Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Flood Response

Founded 1994 • With Angi since November 2010

4.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

72104 Corporate Way

Thousand Palms, CA 92276

Description

Free Assessments. The local industry leader with over 25 years’ experience in Emergency Disaster Response specializing in Water Damage, Sewage Clean-up, Structural Drying, Mold Remediation, Fire and Smoke Clean-up. We assist you in the process of managing your damage, 24 Hours a Day, 7 Days a Week. We offer quality customer service and ensure a 1 hour response time. The highly trained, professional, uniformed personnel evaluates your situation, assists you in selecting the proper process and solution, implements the process on your behalf and monitors the progress to the desired result. Ask about the “No Conflict Policy” 3 reasons to CHOOSE Flood Response: 1. FAST – we respond to you within the hour of your call. 2. We empower you with your own Customer Bill of Rights. 3. We work for you not the Insurance company...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/23/2014


Stana M.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

10/10/2013


Caroline L.

They came out to our home within one hour of us calling and we're very professional. They stayed within our agreed amount helped us work with our insurance company and cleaned up our home in a timely matter!! There staff was very friendly and helpful!

Description of Work
They came out for a flood in my home

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

1.0

09/19/2013


rhonda R.

The company made an agreement with me to pack/clean/return the contents of my home after an dimmer switch electrical fire.They assured me they could do the job within the funds that the insurance company was providing me. They took possession of the contents of my home, I had to move out of my home and a restoration job that should have been done within 2-3. Weeks has continued to drag on for 4 months. Due to the fact that once they took possession of my things they wanted to charge 3 times what the insurance allocated. Then when they could not get what they wanted from the insurance company they want me to pay the difference. So far they have charged me for services they have not been done. Overcharged for services that have been done. And after storing my contents for four months I was shocked to go to their place of business to see my personal items scattered throughout their offices and my cherished antiques and upholstery , mattresses etc.. left in a hot open warehouse uncovered and in worse condition than when they were in my home. Therefore, I would not recommend this company.

Description of Work
Misrepresented the service

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Flood Response has delayed responding to the negative review forwarded by [removed member name] as we have made repeated attempts to resolve this matter since last September. We occasionally have an impossible customer who despite our best efforts we cannot accommodate. However, [removed member name] is far outside this area as she has deliberately and consistently made false and demeaning statements regarding her service and claims for damages that have no basis. [Removed member name] deliberately used the Angie’s List negative review as a wedge to further her failure to make any payment for the excess of $54,000.00 in services provided and for which she received in excess of the amount due Flood Response from her insurance company. [removed member name] filed complaints with both the Contractor’s State license Board challenging our license, which was judged to be without merit, and also with the Better Business Bureau which was also found to be without merit as we provided photographic proof that the items were properly stored and protected. Both entities found that the services provided were as authorized by the service contract she signed. [removed member name] had retained Flood Response to mitigate the damage caused to her home and possessions as the result of a residence fire. The insurance company had an Independent adjuster review our mitigation and review all contents as to whether or not we were to clean and return the items. Some items were deemed to be a total loss. [removed member name] throughout the entire process exhibited extreme erratic behavior and was continually verbally abusive to our employees. All items that were cleaned were either boxed or wrapped as required and we repeatedly requested her to forward the funds provided her for these services. [removed member name] also failed to sign off on her total loss items so that we could discard them. [removed member name] repeatedly refused to provide payment and in fact demanded funds from our firm. Therefore, we had no alternative but to file the necessary legal action to obtain payment. [removed member name] deliberately avoided service although she appeared in court to contest the requested Arbitration to resolve the matter. Having been unable to avoid the legal consequences of her actions, [removed member name] then proceeded with the filing of a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy in a final attempt to avoid payment. These actions have compelled Flood Response to store her items in a climate controlled area for an additional seven months. Additionally, we now are being required to prove to a second court the true nature of [removed member name] case. Flood Response makes every effort to resolve conflicts and we are very proud of our customer service and the quality of the work performed. Having provided services to thousands of homeowners we make every effort to make each experience a positive one for our customer. We appreciate the opportunity to answer[remove member name] negative review and regret that we were unable to resolve this matter without resorting to legal recourse.

4.0

07/08/2013


Rick G.

All the work was fine, except the demo work was a a little agressive in demolishing 4 major cabinets

Description of Work
In response to a suspected water leak in a wall, removed cabinets and drywall to find the source of the leak. Provided mold clean up and sealant to meet testing requirements

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

2.0

07/03/2013


John A.

