Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hoosier Closets

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

.

Carmel, IN 46033

Description

Hoosier Closets is dedicated to providing homeowners in Indianapolis with customized home organization solutions. We are a locally owned firm that has delivered exceptional customer service for over 12 years. We provide custom closets, home offices, garage storage, pantries, laundry rooms, entertainment spaces and more. Our role is to create spaces for better living. We are committed to making homeowners lives easier, more productive and more enjoyable. We do this by designing and delivering personalized solutions for all rooms in the home. Our expert design consultants work hand in hand with customers to identify their needs and then create the optimal space for them. Your unique design is produced in a state of the art facility using the highest quality materials. Then, our friendly installers build your space by applying their extensive training and experience. Upon completion of your project, you will have a beautiful and functional space that adds value to your home and helps you live better each day. Hoosier Closets has earned the Angie's List Super Service Award the last two years running....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/08/2022


Brandi R.

From start to finish our experience with Hoosier Closets was great! We purchased a new home under construction with Lennar in Zionsville, IN. Tara the consultant discussed options with me via phone and then met me on site to review products and options again. We finalized details over a virtual call. They were booked out so it took a bit to get on the schedule but that was prompt and easy after our initial deposit was paid via Zelle. On the day of installation the 2 men that came to install were on time and courteous. Since it was raining they set up their construction area in the garage, but cleaned up everything at the end. Installation was fast and we were both very pleased with our results!

Description of Work
His and Hers Master Closets

Category closet systems,home & garage organization

5.0

09/24/2021


Jayma S.

Wonderful company! They clearly knew what they were doing. Loved their ideas and glad I hired them (for the second time).

Description of Work
Installed closets in owners suite, pantry, laundry, and garage.

Category closet systems,home & garage organization

5.0

09/19/2019


CHRIS M.

Working with Ron at Hoosier Closets was a breeze. I had consulted 2 other companies -- one was a low-cost option provided by our home builder and the other was a well-known vendor we had used in years past. Neither provided the attentiveness that Hoosier Closets did. They were responsive, did quality work, provided great options/ideas and were fairly priced.

Description of Work
Master closet organization, 2 bedroom closets and garage organization.

Category closet systems,home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We were honored to be a part of your new home! We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and personal attention to our client's needs, vision and budget. We wish you many years of joy and happiness in your home.
5.0

07/31/2019


Cathy C.

Ryan Orban did a wonderful job. He called in before he came, he was dressed appropriately, arrived on time, pleasant, did a great job. He measured accurately and cleaned up after himself, he was very efficient. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
He lowered a rod in my closet for me.

Category closet systems

5.0

05/09/2019


Sandra S.

I had trouble convincing myself it was okay to spend that much money on the closets and entertainment center, but now that we have them, I absolutely love them! I feel like I am finally getting organized. Ron did not push to do the things that increased the cost of our closets (like the color we chose), but clearly explained the options. I thought the installation would take a lot of time and create a lot of mess, but instead they came in and got it done quickly with very little mess. I think this was money well spent!

Description of Work
We did two master closets and an entertainment center.

Category closet systems,home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Our main goal is exceptional customer service and making sure you are comfortable with the design and cost. We appreciate your business and kind words about Hoosier Closets.
5.0

04/12/2018


Herbert G.

We had a small walk-in closet and laundry room remodel job that we never thought a company like Hoosier Closets would consider large enough to meet with us and create a design for both. We were wrong. They not only created designs for the closet and laundry room, they came to our house on multiple occasions to answer all our questions. We had them complete the work and I can say we are very pleased with not only the product they used but also with the design process and the staff that actually did the install. Everyone was very professional and easy to work with. We would highly recommend Hoosier Closets for not only larger jobs but also smaller ones like we had completed. Ask for Ron to do your design and Ryan to manage the install. They both were outstanding to work with.

Description of Work
Closet & Laundry Room Remodel

Category closet systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We design closets for our customers based on their needs, vision and budget. We are happy to hear you love your closets and truly value your confidence in our company and products.
5.0

02/23/2018


Eric K.

Superb job by the group. This is the third house we have used Hoosier Closets. Fair pricing, very responsive, great quality workmanship. This project was a new house, with multiple closets and the master closet, a pantry, a murphy bed in one bedroom, and a garage setup. The whole job was done in a week. Superb work. I can't say enough good things about Hoosier Closets.

Description of Work
All Closets, Pantry, Murphy Bed, and Garage

Category closet systems,home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

It was our honor to be a part of your new home! Hoosier Closets strives to provide the best in workmanship, pricing and customer service. We wish you all the best for your family and we are humbled by your kind words.
5.0

12/07/2017


Sherry L.

