Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stetson Painting

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2006

4.6

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

125 E Florers St

Tucson, AZ 85705

Description

Stetson Painting has been in the Painting Industry since 1986. We became a licensed contractor in 1994. We have 20 years experience specializing in interior/exterior, residential, multi-family and commercial new construction repaints as well as all phases of drywall. We also offer roof repair,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/09/2021


Daniel W.

This was the second time that we used Stetson. We needed a rush job to close out our house closing inspection report. They responded quickly, sent a quote promptly, and then completed the job on schedule with wonderful results! Highly recommended! We will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Patching stucco and painting

Category stucco, house painters

5.0

04/02/2020


Ronald S.

The result was everything I hoped for. I highly recommend Stetson Painting!

Description of Work
I hired Jerry Stetson to re-paint the exterior of my office building because his bid was very competitive. His crew was very friendly. But, more important, they were meticulous in every aspect of their work.

Category stucco, house painters

5.0

04/20/2019


Amy W.

Work was scheduled in accordance with my wishes, all questions were answered, work was performed and performed well. Excellent communication with their office and no complaints.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting including inside of back yard wall

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

4.0

05/29/2017


Christina S.

It did require several phone calls before I was able to schedule an appointment for an estimate. The estimator was very professional and prompt in giving me an estimate. It was the highest of the three estimates I got, and I did decide to go with a company where the principal would be on site throughout the job.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

5.0

12/28/2016


Alan B.

David and Peter spent 3 days working on our 2 story house in November 2016. They arrived on time, worked hard all day and did an excellent job. Very friendly to work with and listened to our needs and concerns. I have to say the house looks brand new with cracks and voids patched and painted. They were very careful with masking and painting as we wanted a two tone job. Not only did they do an excellent job with the job but everything was cleaned up at the end of the 3 days. We were we'll satisfied and would use Stetson painting again and will recommend it to anyone who asks.

Description of Work
Exterior stucco repair and painting

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

5.0

07/22/2016


ROBERT M.

Job was completed on time and in a most professional manner. Cleanup was thorough. Repair of stucco cracks was impressive.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of home.

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

5.0

07/24/2015


Michael M.

They were very professional. Good communications. They did a great job. Price was competitive with other bids. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of our house

Category house painters

5.0

06/21/2015


Jerrold S.

On the day scheduled for prep: Workers failed to arrive on time. After one hour, I called and was told a work truck failed. My Issue: Not that they had a problem but that neither owner nor his office called to tell me. I complained to owner and he took responsibility. Prep team did arrive later the same day. They did an excellent job. The next day a three man team plus foreman arrived at 7am, earlier than I expected. They went to work. The foreman consulted me often. They worked all day until 4pm. Excellent leadership. Everyone did their job well. Everything I asked for I got. All issues (mistakes) resolved. Would recommend Stetson.

Description of Work
Prepare house for exterior painting. Paint the house. Clean up. Review and complete.

Category house painters

5.0

12/31/2014


Michael P.

