Aqua Vets

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since September 2017

Servicing both the Phoenix and Tucson Markets, we provide full service Landscaping with an emphasis on Seamless Gutter Installation & Repair, Rainwater Harvesting, Fencing Installation and Drip System Installation. We also offer a 10% veteran's discount....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+3 more images

Verified Reviews

4.5

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (19)fence company (6)gutter cleaning (2)landscape lighting (1)hardscaping (1)
Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
2.0

10/04/2020


Julie B.

gutter replacement

Description of Work
The owner did show up when asked and per the appointment. After the consultation, he texted me a quote that was a wide range of pricing because I was asking (and he was supposed to be getting) pricing on custom gutter heads. Given the pricing range, I asked some specific questions for clarity and never heard from him again. I would not recommend as he seemed more interested in pushing his supply chain on wrought iron works out of Mexico than replacing my gutter heads.

Category gutter repair

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

1.0

07/28/2020


Mike H.

Contacted me via text right away to let me know that someone would contact me to schedule an estimate. Almost a month later I'm still waiting for that second contact.

Description of Work
small gutter installation

Category gutter repair

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

07/11/2020


Ann F.

fixed quickly, nice guys, good price

Description of Work
problem with irrigation system

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2020

1.0

06/10/2020


Larry P.

No response

Description of Work
Install metal gate

Category fencing

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

5.0

04/11/2020


Bob M.

Definitely worth doing business with Aqua Vets. Shawn was very courteous and gave me a fair price for the job. Chris the installer was also very courteous and careful getting the gutters installed correctly. We would most certainly hire Aqua Vets for future projects.

Description of Work
Gutter installation

Category gutter repair, outdoor lighting

Cost $840

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

03/18/2020


Bruce M.

Perfect! They were very efficient and professional.

Description of Work
Small gutter job

Category gutter repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

5.0

03/15/2020


Christopher W.

Excellent work. Aquavets installed a seamless 30 foot gutter and downspout at my house at a reasonable price (I had estimates from three companies). It looks great and works even better. I would strongly recommend them. Chris W.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement and downspout

Category gutter repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2020

1.0

01/01/2020


Charles M.

No contact with this provider after Angie’s List recommended them.

Description of Work
Angie’s List recommenced several local pros to provide a bid for the installation of gutters on our home. It has been 7 days and no one from Aqua Vets has made an attempt to contact us.

Category gutter repair

Work Completed On 12/31/2019

1.0

12/13/2019


Jim S.

Made appointment to give quote. Never showed up and never called.

Description of Work
New gutter installation

Category gutter repair

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

09/18/2019


Peter B.

I received a follow-up call immediately following my request via Angie's List. Shawn was able to provide a quote over the phone and then texted a photo of the agreement over the phone. I confirmed the agreement and within a few days we locked in on the install date. The install went as scheduled and it looks great.

Description of Work
24 feet of gutter with a down spout.

Category gutter repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

5.0

09/16/2019


Paul F.

Got a call from Shawn the owner within minutes of searching on Angie's list. Arranged convenient appointment for taking measurements and received quote for several different options shortly after initial appointment. Was provided with necessary documents and color samples for HOA submission including actual gutter samples as well as color sheets. Installation was arranged for a short time after approval and done quickly and accurately. The results look really good. Highly recommend based on my experience.

Description of Work
Seamless aluminum gutter installation

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

4.0

07/18/2019


Steve J.

Excellent installation. Shawn was somewhat distracted by the birth of their first child, understandable, but once he refocused everything went well. Chris installed the gutter/drainage and was very professional, including clean-up. Shawn suggested to paint the gutters to match the eves, which no one else did.

Description of Work
gutter installation with drainage system

Category gutter repair

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2019

1.0

04/20/2019


Ed Z.

They made 2 appointments to come to our home to do the project... Never showed up!!! Called days later Reps. name was Shawn would not recommend this company

Description of Work
gutters on garage

Category gutter repair

Work Completed On 03/05/2019

5.0

01/20/2019


Marianne O.

Nice do deal with, professional, polite and gave good advice on what was and wasn’t needed. Thanks aqua vets!

Description of Work
New gutters

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2019

3.0

01/07/2019


JUDY K.

Appointments and scheduling were very difficult and responsiveness was not good. We had also ordered screens for the gutters and the installation person had no knowledge of that.

Description of Work
install new gutters

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2019

5.0

11/04/2018


Margot T.

We are extremely pleased!!

Description of Work
Gutter installation

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2018

1.0

10/29/2018


Tom R.

This business does not do fencing. They should not be on your list.

Description of Work
I needed javelina proof fencing installed in my back yard.

Category fencing

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

5.0

10/20/2018


joan W.

Work professionally done by a team of polite,hardworking professionals I am very satisfied.

Description of Work
Gutters replaced

Category gutter repair

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

5.0

09/17/2018


James B.

Excellent operation from start to finish. Thanks guys!!

Description of Work
Gutters on 40x50' steel building

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2018

1.0

08/17/2018


Gary T.

Spoke to the owner several times, made an appointment, which he had to cancel. Made another appointment, which he never showed up for or even called. Would not recommend!

Description of Work
Gutters and rain harvesting

Category gutter repair

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

5.0

03/06/2018


Gary T.

They were very good, and I would use him again

Description of Work
Steele frame fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2018

5.0

03/02/2018


Susan K.

It worked out very well.

Description of Work
They worked on our irrigation system for landscaping.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2018