We contacted this company after finding out that our vacant rental property had a water heater leak that caused significant water damage and subsequent mold in garage. We emphasized to the importance of completing the job in a timely fashion. I went to property to do a progress check only to find that they were not starting until 10am, of course breaking for lunch, and then leaving at 1pm-2pm. This was witnessed by my tenant and then by myself. When I called to question this work schedule, I was told that because they were driving an hour and a half to and from that they would arrive and leave early to make sure service men stay within their work day hours. This would have been an important detail to mention prior to starting the job as we would have gone with a different company. I was very annoyed by this, as I mentioned, time was an issue. We had tenants in the house and each day we were inconveniencing them and crediting them prorated rent. When I questioned this, they would simply reply with line about the area having to dry and that they couldn't do anything about that. I was on site, as I mentioned, and could see that they could have exposed saturated areas to expedite the drying process instead of taking several days to do what could easily have been done in one day. I have been a property owner and manager for many years and I am very aware at this point about timelines. I found it very frustrating that they assumed they could pass on nonsense to me, assuming I didn't know better. Secondly, I found their contract to be deceiving. They had included a clause that stated if they had to take additional trips out to the property that they would charge an additional fee which turned out to be in hundreds. With their modified work schedule, of course they were going to make "additional trips". Finally, they kept insisting that there was "visible mold" the required additional work at, of course. an additional fee to demo and treat. I was pregnant at the time. I felt at the time that they were taking advantage of the fact and they kept stressing that it was not safe for me to go and visualize the "visible mold" My husband and I work in the medical field and highly qualified and educated about the health risks. With proper precautions and limited exposure, I went in and inspected the suspected site for myself. As I suspected, no VISIBLE mold. I even took photos to document as such. When I refused to do the recommended work and requested to do a sample testing to ensure the area was free of mold, I was told I "MUST" sign a release of liability for the company because of the "visible mold". I refused because, to their surprise, I visualized the suspected site with their own employee. I had him point out areas of "visible" mold. Even he could not point out mold. He stated that it "may" be present. Hence the sample test. I agreed to sign something releasing of liability due to their recommendation but i did refuse to sign something stating that there was visible mold when I saw for myself that there was not. The sample mold testing confirmed as much. I found management of this company to be very unprofessional. Micha Ballesteros, in particular, was extremely rude. I shocked at the tone she uses to deal with customers. She seemed very annoyed that I was refusing to sign the release as it was written with the words "visible mold". I explained to her that as a property manager/owner that we COULD NOT sign a document stating that there was visible mold and that we were refusing to repair it. Legally, that was not an option. Especially, because the mold report results showed that the area was free of mold. BTW, they claim to have a "third party" Mold testing specialist. Due to their extremely shady business practices, we decided to hire our own independent mold testing that we also got off angie's list. I was extremely disappointed by the unethical practices of this company. I'm sure if it is and industry wide issue but I they seemed to use a lot of scare tactics because most people are so terrified when they hear mold that they don't question the cost. Otherwise, I will say that the actual workers on site were very pleasant. They were just following rules of this dubious company.

Description of Work
Remediation of mold due to water heater leak.

Category mold removal

1.0

05/24/2013


Carol O.

I came home from Los Angeles to find my Palm Springs mobile home had flooded from a broken water supply line in a bathroom. FLOOD RESPONSE had the biggest ad in the yellow pages and I called them. An insurance adjustor from my insurer came the next morning and evaluated the damage, before the water removal began. FLOOD RESPONSE arrived promptly and started removing water from the carpets and then cutting the carpets and removing the baseboards. Workers removed books from three large bookcases and stacked boxes in the driest area of the house. Furniture was moved to that area also. They set up driers and exhaust fans, removed the doors and bathroom cabinets, etc. This drying out process took place over a period of 4 or 5 days, Appointments were made by me for contractors to come and evaluate the repairs and I was arranging for the contents of the house to be removed in order to begin restoration. When contractors were able to see the damage it was pointed out to me that the sub floor inside was still wet and cost could not be evaluated until it was completely dry. A mobile home contractor went beneath the house and found that none of the water-logged insulation had been removed and the entire duct system had retained a huge volume of water for almost a month, creating extremely unsafe conditions. It took another company and 2 more specialists to perform what should have been done by FLOOD RESPONSE immediately upon arrival at my house. I received a copy of their bill from my Insurance Company and FR billed them for this service they not only DID NOT PERFORM but which caused even greater damage over the long period the water remained where it was. FLOOD RESPONSE has only one thing going for them and that is that they have the largest ad in the yellow pages. I have pictures of the wet ducts removed more than 3 weeks after they claimed to have removed them.