We called to inquire about the cost of having the exterior of our house painted. Mr. Stetson came out and within a few days sent us an estimate. Impressed with the cost my wife called to schedule a time for them to come out. We were originally told the job would take 2 - 3 days and that the earliest they could schedule us was the week of Christmas. We were okay with that as we needed to finish before painting started. When we scheduled the appointment we were informed that someone should be between 8:00 am - 9:00 am. The first day rolls around and no one shows up at the time told. My wife called to inquire the status and she was told it appears that the painters are in the area and should be there shortly. Some time passes and still no one shows. I called around 10:30 am or so to check status. I left a message because no one in the office picked up the line. Mr. Stetson called me back and informed me they had another job to finish up and were not planning on being there until 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm at the latest. He also explained that the only thing they were doing was washing the outside, caulking and preparing areas for painting the next day. Painters arrive and "prep" the house for painting the next day. Once I arrived home from work I noticed the majority of windows were not even caulked, which was interesting because per the contract it states windows were to be caulked. Also, noticed that the wood against the brick was not caulked either, which states in the contract would be caulked. The next morning when the painters arrive I brought these issues up. When questioned about caulking the windows he stated that he must have missed some and that some of them did not need caulking. Not sure who gets to make that decision, but all windows needed caulking. Asked about caulking the wood that meets up with the brick, was told that the wood is not that bad, but if I wanted it done he would do it. Not sure if it was even done. Our house had some bad peeling on the side of the house which caused the wood to crack. Painter said that scraping would not fix it, but through a course of painting we would not see the cracking once he was done. Well that did not happen either. They were able to paint in one day, but based on what was overheard while the painters were working the house needed more time to prep and paint than the day and a half allotted. Once they were done the painter asked me to walk around the house to see what I thought. On first glance the job appeared to be done quite well. Once I walked around and they rushed to clean up, I signed the form and they were gone. After the painters left I did another walk through. What I noticed was white primer not painted over on the under hangs, new siding not primed and painted correctly (can see the word color coming through each crease), piece of fascia not even painted, cactus broken into pieces, plants broken and trampled (even after I cut them back to give them ample room to move around), painted rock because they did not cover it properly, etc., etc. The contract even states they will clean-up and leave things in pre-paint fashion. That wasn't the case. They cleaned their stuff in my front yard leaving white/grey paint on the rock and dirt, a hole on the side yard that my dog dug has paint poured in it, trash and debris left around the house. After the holiday I e-mailed Mr. Stetson and sent him pictures of the issues I had. The following day the painter who painted my house was knocking on my door at 8:30 am. No call from anyone telling me they were stopping by. I answer the door and he states he is there to "fix" the areas that needed to be fixed. I explained to him I was explicit in my email that I would fix it myself. He says will can't you show me what needs to be fixed. I walked out the door, and point out the cable wire that goes down the front of my house. Once side is painted the other side is black. How do you miss something like that???!!!! He said nothing. He said he looked over the fence and noticed they did not move the dirt back on the east side of the house. I told him I was not even concerned about that. Funny thing is I moved the dirt for them to make it easier for them. Painter again stated he wanted to see what needed to be fixed because he wants us to be happy. Should have done it right the first time and if he felt that there was not enough time to complete the job on time then they should have asked. Again I told him I would fix it myself. Never once did Mr. Stetson call or respond to my e-mail. He sends the painter out without giving me notice that someone was coming out. I guess why would I expect notice when they did not have the sense to notify the customer that they were going to be late to even start the job. My wife and I did our research before selecting this company. Our friends used them and recommended them highly. I read reviews on here and while some did not have a pleasant experience, most were satisfied. While a fresh coat of paint has transformed our house, I believe this company just rushed the job to get the money. Granted, the yard is in the process of being redone, I guess they thought they could clean their tools and leave paint and trash everywhere. Maybe if I lived in the foothills it would have been different. Overall, just not satisfied with the attention to detail, the care a homeowner expects when people do work on their home not to trash their plants and leave a mess. For the amount of money paid, I was hoping for a better experience, but I guess my expectations were to high. Look for someone else to paint your house, I wish I would have. Update: noticed the paint peeling off the metal flashing after a cold spell. Jerry called back and said this was normal and he would be out to fix it. Also discovered that the stains that were on the underhangs (which was promised we would not see again) are coming through. Hopefully when (or if) Jerry comes out to fix the flashing he will see firsthand the issues i am talking about. 2/6/15 - Met with Jerry approximately two weeks ago to discuss the issues stated above. Jerry was very candid in his responses and was more than willing to correct the issues to ensure that I was satisfied. Jerry and I walked the house and created a list of things that needed to be fixed. The painters came back today and fixed everything that was discussed. The house looks good and I am pleased with the results. Looking back, I should have handled the way I conveyed my initial dissatisfaction totally differently because it would have caused less headaches and I would have achieved the same outcome of what was achieved today. On my own accord I raised their rating from a "D" to and "A".

