Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TWD - Design. Build. Remodel.

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2004

RANKED #1 FULL-SERVICE REMODELER IN ARIZONA | BEST OF HOUSE 8X WINNER | AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR WELLBORN CABINETS | REMODELING MAGAZINE BIG50 CLASS OF 2019 | KOHLER PARTNER NETWORK MEMBER Our nationally certified team at Todd Whittaker Drywall, Inc (TWD) is committed to 100% customer satisfaction. Whether you are looking to remodel your entire home or need home repairs, you can count on our team to do the job right the first time and leave you completely satisfied. Each member of our team brings experience, dedication and loyalty to each and every project. From kitchens, bathrooms and full home renovations to custom media walls and home repairs, TWD is your contractor of choice. Since 1996 we have been working for your friends and neighbors. Find out why so many others put their trust in us by visiting our gorgeous design showroom conveniently located near the 101 & I-17 Freeway Interchange in Phoenix. Honest People. Fair Prices. Projects Done Right.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
271236
Trade License Authority
Registrar of Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(89) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 89 reviews
Matt L.
1.0
12/01/2022
In the end, TWD was more concerned with moving onto their next project and less concerned with finishing our project to our satisfaction. We paid them $12,000 to start the work. Our job was just underway when we got a letter from an attorney letting us know they would be putting a lean on our house immediately following the completion of the project if our final payment was late for any reason. We feel this is a scare tactic TWD uses to ensure they get paid quickly so they can duck out the back door if necessary. The clean-up crew left a mess. They did a very poor job. When it came time to paint our house TWD did not offer any guidance or color samples. We wound up very unhappy with the colors we selected and wanted to repaint. Ultimately we were told, "We believe the product turned out great. We apologize the paint colors weren't what you were hoping they'd be." So I guess if they're happy with the job when it's finished, but you're not, you're SOL. Buyer beware.
Description of Work
My wife and I hired them for a stucco job. We had the entire house transformed from siding to stucco. The project concluded with them painting the exterior of our entire house.
Category
stucco

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately we have no control over you not liking the color scheme that you chose. The colors that one person likes may not be the same as another, so it is not our place to question the colors that you choose. We are sorry that you feel that this is our fault. In regards to claiming we had an attorney send you a letter, this is simply not true. As stated on your proposal and that we explained on the phone, you received a “Preliminary 20-Day Notice” letter. This is not from an attorney, nor is it a lien or any sort of scare tactic. This is common practice and is required per Arizona state law. In simple terms, it is a notice of rights being available and its purpose is to provide protection for all parties, including yourself. In our 26 years in business we have never and will never use any sort of tactics to “duck out the back door”. In fact, we have done just the opposite for you. Despite you telling our manager that we did not need to cover and protect the hardscaping of your home due to you getting new rock afterwards, we informed you that we would in fact be following our standard policies and procedures which include thoroughly masking and plastic off all areas not being worked on. While we wish we could include photos with this response, please know that we do take daily job notes and photos of our work showing that this was followed. During one of our walks of your home, our manager did inform you that he’d be back with a blower to blow off the property in case there was any construction dust lingering to which you told him that was not necessary. Our manager even went out of his way on multiple occasions to help you with items outside of the contract, such as assisting you with doing extra wiring, and even went and purchased you new box covers and dryer vent cover out of his own pocket as a nice gesture for you. In fact our team has gone above and beyond to create a great customer experience, so we are honestly astonished by the depiction of your project that you have painted in your review.
Vicki C.
5.0
10/31/2019
This was a great experience. TWD is great on communication, maintaining an online calendar of when each contractor is due to come and updating you by phone if there are any changes. Any hitch ups along the way we’re quickly taken care of and resolved. It is clear that want you smiling when the job is done, and they bend over backwards to make that happen. As in any construction process,it wasn’t flawless, but it darn near was. Mostly I appreciate the integrity and friendliness and they strive for all their contractors to be the same way. Nice job, TWD!
Description of Work
We had new kitchen cabinets installed, granite countertops, granite sink, and disposer as well as new lighting and dishwasher.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Our team has thoroughly enjoyed working with you and the finished product came out beautifully. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your trust. Enjoy your new kitchen, and please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist with.
Tara H.
5.0
10/30/2019
We have hired TWD several times from small jobs to large jobs on our home. We have always been very happy with the whole process. They take pride in their work and so do their employees. During any work, inside or outside, they keep your home so clean that by the end of the day you would never even be able to tell there was work being done. No matter if the project is one day or several weeks, they realize this is a persons home and treat it as such. Thank you TWD for being a company not willing to cut corners in QUALITY or SERVICE. Holtorf Family
Description of Work
Full kitchen redesign, drywall, painting (interior and exterior)
Category
drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

