Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DunRite Windows & Doors

5.0

(80) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
244020
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

16573 N 92nd St Suite 115

Scottsdale, AZ 85260

https://azwindowreplacement.com/?utm_campaign=ANGI&utm_source=ANGI&utm_medium=ANGI
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We don't repair windows or broken glass, but if you need to replace all of the windows in your home, DunRite Windows & Doors is a long-time consecutive winner of the Angi Super Service Award who you can trust for a smooth, hassle-free experience at a great price. We'll move furniture, and take down window treatments and blinds–unless it's a piano or extremely fragile, of course–before installing your new windows, then put everything back and leave no debris behind. We also include a free lifetime installation warranty for as long as you own the home. Please check our online reviews, as we're proud of our reputation, and schedule an in-home estimate today. You'll be impressed by our prices, our level of service, and the variety of brands we offer. Financing available; three-exterior-item minimums apply. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(80) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

77

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (77)door installation (48)egress window (6)
Showing 1-25 of 80 reviews
5.0

09/11/2021


Kay H.

From 1st contact to install the process was seamless. The did such a good job measuring the new windows slide right in.

Description of Work
Our windows are 20 years old and on the south facing ones the rubber seal between panes was lifting. Needed 3 replaced.

Category replacement windows

Cost $3,402

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the 5 star review! Let us know if you need anything!
5.0

07/06/2021


Erik K.

We had researched and spoke with 4 different window and door companies. The Bayview windows and sliders look great and we have already noticed a savings in our utilities. We were impressed with the professionalism of DunRite, as they were very communicative with us on timetables and set expectations. This was important as we were working from home. Their installers were respectful of the property and did a great job installing the windows, and weeks later when I found that some of the windows were missing some screw cover caps, they sent a crew the very next day to install. DunRite provided us a great product at an excellent value. We would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Replaced all windows and sliders in our home

Category egress windows, replacement windows, doors

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the 5 star review and trusting us with your home!
5.0

07/05/2021


Mark C.

We checked several companies before we choose Dunrite. Sal was so helpful when we made our purchase. He explained fully and addressed all of our concerns. It took 2 days to install 13 windows and a patio door. The crew was thorough, such great service and did a wonderful job of clean up. We highly recommend this company!!!!

Description of Work
Window and patio door replacement

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review!
5.0

07/02/2021


Jeffrey P.

From the time I called for an appointment to finishing the job, everything exceeded my expectations. The professionalism and attention to the customer is the best I have seen in a very long time. They are price competitive, they do what they say they will do. The sales call by Tony was remarkable in that there was no pressure to buy, only that we had our questions answered and what to expect. The installation process was excellent and commend Greg for a job well done. The clean-up, furniture protection, etc. by Benicio. was very good. They moved furniture and covered everything for protection, removed the shades and blinds and reinstalled. The vacuumed, swept, and picked up the construction debris. The owner (Sal) and I had a conversation before installation and he followed up a couple of days after to ensure everything was okay. I would highly recommend Dunrite to anyone looking for windows and doors replacement. Thank You Sal, Tony, Greg, and Benicio.

Description of Work
Replace all exterior windows and patio door

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review!
5.0

06/30/2021


Janet S.

Excellent experience with Sal the owner and his team. Work was completed on time when promised. I’m very pleased with my windows. Good follow up after the job as well. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review!
5.0

06/30/2021


j R.

They performed the work as quoted, no surprises, were on time and kept the house and yard clean during the several days of install. Easy to work with and communicated frequently to keep us informed. Have recommended them and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Replaced 26 windows

Category egress windows, replacement windows

Cost $29,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review!
5.0

06/29/2021


Peg B.

My job exceeded expectations from meeting with Sal thru the final window installation. I have referred DunRite to several friends and all have used them to high satisfaction. I can only report positives from pricing, to professionalism to day of job punctuality I was SO pleased with DunRIte I treated my son and family to all new windows--that in itself tells the story!!!

Description of Work
All windows and sliders

Category egress windows, replacement windows, doors

Cost $31,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the 5 star review and all of your wonderful referrals. We truely pride ourselves on customer service. Glad we have another happy customer!
5.0

06/29/2021


Mike H.

Great! Excellent experience from the sales visit to final installation. We’re two years since install and still loving the new windows and the energy savings they provide. Can’t say enough about how professional these guys were, in EVERY aspect! Have recommended them to several neighbors who have also since had similar experiences. Nobody better in the Valley to go to for new windows!

Description of Work
Replacement Windows and Slider

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for all of the referrals and the awesome 5 star review!
5.0

06/29/2021


Leeann P.

Fabulous! Should have done this years ago for many reasons. They were so good from first meeting to review what we were thinking, offer suggestions and then explained entire process. Kept waiting for some to go wrong because it usually does but it never did. Had in 2 other companies and knew immediately after meeting them that we would only go with Dunrite. Guess the name DunRite says it all. Absolutely recommend them and for me to say that and even do a review, they deserve it!

Description of Work
Windows for entire house and 2 sliding patio doors

Category egress windows, replacement windows, doors

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review!
5.0

06/25/2021


Carrie M.

Excellent experience- DunRite took time to get the details right, made sure the house and yard were cleaned up after the job was finished, and gave me a great price! I'd use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Windows and a french door

Category egress windows, replacement windows, doors

Cost $9,678

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! Call us if you ever need anything!
5.0

02/22/2021


Cynthia G.