Description of Work
Exterior house paint

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed]: Stetson Painting wants you to be a satisfied customer and will work with you until you are satisfied with the job. Until reading your email with photos, we had nothing from you other than a quality control sign off sheet that indicated that the job was done to your satisfaction. The day that we started your job we were a bit behind schedule due to the extensive rain Tucson was experiencing in December. Our contracts always have a clause for weather delays due to the nature of the painting business. The first day for your job was not scheduled for a full day, because the prep was not expected to take a full day. The contract states that we will caulk areas exposed to weather, however, our painters were happy to do extra caulking at your request at no extra charge. My painters are trained to work efficiently and quickly to keep the cost down for the consumer. I never want them to rush through a job or cleanup. I want my customers to be 100% satisfied, and for that reason, send the painters back to fix or complete items that are not done to satisfaction. The quality control sheet that you sign is primarily to get the homeowner to go over the job and cleanup before the painters leave the job. We are always willing to come back if things are found at a later date. We came back to fix the items the same day that we received your email, the Monday after Christmas, after being closed for several days. You stated that you would fix the items yourself, however, since you paid us to do the job, we did not feel comfortable with having you do so. We apologize that we did not call in advance to coming out, but my intentions were in the right place. I did not want a paying customer to do the work himself. We were eager to fix the problems that you had with your job. We did not take the time that we should have to call and schedule with you. We treat all of our customers the same regardless of the area of town or property type. Paint can cover and protect a surface however, it can’t completely restore old wood and extensive paint layers in masonry. I will be taking some time now that the holidays have passed to review the “clean up” process with my painters so that they get it right the first time, all the time. Thank you for your feedback as I will be utilizing for better customer satisfaction in the future. I have a scheduled meeting with you per your request coming up and hopefully it will result in a positive update. Jerry Stetson Stetson Painting
3.0

03/17/2014


Peter B.

They were okay. The guy that came was not the guy we have been in contact with. I e-mailed all three bidders that we got, and they were the only ones that actually called back and it was actually three days later. Once they made the appointment, they were good.

Description of Work
We got an estimate from Stetson Painting for a roofing project.

Category roofing

5.0

03/07/2014


Rhonda S.

My husband and I had been doing some research for a good 2+ months now, on painting services, interior and exterior, as we have been planning to get our new house painted for some time. After reading reviews, making some calls, and speaking to a few friends and acquaintances, we finally decided to go with Stetson Painting, for a few reasons. They are local, price was actually lower than expected, and the overall feedback from the internet and form others we know, my husband and I were very confident that we'd made the best decision. Sure enough, we were right. On February 20, 2014 I called the provider in the afternoon and received very friendly and helpful service, having all my questions answered. I was very pleased with the free estimate I received and comfortable with the price. It was well within the budget my husband and I had set months ago at the beginning of our endeavor. Last Sunday the provider came to my place of residence, exactly as promised, and performed exceptional work! The job was completed on time and within my budget! I was thrilled. The provider was refreshingly professional. Very polite and knew exactly what he was doing. There wasn't the slightest of incident and the end result was fantastic to say the least! In fact, my husband and I were SO happy with the results that we are planning to have the exterior of our new home painted as well by Stetson Painting! We plan to do so within the next 2-3 weeks or so, and very much look forward to it! For once I am not going to be stressed out about a provider coming to my home for services! LOL I highly recommend this provider to ANYONE in need of painting services.

Description of Work
The provider painted 6 rooms of the interior of my house.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/06/2014


Misty A.

I use Stetson painting when ever I have a job to big for myself. So far I have used him twice. Once to paint the complete interior of my townhouse and the most recent to paint an exterior wall. They did an excellent job and made my new wall match the old wall perfect. They picked up after themselves and showed up in a marked company truck. I have recommended Stetson painting to family members and he did just of good job on their house as he did mine.

Description of Work
He painted my exterior wall after we added brick to the top to make the wall higher

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/24/2014


Barbara S.

They are awesome. We like everything about them. They were on time and did the job on time. They were convenient and professional. They did an excellent job. There isn't anything that we don't like about them.

Description of Work
I used the exterior, interior painting and roofing service of Stetson Painting. They painted our whole house and redid our whole roof.

