Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Davis Kitchens

Founded 1975 • With Angi since July 2006

4.5

(32) Verified Reviews

Description

Since 1975, Davis Kitchens has offered striking design, quality cabinetry, professional installation and first-class service. Davis Kitchens is Southern Arizona’s leader in cabinetry. We are a major Tucson, Arizona cabinet distributor for remodeling and new construction alike. We provide professional cabinet designs and installation for your kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodel, room addition or new home construction. Our professional team includes cabinet designers, field superintendents, installers & service technicians. The excellence that sets us apart includes our sales support staff, order department, administration and operations group, warehouse and delivery personnel and customer support representatives. Accuracy is another key to our success. The way our employees communicate frequently and fully with our customers throughout the process contributes to our timely completion of your project. 52 employees. Occasionally uses subs....

Other local Pros in your area

Macs Home Improvements LLC

With over 20 years experience in doing drywall repairs, painting and all other home remodeling services. Its no wonder our motto is quality first. We are Veteran owned and operated. And pride ourselves on providing you with services and products we stand behind. Look no further for all your home service needs.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Macs Home Improvements LLC on Angi
AZ Cardinals Custom Builders

Here at AZ Cardinals Custom Builders, we sustain our business on quality and integrity With over 25 years of construction experience, will guarantee that your job will be done correctly and on time. Any home improvement you need we can do from a new roof to a complete renovation, plumbing, tile, or a complete kitchen. We are very dedicated to our projects and to our customers satisfaction.  

Signature Design & Construction

AZ Residential and Commercial General Contractor, Licensed and Bonded. ROC 245706, I have 17 years of experience in many areas of home improvement and remodeling. Whether you are changing floor covering, installing new cabinets or an entire new kitchen or bath, or adding a room, I suggest the possibilities within your budget providing honest service every time. We are small company therefore all concerns and issues are addressed directly. We are details and quality oriented with customer satisfaction being always priority. Moved From Europe to Arizona 20 years ago. Aspiring to be the “First in Home Remodeling in Tucson”.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/07/2018


Debra B.

Back in 2010 when we lived in another house, we were replacing our kitchen countertops. Went to Davis Kitchen show room on Park. No one at the reception area, so we walked in and browsed. Looked at all the different products offered, etc. Sales people wandering aimlessly around, but never offered to help us, so we left. We are replacing our kitchen countertops in the house we currently live in. Went to Davis Kitchen showroom two weeks ago; thought we would give them another try. We were greeted at reception, and the young man showed us where all the countertop materials were, and had a staff person come out and talk to us. We picked a product, gave the staff person a drawn layout of our kitchen. She gave us a price quote, and the designer Kaylee Donath was to call us about the measuring, template, etc. We never heard a word from this company. I would call that lousy customer service!!

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops

Category countertops,home remodeling

3.0

08/21/2016


Roni G.

Went to Davis Kitchens showroom and picked out cabinetry and granite for countertop. During the remodel, the cabinet base was installed. When Davis came out to install granite countertop with undermounted sink, discovered that the cabinet size was wrong--4 inches too little in depth. Davis took out the cabinet base, rebuilt and reinstalled. After reinstalled, I noticed that the drawers were the original drawers (too short) and were not the soft close, which had been paid for. Davis came out and put in longer drawers. The cabinet drawers still don’t work properly--you have too pull hard to get them out and the drawers and the cabinets doors are not in alignment with each other--stick out at different distances. Davis did not give us any discount on this despite that the work still needs to be done for the drawers to be work properly and for the drawers and doors to be properly aligned. Davis did not volunteer that the drawers were not the drawers we had ordered and paid for--we had to call on that. The quality of the cabinetry and countertop is good. We are giving an overall fair rating in that we still need the door and drawer situation to be made right. We are going to remodel the master suite and will wait to see if Davis can make this right before we elect to use Davis again. We are going to attempt to see if they will again try to align the doors and drawers and make the soft close drawers work properly. This had taken a while because we both work and have to take time off work every time Davis comes to the house.

Description of Work
Did a guest bath remodel and needed to replace vanity.

