Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pioneer Plumbing Heating & Cooling Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since July 2006

Award winning. We are proud to be locally owned and operating since 1981. We believe supporting our local economy is so very important to the future and well being of us all. We have a great team of trained Technicians, with over 10 fully equipped service trucks that can be dispatched 24 hours a day. Being invited into your home or business is an honor so we strive to minimize any inconvenience or interruptions. Safety and efficiency always our first concern, along with cost effective repairs. Our clients are our best sales people, so your satisfaction is our first priority. Please email me at: info@pioneerplumbing.net

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
83959
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(383) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 383 reviews
Vicki da S.
5.0
03/22/2022
I needed a bathtub replaced and retiled. From start to finish everyone was professional, tidied up every day, and was on budget!! I can't say enough great things about Pioneer plumbing, especially Brian, Jerame, Brandon and Ray! I will use them again and again!
Description of Work
Replaced bathtub and retiled
Category
appliance repair, home remodeling
don S.
1.0
03/08/2022
I had an appointment for sometime between 12:30 and 5 on a Friday. I confirmed with them on Friday morning that I needed 15-30 minutes notice before they would arrive. 5pm came without a call. At 6pm, I got a call while I was driving, and they left a message. I returned the call and left a message. Not only did they have the nerve to think work after 6pm on Friday was reasonable, they didn't even have the courtesy to call me back the following Monday.
Description of Work
Faucet repair
Category
appliance repair, plumbing
John K.
5.0
03/01/2021
Plumber knew right where to explore for leak; made only a modest cut into wall; found problem and replaced galvanized steel hose bib with a copper one. Then, in a preventative move replaced two other similar outside spigots.
Description of Work
Galvanized steel pipes of hose bib /outside spigot had rusted where it met copper tubing inside the wall. Water was leaking from the rusted / decaying steel pipe and dripping into garage wall and eventually this water flooded garage.
Category
plumbing
gale C.
5.0
12/18/2019
Perfectly! Tech arrived on time, was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and got it all fixed in a couple of hours. Excellent service and got us into the repair queue quickly!
Description of Work
Pressure valve outside by city water meter popped off.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe
James M.
5.0
10/26/2019
Had a water heater go back and they determined that it was probably still under Kenmore parts warranty (since only 2 yrs old) so recommended I first call they to see (and it was where I got a free replacement through Kenmore) rather than have them do anything, so I greatly appreciated that. Since they determined that 15mins into the service call, I had them also replace an old external water spigot that was hard to turn on. They did a great job with that, even replacing the bib pipe since it had rusted and had minimal breaking into the wall.
Description of Work
Water heater issue
Category
plumbing
Cathy D.
5.0
10/14/2019
The plumber, Brian, relit the pilot and while he was waiting for the tank to warm up and shut off he did a minor drop repair on my kitchen faucet. The repair went well but the tank is over 15 years old and has shown signs of coming to the end of its life. After talking it over I decided to go with a new tank. The estimate was a bit higher than he originally thought it would be but on suggestion from his boss he installed the new tank the same day and also replaced the PVC piping with copper tubing, hence the extra cost. I now have a shut off for both the water and the gas as well as a handy way to flush sediment out of the system regularly to extend the age of the new tank. I was very pleased with Brian's attitude and demeanor. He never pressured me for the new tank but gave me information and let me make the decision. I would definitely go with this company again.
Description of Work
Needed a repair on my hot water tank but decided a new one was in order. The plumber was able to make that happen the same day.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Rowena M.
5.0
10/08/2019
The plumber, Leo Brogan (Tech #38) helped us identify the type of cartridge needed, and then came promptly after our call and quickly installed the part. We have had excellent experiences with Pioneer on many occasions. Their plumbers are extremely well trained and very thoughtful. Price was pretty high, in part because of the cost of the cartridges.
Description of Work
We had a bathroom faucet leaking and needed new faucet cartridges installed.
Category
plumbing
Mike G.
5.0
09/29/2019
Plumber replaced the water balancer behind the mixer. Seemed to have difficulty getting screws back in because they were too tight but everything seems to work okay now. Tightened faucet okay. He showed up on time, gave advanced notice he was on his way, was professional and didn't waste any time.
Description of Work
Faucet in shower did have any cold water, only hot. And, faucet in the bathroom sink was loose.
Category
plumbing
Shreya C.
5.0
09/12/2019
Our compressor broke in the middle of summer in Tucson, and Pioneer sent out a technician two days later. We had some issues with the explanation offered after the first visit because our compressor had been replaced by Pioneer only two years earlier, but Jim personally called to explain the failure and to make sure that we felt taken care of. He followed up with a second visit, this time bringing a non-affiliated technician to corroborate the diagnosis, and made sure we fully understood what was happening within the unit. He was extremely thorough and professional, and we won't hesitate to call them in the future. Jim's actions really grew our trust in their business.
Description of Work
A/C Diagnosis and Repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lyn A.
5.0
08/13/2019
It went fine. They were on time and professional. They are not expensive.
