Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TED DUMONT HVAC INC

Founded 1951 • With Angi since July 2007

4.5

(42) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4753 GLENWOOD ST

Garden City, ID 83714

Description

10 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. SERVICE FEES APPLY. EXTRA CHARGES FOR AFTER HOURS SERVICE. MAY CONTACT THROUGH E-MAIL.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Lorelei A.
5.0
12/02/2022
I needed to get a furnace inspection done, which is a yearly requirement for my business. The company I had booked with last month failed to show up and I needed it done quickly before my deadline. I called other places first and they were booked up for a month or more. So I called Ted Dumont and explained my situation. They checked into it and saw they had a technician in the general area. They said they could have him swing by after the job he was doing, and within about 3 hours, Ben showed up and got the job done. He was nice, professional, and I would recommend this company.
Description of Work
Yearly furnace inspection.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Judith R.
5.0
10/03/2022
Great! Ben showed up at the appointed time. He did not complain about going into my crawlspace to access my furnace. He gave it a thorough inspection and pronounced it healthy. I can now rest assured that I will have a warm home throughout the winter. In the spring, I will have Ben come back and make sure my air conditioner is ready for summer. When my neighbor’s air conditioner quit working, I recommended Ted Dumont. They had a technician over to his home the same day, and they got him back in service with only a minor repair. I would recommend Ted Dumont.
Description of Work
Furnace Inspection
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Randy D.
5.0
07/06/2022
These guys came to our location right away, and provided low cost solution option that worked great. The Technician, Ben, was professional, personable and did a great job. I would recommend Ted Dumont to everyone, great staff and quality work!
Description of Work
Business air conditioning stopped working
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jessica I.
1.0
05/17/2022
I made an appointment on 4/16 for 3:00 on 4/17. On the day of my appointment, I received a VM at 3:48 from a tech telling me "Im finishing up and then I'll be on my way. If you need to reschedule, call me back." Since I didn't need to reschedule and was already waiting, I did not call back. I then received another VM at 4:03 from another tech saying "I'm in the area, just finished up another job and then I can stop by." Again, no request for a call back. Then, at 4:12, I received a second call from the first tech (still following? Because at this point, I had no idea who was coming out), stating that he was not going to make it out due to traffic in downtown Boise and that I should call the office to reschedule. I called the main number twice, my husband called and left a message, and then I called a third time before someone answered. I was informed "the tech were unable to make contact with you so we canceled your job and moved on to the next." I informed the person on the phone that this was unacceptable. If a person makes an appointment at their doctors, the doctor doesn't call thirty minutes before the appointment to see if the patient is still coming. Procedures and communication are certainly not Dumont's strengths. Unfortunately, I cannot comment on the actual HVAC service because we never got to that point. I called a competitor who came out within the hour for diagnostics and also provided a s with emergency ACs to cool our home so that my three young children could sleep in their own beds tonight.
Description of Work
Terrible communication, rude staff.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Craig K.
5.0
10/07/2019
Very reliable and competent. I have been using Ted Dumont HVAC for service for 13 years. Prompt, courteous service with excellent, friendly technicians. I have the biannual service program which keeps my home HVAC system in excellent condition so I have only had one outage in all that time which was caused by a leak in the condenser coolant system. That leak was likely someone tampering with the system. Emergency support is reliable from my single experience. I recommend this business. Update 10-2019 I just called them this morning to schedule my biannual service. They promised in two weeks, but said they would call if someone was available sooner. The tech called a couple hours later saying if I was home he was about 20 minutes away. He has been here with my new filter and checked out the entire system. I am ready for the winter heating season.
Description of Work
Biannual HVAC service and inspection
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeff B.
1.0
10/16/2017
Technicians are all outstanding and honest, as I have dealt with this company for over 10 years and spent over $15,000. This rating is based solely on office staff as when asked why a particular technician did not not show as requested, I was told to find another company to use in the future...so, I will! When given a chance to "mend bridges" via an email I was ignored. Clearly, I received the message that my business is no longer desired. In summary, I consider the company to be honest and competent, but if you have have to deal with the office staff, good luck.
Description of Work
A/C service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
G O.
1.0
07/11/2017
We hired them to fix our HVAC last week. After three attempts, it is still not working. They left it torn apart. When we asked them to come back a third time to fix what they had previously said was fixed they told us it would be overtime to come out and fix their mistakes in fixing it. Very miserable in 100-degree weather.
Description of Work
Repair HVAC system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Chris B.
1.0
08/28/2014
The service was scheduled for the 25th. After over 1.5 hours of waiting I called. Francis said someone wrote it down for 8/28. Anyone could have made a mistake, including me, so we rescheduled for on 8/28. After waiting for 45 minutes on 8/28, they was still no provider. I called again and they said they needed to look at the schedule to find out who was supposed to come out because they had someone else call in sick and they would call me back in a few minutes. After doing some yard work I called them back because it had been 70 minutes with no call back. I got the answering machine and left a message reminding them to call me back. After 2.25 hours, I still had not heard back from them so I called again, got the answering machine, and left a message stating I wanted to cancel the service. My experience sheds the following light on their company: 1) Poor ability control their scheduling- not once, but twice I had scheduling problems 2) Poor customer service- really shouldn't you automatically call all the customers a sick technician was supposed to visit? Especially if you had a problem arise with one of those customers earlier in the week. 3) Lack of follow through in responding to questions/concerns. I will never use or recommend this company to anyone I meet.
Description of Work
I contacted the Ted Dumont company and scheduled an air duct cleaning and a service call to look at the duct work in the attic because the air into my nursery was warmer than the air going into other rooms.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Loretta S.
5.0
01/21/2014
The technician was here within 30 minutes of my call. He was friendly and professional. He explained each step to me in terms that I could (mostly) understand. He was knowledgeable and a pleasure to have in my home. I will definitely call Dumont in the future for ANY HVAC problems that we encounter.
Description of Work
Adam spent a lot of time trying to determine the problem but the furnace wasn't doing anything consistently (including giving the "codes" that determines what is wrong). He patiently went through each system to find the problem. He finally found that the "PC" board was the culprit. Even though the 'brains' of the system needed to be replaced and he had spent 3 hours here, the total cost was not nearly as expensive as I had originally thought it would be.