It is always a pleasure to work for you and your family! We truly appreciate you allowing us into your home. We strive everyday to provide a top notch level of customer service, so we take it to heart that you mentioned that in your review. Thank you.
NANCY & DONALD F.
5.0
07/11/2019
Very well. Everything started on time and proceeded mostly smoothly. There are always little glitches that arise during this big a job and TWD always makes good on doing whatever it takes to get the job done with as little disruption to your life as possible. The workmen that come to your house are really great people and the managers and office staff are friendly and accommodating, We have done 3 projects with TWD now and have been pleased with the outcome on all 3.
Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel (floor to ceiling)
Category
countertops, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It is always a pleasure working with the both of you. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our company and the experiences that you've had with our team. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your trust for all of your home improvement project needs!
Jim H.
5.0
11/11/2018
Exceptional work by two very skilled craftmen Louise and Antonio with very positive attitudes. They repaired several drywall damaged areas and painted.
Description of Work
Dry wall work and painting
Category
drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company and share the experience that you had working with our staff. We truly appreciate it and look forward to working with you again.
Carol F.
5.0
10/17/2018
They were on time. Did the wiring first then the drywall and finally the paint. I am very pleased with the work.
Description of Work
Media wall remodel
Category
drywall, remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing the experience that you had with our staff and crews. We are glad you are loving your remodel and look forward to working with you again should you need any further work on your home.
Marilyn H.
1.0
02/21/2018
TWD would not give us an estimate for replacing our kitchen cabinets and countertops unless we paid a $500 “design fee” just for measuring. We are replacing the existing cabinets and countertops in the same footprint. TWD scheduled an appointment for their representative to come to our house just to charge this $500 fee for someone else come out at another time and measure. A tape measure was hanging from the estimator’s belt loop.
Description of Work
Replace kitchen cabinets and countertops
Category
drywall, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and rating [Member Name Removed]. We do apologize for any confusion as the in-home appointment was for budgetary and informational purposes only. We pride ourselves on providing all-inclusive project proposal prices upon agreeance of budgetary numbers meeting your needs and comfort level. In order to do that with any unique remodel project, there is a substantial amount of design time needed in order to properly layout the specifics for cabinetry, countertop slabs, their availability and seams, the choosing of fixtures and materials, etc which can all vary drastically in price as I'm sure that you are aware. Precisely pricing out a remodel does take a substantial amount of design time and planning thus the need for a design retainer, as we do not include generalized allocations or allowances like many other companies. In our 22 years of experience, allowances tend to be misleading and result in change orders, which is not something that we want happening when working with any homeowner. We do wish you well on your upcoming remodel, and are here should you want to further discuss.
Robert A.
5.0
12/14/2017
A shower grab-bar was installed professionally into a wall-stud located by the technician. The area around the shower was protected by plastic wrap and every effort was made to ensure that there was no dirt, damage, etc. to the surrounding area. Excellent work! Also, TWD coordinated with a Kohler representative to resolve a problem involving one of the toilets in my home that was installed during a recent remodel. Julio, TWD General Manager, quickly and expertly analyzed the problem, and without charge to me, had a new toilet tank installed thereby fixing the problem. The quality of the service, timeliness, and overall responsiveness was outstanding. I will definitely recommend TWD to of my neighbors!
Description of Work
Install shower grab-bar and do warranty work from a previous home remodel.
Category
drywall, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your trust. We hope that you will keep us in mind should you need any further work done on your home.
Louise C.
5.0
03/27/2017
We had a very good experience. We had quite a bit of work done. We are getting quotes from them for additional work.
Description of Work
They did dog door installations for us that required a lot of cutting thru drywall and exterior walls.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your trust on your recent project. We look forward to working with you again.
Allan M.
3.0
10/31/2016
I called telling them I was an Angies List member and arranged for an estimate. The estimator came out to the house on time and on schedule. She provided an estimate for the roof that was my a triple what my other estimate was so we went with the just the popcorn ceiling removal and baseboards. When I called to give my deposit payment and to use my Angies List discount they wouldn't honor the discount since "they didn't know about the Angies List discount" at the time of the estimate. I was taken aback but proceeded with them. They did complete the work and although the work itself was fine I had to clean up personal trash afterwards that the workers left. They had estimated 2 days of labor and they finished in one. I think they do a good job technically but I think I paid way too much for this job and then not to honor the discount was the first time this had ever happened since I have been an Angies List member.