Category home remodeling

4.0

09/21/2015


Marianne K.

Ken, came to my home; talked to me about what I wanted, made recommendations and measured the kitchen. I made a couple of trips to the Davis Kitchen's showroom before deciding which style and color I wanted. When my order came in the cabinets were delivered and installed. I was extremely pleased that the crew were able to remove my existing granite counter tops without breaking them. When the new cabinets were installed they replaced my granite and polished it up.;Making me very happy. My 42" cherry cabinets are beautiful quality, and I believe the price was good for high quality materials and workmanship.

Description of Work
Removed old and installed new kitchen cabinets and pantry.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

09/10/2015


Sharon R.

went well, polite man, not much to tell, uneventful is good with no drama and good final product.

Description of Work
we had 2 small plumbing issues, one was under the house..false alarm, thank God. the other was leaky toilet, took 2 visits, but finished to my satisfaction.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/26/2015


Karin L.

This company is superb. We could not have wished for more. The design provided by Ken turned out to be functionally brilliant. The execution of the demolition and renovation and installations by Wayne and his crew was carefully done and thoughtfully executed. They were prompt, polite, and professional (and they also carefully attempted to preserve our privacy and our environment against the inevitable storm of dust that accompanies such a demolition). When we expressed preferences outside the initial plan (e.g., under- cabinet lighting), they proceeded to provide them with no additional cost. Their technology (e.g., the laser analysis of exactly where the countertops should be placed) was exquisite. The quartz countertops are beautiful and seamless. Their initial measurements (crucial to the entire enterprise) proved to be accurate. Their craftsmanship was energized by pride, not schedule. The cabinet installer (Rick) was a true artist [I do not exaggerate; I am an artist myself]. He spent countless hours verifying the joints, seams, and quality of the cabinet installation. Wayne came up with a creative way to allow us to control all of our lighting from a single source. And?.throughout this stressful experience (think washing your dishes in the bathroom, and eating nothing but microwaveable dishes for three weeks)?.they were accommodating and fun to be with. They almost became a form of "family" for us. Let's put it this way. After three weeks, we were willing to give them the keys to the house when we left. We trusted them.

Description of Work
We had a complete kitchen renovation, including design consultation, materials selection, scheduling, demolition of existing kitchen, installation of cabinets (including hardware), electrical wiring, lighting installation, countertop measurements and installation, expansion of our current kitchen walls, plumbing accommodations, and final installation of new appliances.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

04/16/2015


Virginia U.

Many thanks to Michelle Robinson of Davis Kitchens for her outstanding professionalism and great kindness in guiding us through our selection and purchase of cabinets and a countertop for our bathroom remodeling job. Michelle made the process seamless with the job unfolding precisely how she told us it would. Every step of the way, from Michelle's visit to our home, Russ to verify measurements, Javier to fabricate our countertop, Priscilla in accounting, Maria in scheduling, Rick delivering, Brett installing the cabinets, followed by Ed and Mike installing the countertop and backsplash, each and every person was professional and personable. Each appointment was made with ease, and every person arrived promptly. Michelle listened to our needs, tastes, and budget and was wonderful to work with. Many thanks to Michelle Robinson and Davis Kitchens!

Description of Work
Helped with selection of and provided and installed bathroom cabinets, countertop, and backsplash.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/09/2014


George S.

Our kitchen is quite complicated and I was wondering how they would be able to take accurate measurements. Skip Anderson, the Operations Manager, came out to take cursory measurements and give a quote, which we accepted. After the granite was selected, Xavier came out to take detailed measurements with a laser measuring device, which was very cool. Skip then called us a few days later to meet with Xavier at the shop and see how the mylar patterns, that he had prepared, laid out on the three slabs of granite. Xavier had several excellent suggestions and assisted us in selecting a the best orientations for nice joints. Xavier is a very sharp and cordial individual. About a week later Ed and Mike installed the granite with a keen eye on fit and craftsmanship. As I said, it was a complicated geometry and the installation was PERFECT! There were five major joints and three sinks, two of which were of non-standard shapes. It was a pleasure to watch these guys work! A few days before the granite installation Rick had come out to install all of the new drawers with new soft-close hardware. He did a very nice job; the new drawers worked great on the 25-year-old custom cabinets! Skip Anderson is a pleasure to work with and he personally came out to the house to check on the job several times. This is the third kitchen that Davis Kitchens has installed or remodeled for us. They have also done two other kitchens for members of my family. All of their work has been excellent! I strongly recommend Davis Kitchens for any kitchen installation or remodel. Their prices are excellent and their work is fantastic!