Category roofing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/23/2014


Melissa S.

This is my third time using Stetson painting and I am just getting ready to order my next job on a rental property I own! I have always been incredibly impressed by Jerry Stetson's professionalism and pride in his work. He was very thorough in explaining all of the details of the exterior paint job of my home. He also pointed out several areas I had not noticed such as around my garage where some seals were broken and water was getting into the lip of the stucco around the doors. The job was scheduled quickly and though the crew had to endure some difficult weather, they were always friendly, trustworthy, and accommodating to our schedule. I was so amazed by how my house stood out from others on my street and have had several compliments from my neighbors. I certainly have the house with the "curb appeal" now!!!

Description of Work
Pre washed, prepped and painted exterior of two story home.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

02/18/2014


Linda S.

I had three painting companies come to my house, walk around it, and give me bids. Out of the three of them, I was most impressed by Stetson Paining. The owner was very courteous as well as thorough. He was fast (within a day or two) to give me a written bid that he emailed to me. His bid was very clear, precise, and professional. The work included taking out rotted wood trim and fixing an area of stucco and foam where I had driven into the wall in between the two garage doors (oops!). They spent one day doing all the repairs and cleaning with power wash, and a second day taping and painting. I couldn't believe how fast they worked and that they got the entire house painted in one day (a two-tone paint job!) I was extremely pleased with the entire process, start to finish, with this company. On a scale of 1-5, I give them a 10!!! The workers were polite, and took care of my property, including all the plants I have around the house. I am writing this review almost a year after the work was done, just to see how it held up to time and weather. There is NO peeling paint, everything still looks great, and I am very pleased with the job.

Description of Work
Stetson Painting repaired and painted the exterior of my 3,200 sq ft, two story house.

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

1.0

02/10/2014


LAURA K.

I would not recommend them for any job. Very unprofessional. Jerry would not come to take care of the problem.

Description of Work
Take popcorn ceiling down and retexture and paint. Paint inside with custom colors. Paint outside stucco and block yard enclosure. Repair stucco. I ordered premium paint for the outside which is now peeling on my tree wells and other places outside. The 5 gallon paint container is not marked so it may not have the paint I ordered. Left a mess everyday inside my house which my husband and I had to clean up. painted over dust from sanding and left lumpy baseboards. Left paint on new vents and on door knobs. Left paint on the floors in the bathrooms. Did a very poor job and took over a month to finish the job, Left ceiling seams exposed. Did not retape or fix.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Members, I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the 2 separate paint jobs that you hired my company to do 7 years ago. It is not uncommon for exterior painted areas that have continuous water intrusion to eventually bubble after 7 years (irrigation in your tree wells). The paint bucket we left you for touch up was labeled at the time, but the harsh Arizona weather conditions result in label deterioration after so long (7 years). We only use premium grade professional paints on all of our projects. It is, and has always been, our policy to show the customer the unopened paint containers prior to use. This is to ensure that the color and grade of the paint is what the customer ordered. This was done on your project as well. As we explained at the time we gave you the estimate to perform the work, the interior popcorn ceiling removal is a very messy and dusty process. The project was cleaned daily by Stetson Painting employee’s, keeping in mind that it was a week long process for the interior of your home, and a thorough clean up was performed when the project was completed. Any details that were not to your liking (baseboards, vents, and overspray) were brought to my attention and corrected during the daily job site quality control visits that I personally performed prior to my accepting final payment and prior to you deciding to hire Stetson Painting for your exterior project. It is, and has always been, Stetson Painting’s policy to ensure the customer is 100% satisfied prior to accepting final payment. It is not very common for a customer to write a review 7 years after a job is completed. I would advise you to immediately communicate with hired contractors if you are not happy with the job you hire them to do. As a contractor, we want you to be 100% satisfied, and it is not possible to achieve that after 7 years. Good luck with your future home projects. We would be happy to come back and inspect the paint job, even after 7 years. Please call the office if you would like to schedule this.
4.0

10/21/2013


Ginger W.

