.9

(946) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 420312000064 DC, 97204 MD
  • Trade License Locale
  • D.C.; MD; VA
  • Trade License Authority
  • D.C.R.A.; MHIC
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2508 Locustwood Pl

Silver Spring, MD 20905

Description

MoldGone is a full service mold inspection, air quality testing, remediation, and reconstruction company with over a decade of experience. Our inspectors and technicians carry the highest and most recognized certifications in the industry. Whether your are a residential or commercial customer seeking mold testing or remediation services you can be assured that the project will be professionally managed and properly certified. There are many companies that offer mold remediation - make sure that the company you choose has an industry recognized mold remediation or inspection certification such as the American Council of Accredited Certification (ACAC) or equivalent. MoldGone is unsurpassed in its commitment to customer service excellence, provision of only the highest caliber service, and providing unsurpassed value in every project or inspection delivered. MoldGone's customers have ranged from the residential homeowner to private schools and churches. In fact, when the Sisters at a private Catholic girls school in the Washington, D.C. area needed a company to treat mold in the Sister's private archive room, complete with 100 year-old manuscripts, they entrusted MoldGone, LLC to do the project. On another project that involved removing mold from a 30 foot ceiling above a filled indoor pool, when the scaffolding company wanted several thousand dollars to build the necessary scaffold to reach the treatment area MoldGone built its own providing the customer significant savings. At MoldGone, LLC. we constantly strive to find the most cost effective way to fully address each and every mold condition. MoldGone technicians are trained specifically for mold treatment and remediation. They are also required to have construction experience since many of our projects involve demolition and reconstruction. Technicians are held to the utmost highest levels of quality with each project receiving a thorough walkthrough by management before it is deemed complete....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(946) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

880

4

47

3

6

2

5

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
mold removal (937)water damage restoration (74)drywall (63)air duct cleaning (23)interior painting (21)basement remodeling (9)insulation (5)carpet installation (4)flooring (2)hardwood floors (1)pest control (1)
Showing 1-10 of 946 reviews
5.0

03/26/2021

The remediation and technicians were excellent! They explained what they were going to do, covered and taped damaged location including vents, etc. Removal of the damaged areas and replaced with mold resistant drywall. I am very pleased and my health has stabilized some because of their great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Remediation of my wall at kitchen bay window

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2021

5.0

02/14/2021

Excellent. He was very thorough and then told us that no work needed to be done, as there was no mold, only dust in the pipes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checking house for possible mold.

CATEGORY carpet installation,mold removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2021

5.0

12/13/2020

Jay was great. Went through our garage, solved our issue, didn't try to upsell us, just a very thorough professional estimate and analysis of a mold-related smell issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate on Possible Mold Issue

CATEGORY carpet installation,mold removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2020

5.0

11/03/2020

This was my first mold remediation experience, so I did not know what to expect. A long term leak behind a cupboard wall finally showed up. John, my tech, cleaned everything out everything down to the studs and left everything neat, white and ready for plumbing repair. He also cleaned out a long term low-grade problem in the basement, common for old houses like ours. For the first time in years th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean up after a leak behind the wall

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

5.0

09/15/2020

I requested a mold check. Jay came promptly, and sent a proposal for remediation. The job was carried out very smoothly, excellent communications with the company, including pictures. Perfect cleanup. Responsive, efficient and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold check and remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

5.0

08/27/2020

The technician was very professional, punctual, wore appropriate PPE, and gathered the air samples quickly. Also provide a comprehensive report of the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Assessment

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

5.0

07/25/2020

leaking window resulted in mold in wall

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a great job. Promptly quoted and scheduled. Set up plastic to protect the house. Recaulked window, removed bad drywall, replaced insulation, treated interior wall, added new drywall and even put my pictures back on the wall.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,795

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

03/06/2020

Tests went fine Had low level of normal mold..non toxic. Then they cleaned and sealed areas. One area required removing sheet rock, sealing and reinstalling new waterproof Sheetrock and molding. Looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air quality test and mold removal

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $3,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

5.0

02/29/2020

Told me what I needed to do to address issue

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mood in Basement

CATEGORY mold removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/29/2020

5.0

12/09/2019

Gave a useful and honest opinion on consulting. Their suggestion worked out. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
water damage remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

Services Offered

Mold inspection & remediation, air quality testing & evaluation, reconstruction, fire & water damage restoration.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes