Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Metro Atl Floors Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2013

Metro Atl. Floors, Atlanta's flooring solution, is proud to supply the greater metro area with high quality products and NWFA certified installation. Metro Atl. Floors specializes in all flooring varieties, including, hardwood, tile, carpet, staircases, stonework and other flooring needs - See more at: http://metroatlfloors.com/who-are-we/#sthash.ZjrALUkq.dpuf

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Lauren D.
1.0
01/12/2022
Joel showed up to my house without a mask. I asked him to wear one but he refused and left instead. Very rude and unprofessional.
Description of Work
A quote for hardwood floors
Category
carpet installation
Thomas K.
4.0
10/29/2015
unknown
Description of Work
This provider installed a laminate floor plus carpet throughout our home. I am very pleased with the quality of the carpet. However, The Laminate floor which is 12mm is prone to damage when something is dropped on it. I thought Laminate would be really resilient to drop damage but this product is not. However, the color and texture look great.I have a laminate floor touch up kit and it looks like I will be using it a lot. The price was negotiated ahead of time and this provider would not honor the Angie's list deal that I had purchased. The deal stated that for every $1000 spent, that there would be a $100 discount. This provider refused to honor that deal. They actually denied that the deal even existed and that they had never heard of it. They stated that the price I had negotiated was actually their discounted rate and that there would be no further price reduction. I received my money back from Angie's list and had the floors installed. I wish I would have got that extra $400 dollars off but they did come and do what they were paid to do and the job was done to my satisfaction.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member name removed], I appreciate your taking the time to write this review and though Metro always strives for an A, ok Blue Moins we come up a little short. I would like to respond to the honoring of the "Angie's Deals" aspect of your review. Metro always honors its deals, coupons and discounts, the info that I received was that you bought the "estimate" deal, that cost to be taken away from your total which it was. I'll reach out to Angie today to make sure your money was allocated properly and get back to you. Thanks again for your time.
Roby A.
5.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Allison Van K.
5.0
03/24/2015
Highly recommend!!!!! We spoke with several other contractors and obtained quotes but easily agreed that Metro ATL floors was the right company for the job. Great price, products and service!! Joel, the owner, is super nice and spent a great deal of time with us reviewing all of our product options (engineered vs. hardwood, how different species compare, considerations for the most durable option for multiple dogs, etc) and explaining exactly how the process would go. His price included everything as a "turnkey" price so there were absolutely no surprises. The flooring was delivered 3 days in advance, within the 1 hour window provided, to acclimate to the humidity/conditions of the home. Installation started right on time and was complete in 8 hours. They work in a very neat and tidy manner, cutting all of the boards outside, and will move the furniture and put it right back into place as they go. The end result is absolutely beautiful and it looks perfect - better than I could have imagined-with attention to every detail being very evident. We will definitely hire Joel and his awesome team again in the future!!
Description of Work
Removed carpeting and stone tile and installed 600 sq ft of engineered acacia hardwood flooring
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write this review of Metro, I appreciate it! You guys were engaged from start to finish which is very important to a projects success. I try very hard with system to make this experience repeatable on every job. Every once in a while we have hiccups like anyone else but go the extra mile to make sure the end product is something everyone can be proud of.
Joe M.
5.0
03/09/2015
Overall they did a good job. Joel the owner is a good guy and I would use them again. I would also recommend them. Are they perfect?, no, but no one is. Below is what transpired. I got quotes from several companies, and Joel while not the cheapest seemed to offer the best value. He also seemed to know what he was talking about as I am knowledgable about hardwood flooring and would be albe to tell if he was blowing smoke. The overall finished job was very good. Like I said I would recommend Metro ATL. There were a few places (very small and you would not really notice them) in the floor that did not turn out so good and you could see where they had to use filler. It looked like the wood was probably damaged when it was sanded, but that is okay as it is an area we will put down a runner in the front. Joel offered to replace the board, but I thought the cure would probably be worse than the ill. There were a couple of things needed done after and Joel's guys showed up and fixed it. (Area missed with the poly coating). The one issue I did have is below. We went out of town for a week so we would be out of the way. I offered the house to Joel early to get started, but they insisted they would be finished before we got back. When we returned from our cruise the job was almost finished. I say this in the fact the job was complete, but part of that job was moving the furniture back in the house. This had not been done. They could not move it in as the floor was not cured. Maybe if they started a little earlier it would have been. Fortunately we did not have our kids rooms done, so were able to sleep there. Almost had to get a hotel room. Overall a A- or B+ at worse. Good Job Joel and MetroATL.
Description of Work
Installed 1800 sq foot of unfinished oak and stained
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [member name removed], I appreciate it! Your job had a lot of moving parts and the time line was tough but we delivered which is the main thing. Your sand and finished floors turned out great and I'm proud of the finish product!
Bharath R.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Installed new hardwood flooring on one of my levels. Great work for a great price. No hassle service and on time completion of work
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, I appreciate it. Metro's goal is to always provide its customers with great customer service, NWFA certified installations and provide a great value for money spent. Have a good weekend and a great holiday!
Stuart D.
4.0
11/02/2014
Working with Joel, the owner, was great. The main installer Ed was great and worked very hard, but his helpers weren't much help. One "hurt his back" early on and left, and the other spent the day trying to find his keys. Ed ended up working solo until 10:30 pm getting it done, only to find they had mis-measured the space and were short materials. Came back with his wife to help him the next day to finish. In the end the room looks great. Would use them again.
Description of Work
Installed approx. 550 SF prefinished flooring in downstairs family room.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), thanks for taking the time to review Metro I appreciate it. As owner when I do have to jump out to do an estimate I like to feel like I still have what it takes to place my customers in the proper materials. From Tuesday to that Friday all of Metro's foreman were in NWFA advanced installation class. The NWFA comes to Atlanta only two times per year and that's the first time they've brought the advance installation class with them. Metro is very proud to have all its foreman now have a higher skill set then before. I said that to say this. In order to maintain your schedule I could only have Ed manage your project and he unfortunately wasn't able to be on site 100% of the time which is Metro policy. I'm proud of him for stepping up when he saw the project behind schedule and stayed to properly complete your installation. Thanks again and have a great day!
Anna S.
5.0
09/02/2014
Very beautiful work on installing my new laminate flooring. They have a great selection of high quality laminate to choose from. Project mostly went well, had a few scheduling hiccups, but the owner insured they were taken care of timely.
Description of Work