I was happy with the job done. I inspected the house about 3/4 of the way through and came up with a checklist of concerns, they were all promptly addressed. Any time I called Jerry he called me back within the day. Overall, I felt that the job done was exactly what I contracted for and there were few, if any, problems.

Description of Work
Patched and painted outside of house.

Category house painters

4.0

09/11/2013


Joshua J.

I had three estimates on the house and Stetson's price was fair. It wasn't the highest, but it wasn't the cheapest either. Jerry came over to the house on the same day that I called and had the estimate back to me within a couple of days. He said the military/Angie's List discount was included in the final price although it was not listed on the invoice. We decided to go with Stetson because the company came recommended by our realtor and Jerry's bid stated they could begin almost immediately and it would only take three days to complete. This was very important to us since we were moving into the house as soon as painting could be completed. The painters showed up on time and began working immediately. Dan was the team leader and ran a tight ship. We were a little surprised that only two painters and one helper were here. The younger kid taped while Dan and the other painter did drywall repair and began painting. After the first day, it was clear that they would need much more help in order to complete the job on time. The next day, only Dan and two young helpers showed up. They worked as hard and as fast as anyone could expect, but there just wasn't enough help to complete the job. After the third day, I think half of the project was complete and Dan said he would come back the next day (Saturday) to finish. Dan worked all day Saturday with only the help of one other painter. They took Sunday off, which was fine with us since we had other things to do at this point. Dan returned Monday with one other painter and worked a solid 12 hours. Jerry showed up for a few hours to help, but offered no explanation, apology, discount, or suggestions for how to move forward. Jerry apparently told Dan that the project was to be completed that day no matter what. Dan offered to stay as late as he needed to in order to walk through the house and fix any mistakes we found. After 12 hours of work, they were exhausted, my wife was ready for it to be over, and I had just gotten home from work. I take responsibility for not catching all of the areas to fix at this point. Dan and the other painter fixed the mistakes we found before they left. Over the next day, we found spots all over the house that clearly only got one coat and needed to be fixed. We found spots that were missed completely, holes in walls that were never repaired, and paint on mirrors, switch plates, and countertops. The quality of the lines was also below expectations. I told my wife I would fix the small spots, but it became clear that there were fixes needed in nearly every room. After paying that amount of money for professional painters, I was not happy to go buy supplies and finish painting myself. I called Jerry and he agreed to send people out as many times as necessary until we were perfectly happy. He said he could have people back out to the house that Friday and I agreed to make arrangements for us to be home. Dan was the only person sent back to the house and fixed what my wife pointed out to him. Since then, we have continued to find spots that were not done correctly. Dan worked his heart out and did everything he could to make us happy. I don't put any amount of blame on him at all. He just didn't have nearly enough help to get the job done correctly in the amount of time allotted. If you're told to get a job done ASAP, quality suffers. I've made several touch-ups myself, including fixing lines and removing switch plates to clean them since they were not removed during the original paint job. I gave QUALITY a fair rating because Jerry did offer to send people out as many times as needed to get it right and Dan really worked his tail off. However, they had 10 days from start to finish to get it right and we were tired of having our belongings in the center of the rooms. I was willing to accept the last mistakes in order to just have the job completed. Dan gets an A for professionalism, work ethic, and punctuality.

Description of Work
Painted 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, living room, family room, kitchen, hallways, doors, and baseboards. 1 main color throughout the family room, living room, stairs, hallway, and 2 bedrooms. 1 accent wall in living room, 1 color in the kitchen, 1 color for both bathrooms, 2 colors for the master bedroom and bath, white for doors and baseboards. 7 colors total counting the white. Minor drywall repair to include small holes left by the previous owner. 2800 sq ft house.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your overall B rating and apologize for any areas that you fixed because we always strive for 100% customer satisfaction. As [member name removed] stated, I always am willing to come back as needed to assure complete customer satisfaction. When you hire a painter, you should not have to do any painting yourself. A 3 man crew is standard for most interior paint jobs. Too many workers present on that size job results in less overall productivity. My bid clearly states that all discounts and coupons were applied and does not specify how may days the job will take. I verbally told him that it would take approximately 3 to 4 days, however, additional painting not included with the original estimate was added after the fact that took additional time. The total number of days was 6. I, Jerry, supervise my workers and showed up to oversee that the work was being completed correctly, however, I do not stay on the jobs the entire time that they are being painted. I, as the owner of the company, spend much of my time estimating, writing up estimates, supervising different jobs, among other things. I hire professional painters to complete the work. If there are any additional areas that have been found that need touch-up please let me know.
5.0

06/18/2013


Archie S.