Description of Work
I needed replacement of some baseboards and a small area of popcorn removed under a light. I also asked for an estimate for a roof repair/replacement on a back storage structure
Category
drywall, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and allowing us to look into this instance as we were unaware that anything had been declined or not honored. The field management team that oversaw your project is no longer with TWD and we do apologize for any confusion that this caused. Had we known, this would have been handled immediately as we have never turned away any AL member discounts. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope that you will keep us in mind for any future work that you may need.
James C.
5.0
07/22/2016
The work was not performed due to budgetary issues. Todd assisted me with getting a quote for the work, He was very responsive, Punctual and professional with all the work involved in inspecting and generating a quote. I would recommend his services.
Description of Work
Partial rebuild of 4plex property. From plumbing, electrical, AC, Paint, Flooring, etc....
Category
drywall, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience and allowing us the opportunity to advise on your project. We hope that you will keep us in mind should anything chance with this project or any future ones arise.
Neila F.
4.0
03/31/2016
I did a Google search and found them. They did a really good job, you would never know there was any problem if you look at it. We paid a half deposit, and the balance was due after completion, and we offered to pay the guy while he was here, and he said no don't worry about it, we will send you a bill or call you. They sent me the bill by email a couple of days after the work was done, and then everyday for a week afterwards they were calling to collect the final payment. It was ridiculous we are talking $200 and some and it was like they would close their doors over it. I kept telling them that the check was in the mail. They were prompt, they came out and gave me an estimate, and they did a good job.
Description of Work
I had some outdoor stucko repair on the outside of my house done by Todd Whittaker Drywall.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do pride ourselves on maintaining a good line of communication with our customers, and do apologize if it appeared overly persistent. We hope that you will keep us in mind should you need any further work on your home.
Robert A.
5.0
12/24/2015
Todd Whittaker Drywall (TWD) did a comprehensive remodel to the inside of our home. The remodel included two bathrooms, kitchen, entertainment center, flooring throughout the home, new cabinets, back-splash, paint, lighting, etc. From design phase to completion took about 6 months, with the actual work taking about 3 months. Just prior to the beginning of the work we were presented with an online "project plan" that set planned time-frames and dates for each phase of the remodel. As the remodel went forward progress-pictures of our home were uploaded to an online website. This was very helpful and allowed us to show the progress to family members who do not live in Arizona. TWD did much of the work itself, however tile, flooring, cabinetry, plumbing and electrical were subcontracted. All of the work however, was completed under the close supervision and management of TWD Project Managers. Senior Project Manager Eric and Project Manager Arturo were both exceptionally skilled, professional and experienced. Throughout the entire remodel TWD endeavored to ensure that we were totally satisfied with the work. Any issues that we brought to the Project Manager's attention were promptly and professionally resolved.Throughout the remodel it was clear that all work would be done to our total satisfaction with even the smallest details being fully and quickly addressed. The remodel was fairly expensive, however the quality of the work was exceptional. All of the workers were unquestionably experienced and did impressive work. The flooring, which was mostly "wood-look" Porclain, turned out absolutely beautiful as did the shower and back-splash tile. The detail, precision, and quality of workmanship clearly indicate that the professionals doing the work take great personal pride in the outcome. All other elements of the remodel were completed in a similarly high quality manner. At the completion of the remodel Eric, the Senior Project Manager, ensured that all of the fixtures, carpet, etc. that would be covered under an extended manufacture's warranty, were properly registered along with the necessary paperwork should the need arise in the future. There were a few bumps along the way, but the issues were promptly resolved. Again, TWD worked hard to ensure that we were totally satisfied and never had to settle for less of an outcome than we expected. Bottom line: TWD staff, management, and workers were always available and responsive, chiefly led by Eric who was an absolute pleasure to work with. The remodel was expensive, but the quality of the work was exceptional and worth the price we paid.
Description of Work
Full inside home remodel
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

