Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Homefix Custom Remodeling

Founded 1990 • With Angi since June 2007

4.6

(459) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9115 Whiskey Bottom Rd

Laurel, MD 20723

Description

Homefix Custom Remodeling has been serving Maryland, Virginia, Pennsylvania, Delaware, North Carolina and Washington D.C. homeowners since 1990, offering a variety of services that improve the exterior appearance, value and energy efficiency of homes like yours. Our customers enjoy fast installation times, excellent customer service, and a variety of top of the line products that will reduce your home energy usage, improve insulation from outside temperature and noise, and instantly increase the appeal of your home. As a GAF Certified Master Elite roofing contractor, we can offer the best warranties in the roofing industry, as well as the added peace of mind of working with one of the top 3% of roofers in North America. HCR is a leading team of home improvement professionals serving the Mid-Atlantic. We specialize in all types of windows, siding, roofing, doors and attic insulation, as well as beautiful SigmaStone quartz counter tops, walk-in tubs and showers, trim and shutters and gutters....

Projects

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/28/2022


Sandra J.

Overall very well, but did find a couple of small minor caulk spots (window sill, piece of furniture) and had to ask for vinyl shavings be shop vac'd on back deck. Windows working beautifully, much less noise.

Description of Work
replace townhouse windows

Category replacement windows

1.0

01/04/2022


Angie N.

He never came back to finish the job.

Description of Work
complete roof on gazebo needs to be replaced. gazebo is built into deck,

Category roofing

5.0

10/18/2021


Laurie T.

Quality windows installed by a professional installation crew. Initial consultation was professional, friendly with lots of great info on windows, and recommended window sample I could see and touch. Installation supervisor explained what they were going to do and estimated time; supervisor did outside walk around after and showed how they caulked/sealed; and inside showed me how to work windows for cleaning. Crew worked quickly and efficiently; clearly knew exactly what they were doing! Actually gave me 2 crews since they were a few hours late due to rain delay on previous day’s project! HCR Project manager stopped by to ask how things were going and tell me what to expect after install to get warranty initiated. The windows look and work great. Ver impressed with all aspects of my project!

Description of Work
New windows

Category bathtub refinishing,replacement windows

5.0

06/29/2021


David M.

Team was on time and installed 23 windows in 1 day. Work was done correctly and I would highly recommended to my neighbors to use.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category insulation,replacement windows

5.0

01/15/2021


Todd S.

Edwin and his installation team did a fantastic job. They were friendly and professional, cleaned up everything, and took pride in their work. Our 40 year old windows have now been replaced with new, high quality windows. From the initial sale to measuring to installation, everything in the process was a great experience!

Description of Work
New windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! We're happy you're so pleased with the windows and that you had such a positive and professional experience that went as smoothly as possible. Be sure to reach out if you need anything in the future!
5.0

01/10/2021


FLOSSIE W.

The crew arrived at 8:30am. They put tarps over my foundation flowerbeds. by 9:00am, old roofing materials were being dropped onto the tarps. Some fo the workers bundled the shingles and hand-carried to the roof edge, refuse-trailer was parked. The old shingles were dropped into the refuse-trailer. By 10:30am, the tarps were rolled up and taken to the refuse-trailer in wheelbarrows so as not damage my front lawn's septic field. by 11:00am, workers were inspecting my yard for stray roofing, picking them up by hand. A large flatbed truck arrived by 11:35am, loaded with my new roofing materials. After the materials were off-loaded, the workers set up ladders, and hand-carried everything to the roof. After that was completed, a small generator was set up for air nailers, and they began installation of my new roof. By 4:00pm, they began the final cleanup. Trash was picked up and put into the refuse-trailer. By 5:00pm, the work was done. A last-minute inspection got rid of some leftover trash. The man leaf-blowing debris, even cleaned out my gutter! And before they took down all of the ladders, they even put my disconnected downspout back together! At 5:09pm, the refuse-trailer was covered, re-connected to the truck that brought it, and driven away. The roofing crew left at 5:25pm, but not before I thanked them. I told them how much I appreciated their hard work, and appreciated them taking time to re-connect my gutter's downspout as they completed their inspection of my yard.

Description of Work
My roof needed to be replaced.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review! We couldn't be happier to hear that your experience was so positive and professional with everything completed in a timely manner. We hope to serve you again in the future!
5.0

12/22/2020


Gordon S.