From bid to completion, Stetson showed up when they were scheduled, and completed the job on time. We selected our paint at a Sherwin-Williams store. They power washed the entire paint-able surface. Their masking job prevented any paint on unintended surfaces. They patched stucco cracks with synthetic stucco which was hardly noticeable or not noticeable after painting. The patching included filling parapet cracks of which there were plenty. They made no unnecessary noise, and were very polite. When the job was done, they walked around the house with me to be sure I was satisfied with their work. Having never had a stucco house repainted before, I have nothing to compare the quality against. From my current perspective, I would certainly recommend Stetson Painting.

Description of Work
Stetson Painting painted the exterior of my house.

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

5.0

10/10/2012


Lee L.

A few very minor issues but they came back and corrected. They were very punctual and left the place very neat. Overall I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Very good job on painting our dining room, living room, hall and den. We have high ceilings which were not a problem at all for them.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/15/2012


Susan P.

They were outstanding and highly professional. They finished everything that they said they would. They did an excellent job. There was a great deal of communication between myself and the painters. We were very, very pleased with the work that they did. I could not say enough about them. They were just wonderful. We were happy with the price. They worked with us. It was wonderful, and we got about five bids; that was the best bid. I think Jerry is the owner, and he came to our house twice. We talked about what we wanted, and he gave us a lot of input and a lot of expertise. He explained what they were going to do. It was really an outstanding job from beginning to end. We have never been happier. Most of the time, they were a little early which was great too. They were very considerate and very friendly, but they never stopped for a minute; once they got in the house, they just kept going. We are absolutely going to use them again in the future, and I would tell somebody who is considering using them not to hesitate at all. Go a head. Jerry, the owner, is wonderful. He comes and checks their work; he makes sure they are there. It’s absolutely lovely. He has a very nice system.

Description of Work
Stetson Painting painted the entire interior of our home. They did all of the doors beautifully. They did our beams. All interior work is excellent.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/10/2011


lindsay M.

It went well. No significant complaints. I would use them again and I do recommend them. Note that I did request that Jerry be there to inspect the prep work before the house was painted and if I hadn't asked that, I'm not sure if that inspection would occur - I believe that oftentimes, only the final work is inspected by the owner. Jerry was more than willing to do this additional inspection for me.

Description of Work
Pressure wash, stucco touch up and general paint prep, and exterior paint in 3 colors. Wood beams were sealed.

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters

1.0

05/13/2011


Kozue J.

They have to come back to fix the stain of the front door. I'm sick of them coming back again and again early in the morning! UPDATE: In response to our complaints, Mr. Stetson, the owner, has issued us a written apology, has taken administrative action against his offending employees, and has offered to remedy any outstanding concerns we have. We appreciate these actions and believe they reflect a genuine and professional desire to remedy the unsatisfactory service we received.

Description of Work
I can't find anything good about the painters from Stetson Painting. 1. Many spots they "forgot" to paint 2. Mess everywhere after their job was "done": window covers, masking tapes, rug, cigarette buds etc. left around the house, paint spots on driveway, yard decorations scattered and never put back to where they belong 3. False report to their supervisor: the painters didn't stain our door but they told their boss that they did 4. Not bringing proper tools: they weren't able to remove the lock on the door because they didn't have the tool 5. Not punctual at all: one time they showed up at 6:30 am without appointment. They were supposed to come back between 7:30-8am next time (we received a phone call from them the night before) but they came at 6:40 am. 6. Left without telling me anything: if the job was done for the day, if/when they're coming back, nothing NEVER USE THIS COMPANY FOR YOUR PAINT JOB!!!

