Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Robert W. Powell Inc

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since October 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

6514 PALMER MILL RD

Hurlock, MD 21643

Description

We are a small family owned business, operating since 1979. We have built many homes, additions, out buildings, & general remodel projects over the years, with the customer in mind at all times. We specialize in all types of siding, replacement windows, room additions, bathroom and kitchen remodeling, decks, patios, carpentry, painting and other home repairs. We take pride in our work so that you can be assured of a professional job. We have four employees, and handle our subcontractors on site, who work with us all the time. We are fully licensed and insured in both Maryland and Delaware for your protection. Billings are handled on preset drawl schedules or deposit down and balances upon completion. When you have a job that calls for a general contractor, call Robert W. Powell Inc. T/A P. & G. Construction Co. at 410-943-4163 or 410-463-1411. We will give personal attention to your project and work out plans and accurate cost for your project. Get started today on beautifying and increasing the value of your home....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
flooring (4)interior painting (3)home builder (3)patio enclosures (2)plumbers (2)drywall (2)decks & porches (2)home remodeling (1)dock building (1)woodworking (1)garage building (1)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

03/02/2020

Great, they were professional, showed up on time and finished the job when promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired water damaged floor in utility room

CATEGORY flooring contractor,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

5.0

02/24/2020

The work was very good. It was done promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair settlement cracks in corners of wall

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you.
5.0

07/12/2019

Robert Powell was very knowledgeable about the work and was able to identify issues that were missed by the insurance company. His team was able to finish the job on time and even fixed a few additional problems like a crack in the ceiling. I would definitely work with them again. The work was beautiful and I am very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home repair after water damage

CATEGORY drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,interior painters

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We would like to thank Mr. [Member Name Removed] for giving us the chance to handle his project. It was a pleasure doing business with him, and look forward to helping out with any future projects if necessary.
5.0

05/10/2019

Either 2 or 3 people were working every day until the job was done. They were pleasant, qualified, experienced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs to roof, insulation in attic, fix faucets in bathrooms, fix some vinyl planks in the floor, rehang some doors that had warped.

CATEGORY plumbing,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We would like to thank Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for allowing us to be of service for her projects, and would truly enjoy helping you out in any future projects.
5.0

07/06/2018

Mr. Powell responded quickly. He pointed out a few things that needed attention that I had missed. He made a few suggestions about how to do the job better, which I really appreciated. Then the work got done very soon after that. The men who came to my house were professional and they did an excellent job. They cleaned up the area. I would definitely call on this contractor again for small and med...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting inside my garage and trim work

CATEGORY decks,flooring contractor,remodeling,garage builders,home builders,woodworking,interior painters,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Very pleased we were able to help Mrs. [Member Name Removed] with her project, very nice lady easy to work with.
5.0

07/31/2016

Mr. Powell was helpful and honest. He arrived on time and communicated well. We had work done on a home in Maryland but live in Texas, so he was amazing with updating and being efficient and cost effective. It was a huge project and they finished in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patch, mud, fix and smooth drywall, paint, caulk baseboards, power wash exterior, repair plumbing and electrical, replace fixtures, trim trees and clean up landscaping, fix hardware, repair flooring, replace doors, create laundry closet.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] we would like to thank you allowing us to work on your projects. Great customer, a pleasure to do business with.
5.0

07/27/2016

P. & G. construction was on time, and did on excellent job. We considered they price to be fair. We have used them in the past. All work is done as described and we have never had a call back. When they do a job it is done right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed vinal, 3 toilets, 3 storm doors. Reworked stairs to change width of treads. Installed new hand rails on stairs & put in new banister to being house to code & more senior friendly.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2016

5.0

11/02/2015

Excellent workmanship, professional work crews, considerate of our needs, real perfectionists who follow timely on everything.  They are the BEST!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace siding, replace roof, replace deck, repair dock, completely renovate kitchen, completely renovate master bathroom - marble tile, walk-in shower, etc., hard wood floors installed on 2nd floor, brick walk & patio in front, completely replace a greenhouse, replace doors & windows to deck in living room & family room, plumbing, electrical, construction.

CATEGORY decks,electrician,hardwood floor,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home builders,dock building,home remodeling

COST $200,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] & Penny we appreciate all the projects you have allowed us to complete for you. You great customers and a pleasure to work for. Thank you.
5.0

10/16/2015

Very well - honest & dependable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairing drywall, painting, carpeting, new floor in bathroom.

CATEGORY carpet installation,drywall,flooring contractor,home builders,interior painters

COST $4,125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Removed Member Name] Glad we were able to serve you, Great customer and a pleasure to deal with.
5.0

10/15/2015

All work was performed thoroughly and as quoted and discussed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuild/replace deck and railings.

CATEGORY sunrooms

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Great customer, very savy customer understands value of top quality materials and finishes.

Services Offered

We build new homes, garages, and additions. We do window and door replacement and repairs. Siding and custom finish jobs. Remodel baths and kitchens. We have handled projects from $100.00 to $750,000.00

Services Not Offered

We do not handle landscaping, pools, wells, & excavations. Plumbing, electrical, masonry, floor coverings, heat and air can be arranged with our subcontractors, and managed by us if needed.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No