My carpet was flooded and they replaced it with laminate flooring.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[Member Name], thanks for your review of Metro and its line of laminate. We feel that our line covers the full range of colors and textures that our customers could want. Also the pricing on our 12MM laminates adds a true value for our customers. I decided months ago to only carry 12MM laminates because I believe lesser mills to not sound solid. As far as the hiccup the laminate you choose is VERY popular and I had trouble getting your moldings delivered with the flooring materials. I did stay in communication with you concerning this and did come snap install them when they came in the following day. Thanks again and have a great day!
Kent H.
5.0
07/19/2014
Received the quote and had the flooring and carpet installed a week later. The installation only took two days. with the one crew installing the hardwood floor on the first day and a different crew installing the carpet on the second day. Both crews were very professional, hardworking, and polite. The workmanship was great and the floors look terrific. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Installed engineered hardwood floor on the ground floor. Installed carpet in the bedrooms and hallway of the second floor and the stairway to the second floor.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], I appreciate your taking your time to review Metro. Metro's lines of both engineered and carpet flooring is vast so I always know my customers will be able to find the floor they love at a true value. As far as the scheduling of two sets of techs on your project that's an aspect of Metro that I'm very proud of. We understand our customers need to get their homes back in order and try our best to get in and out in a timely manor while still providing the highest degree of craftsmanship. Thanks again and have a great day!
Angela T.
5.0
04/21/2014
Received an estimate and compared to other companies the price was right on or better. The carpet has 10 yr. warranty and lifetime warranty against stains. Excellent price on the carpet and padding....padding has a water barrier between pad and carpet. The workers showed up at 8:45am and worked until around 7pm....the new padding and carpet are wonderful. The stairs look amazing, it is even better than the downstairs carpet that I paid more for from another company. They did a good job cleaning up after themselves as well. Will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
put new padding and carpet upstairs
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review for Metro, I appreciate. Thanks for trusting Metro we know you had other options. Joel Negron (Owner) MetroAtlFloors LLC.
Susanna R.
5.0
01/30/2014
I wish that I could rate Metro ATL Floors an A+++! When we moved into our 1980 contemporary house 7 months ago, I was worried about the safety of the open risers and extremely low handrails. (We have a very active 1 year old son and 4 year old daughter). Metro ATL Floors retro-fitted a unique stair system and updated it with iron balusters and added newel posts. On the catwalk area, we raised the handrail 7" to exceed current code. They also had the brilliant idea to use the old spindles as baby proofing between the open risers. A minimally-invasive solution that can be removed when the children are older. They also extended the handrail system all of the way to the basement. The before and after transformation is amazing and adds value to our home. I found them through Angie's list and never would have suspected that they had the capabilities to do stairs and handrails. They have an impressive portfolio, pricing, responsiveness and communication. Joel, Tito and their crew were very professional and detailed. What I most appreciated was the willingness to do what it takes to have it perfect. I couldn't be happier with the experience and they have a customer for life!
Description of Work
Retrofitting and rebuild of handrail system to update 80's look and to make child-friendly.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), Thanks so much for the review as well as your posting of the before and after pictures to Metro's Face Book page that post helped Metro to assist a few of your friends as well. These type reviews and picture posts mean the world to Metro in its growth. My tech had to think outside the box on your retro-fit but I'm super pleased with the way your new handrail system turned out! Congrats on the upgrade and have a great day!
Mistee S.
5.0
10/01/2013
I love, love, love my new hardwood floors!! Joel and his crew were professional and went out of their way to make us happy and satisfied! We'd originally tried to match our new hardwood color to our existing hardwoods but that proved to be very difficult. One call to Joel, and he agreed to have the existing floors sanded and refinished so that they all would match. The crew stayed until nearly 9:00 at night to get the additional sanding done and were back bright and early the next morning (they were actually early!) to finish the job! We couldn't be happier and would definitely recommend Metro Atl Floors to anyone looking to have hardwoods installed or refinished!!!
Description of Work
We had carpet removed and hardwoods installed in living room and bedroom. And also had existing hardwoods refinished in kitchen, dining, and foyer.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Thanks for the review! I at first questioned your decision on the dark red floor but you proved yourself to be a better designer than I and the floors look great! Thanks and have a great day!
Nancy S.
5.0
09/09/2013
It went very well, from start to finish. Kelly O. did the estimate and then followed up in a very timely manner to answer questions and schedule the work. They dropped off the wood a week ahead to let it "acclimate" and then showed up as scheduled to begin the work. It took two days. The workers were professional and did a beautiful job. They used "dustless" sanders and left no mess behind. I was really impressed and love the look of the new and finished floors.
Description of Work
They removed exisiting tile floor in my office and replaced (and finished) with a hardwood floor. They refinished the hardwood floors in the dining room, living room, and hallway.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thanks for taking the time to write this review. Although most of Metro's flooring sits in stock in a climate controlled warehouse, depending on species I will have my Metro owned delivery company bring materials to the home for additional acclimation. Getting to projects on time allows jobs to stay on schedule, is a large part of customer service and that's one aspect that we work on perfecting daily. Thanks again for the review and have a great day!
Nick P.
2.0
08/19/2013
They were friendly, came to my house, measured my floors, but never (despite repeated follow-ups) actually provided a quote.
Description of Work
Came and took measurements ... and then never got around to providing a quote.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry you didn't list your contact info because I would certainly reach out to you. Metro runs a lot of estimates and it's likely yours went to the wrong email. Please feel free to contact me on the contact information listed and I will be happy to look into it.
Libby O.
5.0
05/05/2013
Joel responded quickly to my initial call and was very professional and transparent about what the price would be. My only concern was that the crew was almost 2 hrs late getting to my house, but it was a horribly rainy day and they had stopped to get supplies. A call to Joel, and he assured me they were on their way. The crew worked diligently all day, did a great job installing my floors, which they said were a little trickier than most. They cleaned up both inside and outside even though it was nearly 10pm in the pouring rain when they left. Joel called this morning to make sure I was happy with the work: I'm very happy.
Description of Work
I purchased engineered wood flooring for two rooms and three walk-in closets -- about 600 sf. They moved large furniture, removed the old carpet and did glue-down installation of the floors, installed l/4 round molding and transition strips between rooms.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thanks for taking your time to write this review I appreciate it. Sometimes when additional materials are needed to complete a project an extra stop and maybe more are needed. I am very easy to find and am happy I was able let you know where we were in the process. The flooring and the installation met Metro policy and that's what pleases me the most about your review. Thanks again for your time and have a great day!