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry about any inconvenience this exterior paint job might have brought you. We hate to hear of a dissatisfied homeowner on any job we do. I would like to respond to your issues. There were a few spots that were not sprayed and a few spots of paint on the driveway, but by the time the job was finished, this had been taken care of. As you know, we were not allowed direct contact with you. We were told by the general contractor to go through him with any questions or concerns, so there was a miscommunication with start times and stain color. At the end of the day, you as the homeowner were not always there so we were not able to tell you we were done for the day. We sincerely apologize for that. Due to the hot weather we have to start early for the paint to perform per manufactures specifications. In regards to the paint mess (masking tape, cigarette butts, etc) employees have been written up and reprimanded for their actions and sent back out to rectify the problem immediately. We will not tolerate that kind of behavior. The front door lock required special tools that are not typical. We are used to the typical screw driver removal. We also apologize for the front door being stained the wrong color. This was a miscommunication between you and the general contractor. We went out to rectify the situation at no charge to you as soon as we were told it was stained the wrong color. Be assured that if you need us to come back out to address any additional issues we would be more than happy to set up a time and date that best suits your needs if we are provided with your phone number. If there is anything else that I or my company can do for you, please let me know. We strive to make sure every job comes out perfect and every homeowner is happy but sometimes we fall short. Rest assured, any job that we do we will not leave until the homeowner is 100% satisfied. In 17 years of business, this is the first time we had a complaint.
5.0

03/22/2011


Liz W.

Professional job, very accurate discussion and description of what was to be done. Workers were fast, efficient, and left no paint chips or garbage.

Description of Work
Exterior preparing and painting, two color, metal siding and wood trim and wood on underside of 8' eave overhang. Large tri-level house.

Category house painters

5.0

07/24/2006

THE QUALITY OF THE WORK WAS GREAT. I REALLY LIKE THE FACT THAT THEY COME AND GET RIGHT TO WORK. I COULDN'T ASK FOR A BETTER PAINT JOB ON MY HOME. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE.

Description of Work
THEY PAINTED THE OUTSIDE OF MY MOBILE HOME AND PAINTED THE TRIM.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Macs Home Improvements LLC

    With over 20 years experience in doing drywall repairs, painting and all other home remodeling services. Its no wonder our motto is quality first. We are Veteran owned and operated. And pride ourselves on providing you with services and products we stand behind. Look no further for all your home service needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Carpet Police LLC

    We are a locally-owned company proudly receiving the Angie's List Super Service award from 2010-2017. We offer Carpet, Tile, Air Duct and Upholstery cleaning services serving Tucson for over 15+ years. Our goal is to provide you with the best cleaning experience available. Carpet Police has also maintained an A rating with the Better Business Bureau for over 10 years.Our company and our technicians are IICRC (Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration) Certified. The IICRC is the world’s most-recognized body of certification in the carpet and upholstery cleaning industry. Our technicians regularly receive training to keep current on the latest products and cleaning techniques. They will be able to identify what cleaning method will produce the best results.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Formula Concrete Coating

    Concrete coating, Epoxy , Poly, stain .. Garages, Driveways, Patios, Walkways,Pool decks and more. Commercial and Residential..  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Authority
    AZROC
    Trade License Expiration
    06/15/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting, roof coating, all phases of drywall, floor epoxy painting ,stucco repairs, acoustic ceiling removal, waterproofing, and power washing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stetson Painting

    How is Stetson Painting overall rated?

    Stetson Painting is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stetson Painting open?

    Stetson Painting is open:

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Stetson Painting provide

    Stetson Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Stetson Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stetson Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Stetson Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Stetson Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stetson Painting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Stetson Painting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Stetson Painting?

    Yes, Stetson Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Stetson Painting offer?

    Stetson Painting offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting, roof coating, all phases of drywall, floor epoxy painting ,stucco repairs, acoustic ceiling removal, waterproofing, and power washing.