Description of Work
Installed granite counter tops for our kitchen, breakfast bar, wet bar, and utility room. Also rebuilt and installed new maple drawers in existing custom cabinets.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

11/25/2014


jane A.

The designer came out at the appointed time. She made excellent suggestions. We approved the design and the guy who measures came out promptly. The cabinets came in ahead of time and the installer arrived promptly. The work was excellent and when he left, there was no dust, trash etc.

Description of Work
We bought a house with a completely empty laundry room. It was a large space, and we needed a lot of cabinets to provide adequate storage

Category home remodeling

1.0

11/25/2014


Alan C.

We requested that they come out to correct the problem and the individual that was sent out was very rude and did not do even half of what needed to be done to correct the issues. We then requested that a supervisor come to our home to see what our complaint was. He simply explained that maple takes stain very differently and there was nothing that could be done to fix the imperfections. He did arrange for another technician come out along with the first repairman. They did minor touch ups but did not address the main problems with the poor finish. They refuse to do anything else to remedy the poor workmanship issues.This is a terrible company to do business with. Their product reflects shoddy workmanship and they really do not care. If our next home has Davis Kitchen cabinets it will be a deal killer. We will simply move on to another builder or home.

Description of Work
We purchased a new home which had cabinets provided by Davis Kitchens. The finish on the cabinets was uneven and poorly applied. Many of the cabinet door colors do not match. Some were hung unevenly. The overall workmanship was very poor.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

First, I would like to apologize to Mr. [member name removed] for what we did to make him so angry. Most of our customers think we do terrific work and for over 40 years we have taken great pride in our customer service. The cabinets provided Mr. [member name removed] were dark stained maple from Cardell Cabinetry. Dark stains on maple sometimes appear blotchy because of the way maple, an extremely hard wood, accepts the stain. The cabinets we provided were exactly in kind and quality for which the builder contracted. We had problems getting replacement doors because a receiver took over Cardell at the end of August 2013 and ceased producing warranty parts. We produced the warranty parts for this job and all our other Cardell jobs in our millwork shop. This extended our normal service times but we were able to service all our builders and retail customers. In this case, Davis Kitchens needed to do a better job communicating with our customer. If the [member name removed] require any further assistance I am assigning our Manager Sandi Anderson to be their point of contact if anything further needs attention. Lastly, I would like to thank Mr. [member name removed] for writing his review as it will help us be a better company. L.L. Mulcahy President
5.0

11/13/2013


George R.

My wife and I started this process about a year ago. We began by looking at photos, magazines and websites. Next we visited the big box stores looking for advise and pricing. Our final step was to get bids from local companies that we researched here on Angie's list. We decided to go with Davis Kitchens based on their good reviews, long time Tucson connection and surprisingly their lower price. Our Davis designer is Yvonne Zobel. We feel very lucky that Yvonne helped design our new kitchen. She took our ideas and merged them with her ideas and experience. The finished kitchen is gorgeous from the full bullnose granite counter top to the hickory cabinets. The construction progressed quickly and the crews were very professional. Wayne Palmer and his son did a terrific job on the tear out, electric, plumbing and re-installation of all appliances. Willie installed the cabinets which I realize now is an art form in the right hands. Thanks also to Rudy (supervisor), and the granite guys Ed and Mike. We highly recommend Davis Kitchens and look forward to our bath room remodels next year.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel including hickory cabinets and granite counter tops.

Category home remodeling

    Services Offered

    Furnish, Deliver, & Install Cabinetry. Plastic Laminate, Solid Surface, Granite, & Quartz Fabrication.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Ask for details