Description of Work
I reviewed this company previously, just as their work ended and before I was to discover that they did not perform the work they were hired to perform, that their failure to remove the waterlogged ducts from under my mobile home resulted in further, ruinous damage to the floors and underside of my house. Yes, I said in my first review that they were helpful but seemed to be wanting to extend the limits of the job to include work that would be handled by other services. Like so many victims of water damage or fire, I was inexperienced and had no idea exactly how one could be taken advantage of. They were very quick to get papers signed that protected their responsibility, but slow to perform the work that would protect the customer.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, It's with great concern to us that you have found yourself unhappy with our services. It also comes to us as surprise. As you noted, originally you posted an overall positive and balanced review of our services. We have investigated your claims thoroughly and have found the following: On the first day of arrival the technicians removed what is known as the belly band and wet insulation from the mobile home, working within a crawl space where only some areas are accessible. In the areas that were accessible the wet materials were removed. On what turned out to be our final day at the clients property the technician advised our client that that the walls were at a dry standard and the remainder of the work was to remove the subfloor, the technician was told by the client “My contractor will take care of the rest, I don’t want the floor removed right now because I’m expecting company”, therefore the work stopped at her request. At that time the client signed a REFUSAL OF RECOMMENDATIONS acknowledging that Flood Response advised her the affected sub-floor should be removed. Unfortunately when recommendations are not followed unforeseen secondary damages can occur. The remainder of the insulation and ducting that has been photographed were only accessible once the subfloor was removed, unbeknownst to Flood Response the client waited 3 weeks to have the subfloor removed causing greater secondary damage. Flood Response spoke with the Insurance company which never took issue over any part of the billing as Flood Response only billed for work it had completed. We have been in business in the desert for over ten years. 80% of our clients come from referrals. We service 500 homes and businesses a year. We're doing something right. We DO make mistakes, we're not perfect. We try not to of course, but what's more important is how a company responds to the mistakes they make. In this case we feel we acted responsibly to mitigate your damages quickly and effectively. We can't force a client to take steps they choose not to take. We can only offer our professional opinion. It is upsetting and confusing to hear you believe we did not do this, nor take any responsibility for not allowing us to remove the affected sub-floor. How can we address an issue we were not allowed to investigate? As a side note - yes, we are legally required to have you sign a contract to engage our services before we begin. I'm not entirely sure how that's a bad thing? Any licensed contractor who does not do this is simply not following the law. The overall tone and hostility of your new review is unfortunate and perplexing considering your earlier positive review. You mention our competitors, about how someone who has a fire or flood can be taken advantage of, our "big" yellow page ads, and then changed a balanced graded report to all F's, etc., It doesn't feel or smell right. One of the nice things about Angiest List is that consumers have a place to post honest and balanced feedback. We now live in a digital world, online feedback is important to a company like ours. As far as we know, we are the only independent restoration company in the valley. All of our competitors work directly for the insurance company. Some of them are fine companies and do great work. We on the other hand work directly for the client and serve their interest, not the insurance company. We are one of the very few people in the valley (other than the Fire and Police Department) who can respond to an emergency within 1 hour's notice any time of the day with a full crew. We work hard at this and we sacrifice much to provide this service. Your review (now all F's) is harmful to the many wonderful hard working employees who did their best to help you in your time of need and it's harmful to the spirit of Angie's List and it's honest review function. We're sorry your experience with our company wasn't more satisfactory. We wish you nothing but the best and wish you had communicated these concerns to us earlier (via phone, or email or simply asked us to come over) to give us the opportunity to address them for you. With Sincere Regards, Flood Response

4.0

04/15/2013


Tony M.

From the start of the proposal stage of the project to the completion of the removal, everything went smoothly. We paid a deposit for the project via credit card the day the removal began and the remainder of the bill the day the project was completed. Then, we started to receive calls that the bill wasn't paid. The person we were dealing initially was very rude and difficult to work with. We spoke to the owner and the person we spoke with initially, and they were very helpful and offered us a discount. Now the bill has been confirmed paid and we would recommend working with them again. Just hold on to your receipts when you pay!

Description of Work
Hired Flood Response to do mold remediation for our condo in Palm Springs. A containment was set up. They removed drywall, one toilet, the water heater, bathroom vanity and all of the mold was removed and the surfaces treated.

Category mold removal

5.0

02/15/2013


Lingshu K.

My overall experience with them was good.

Description of Work
I have used the services of Flood Response Company for water damage restoration.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

06/21/2011


stephanie L.

They followed up specifically with another company. Carlos was the guy who was helping me with all my stuff. He was very responsive. He didn’t go over the quote at all. Overall, I was very happy with them. I would highly recommend them and use them again in the future if need be.

