Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cherry Landscape Inc

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2010

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1875 W Prince Rd

Tucson, AZ 85705

Description

Tucson’s leading landscape subcontractor has been locally owned and operated by George E. (Eddie) Rodieck, Jr. since 1980. After gaining experience working for another firm for six years, Eddie left that company. Having no transportation, Eddie hitchhiked across Tucson looking for work when he met Mrs. Gekas at the Palomino Restaurant who said Eddie could prune her Tamarack tree for $100. All he had to do was hitchhike back to get his saw. And the rest is history… Eddie’s hands on experience have allowed our company the expertise to create and maintain landscapes that will grow and flourish in Tucson’s unique arid environment. Look forward to hearing from you and Eddie would be glad to meet with you personally and help put a package together for you that will take care of your needs in a budget you can work with....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/22/2017


Claudia B.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service

5.0

04/13/2016


eric L.

Description of Work
Great experience yard looked great done in a timely manner.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/25/2014


william S.

I was very pleased with his service.

Description of Work
We used Cherry Landscaping. He came twice to help us fix our landscaping. Helped us check our irrigation.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems

5.0

05/07/2013


michael O.

My experience with them was excellent. They were prompt and their price was what they said it would be. They did their job as they said they would.

Description of Work
I have been using Cherry Landscape Inc. They updated my landscaping.

Category landscaping

2.0

03/23/2013


Steve E.

See above

Description of Work
Two prices were quoted...$120 for clean-up and $317 for new gravel and installation in my front yard. Clean-up pretty much consisted of a guy with a leaf blower who stuck around for about 20 minutes. The next day, the rock was delivered and installed. During this whole process, I never once met anybody with this company personally. Nobody knocked on the door...nothing. Then handled it all by phone. After completion, they were paid by mail (no credit cards accepted). I, subsequently, gave Service Magic a review giving them a 3.8 star rating as I feel the $120 clean-up was way overpriced. Then I received a very obnoxious phone call from them...complaining about my rating of their service. I believe they are very unprofessional and I can't recommend them.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

We were first made aware of the customer’s dissatisfaction on line, no phone calls were made. The customer signed a detailed estimate with the bid price of $120. The work was completed as detailed on the bid. Actual time on site was 20 minutes or so and not including drive time to Sahuarita from Tucson and back. When the customer was contacted he had did not have a complaint regarding the work completed, but the time spent. The customer declined a visit from the supervisor to check the work again. After the following phone call was made he posted this response. Our crews work professionally and quickly and we are always accommodating to customer request. We are always glad to make a return visit if the customer is not satisfied. I am truly sorry Mr. Elwood, you were not totally satisfied, but we were not allowed to resolve the matter.
3.0

08/11/2012


Constance M.

We have been using Cherry Landscaping for apx 2 years now. They are a little high priced, but would have been worth it if the service had been better. They keep the yard looking very nice and the men they send to do the work are polite and do a good job. My problems have been with administrative employees. They talk down to you and do not ever admit their mistakes. They have not replaced plants which we purchased from them that died on their watch. In other words the customer is never right. We intend to discontinue service as soon as we find new landscapers.

Description of Work
weekly landscaping maintenance, irrigation install and maintenance.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/31/2011


Robert B.

They did an a great job landscaping our new house. We would definitely recommend them to anyone and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They did a complete landscaping for our new house.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/07/2011


Kim W.

When Eddie first came out to give us an estimate, he opened our eyes to some ideas we hadn't thought of. Removing a cement pad and wrapping the flagstone patio around the corner of the house really helped tie the back and side yards together. When the work began, the crew arrived on time and, other than a brief lunch break, worked hard all day every day. Although the amount of time needed to complete our job had been underestimated, these workers did all they could to keep on schedule, including working late. They did a good job of protecting the cooldeck around the pool and they cleaned up the yard before they left each day. Once the job was complete, we had to wait about 4 weeks to get the particular tree we wanted because so many nursery trees had been killed of in a hard frost. New shipments arrived but the trees they got were "not acceptable" to put in their clients yards. We finaly got our tree yesterday and it was well worth waiting for.

Description of Work
They hauled out approximately 16 tons of river rock from our backyard. They had to wheelbarrow it out via one gate and it was HOT that day! They replace all irrigation lines and added a swale and about 40 plants. They integrated the metal cacti we had and replanted some of our existing plants. They moved a couple of large boulders, jackhammered out 2 concrete pads, and added 2 flagstone patios and a flagstone walkway.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bambauer Irrigation

    Owner operated, professional, reliable, and courteous irrigation and low voltage lighting repair & installation in Tucson AZ. Over 30 years of irrigation and landscape experience. Offering residential and commercial repair/installation of sprinkler systems, drip systems, timers, valves, backflow preventers and more.Text or call Ed at 520-820-6871 to schedule.  

    Foothill Grounds Inc

    Foothill Grounds inc. Foothill Grounds, founded in 1975, is a professional landscape company that is dedicated to the proper care and installation of your landscape needs. We provide you with an attractive living investment that will grow in value and beauty, as it enhances your reputation and image. Foothill Grounds strives to offer you the finest in service, products, and skilled personnel in the Arizona desert. We work with trained horticulturalists to provide the best advice on types of trees to plant, and use state-of-the-art machinery for all our work. We pride ourselves on our expedient response to emergencies or nonscheduled jobs – a key part of every landscaping job. Foothill Grounds works closely with our clients to actualize their ideas and ensure that they have a role in the creative process every step of the way. We want to make sure your dream comes to life!  

    CM Landscaping

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Masonry, Landscaping, Landscape Designs & Installations, Commercial & Residential Maintenance, Cleanups, Irrigation Check & Analysis, Repair, & New Installation, Professional Tree Pruning, Lighting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cherry Landscape Inc

    How is Cherry Landscape Inc overall rated?

    Cherry Landscape Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cherry Landscape Inc open?

    Cherry Landscape Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Cherry Landscape Inc provide

    Cherry Landscape Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Cherry Landscape Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Cherry Landscape Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Cherry Landscape Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cherry Landscape Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cherry Landscape Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cherry Landscape Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cherry Landscape Inc?

    No, Cherry Landscape Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cherry Landscape Inc offer?

    Cherry Landscape Inc offers the following services: Masonry, Landscaping, Landscape Designs & Installations, Commercial & Residential Maintenance, Cleanups, Irrigation Check & Analysis, Repair, & New Installation, Professional Tree Pruning, Lighting

    Are there any services Cherry Landscape Inc does not offer?

    Ask for Details