It took a little time for the project to start due to the coronavirus, once they started the work was completed very timely. The windows were installed in less than a day. The capping if the trim started as the window work finished. I a matter of a week the trim was complete. The gutter installation took another day. The work crews were very professional, they explained what they were going to do before they started and they cleaned up as soon as they were done. I would recommend HCR for this kind of project.

Description of Work
HCR replaced 5 windows, capped all of the soffit, fascia and corner boards and installed new 6” gutters with bulldog gutter guards.

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review [Member Name Removed]! It means so much that you're so pleased with the timeliness and professionalism of our service. Please reach out for any home improvement needs you may have in the future!
1.0

12/15/2020


Martin R.

Terrible service. They destroyed the sighting of my house. We’ve contacted them multiple times and it’s been almost 11 months and we’re still waiting for a solution. Honestly this company is so unprofessional.. save your money.

Description of Work
Replaced my windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We cannot apologize enough for your frustration. We have alerted our Customer Care team that you are continuing to experience delays so they can follow up on your behalf and provide an update. They should be reaching out to you if they have not already.
5.0

11/04/2020


Lisa A.

The whole process went well from start to finish. They were very professional, prompt and easy to work with. I would recommend them to a friend.

Description of Work
Window replacement for whole house

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We’re so happy you enjoyed your experience with HCR, [Member Name Removed]! Be sure to reach out for any remodeling needs you may have in the future!
5.0

10/26/2020


MATTHEW F.

HCR did a great job with replacing our roof. The materials are high quality and the work (removing original roof, laying down new roof and cleaning up) was done efficiently and with great detail. HCR also offers an excellent warranty and was very thorough in explaining options and setting up the work. We would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your rating, [Member Name Removed]! We’re glad that you’re so pleased with the quality of our materials and service. Let us know how we can help you in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Energy Saving Solutions

    As a Maryland certified Home Performance with Energy Star contractor, we focus on making homes efficient and comfortable. Our energy audits and energy efficiency improvements usually qualify for generous state incentives and rebates through Pepco, BGE, and Potomac Edison. Mo is the owner/operator at Home Energy Saving Solutions. He has a deep depth of knowledge and experience gained from well over 1000 energy audits. Participation in numerous industry groups and conferences further enhance the expertise brought to each home energy audit. We will inspect your entire home as a system and evaluate energy loss and comfort issues using advanced diagnostic equipment. At the conclusion of the audit you will be presented with a comprehensive report detailing all findings and solutions, along with a payback period for repair and retrofit options.  

    Offers by Home Energy Saving Solutions on Angi
    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning & Installations, LLC

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Gutter Helmet by Harry Helmet®

    Gutter Helmet Gutter Protection | Proudly Serving Local Homeowners Since 1981 Never Clean Your Gutters Again! Gutter Helmet is the one-time investment with a lifetime of benefits. Our system installs over your existing full-sized rain gutters, and we offer the only true four-season/365 day-a-year total rainwater management protection system. Trusted by over a million customers nationwide, we guarantee your gutters will remain free flowing and clog free from all debris with our triple lifetime, transferable performance warranty. Call to learn more about the Gutter Helmet difference and schedule your free demonstration and estimate today. (877) 779-8048. Senior & military discounts available.  

    Offers by Gutter Helmet by Harry Helmet® on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    106740
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows, Roofing, Siding replacement. Walk in tubs and Showers. Tub to shower conversions. Doors and attic insulation. Gutters, and gutter covers.

    Services Not Offered

    Interior Home Improvement Services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Homefix Custom Remodeling

    How is Homefix Custom Remodeling overall rated?

    Homefix Custom Remodeling is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Homefix Custom Remodeling open?

    Homefix Custom Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Homefix Custom Remodeling provide

    Homefix Custom Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Homefix Custom Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Homefix Custom Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Homefix Custom Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Homefix Custom Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Homefix Custom Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Homefix Custom Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Homefix Custom Remodeling?

    Yes, Homefix Custom Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Homefix Custom Remodeling offer?

    Homefix Custom Remodeling offers the following services: Windows, Roofing, Siding replacement. Walk in tubs and Showers. Tub to shower conversions. Doors and attic insulation. Gutters, and gutter covers.

    Are there any services Homefix Custom Remodeling does not offer?

    Interior Home Improvement Services.