DunRite did a great job!! I research quite a bit to find a company that consistently did a great job. I felt very comfortable choosing them. In reading reviews there were several things I wanted to know about the replacement. I didn't want to lose any of my view or have to replace window coverings and with the windows we chose that didn't happen. They have numerous products to chose from and different price ranges. The old windows were cut out. There was no interior damage but we will have to repaint the exterior around the windows. They did an exceptional job replacing the windows and sliding glass door. They were very professional from our initial discussions through the measuring and installation processes. They did an excellent job of explaining everything to us and keeping us informed of the entire process. The installation itself was very professional and the installers took the time to explain the installation process and the operation of the windows. I would strongly encourage anyone who is looking to replace doors and windows to give them a call.

Description of Work
Windows and sliding glass patio door

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! Please let us know if you ever need anything, thanks!
2.0

02/16/2021


DINA R.

Requested a quote. Unfortunately, they emailed me and said they require a three job minimum in order to come out. They asked if we needed any other doors or windows installed. My response was NO since we have a brand new home. We are wanting to remove our huge sliding glass doors and have French doors installed to give a more aesthetically appealing look and function in our kitchen. It is unfortunate that they have a minimum job requirement before coming out. They should state on their ads and website that they have a certain dollar amount they need to make on a job before they consider you a worthy customer.

Description of Work
Replace 11-ft sliding glass doors with French doors

Category doors

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. At this time, our company has a 3 item minimum replacement policy for your service area. This is not a price minimum. All of our installers are salary based (not subcontracted). For our installers to have a full day of work we require the 3 items to insure that they have a full day of work for that install. I'm sorry we were unable to help and good luck with your project.
5.0

10/29/2020


Steve R.

Amazing service!!! Completed the job in one day. Excellent workmanship. I really appreciated the process and how they took the time to make sure I understood the products and options to assure I got what I wanted. It is so rare these days to get a quality contractor, but they exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Replace multiple doors and windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review! Call us if you ever need anything, thanks!
5.0

10/28/2020


Victoria W.

DunRite did an awesome job on our windows and door replacements 3 years ago. The price was super competitive and the quality of windows and install were great. The windows and doors still look brand new today. We had a screen handle break recently and Sal took care of it immediately even though it had been a few years. It's awesome to find a company that stands by their products and is always willing to take care of the customer. 5 stars all the way!

Description of Work
Replace 7 windows and 2 sliding doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review! As always, we are here for you if you ever need anything else.
5.0

08/26/2020


Peg B.

Excellent. From beginning to end. If you asked me to provide one negative I cannot think of anything. Excellent in every way and I am spreading the word to neighbors and friends considering new windows. A plus plus

Description of Work
Replaced entire house windows and sliders

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words and for recommending us to neighbors and friends! Please call us if you ever need anything!
5.0

01/24/2020


Carol F.

We couldn't be happier with the professional service from Dunrite! Everything was top notch - from our initial meeting with the sales rep to the installation - everyone was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. Please do not hesitate to use Dunrite from your window or door remodel. You will not regret it!

Description of Work
Windows and Entry Door

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $9,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for such a kind review. We are pleased that you were able to trust us with your home! Feel free to call us if you ever need anything.
5.0

09/19/2019


Anthony H.

This is a professional company that is not only cost comparable but diligent and very courteous with it's customers. I recommend DunRite to all my family and friends that have any Window or Door needs.

Description of Work
Window and Door installation

Category egress windows, replacement windows, doors

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind review! Feel free to let us know if you need anything, thanks!
5.0

08/25/2019


Marjorie R.

Excellent work. On time, professional, excellent quality, good communication, kept both work areas and traffic areas clean.

Description of Work
Window replacement on four windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the nice review. We are confident you will enjoy your Milgard windows for many years to come. Please feel free to call us if you ever need anything. Thanks again!
5.0

06/29/2019


xxx X.

DunRite did a WONDERFUL job on replacing our windows and front door. Tony, the sales rep, explained the products very well and the installation team, led by JJ, was outstanding. They were professional, friendly, and definitely knew what they were doing. My items were covered for protection from the dust, and they cleaned up, taking all the old stuff with them. Most importantly, they installed everything perfectly. In addition, they called the next day to ensure we had tried everything out and were satisfied with the results. I could not be happier with how the project turned out!!

Description of Work
New windows and front door

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you are thrilled with your Anlin windows and front door. Please feel free to reach out to us if you ever need anything!
5.0

07/07/2018


Karen D.

Out of all our remodeling projects, DunRite's service and products were the best !!! The owner Sal, went above and beyond expectation in working with our very picky HOA person. His patience and extra time helped us get the products we wanted approved. Since he sells many brands, he was able to explain the advantages and disadvantages of each. We had some challening corner windows that required extra creativity to design and replace. The installers had great expertise and years of experience with this company. They were a total delight to work with. They were fast, tidy and had paid attention to detail. This operation is the epitomy of a high quality small business that can retain good workers. Their costs for the same brand products were less than the big advertisers on tv !

Description of Work
7 windows and 2 sliding glass doors

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so thrilled that you are happy with your experience. Please call us if you ever need anything, thank you!
5.0

06/25/2018


Chris M.

They were the most expensive of the quotas we got but the quality was excellent. Sal was great with follow up and keeping us in the loop. The install guys were top notch and we are very happy with the doors.

Description of Work
Front entry door, 2 sliding glass doors, 1 side French door.

Category replacement windows

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home and in your door project! The Pella Impervia product is definitely not the cheapest, but will serve you for many years to come. If you need anything, we are always around.
5.0

06/22/2018


Lorene R.

My window replacement was a challenge because my home is block and the window frames are steel which required sawing through the block to remove them. It also required interior plaster refinishing and exterior stucco repair. The finished job looks great! I am very happy with the new Andersen 100 series windows and very glad that I chose DunRite Windows and Doors.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review. We are confident you will love your windows for many years to come! Give us a call if you need anything, thanks again!