Description of Work
They fixed the toilet leak.
Category
plumbing
Rowena M.
5.0
07/29/2019
They came within a few hours of our call, very efficiently diagnosed and fixed the problem and left the place spotless! Kudos to Napoleon and Matt, for their great service.
Description of Work
We had a blockage in our kitchen/laundry drain.
Category
drain cleaning
ALAN T R.
5.0
05/22/2019
It was great. On time and knowledgeable...
Description of Work
Plumbing
Category
plumbing
Bruce C.
5.0
04/13/2019
Plumber dug near leak, found break in line from back outside faucet towards front yard. He advised us of our options. We chose to cap the line before the break. Simple, easy, affordable.
Description of Work
Unexplained water leak - pooling in backyard near house.
Category
plumbing
RICHARD W.
5.0
02/24/2019
This is in a Park Model that has a much smaller water heater. Pioneer installed a MUCH better unit, slightly larger, and installed heavier duty connections to the unit. They had to slightly modify the opening where the water heater fits - no problem at all. They did an excellent job and will definitely use them again, as needed.
Description of Work
Remove old water heater, with a leak, and install a new one.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
RICHARD W.
5.0
02/24/2019
Danny (the plumber) installed a larger heavier duty unit. He had to modify the small compartment where the old unit sat. He used copper fittings along with a shutoff valve. Because of it's increased size the hot water lasts longer. He did the service in between Christmas and New Years Eve. Very happy with he and the company!
Description of Work
On our park model - Replace a water heater. I had cracked the plastic pipe directly connected to the factory installed, 20 year old water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Patrice B.
5.0
11/27/2018
Jim is the ultimate customer service provider - courteous and responsive. He not only got back to me within the 30 minutes he promised, but was able to have Ray come out as soon as he could to stop the flow of water and fix the faucet and valve. I will definitely call Pioneer again and highly recommend them. Thank you Jim and Ray!
Description of Work
Hot water faucet would not turn off and valve began leaking at bathroom sink
Category
plumbing
Katherine R.
5.0
10/03/2018
Excellent. My husband left a message that our kitchen sink was leaking early in the morning. They called right away and got us scheduled for the same day Cassius came, immediately went to work....no idle time at all. He fixed the sink and then also checked my bathroom sink at my request. He gave me some coupons for future use. He was such a pleasant person and a hard worker.A++++ service. I will use them from now on! He was here for hour and a half...or there about.
Description of Work
Kitchen sink was leaking
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Ross U.
1.0
08/09/2018
Company unresponsive. Spoke with office on Aug 1 or 2 and was told that company was overwhelmed and that representative would call within 48 hours. No call received.
Description of Work
Installation of utility sink.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I would like to apologize for the lack of response. I spoke with our estimators and supervisors and they did not recall receiving a message. So, I'm not sure what happened or who you spoke with, but it certainly looks like we dropped the ball. We don't advertise with the exception of the few adds you may see on Angie's List. Therefore, we rely on word of mouth. So, we really strive to take care of our customers and provide excellent service by returning our calls the same day or first thing the following day. Not within 48 hours. Again, I apologize and appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I am out of the office today, but if you should still need service and are willing to give us another try, please call our office and ask our dispatcher to contact me and I will make sure you receive the service you deserve. Sincerely, Jim Foster General Manager
John K.
5.0
04/19/2018
Both problems were identified as aged, weakened valve seats and springs, which were replaced. The work was done quickly and efficiently.
Description of Work
Address low water pressure in shower and leaky bathtub faucet
Category
plumbing
Laura S.
5.0
01/30/2018
Very well every time. They arrive on time and do very professional work. The staff are courteous. We will continue to contact Pioneer for plumbing problems.
Description of Work
We've had a wide variety of plumbing issues taken care of by Pioneer. We've called on them for years.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Joanna Y.
5.0
12/12/2017
Great. They were punctual and professional.
Description of Work
Exterior hose spigots
Category
plumbing
Clare J.
4.0
10/26/2017
Looking good. Job not quite finished.
Description of Work
We are redoing our three bathrooms. As usual, several problems arose along the way. But, we talked them over and came to conclusions on how to fix them.
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Larry C.
5.0
10/02/2017
Cassius quickly found the cause of the clog and fixed it. He also discovered the water inlet solenoid was cracked on the dishwasher.
Description of Work
Remove a clog from kitchen sink and determine why the dishwasher was leaking.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Alejandra F.
5.0
09/19/2017
Pioneer Plumbing was punctual and professional each time. They took the time to understand the work that needed to be done. They completed the needed work quickly with minimal interruption to the water to the house and cleaned up the work area before leaving.
Description of Work
First part of the work was in March to install the following to the main water line: a shut-off valve, then T with another shut-off valve, and then vacuum breaker back flow preventer for new irrigation system. Second part of the work was in June to remove what remained of the old irrigation system where it was connected to the water line in the back yard.
Category
irrigation systems, plumbing
David M.
5.0
09/05/2017
Fast and complete. Have used all with no issues to date
Description of Work
Replacement of external faucets around the house and minor repairs associated
Category
irrigation systems, plumbing