From our entire team, we thank you! Not only for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with our staff, but for giving us the opportunity to earn your trust. Your remodel turned out beautiful and we are happy that you are enjoying it for the holidays. We look forward to working with you again, Happy Holidays!
Wendy R.
5.0
06/24/2015
Dan Bouvier promptly came out to take measurements and give an estimate. Eric Miler, project manager, worked around my schedule and was able to get all repairs done in one week. Arturo, who did a majority of the repairs, was very professional, showed up on time, kept the site clean throughout the project, and completed the repairs to perfection. Everyone was very respectful of my home. Everyone was very patient and answered all of my questions and concerns. Everyone at TWD... in the office and associated with my project...was professional and a pleasure to work with. The quality of their work was outstanding. I highly recommend TWD and I will use them again.
Description of Work
Replaced damaged door jamb, threshold and baseboard at garage access door, repaired surrounding drywall, patched and textured area, painted repaired area, and rehung and adjusted door and reinstalled door knob and locks; replaced storage shed door and vertical locking piece, painted and reinstalled door knob; replaced damaged bathroom threshold; removed, shaved and rehung 2 interior doors; repaired and filled grout damage on flooring and on shower walls throughout the house.
Category
drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with our field and office staff, and hope that you keep us in mind for all of your home improvement and remodeling needs!
Gary L.
5.0
05/02/2015
These guys are top-notch. They really understand customer service and respect your home. They'll offer you options on how to do the work you've requested, tell you the pros and cons of each, and help you decide the best choice, instead of just giving you a flat-fee-for-flat-work deal you have to accept.
Description of Work
Removed a window from over the kitchen sink, replaced with new drywall, sealed and textured it, and then extended a section of the opposite wall from it's original top to the ceiling, including banded corners, finishing and texturing.
Category
drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you for taking this opportunity to provide your feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon.
Ronald S.
5.0
04/29/2015
The extremely high temperatures experienced in the garage had opened up hairline cracks at the seams of the garage ceiling drywall on our 3 year-old Arizona home. Todd recommended installing expansion joints at the seams then fiberglass taping and spackling as a more permanent and lasting repair. Although a more expensive way to repair, I agreed that it would be a more permanent repair and agreed to the work. Salvatore did an excellent job including laying down plastic sheeting to protect the garage floor, installing the expansion joints, taping and spackling. He cleaned up the work area and removed any debris. Texturing the spackle to match the existing ceiling texture then painting was perfect! I highly recommend TWD for this type of work and would use them again.
Description of Work
Repaired hairline cracks that had developed at the seams of the drywall ceiling in the garage by installing expansion joints, re-taping and spackling.
Category
drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your trust.
michael D.
5.0
04/20/2015
The job couldn't go any better than it did. TWD was wonderful. TWD is a first class operation and it flows from the top from its owners, Todd and Jamie. The project manager Eric was the glue that kept the project moving forward. The TWD employees were very punctual and Eric was on the job almost daily during the important phases of the project, and sometimes twice a day if needed. And when he wasn't on the site he was always very accessible by phone, email or text. All of the TWD employees took pride in the quality of the work they performed and were always very respectful of that fact that it was our home and that we continued to live in the home throughout the remodeling project. The subcontractors were excellent as well. The tile subcontractor was meticulous, a true artist. Our new master shower is phenomenal. A major portion of the work involved cabinetry and TWD's cabinet subcontractor Morgan Nielsen and his assistant Joe were amazing. The quality of their workmanship was outstanding. The project was completed on a timely basis. Throughout the project, all of the TWD employees would tell us that their main goal was to make us happy and they accomplished that in a big way. We highly recommend TWD.
Description of Work
Major remodel of our thirty year old home - TWD completely gutted the master bathroom, guest bath and kitchen. All new appliances were installed along with new cabinets and granite countertops. They also built a custom entertainment center and bar unit in our family room, painted most of the house and repaired drywall throughout.
Category
countertops, drywall, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for all of the kind words and for taking the moment to share your experience with our office and field staff [name removed]. We truly appreciate it and enjoyed working with you on your project. We look forward to working with you and your wife again.
Tim H.
5.0
03/18/2015
it went pretty good. It took almost two months (with a break for Christmas). The last bathroom essentially had to wait for completion of the other two so there would be at least one working bathroom. We signed the contract in October and started in November finishing in early January. The price on the contract was the final price we paid. There were no add-ons and TWD did small things without adding a charge. We were reasonably flexible and so were they. I give a lot of credit for the success of the project to the project manager, Eric. He kept it all going on schedule. When he said they would do something at a certain time, it was done then. He had all of the sub-contractors keeping to the schedules. Also, if there were any problems, Eric made sure they were dealt with very quickly. Also, if we pointed out some things, he took a very pro-customer view. He was really good to work with. The project looks great and we are very satisfied with the results. Also, TWD has a designer, Ron, who helped us formulate the project. I thought he was real good as well. I would recommend these guys. They are professional.
Description of Work
We remodeled three bathrooms. The master bath was completely done and the other two bathrooms was substantially changed.
Category
drywall, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you for taking the time out of your day to share this valuable feedback about your experience with our management team, as well as our crews. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your trust and look forward to working with you again soon.
Kay A.
5.0
03/11/2015
Ron LaBrie helped us design the project. His suggestions were sensitive to our needs. He understood what we wanted and made suggestions that fit our home perfectly. Eric, Nathan and Nate all worked as construction managers. They kept us informed of when workers would be at our house and what they would be doing that day. Nate checked in nearly every day to be sure we were happy with the work and to answer our questions. Every worker who came to our house first introduced themselves and then explained what they planned to do and asked how we wanted it done. They were all professional, personable, expert in their field and treated our home as if it were their own. There were no large gaps in time during the job. It moved along as quickly as could be expected with a remodel. The finished project is perfect.
