Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Home Water and Air

5.0

(594) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
326306
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

23439 N 35th Dr

Glendale, AZ 85310

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

The well-being of our employees and customers is a priority for us during these tough times; therefore, AHWA is taking extra precautions due to the COVID-19 outbreak. As a safety measure, all AHWA employees experiencing COVID-19 symptoms will be required to self-isolate. Also, all technicians visiting customers’ homes are equipped with gloves and masks. They are limiting contact with customers and doing as much work outside of the house as possible, with only the needed work being completed inside in as short amount of time as needed and only in the necessary areas. In addition to that, we installed Airscrubbers into our HVAC units and have a daily/nightly cleaning routine of common hard surfaces. We hope this situation won’t impact our service and we will remain open for business until further notice. Thank you for choosing American Home Water and Air! American Home Water & Air is the leading HVAC, air conditioning and water filtration business in Phoenix, Arizona. We specialize in licensed high-quality water softener, water heater, reverse osmosis and big blue water filtration systems. We originally built our business over the first 20 years as a subcontractor, and have accumulated a customer base of over fifty-thousand customers. Most of our sales now come as a result of referrals or from customers who upgrade from water filter units that in many cases are over twenty years old. We don't have a high marketing budget that only results in driving prices higher. We don't have sales commissions, which gives us a competitive edge when competing for new customers. We install water filter systems with time tested reliability and back them up with free parts and labor warranty. So if there is a problem, it is our problem and not our customers. When American Home Water surveys your home for a water conditioner, we don't waste your time trying to talk you into buying. We recommend a system for your home and leave you with a quote....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(594) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

581

4

8

3

3

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

water softeners (509)plumbers (226)water heaters (125)HVAC Companies (43)appliance repair (6)mold removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 594 reviews
1.0

07/20/2021

One of their supervisors Kevin Kane stole thousands of dollars from me and impersonated one of the company owners. Turns out he was convicted of 2 felonies this year alone and prosecuted by the AZ attorney general for criminal impersonation and fraud. The company has not settled this matter yet Please do not trust them!!!!

Description of Work
AC, duct work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2021

Images

Review for American Home Water and Air - 23439 N 35th Dr, Glendale, AZ - 39409572

+2 More

5.0

02/25/2021

Excellent from point of sale, to followup. Yearly service to replace filters and check system a plus and piece of mind. Will recommend them to friends and family.

Description of Work
water softner, whole house filter, under sink ro system

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

5.0

11/30/2020

Great. Techs were helpful and knowledgeable. They were COVID compliant, timely and efficient. Great company all around.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $250

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

Very good description of products. Prices very reasonable compared to other companies. Prompt service and professionalism. Answered any questions I had about future maintenance and charges. We went with an upgraded system instead of the lowest in cost. I would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Water softener and Reverse osmosis system.

Category appliance repair,water softeners

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

5.0

08/10/2020

The installation went perfect. They were clean, responsive, and the pricing was amazing. They even vacuumed after they were done installing it. I loved them.

Description of Work
Installed my water softener system.

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

03/26/2020

Excellent company to work with. From my initial contact with AHW&A through to the installation, the people I dealt with were straight forward, informative and professional. There was no hard selling or pressure to purchase additional items. All questions were answered in a complete and thorough manner. Installation was completed in a timely manner and the installers took their time to insure it wa...

Description of Work
Replaced water softener

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2020

1.0

02/25/2020

Never arrived or contacted to reschedule

Description of Work
Osmosis system maintenance

Category water softeners

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

5.0

02/03/2020

The service went very well, Drew from American Home Water & Air, installed the motor and we really liked him, he was nice and professional, now my air conditioning is working well and so as the heater because of the blow motor installed by Drew.

Description of Work
Put in a new blow motor for my air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

5.0

10/25/2019

Very well Really enjoy drinking water and not buying bottled water. The softener works well. The dishes and washing clothes made a big difference as to how the dishes cleaned up and the difference when you put the clothes in the dryer they are less wrinkled. Very happy that I did install.

Description of Work
Water softener and osmosis system

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

5.0

10/25/2019

Very well Really enjoy drinking water and not buying bottled water. The softener works well. The dishes and washing clothes made a big difference as to how the dishes cleaned up and the difference when you put the clothes in the dryer they are less wrinkled. Very happy that I did install.

Description of Work
Water softener and osmosis system

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

Services Offered

We are committed to providing the top HVAC and air conditioning installation, maintenance, and repair experience in Phoenix, Arizona at affordable prices. We also specialize in water softener, water heater, and water filtration systems, including reverse osmosis and big blue water filtration.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer water delivery

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes