Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

James Merideth Drywall

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
General Remodeling
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1204 Fairdale Rd

Fairdale, KY 40118

Description

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

drywall (15)plastering (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0

01/30/2021

7/10 for quality of work. 10/10 for quality of service. Some flaws were found in the drywall, however James quickly came back to the job site to fix them, even after payment.

Description of Work
Whole House Drywall Installation

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2021

5.0

12/27/2020

Jim and his crews were punctual, professional, and did an outstanding job, within my budget and in a very timely manner. Will be calling them again!

Description of Work
Drywall interior public areas and bedrooms in my home

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

10/09/2020

James was very kind and straightforward. His price was fair and was able to fit me in his schedule nicely. An attention to detail and his crew was cautious to not make a mess. More than I expected. Very happy!

Description of Work
Needed a Room In The Basement Finished With Drywall

Category drywall,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

1.0

09/23/2020

the price he quoted was way too high

Description of Work
we need our ceilings retextured

Category drywall,plastering

Cost $7,000

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

I've never gave a bid to this lady, I'm an honest working man and you can call for very reliable quotes
5.0

07/28/2020

Great. Absolutely no complaints at all and would definitely recommend his services.

Description of Work
A settling crack repaired.

Category drywall

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

07/10/2020

Arrived punctually, polite, responsive, good clean-up!

Description of Work
Small room drywalled and repair of some existing drywall

Category drywall

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

06/29/2020

Excellent job, excellent clean up. Would definitely hire again and would recommend to others.

Description of Work
Repairing hole in kitchen ceiling.

Category drywall

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

05/17/2020

He hung new drywall and repaired other drywall. Excellent job and very knowledgable. Would hire again in a minute. Great job.

Description of Work
Repairing drywall In bathroom

Category drywall,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

He is very good at what he does. He was fast and very reasonable on the price.

Description of Work
patching holes

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

04/16/2020

It was great. It was awesome. The workers were great and awesome.

Description of Work
They did drywall work for me.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes