Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Windows America of Colorado Inc

4.7

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2007

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Phone Number

Address

33 N Main St

Brighton, CO 80601

http://www.windowsam.com

Description

Welcome to New Windows For America. We are a factory direct supplier of the highest quality windows on the market. Our company serves customers throughout the state of Colorado - including the Denver, CO and Boulder, CO areas with window replacement, siding and doors. Our customers enjoy exceptional prices for quality windows, the best warranties and unbeatable service from a knowledgeable and experienced staff of professionals. We offer window replacement products with all the available energy saving options. In addition to windows, we install a wide variety of doors, including front door, French doors, patio, double doors and security doors. If you want to completely transform your home’s exterior, we offer the highest quality siding materials for a completely maintenance free exterior that always looks great. Award winning. Additional contact name - Clyde Lundeen. Additional DBA - New Windows For America. Check out our appearance on Great Day Colorado https://kdvr.com/great-day-colorado/sponsored-gdc/new-windows-for-america/,...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

45

4

8

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (45)door installation (15)siding companies (4)egress window (3)window treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
5.0

08/27/2021


Bill G.

Great job. Easy to work with and delivered my windows on time .

Description of Work
N/A

Category egress windows,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2021

5.0

05/14/2020


Rick G.

New Windows installed windows and a patio door for us about 10 yrs. ago and we have been very pleased with their quality. We have never had to call them for any repair work until a few days ago when something got stuck under the patio door that made a rather annoying crunching sound whenever it was opened. Garrett came out today and spent well over an hour cleaning the track and under the door and didn't leave until the entire unit was in perfect condition. He was very personable and highly professional. Needless to say, my wife and I are extremely pleased both with him and the company he works for, so much so that we have recommended New Windows to a local friend and our daughter in Cincinnati, both of whom are looking to install new windows in their homes. It's nice to know that New Windows stands by their product/warranty even 10 yrs. after installation!

Description of Work
Repair Patio Door

Category doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

12/21/2019


Phil S.

Great. Incredibly solid smooth airtight door

Description of Work
Installed slider door

Category doors

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

5.0

10/21/2019


Daphne C.

Every part of dealing with this company went smoothly, from the initial call to installation. They fully described the process, price, and timeline. The repair technicians were always early and were friendly. It tooks a week or two for them to order the window, and it only took about 10 minutes to replace since it was relatively small.

Description of Work
A window cracked and needed to be replaced.

Category replacement windows

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

04/20/2019


Eric J.

Russ and his assistant were very professional. The work was done quickly and everything was explained and any mess was completley cleaned up.

Description of Work
window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2019

5.0

03/20/2019


Francy B.

We had two small windows replaced. Most window companies would not give us a quote as the project was to small for them. New Windows for America stepped in and gave us a very good quote. Timing was great. The installers did a great job taking out the old windows and putting in the new windows. We are extremely happy with the results.

Description of Work
We had two small windows replaced.

Category replacement windows

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2019

5.0

12/26/2018


Kate S.

They did a great job installing three windows in my apartment and were great about working with the HOA to ensure the framing matched the rest of the building. Everyone was very professional, showed up on time, answered all calls and questions. I'd definitely reach out to New Windows for America again when I redo the sunroom.

Description of Work
Custom Window Install

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

Images

Review for Windows America of Colorado Inc - 33 N Main St, Brighton, CO - 37632738
5.0

10/02/2018


Vickie P.

The appointment started off poorly . The installers were a half-hour late; however, they apologized and explained that the office was being opened in a new location that day and they had no phone or internet service. The installers immediately started work and worked diligently until they were done. The door looks very nice and they cleaned up after themselves. As far as we can tell, the door was installed properly. They explained the locking features of the door and also reviewed the installed door with us.

Description of Work
We had a sliding glass door replaced

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

5.0

09/01/2018


Douglas D.

I couldn't be more pleased with the service from New Windows for America. The team that came to do the final windows measurements were on time and very knowledgeable. They corrected an error made by the salesman and got accurate measurements. The scheduling person was courteous and helpful. The installation team (two teams actually, led by Jeff and Aaron) showed up on time and worked efficiently. I was impressed with the care they showed in my house. They put down protective coverings over both hardwood floors and carpet. They cleaned up the work area after they were done and it was cleaner than when they arrived! They also took the time to thoroughly explain window operation before leaving. While all that is nice, the windows are the star of the show. I had ordered triple-pain Edison-series windows from VinylMax. These windows are great. I could immediately feel the difference from my old Anderson windows. My downstairs is now much cooler than it was before (I'm writing this in August, so that's a good thing). We back on to a fairly busy street and our rooms facing that way are now totally silent. Bottom line -- I recommend New Windows for America without reservation. I had new windows installed in all upstairs bedrooms last year and New Windows for America's installation and products are far superior. Their price was superior also.

Description of Work
Replaced windows on first floor of house

Category replacement windows

Cost $3,623

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2018

1.0

06/16/2018


Nicole H.

They are horrible to work with! They get water all over your basement, dig the wrong holes, use your one waste management trash can to fill with trash, never show up when they are supposed to, and demand money when they haven't even finished the job! I would never suggest them to anyone.

Description of Work
2 egress windows

Category egress windows,replacement windows

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

Services Offered

Installation of Vinyl, wood, composite windows, bays and bows, acrylic block, sliding patio, storm and security doors, vinyl siding, solid core siding, special shapes siding and rough split shakes, half round, decks & patio rooms.

Services Not Offered

Don't do repairs, Do not install products not purchased by our company, Interior Doors, Sliding Doors, Screens, No auto glass

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Windows America of Colorado Inc

How is Windows America of Colorado Inc overall rated?

Windows America of Colorado Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Windows America of Colorado Inc provide

Windows America of Colorado Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Windows America of Colorado Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Windows America of Colorado Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Windows America of Colorado Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Windows America of Colorado Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Windows America of Colorado Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Windows America of Colorado Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Windows America of Colorado Inc?

Yes, Windows America of Colorado Inc offers warranties.

What services does Windows America of Colorado Inc offer?

Windows America of Colorado Inc offers the following services: Installation of Vinyl, wood, composite windows, bays and bows, acrylic block, sliding patio, storm and security doors, vinyl siding, solid core siding, special shapes siding and rough split shakes, half round, decks & patio rooms.

Are there any services Windows America of Colorado Inc does not offer?

Don't do repairs, Do not install products not purchased by our company, Interior Doors, Sliding Doors, Screens, No auto glass