Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr Window Inc

4.8

(1145) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since March 1999

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Friday
9:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

902 E 106th St

Indianapolis, IN 46280

http://www.mrwindowcompany.com

Description

Mr. Window has a certain way of doing business — the right way! That’s evident in our corporate philosophy and how we conduct business. It’s reflected throughout our 33-year history as a family-owned business that specializes in selling and installing top-quality windows and doors. And it’s demonstrated every day by our staff and their commitment to excellence in the home remodeling field. We have a great reputation in the central Indiana community. We carry the best products, including Pella Windows and Door, Okna Windows, Sunrise Windows and doors and Masonite Doors. Mr. Window employs the most qualified people to ensure that your home remodeling experience not only meets but exceeds expectations. We offer free consultations and in-home estimates. We also schedule appointments convenient to your schedule, including evenings and Saturdays. Our showroom is open Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. We're also available for evening and weekend appointments. Make it easy on yourself and let Mr. Window handle your next home remodeling project. You’ll be glad you did. Family owned & operated. Cost is determined by the job. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1145) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

997

4

60

3

35

2

22

1

30

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window replacement (972)door installation (226)siding companies (61)glass repair (19)egress window (18)woodworking (10)insulation (7)window treatment (6)screen repair (2)gutter repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 1145 reviews
5.0

06/05/2022


Donald N.

Excellent service and installing the windows were timely and very professional.

Description of Work
Installed porch windows

Category egress windows,insulation,replacement windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are so happy you are pleased with your new windows and the service you received. We appreciate your business and the great review!
1.0

01/19/2022


Joe C.

I ordered a single window with half down given for deposit on 9/2/21. I was told the wait time to order would be 8 weeks. I was contacted by text in December to schedule my apt for 12/21. No one showed up and no one called. I received a text the next day. We rescheduled for 1/17. Again, no one showed up for apt and no one called. I received another text that evening that they misplaced my window and had to reschedule for 1/19. Again, a third time no one showed up called. NO ONE answers the main line either. They only communicate through text messages. I have never personally seen something so shady and never been so disrespected by a company in my life. We missed work for these apts. Do not give them your business. Horrendous customer service and professionalism!

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category egress windows,replacement windows

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] has completely misrepresented the circumstances of his order. Mr Window absolutely does not guarantee timelines, especially in this post covid environment. Manufacturing and delivery times remain a complete unknown and patience is the advice given before any contract is signed. Unfortunately, it is Mr. [Member Name Removed] who does not answer his phone and his “voice mailbox is full.” As a result, an office staff member used their personal cell phone to text Mr. [Member Name Removed] in order to communicate and schedule his project. Mr. [Member Name Removed]’s window was scheduled to be installed at the end of the day, presumably so he would not have to miss work. Occasionally other projects take longer than the estimated time. Weather, driving conditions, unforeseen problems once windows are removed that need addressing are all factors in completing a project while maintaining quality. Scheduling cancellations and changes are never desired but impossible to predict or eliminate. Each time the installer was unable to fulfill the scheduled time he attempted telephoning Mr. [Member Name Removed] and was unable to leave a message after the unanswered call. Subsequently, Mr. [Member Name Removed] would call the office after hours, leave a message, and receive a return text from the office staff the next morning. Despite the inconvenience of rescheduling several times Mr. [Member Name Removed] never changed his inability to answer a call or receive a message and remains angry Mr Window does not personally answer calls 24/7. Mr Window takes pride in maintaining a high satisfaction rating and take exception to being labeled shady or unprofessional. We are confident regarding the quality of Mr [Member Name Removed]’s completed project and apologize for the inconvenience caused by multiple reschedules. Our sincere hope is that viewing the beauty and energy efficient comfort of your new window will soften your perspective, and possibly your review.
1.0

01/06/2022


Michael D.