Other Information

Services offered

Hardwood, laminate & engineered wood flooring installation, staircases, ceramic tile, carpet & stonework.

Services not offered

ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

Metro Atl Floors Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Metro Atl Floors Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Metro Atl Floors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, Metro Atl Floors Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Metro Atl Floors Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Metro Atl Floors Inc offers warranties.

Metro Atl Floors Inc offers the following services: Hardwood, laminate & engineered wood flooring installation, staircases, ceramic tile, carpet & stonework.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

JCB Flooring

5.0

(17)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

JCB Flooring

JCB FLOORING, Providing quality and effective hardwood flooring service for the Metro Atlanta since 2012. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our hardwood floor services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Bertolli Floors

Angi Certified

Bertolli Floors

Bertolli Floors is a family owned flooring company who has proudly served Atlanta since 2003. Offering installation and sales of a variety of flooring products for both residential and commercial. Dustless hardwood refinishing. We provide free in-home estimate! See hundreds of floor samples in the comfort and lighting of your own home, at no cost to you!  

Concept Flooring Inc

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Concept Flooring Inc

Concept Flooring is all about making your flooring project a success with 4 easy steps. 1. Quick phone consultation with a dedicated Project Manager. 2. A convenient in-home appointment where we bring the showroom to you. 3. A dedicated Project Manager who will work with you from beginning to end. 4. Assurance knowing your installation is backed by our Lifetime Installation Guarantee. We can't wait to help you find the best solution for your flooring project.