Excellent! Great closet designs, great installer, and reasonable price. Friendly company. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
All closets in the house were done.

Category closet systems,home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kinds words and confidence in our work. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we were happy to create spaces that fit your vision. All the best for a Happy 2018.
5.0

12/07/2017


LIZ S.

Hoosier Closets is a well-run and professional small business, even after the recent transition of owners. This master bedroom closet installation was the third project we've had them work on and I really enjoy the level of responsiveness and service in their business. We approximately doubled the size of a small closet in the master bedroom and they were able to reuse a portion of the material from the original closet system. The process for the quote was easy and efficient - they scheduled and completed the work within 10 days of the quote. I will definitely use Hoosier Closets again.

Description of Work
Closet system set up after a small bedroom renovation.

Category closet systems

Service Provider Response

We value all customers, but former customers hold a special place for us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to rework your new closet. Reusing the existing closet materials we installed a few years ago kept the cost down for you and prevented undue waste of a perfectly good product. It was a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

10/29/2017


John F.

Skip Spetter, came to our house talked over or closet needs, wants and desires with us and, based upon what we told him, was able to on the spot give us computer designed options and prices. He left and gave us time to think about our options and costs. We called him back and discussed a few changed parameters which he reworked and emailed to us. After several similar contacts, he came up with revised plans that pleased us and we gave him the go ahead. It was all very professionally handled and we really appreciated his patience and lack of high pressure salesmanship. . Dealing with Skip was like dealing with a friend, not some cold design and sales person. An install date was set and when the day arrived, Ryan, the installer showed up on time and he and his assistant worked diligently and efficiently. Their skill and professionalism was impressive. In addition, they were very friendly and accomodating. All in all, dealing with Hoosier Closets was a very pleasant experience from our initial call to Carolyn, one of the owners, to dealing with Skip on the design and Ryan on the installatiion. We feel very comfortable highly recommending Hoosier Closest to anyone needing to redo storage spaces.

Description of Work
We recently moved into a house we've been having remodeled and one of the last tasks was having the three bedroom closets redone to optimize storage capacity. We called upon Hoosier Closets to undertake the task.

Category closet systems

Service Provider Response

From start to finish, it was a pleasure to do business with you and your wife. Hoosier Closets takes pride in our customer service and creating a unique storage solution for every closet. Thank you for your kind words and we wish you all the best in your new home!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Restored to Order

    Visit our website: restoredtoorder.com Let's bring your dream home to life! We are passionate about giving you a fresh vision and making it come to life! Our home makeover experts love transforming your home into what you envision. We have provided personalized expert makeover and organizing services world wide. We specialize in a full service luxury experience to make your home oasis dreams come true. Let us bring life to your dreams! Let's get started!  

    Storm Masters LLC

    Insurance Claims Specialist Roofing-Siding-Gutters Water-Wind-Hail Restoration Locally owned Licensed-Bonded-Insured  

    Rick's Roofing

    Please Call us for an Estimate. Rick’s Roofing is a family owned, local business that has provided over 30 years of quality workmanship in the roofing industry. Why should I choose Rick’s Roofing over any other company? NO MONEY DOWN! Waive your deductible. Pay when job is complete. 5-year labor warranty. One or Two day service. We use 5 roofing nails per shingle. We measure rows of shingles to ensure alignment. We install aluminum drip edge and run shingles 2″ over gutter boards for a professional finished look. We choose the most efficient vents for each individual roof system. We lay ice/water shield valley roll and cover it with a California single cut. We install 6″ seamless gutters in your choice of color. We hang lifetime guaranteed vinyl and cement siding with state of the art equipment. 30 year Owens Corning Dimension Shingles. Calls are responded to quicker than email. Please give us a call!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Design & Installation Of Closet Systems, Pantries, Home Office, Garages, Laundry & Hobby, Rooms & Bedrooms.

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical Wiring. Closet Building & Construction.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hoosier Closets

    How is Hoosier Closets overall rated?

    Hoosier Closets is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hoosier Closets open?

    Hoosier Closets is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Hoosier Closets provide

    Hoosier Closets accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Hoosier Closets offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hoosier Closets offers free project estimates.

    Does Hoosier Closets offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hoosier Closets offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Hoosier Closets?

    Yes, Hoosier Closets offers warranties.

    What services does Hoosier Closets offer?

    Hoosier Closets offers the following services: Custom Design & Installation Of Closet Systems, Pantries, Home Office, Garages, Laundry & Hobby, Rooms & Bedrooms.

    Are there any services Hoosier Closets does not offer?

    Electrical Wiring. Closet Building & Construction.