Phone

Address

1312 E Wieding Rd

Tucson, AZ 85706

Other Information

Services offered

Heating and Cooling, Gas lines, sewer lines, water heaters, certified backflow testing, gas appliance installation, gas fireplace installation, gas fireplace logs, fixture repair & replacement, faucets, toilets, sinks, disposals, water heater systems, traps, drain lines, sewer lines, storm drains, gas lines, water lines, drain cleaning, laundry, ac condensate, storm, floor drains & grease lines

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Pioneer Plumbing Heating & Cooling Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Pioneer Plumbing Heating & Cooling Inc is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Pioneer Plumbing Heating & Cooling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Pioneer Plumbing Heating & Cooling Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Pioneer Plumbing Heating & Cooling Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Pioneer Plumbing Heating & Cooling Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Pioneer Plumbing Heating & Cooling Inc offers warranties.

Pioneer Plumbing Heating & Cooling Inc offers the following services: Heating and Cooling, Gas lines, sewer lines, water heaters, certified backflow testing, gas appliance installation, gas fireplace installation, gas fireplace logs, fixture repair & replacement, faucets, toilets, sinks, disposals, water heater systems, traps, drain lines, sewer lines, storm drains, gas lines, water lines, drain cleaning, laundry, ac condensate, storm, floor drains & grease lines

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Elite Rooter

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Elite Rooter

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Kinetico Quality Water Systems

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Kinetico Quality Water Systems

Providing water treatment equipment. We sell/lease the only non-electric (water powered) hybrid unit on the market. Who are we? Since 1970, Kinetico has been the leader in quality water treatment throughout Arizona and over 100 countries. Kinetico provides water softeners, whole house filtration, and drinking water systems in Maricopa, Pinal and Pima counties. We serve Phoenix, Tucson and everywhere in between including the East Valley, West Valley, Scottsdale and Casa Grande. Maricopa water processing systems Inc (mwps) is an exclusive, authorized, independent Kinetico dealer. Additional phone: (520) 293-6687. ***TUCSON phone is: (520) 399-8602.  

Spartan Plumbing

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Spartan Plumbing

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!