Description of Work
Removed wallpaper, removed a door, repaired drywall, textured, painted, added kitchen cabinets, laid new counter topping and tile back splash, repaired an area of floor tile, installed sink and misc plumbing and electrical work associated with the remodel.
Category
countertops, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing these kind words [member name removed]. It was a pleasure working with you and are so pleased with the outcome of your remodel. We are glad that you are enjoying your home again!
COLLEEN S.
5.0
12/29/2014
I decided to not have the work done by Todd Whittaker at this time although they were very responsive and their quote was in line with what I expected. Nice people. Followed-up. I would contact them again if I decided to go ahead with the work or any other drywall work.
Description of Work
Provided an estimate for repairing drywall in den.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share it. We look forward to hearing from you on your future projects. Have a great New Year!
Jeff S.
5.0
12/05/2014
The service went fantastic. The project took a day longer than estimated but it was a very detailed project. I appreciated them taking the time to do the service right and it turned out absolutely spectacular. Two technicians came out and completed the job in 4 days. They were knowledgeable and easy to work with. They were hard workers and were fine with me watching them do the service. They were happy to explain what they were doing each step of the way. They were very professional and scheduling was not an issue.
Description of Work
I hired the company for mudding, taping and texturing for the kitchen and laundry room remodel.
Category
drywall, remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company and our field crews. It was a pleasure working for you and earning your trust. We hope that you will keep us in mind for your next project. Happy holidays!
Bruce H.
5.0
08/01/2014
I had contacted several contractors prior to meeting with TWD. They had far better solutions to my needs than the other contractors and were more professional in their dealings. Their carpenters were very skilled and TWD's supervisor keep on top of things from start to finish. They completed my project on time and on budget and I'd highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Carpentry work prior to installing a new roof.
Category
drywall, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review [member name removed]. We appreciate your honest feedback and want you to know that we do pass them along to our field crews for training purposes. We look forward to working with you again soon!
Joan C.
5.0
07/22/2014
I can't say enough good things about our experience with TWD. We hired them as our contractor for two guest bathroom remodels and a few other things that needed to be fixed in the house as well. I have had some terrible experiences with contractors before so even though I wanted to get the work done, I was extremely nervous about dealing with yet another general contractor. I had some personal recommendations, however, from friends and family who?d had great work done by TWD so I went ahead and scheduled an appointment with them to discuss the jobs. My first contact was with Ron LaBrie, who is the Design Manager at TWD. Ron came to my home to look at the spaces and to get a feeling for what I wanted in terms of design so that he could prepare an estimate. From the very beginning, I felt extremely comfortable with Ron. He was personable and obviously very knowledgeable about products as well as a design expert. Unlike one of the other companies that I received an estimate from where they gave me a price on the spot, Ron did tell me he would need about a week, and that was fine with me because that showed that he was actually putting effort into the estimate and not just giving me a ?blanket quote.? When I got the estimate back, I thought it was very fair, however there were a few places where I wanted to see if we could trim costs a bit. Everything was itemized and Ron was AMAZING at helping me find fantastic alternatives that would still look great while keeping us within our budget. Once work started on my jobs, Eric Miller was in regular contact with me to let me know exactly what the schedule was and what I could expect at each stage of the project. TWD even has an online portal where you can log in and see the calendar as well as approve any work orders. Speaking of which, the only changes from the original estimate were extra things that I added on after work started. There were no surprises in terms of extra costs. What I was quoted was exactly what it cost. There were a few small delays due to materials issues but that was beyond TWD?s control and Eric went out of his way to make sure everything arrived as quickly as possible and even had some new tile ordered at no additional cost to me because he didn?t think the quality of what the manufacturer sent was up to the high standards you can expect from TWD. We had drywall, plumbing, tile work, painting, electrical and granite work done and every one of TWD?s guys did beautiful work. The team was here every day on time and cleaned up each day before they left. Again, Eric was fantastic in that he stopped by to personally inspect the work on a regular basis as it was progressing and then again at the end of the job to make sure I was 100% satisfied with all the work that had been completed. We can?t praise TWD enough. They not only did a beautiful job on our remodeling projects, but they made us feel like we could trust them completely. And we never heard ?no.? It was only, ?We?ll take care of it!? And they did. We will never need to look any further than TWD for any projects we may need done in the future. They do everything from minor drywall repairs to complete home remodels. No matter how big or small the job, you can be assured that TWD will do it beautifully, on time, and at a very competitive price. We would highly recommend TWD to anyone!
Description of Work
Remodel of two guest bathrooms, including adding walk-in-shower in one, granite countertops and new plumbing, fixtures, and paint in both.
Category
countertops, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience with Angie's List that you had with TWD. It truly is valuable, not only to other homeowners looking for helpful feedback for projects they are considering, but also for the training and education of our staff. It was a pleasure working with you and earning your trust.
Elaine F.
5.0
07/01/2014
They did an excellent job. They were clean and meticulous about everything. I dreaded when I knew that I was going to need to get someone and I though it was going to be dirty job which it was but they brought there own traps and they discarded it when they left. They were here for 3 weeks
Description of Work
They removed a small balcony that was over my bedroom. It was a major job but they did a overly job. They removed everything and started from scratch.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to go back and review TWD for the work that we did for you last year. It means a lot that you posted your feedback, as it was a pleasure for us to work with you as well. We hope that you keep us in mind for your next home improvement or remodel project that you have.
Michael M.
5.0
03/06/2014
The work was done as promised, in less than an hour.
Description of Work
Patched stucco around a hole in the garage wall which was created when a repair was made to the APS meter.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and review [removed member name]. It was a pleasure working with you.