Description of Work
I used the services of Flood Response about 2 or 3 months ago. They did the mold remediation for me.

Category mold removal

5.0

02/15/2011


Barbara J H.

They are extremely friendly and accommodating. They gave me the lowest estimate. They guarantee their work and when they come back for the inspection and find mold they will do it again. They do their work and stand by it. They followed up well. They are very efficient. They are here when they say they are going to be here. If they get delayed, they let me know about that. They gave me the best price and the best warrantee. They were top notch.

Description of Work
I am currently using Flood Response for the mold problem. We had a leak from the sprinkling system outside my condo and it leaked through the stucco underneath my cabinet. They removed the cabinets and mold in the kitchen.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

11/09/2010


Bennett W.

I came home at 11 pm to water pouring out my front door. Someone mistakenly left the water in a sink because they were watering a plant. After of course losing my mind and looking around the chaos 2 rooms were completely soaked and all my stuff needed to be moved. I called Flood Response and they arrived within the hour. Their technicians were professionally uniformed (even though it was so late), knowledgable, helpful and thorough. They started working immediately, 3 of them started moving all my things and the others started removing the water. Once the standing water was removed they placed equipment to help dry out the walls. The ladies in the office were very helpful finding us a room to stay in so we could get some sound sleep, because the equipment is pretty noisy and has to stay on throughout the night and day. All we cared about was getting everything dry and back to normal. They communicated with us throughout the whole process.

Description of Work
I came home at 11 pm to water pouring out my front door. Someone mistakenly left the water in a sink because they were watering a plant. After of course losing my mind and looking around the chaos 2 rooms were completely soaked and all my stuff needed to be moved. I called Flood Response and they arrived within the hour. Their technicians were professionally uniformed (even though it was so late), knowledgable, helpful and thorough. They started working immediately, 3 of them started moving all my things and the others started removing the water. Once the standing water was removed they placed equipment to help dry out the walls. The ladies in the office were very helpful finding us a room to stay in so we could get some sound sleep, because the equipment is pretty noisy and has to stay on throughout the night and day. All we cared about was getting everything dry and back to normal. They communicated with us throughout the whole process.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Express Dry

    IICRC Certified, we handle emergency flood response calls 24/7 and immediately fix your problems with the latest technology. Our goal is to get you back to normal fast by using the most advanced equipment and technology, including thermal imaging devices, to determine the extent of water, smoke or mold damage. We can detect moisture through drywall without penetrating any surfaces! Our work is precise and accurate. We handle jobs of any size from a toilet overflow to a whole house flood. Because our team has the right equipment and proper training, we are able to dry most structures within three days. Free water damage assessment for military and senior citizens!  

    Offers by Express Dry on Angi
    Elements Restoration

    When the unthinkable happens at your home, you don't have to deal with the aftermath alone. Elements Remediation provides fast and affordable damage restoration services in the Coachella Valley. Our team will act fast to clean up your property and repair any damage. We are a license and bonded local company with many years of experience. We work with most insurance and our always happy be of service. Need to get rid of a mold problem? We can do that too. No home restoration job is too big or small for us. Contact us today to schedule an appointment with a local restoration company.  

    1-866-SIR-JUNK

    Demolition * Hauling * Junk Removal Specialist Our Customer Service along with our Prices wont be beat! Customer Satisfaction is are our top priority Palm Springs Area Premier Removal Services  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Services Include: Residential, Commercial and Industrial Emergency Water Removal, Mold Removal & Remediation, Fire & Smoke Damage Clean-Up, Soot Removal, Deodorization, Structural Drying, Dehumidification, Sewage Extraction, Removal and Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Hauling, fencing, demolition debris removal, moving & storage

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Flood Response

    How is Flood Response overall rated?

    Flood Response is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Flood Response open?

    Flood Response is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Flood Response provide

    Flood Response accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Flood Response offer free estimates?

    No, Flood Response does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Flood Response offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Flood Response does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Flood Response offer a senior discount?

    No, Flood Response does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Flood Response offer emergency services?

    Yes, Flood Response offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Flood Response?

    No, Flood Response does not offer warranties.

    What services does Flood Response offer?

    Flood Response offers the following services: Services Include: Residential, Commercial and Industrial Emergency Water Removal, Mold Removal & Remediation, Fire & Smoke Damage Clean-Up, Soot Removal, Deodorization, Structural Drying, Dehumidification, Sewage Extraction, Removal and Cleaning

    Are there any services Flood Response does not offer?

    Hauling, fencing, demolition debris removal, moving & storage