Not well. DO NOT RECCOMMEND. Windows were installed on one day and doors were to be done on a different day. Doors took longer to come in from mfg. I had to follow up with Mr. Window to find out (if/when) the doors were ready to install ... yet more delay. On installation day it was determined they had miss-measured the doors and they would have to be reordered. Again I had to follow up to determine when installation would occur. Appt set - rain and poor communication, then I had to push for a new appt. Installation day came BUT it was too cold to work. No communication about it. When, again followed up an hour after arrival time, was told: 'we were just getting ready to call you'. After all this inconvenience and having paid - it would be another two weeks for installation. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Description of Work
Windows and Doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Mr. Window Response: We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. The installation of 27 Pella windows in your home was completed on schedule and without issue. Unfortunately, the measurements for the initial door delivered by the manufacturer were incorrect. We discussed then, as a matter of good faith, delaying payment for the windows until all your projects were completed. It was necessary to return the door to the manufacturer for construction of a new door. Functioning in our current Covid world means patiently waiting for long delays in manufacturing and shipping, which we communicate to our clients. We do not provide regular updates on unknown information from the manufacturer so contact is limited to the installation scheduling call once the product is received. This time of year, weather frequently affects or interrupts our schedule. We are sorry this stressed you. Mr Window does not install in rain or temperatures below 15 degrees for safety precautions. Because Indiana’s weather can change significantly within hours our communications seem last minute at times, as happened with you. Some days that start off colder will warm enough to complete installation in the afternoon, and we remain open to that possibility. Unfortunately, not being able to complete a project as scheduled is not only inconvenient for you, but also creates a difficult situation for the company rescheduling the installation and delaying payment for the balance. We cannot control the weather and must continue to deal with delays and uncertainties in manufacturing and supply. Again, we apologize that our communication has left you feeling underserved. We strive to do better and look forward to completing your project.
5.0

10/01/2021


Stephanie C.

We couldn't be happier with the entire process. Joe was responsive, friendly, and knowledgeable. He discussed the windows we were interested in and made sure we didn't have any questions. Their pricing was reasonable and their work was fantastic. All of the installers we dealt with were on time, polite, professional, and did an excellent job. Windows are a big investment and we have no doubt we chose the right company!

Description of Work
We had 20+ windows replaced.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear about your satisfaction with Mr. Window. We appreciate our customers who take the time to write a review and will extend your labor warranty by a year for doing so. Our business is built on referrals and hope you were happy enough to refer us to friends and family. Thank you for your business!
1.0

05/29/2021


Thomas P.

They called and said all our windows were in and scheduled install. They showed up and at the end told us they "lost" two windows and didn't bring the tools for the basement window install. Mr. Window then told us two of the windows were not on the truck. Months went by, months of lie after lie after lie. When our "lost" windows the factory "forgot" FINALLY arrived? He DEMANDED we prepay to get them installed like WE owed HIM something. He then lied repeatedly to my fiancé and proved, yet again, that he is not only a horrible business man, but a poor excuse for a man. Only at the very end did they admit they damaged two of them. This guy is a slimy dishonest piece of garbage. Avoid at all costs!

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

We do not currently nor did we have a customer [Member Name Removed] in our recent records. We regret Mr. [Member Name Removed] was dissatisfied, but this was not an issue with Mr. Window Company. Please let us know if we can help you with any future window or exterior door replacements.
5.0

01/21/2021


Tim R.

Mr Window installed Sunrise Sliding Glass door this week Install crew was professional and courteous. Everything went very well from start to finish. Product quality seems very good. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Sliding Glass Door

Category siding,doors

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

5.0

08/09/2020


MARLA P.

It went well and ptofessionally.i just wish installers would take face masks seriously. (I say this as a member of a vulnerable population)

Description of Work
Window orderedand installed

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,874

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2020

5.0

08/05/2020


Carol H.

We had 27 windows replaced with Verde Windows with Full Frame Replacement. We appreciated Joe Guzzi's low pressure sales visit. Installation was done quickly and expertly. The windows are beautiful and decrease outside noise, and lower heating and cooling costs.

Description of Work
Replacement of all windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

04/22/2020


Robert L.

We were very satisfied with the entire process of purchasing and having windows installed by Mr. Windows. Mike Sullivan, with sales, was informative, courteous, patient and didn't pressure us. Later Dave, who installed the windows, was prompt, careful and professional. Afterwards the clean up was thorough and complete. We are very satisfied with our experience with Mr. Windows and recommend them.

Description of Work
New windows installed

Category replacement windows

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

5.0

02/05/2020


JENNIFER & NATHAN Y.

It was great! The installers were very professional, efficient, quiet, and punctual. The windows seem to be in a very good quality, and their pricing was excellent.

Description of Work
They put in new 11 windows on our screened porch.

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

Service Provider Response

We are very glad to hear that you are so satisfied with your experience! If you have any questions or need anything in the future, do not hesitate to call. Thank you for your business. -- Lisa, Office Manager

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Repairs to windows or doors that were not installed by the company. Residential broken glass or seal failures. Auto glass.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr Window Inc

How is Mr Window Inc overall rated?

Mr Window Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Mr Window Inc open?

Mr Window Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Mr Window Inc provide

Mr Window Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

Does Mr Window Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Mr Window Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Mr Window Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Mr Window Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Mr Window Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Mr Window Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Mr Window Inc?

Yes, Mr Window Inc offers warranties.

Are there any services Mr Window Inc does not offer?

Repairs to windows or doors that were not installed by the company. Residential broken glass or seal failures. Auto glass.