Pacific West Asphalt

About

Founded 1990 • With Angi since December 2016

We serve all of California. We are a family owned and operated. We offer residential and commercial services. We offer Military and Senior discounts.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Driveways - Asphalt Project

driveway pavers

asphalt
View project

Verified Reviews

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (8)driveway pavers (4)concrete driveways (3)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
5.0

10/21/2022


Susan D.

Very well! Paul and his team were exceptional to work with - prompt, creative, and responsive.

Description of Work
Concrete Driveways and a ramp, plus curbs

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2022

5.0

04/13/2022


Bruno S.

Paul is a reliable contractor with a good crew. They came on time and seal-coated my driveway with great care for details. Excellent communications and none of the corner-cutting I saw from other less-professional contractors. I highly recommend Paul and his Pacific West Asphalt.

Description of Work
Seal-coat driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir it was a pleasure doing business with you!
1.0

12/11/2021


Molly N.

They didn't have the tools that they needed, like a large level, to do the job properly. It was not the agitation I received. Trying to tell him that the pad was NOT level was stressing me out. THIS WAS A HORRIBLE JOB. I BELIEVE HE KNEW IT.

Description of Work
Paul Stanley was hired to place a concrete pad for me. When finished it was higher by 2 inches more on one end, NOT LEVEL. IT HAS HIGH SPOTS AND LOW AREAS. The people delivering my 10 X 12 shed had to do use lots of shims to level it. I AM NOT HAPPY WITH IT...

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] I apologize for your experience, I’m willing to replace the slab if needed. Again I apologize for the errors made. Please accept our sincere apologies. The forms and string lines were level when we poured, it is possible the slab may have settled.
5.0

10/30/2021


Stephanie B.

Everything went great. It was quick and came out wonderful. Paul communicated with me every step of the way and offered suggestions to enhance what I wanted to do. I love the final results and would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
concrete driveway and steps

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2021

5.0

05/29/2021


Jack H.

The job went great. I am totally happy with the excellent job Paul did, He is a pleasant guy & does just what he promised. I will call him for my next job.

Description of Work
sealcoating

Category driveway pavers

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

5.0

05/25/2021


Beth S.

Excellent. Paul showed up on time and he and his assistant worked steadily from 9 am to 6 pm on a job which required physical labor.

Description of Work
Old concrete removed and new concrete poured!

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

05/11/2021


Royce H.

It was great. The company was great because they stand by their words, they do good work, pleasant with their attitude, and sometimes their warranty works.

Description of Work
They did some concrete steps to my front door.

Category concrete repair

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

05/10/2021


Jose O.

Paul and his team worked very hard for me and did an amazing job!

Description of Work
concrete

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

05/06/2021


Javier G.

Really good experience with Pacific West Asphalt, professional company! Best company I’ve ever dealt with. On time and respectful, very knowledgeable and trustworthy team. Will be definitely calling Paul and his team in the future.

Description of Work
seal coating

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

5.0

05/06/2021


Tim J.

They did such an amazing job very well mannered people. They were very respectful to not just me and my family but too my neighbors as well definitely call them back for another job!

Description of Work
concrete

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

5.0

05/04/2021


Thomas R.

Beautiful work done by straight forward people. Highly recommended and will definitely work with in the future.

Description of Work
seal coating

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

05/03/2021


Sarah O.

Great! Best all around experience, would definitely recommend and will be using in the future.

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    West Sacramento, CA 95691

    Wednesday
    7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Website

    http://www.pacificwestasphalt.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    987810
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California State License Board
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pacific West Asphalt

    How is Pacific West Asphalt overall rated?

    Pacific West Asphalt is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pacific West Asphalt open?

    Pacific West Asphalt is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:45 PM

    What payment options does Pacific West Asphalt provide

    Pacific West Asphalt accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Pacific West Asphalt offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pacific West Asphalt offers free project estimates.

    Does Pacific West Asphalt offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pacific West Asphalt offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pacific West Asphalt offer a senior discount?

    No, Pacific West Asphalt does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Pacific West Asphalt offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pacific West Asphalt offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pacific West Asphalt?

    Yes, Pacific West Asphalt offers warranties.

    What services does Pacific West Asphalt offer?

    Pacific West Asphalt offers the following services: Sealcoating, paving, patching, striping, and grading Concrete driveways, walkways, pathways, foundations Pressure washing Concrete and asphalt crack repairs Water preservation landscaping