Category
air duct cleaning
Dan B.
5.0
07/22/2013
Kept me informed when a previous job took longer than expected. When he arrived he went straight to work on the AC unit and was done in short order. The charges where more than fair. He explained to my satisfaction what he did and what I could do to help myself as well. I would not hesitate to use Ted Dumont HVAC for any needs in this area.
Description of Work
Cleaned and checked air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Adam H.
5.0
07/22/2013
The Tech was Named Adam, He did a great job. He was punctual, friendly, clean, and did his job efficiently. He was truthful when asked questions. Ted Dumont Company was great, even during the busy time of year they were able to get us an appointment within a day. Other companies didn't want to hassle with a small job of removing freon and collecting the broken unit. I will consider Ted Dumont, when I am ready for a new unit install.
Description of Work
Evacuated Freon from broken AC unit, and removed unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Terri G.
5.0
07/05/2013
When my air conditioner went out on the Fourth of July, I called several A/C service providers. Of course, all were overbooked and it was one of the hottest days on record. A couple of days before it was 111 degrees. I called and Mike made time to squeeze me in between two other appointments. He was here in 20 minutes and fixed the problem in 30 minutes. I will use this company again and again when I need them.
Description of Work
He changed a part on the A/C.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Carol L S.
5.0
03/19/2013
Adam came out and checked on our furnace on a Saturday morning. He fixed the furnace for us and did a great job. We would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
When the furnace went out it was pretty late in the evening. The person we spoke to was down in Boise and he was going to come out that night. We said we'd be okay to wait until the next day as we had an alternate heat source.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Frank J.
5.0
03/04/2013
Very helpful and professional
Description of Work
Unfroze condensate line and changed the design so we could unfreeze it ourselves if the problem recurred
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David G.
5.0
11/28/2012
I have used Ted's team many times (8?) at several properties for HVAC work. Stands behind his work and offers a fair price. I do most of the maintenance and diagnostics. It is nice to have someone to bring in, explain what I need done, and have it repaired. None of this, this guy doesn't know what he is talking about attitude I have received from others. Great crew and they have earned this review.
Description of Work
HVAC work commercial and residential. Has located parts for me as well. Got great deal on used unit(s) as well. Fan motors, compressors, charging, dyers, full unit replacement, starter capacitors, etc. I have run a lot of AC work their way over the last 5 years.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Susan D.
5.0
11/05/2012
Paul crawled under the house where the furnace was located. He told us when didn't need to have a new box installed since there was already one there, but it didn't have a filter and was an odd size. His helped, Ryan, went back to the shop and custom made three filters so one could be installed, and two could be saved for future use. Paul got all necessary repairs done on the furnace and duct work, and the new filter in place. Ryan and Paul then proceeded to do a very thorough job cleaning the extensive ductwork in the tri-level house. We were very pleased with their professionalism, the quality of the work, and the final bill.
Description of Work
My daughter moved into a new house and we were going to have the furnace and air vents cleaned. We were told by a different company that she needed to have a box with a filter built and installed plus additional work done before the ducts could be cleaned. We decided to call Ted Dumont to have the work done.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Mary H.
5.0
10/29/2012
I am very pleased with the outcome. The technicians were professional, and they were careful when cleaning the ducts and returns so no debris soiled anything when being extracted. Would definitely use again.
Description of Work
The air ducts and returns were cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning
Elizabeth D.
5.0
10/22/2012
Wonderful service! They did a great job and cleaned up after themselves.
Description of Work
We had our dryer vent and our air ducts cleaned and our furnace filter changed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Karen A.
5.0
07/19/2012
It has to be one of the best experiences I've had with home repairs. I chose Ted Dumont HVAC by chance, bypassing the larger Companies. I was pleasantly surprised with Adam's attention to detail and overall friendly demeanor. I highly recommend Ted Dumont HVAC to anyone looking for an honest, fair-priced HVAC Company! *****
Description of Work
My thermostat needed diagnosis and rewiring. The rep, Adam, went the extra mile checking out my furnace and outside a/c unit; and gave me some useful tips.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ronnie T.
5.0
06/19/2012
He was on time and stayed all day and even came back to make sure things were fixed and running smoothly. He took his time and had attention to details to make sure the work was done properly. He was honest and friendly, too. I would highly recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Paul with Ted Dumont came and cleaned our whole house duct work.
Category
air duct cleaning
Karen P.
5.0
06/19/2012
He might just do commercial stuff and he's pretty well known in the area. I have dealt with them a lot for different things. They're just very nice people, they're quick to respond and they are reasonably priced for such an expensive repair.
Description of Work
Over the winter Ted Dumont HVAC worked on my heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Elizabeth D.
5.0
04/21/2012
Excellent! The guys arrived on time and were very professional. We only have air ducts on our lower floor, so our price to clean might be less than others (our total sq. ft. home is 1700 sf, with ducts only on the ground floor). At the time of the cleaning, we had one vent that was blocked by a Christmas display and they made sure that we knew that they couldn't clear that particular vent, but that the duct leading to it was cleaned. We are VERY happy with the results we received and will hire these guys again. We have a lot of pets in our household, so a lot of hair ends up in our vents and ducts, so we'll need them again!
Description of Work
We had all the heating ducts in our house cleaned.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Kathy W.
5.0
03/29/2012
The whole work seemed to be really good. I didn't have anything negative happened. I would rate them highly. I would definitely use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Ted Dumont HVAC Inc to repair my furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard H.
5.0
03/19/2012
I thought he was very reasonable, good and honest. They didn't try to up-sell us on additional services.
Description of Work
We had him come out to put a new filter in our heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Leonard E.
5.0
03/11/2012
The job went very well. The workmen were on time and worked all day. They were polite, well dressed, knew what they were doing and completed the project in a professional manner. When there was a problem with the new electronic thermostat, the Owner came over to help resolve the issue. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Description of Work
Removed the original 20 year old furnace and Air Conditioner and installed a high efficiency Furnace, Air Conditioner and Thermostat. They Re-installed the humidifier.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Rooter