Phone

Address

2400 W Union Hills Dr Suite 110

Phoenix, AZ 85027

Other Information

Services offered

Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Full Home Renovations, Aging-in-Place Modifications, Closet & Storage Solutions, Cabinetry, Custom Media Walls, Drywall, Interior & Exterior Painting, Stucco Applications & Repairs.

Services not offered

Landscaping.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
Financing

FAQ

TWD - Design. Build. Remodel. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

TWD - Design. Build. Remodel. is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

TWD - Design. Build. Remodel. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing

Yes, TWD - Design. Build. Remodel. offers free project estimates.

Yes, TWD - Design. Build. Remodel. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, TWD - Design. Build. Remodel. offers warranties.

TWD - Design. Build. Remodel. offers the following services: Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Full Home Renovations, Aging-in-Place Modifications, Closet & Storage Solutions, Cabinetry, Custom Media Walls, Drywall, Interior & Exterior Painting, Stucco Applications & Repairs.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Action Plumbing

5.0

(11)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Action Plumbing

Action plumbing is a full service plumbing shop, we can handle any job big or small. Action speaks louder than words. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Lawson Family Plumbing Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Lawson Family Plumbing Inc

Lawson Family Plumbing is an experienced family plumbing company that prides itself on high-quality craftsmanship and customer satisfaction. We offer honest, reliable, forthcoming service and a 100% guarantee on all estimates quoted, all products used, and all work performed. With Lawson Family Plumbing, there is no job too large and the work is done right the first time, every time. Plumbing problems can be inconvenient and stressful. Left untreated, small problems can turn in to big, messy problems. Let the professionals at Lawson Family Plumbing keep you from worrying about your plumbing needs. Not only can we handle small problems such as broken garbage disposals and leaky faucets, but we also offer water heater replacements, water heater repair and service, water softener installations, slab leak repairs/reroutes, house repipes and much, much more.  

Day & Night is a full-service Air Conditioning, Heating & Plumbing company in Phoenix, AZ. We have earned an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau & Torch Award for Ethics. Something we work very hard everyday to keep. We believe the main reason we've been in continuous operation since 1978, is because we treat our customers like family. If your air conditioner or plumbing system is in need of repair or service, give us a call to find out how a customer should be treated. We offer a best price guarantee and have multiple financing options. We offer both Senior Citizen & Military discount. Call for details, we are standing by!