    Here at Elite Rooter we pride ourselves on our 5 star Elite service. From our office staff to the Techs in the field, our promise to provide our customers with an outstanding experience and an ease of mind knowing they have a whole team of Professionals in their corner to provide a long term solution to the unforeseen issues that arise and at a competitive price.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

    Apollo Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning is family owned and operated serving residential and commercial clients in Idaho, Oregon and Washington since 1984. In over 38 years Apollo continues to provide friendly, efficient, quality work at competitive pricing. We also want to recognize all our clients throughout the years that continue to make Apollo their go-to company for all of their Plumbing and HVAC needs. Without you Apollo wouldn’t be where they are today! "We Keep Life Flowing"  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Beacon Plumbing

    Since 1998, Beacon Plumbing has been providing excellent service and has now expanded its service area into Treasure Valley. Beacon specializes in providing emergency service, seven days a week. There is no job too big, or too small. We provide upfront pricing, fast, clean, professional, and customer satisfaction guaranteed. Stop Freakin...Call Beacon for your appointment today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    %10
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    SALES, RETROFIT & SERVICE OF HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING EQUIPMENT & INSTALLATION OF WATER HEATERS. ALSO, DRYER VENT CLEANING, AIR DUCT CLEANING. WE OFFER HEPA GRADE CLEANING. BOILERS, GEOTHERMAL SYSTEMS.

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TED DUMONT HVAC INC

    How is TED DUMONT HVAC INC overall rated?

    TED DUMONT HVAC INC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are TED DUMONT HVAC INC open?

    TED DUMONT HVAC INC is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does TED DUMONT HVAC INC provide

    TED DUMONT HVAC INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does TED DUMONT HVAC INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, TED DUMONT HVAC INC offers free project estimates.

    Does TED DUMONT HVAC INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, TED DUMONT HVAC INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TED DUMONT HVAC INC offer a senior discount?

    No, TED DUMONT HVAC INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does TED DUMONT HVAC INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, TED DUMONT HVAC INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by TED DUMONT HVAC INC?

    No, TED DUMONT HVAC INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does TED DUMONT HVAC INC offer?

    TED DUMONT HVAC INC offers the following services: SALES, RETROFIT & SERVICE OF HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING EQUIPMENT & INSTALLATION OF WATER HEATERS. ALSO, DRYER VENT CLEANING, AIR DUCT CLEANING. WE OFFER HEPA GRADE CLEANING. BOILERS, GEOTHERMAL SYSTEMS.

    Are there any services TED DUMONT HVAC INC does not offer?

    Please ask for details.