Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Reality Construction LLC

4.8

(88) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
DCQ-100701123
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin: Safety and Professional
Trade License Expiration
10/13/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

311 Heron Dr

West Bend, WI 53095

http://www.realityconstructionllc.com

Description

From permits to counter tops and everything in between Reality Construction LLC is committed to helping you make your home your dream home. Mike & Gina will come out to your home for a free estimate. Once we know the scope of your project, we can generally give you a rough estimate on the spot, if you are interested, then we will come back and give you our written proposal and show you drawings of your project. We use sub-contractors, but they work on our schedule. We will give you a firm time frame for your project. We also give you a firm price - we do not come back for more money part way through the job. Mike takes his business very personally and will work hard to make you happy. We take all your goals and needs into consideration when designing your space. We are members of the Milwaukee Metropolitan Builders Association, NARI, the BBB and the West Bend Builders Association. We look forward to turning your dream home into Reality. Additional contact name - Mike Bartelt....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(88) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

75

4

2

3

2

2

5

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (50)basement remodeling (26)flooring (27)electrician (24)drywall (24)plumbers (23)countertop installation (22)woodworking (20)lighting (20)marble & granite (17)insulation (16)interior painting (12)
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
5.0

05/03/2022


Kathy J.

Reality Construction did a fantastic job on our bathroom remodeling projects. Our old and outdated bathrooms have been replaced with new, fresh and highly functional rooms. We were very pleased with the results as well and the attentiveness of Mike and Gena to the project.

Description of Work
Remodeling of 3 bathrooms

Category carpet installation,home remodeling

Cost $64,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

05/02/2022


John B.

Reality walked us through the selection process and kept us within budget. We presented them with some unique challenges, and they were able to give us a bathroom that was brand new from the studs on out, in an exceptionally reasonable amount of time. I would absolutely hire them again for any new remodeling project.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom gut and remodel

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


Rick A.

All went well. Mike and Gina were easy to work with. Very helpful in decision making. Schedule provided at beginning of project was followed.

Description of Work
Full and half baths

Category home remodeling

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

5.0

02/04/2022


Stan M.

Total bathroom rehab to update 50's main bathroom of my son's home. Job well done. Mike was well organized and communicated well along the way. My son liked that Gina had a computer program that gave an idea of what the end product will look like. He also liked that they take you "shopping" for material that's within your budget. We liked that they used a title company to hold and pay out funds throughout the duration of the project.

Description of Work
Total rehab to update 50's main bathroom

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,insulation,lighting,plumbing,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2022

5.0

12/07/2021


Enid C.

I had gotten three bids for my basement remodel job and Mike was the one rooted in “reality” with his bid. He gave me the price and that’s what I paid except for a couple of change orders which we were expecting. I have heard so many horror stories about remodel jobs gone wrong because of a bad general contractor. I was prepared to have similar issues with mine, but found just the opposite. Mike knows the business, knows how much things are going to cost, and knows how things all fit together. If he doesn’t, he calls in other professionals and presents the facts back. While my basement wasn’t how I had envisioned it with a curved staircase, the end result gave me the feeling I wanted without the engineering nightmare and significant added cost. Mike addressed my queries promptly and if things didn’t look right, Mike came out and addressed the issues. Mike, Gina, Deb, and the rest of the Reality crew are the real deal and I would hire them again without getting additional bids.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2021

5.0

08/14/2021


Diane L.

Mike, Gina & Deb were great to work with. They always responded right away to any questions I had and the few issues that came up were addressed immediately and quickly resolved. All the contractors that came were friendly, knowledgeable and did quality work. I was also impressed with how well organized their whole process was. They gave us a step-by-step schedule and kept to it; the project was done by the date they promised. Most importantly, I love my new kitchen! Gina did a wonderful job with the design. I highly recommend Reality Construction.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

04/25/2021


Robin T.

They were on time and professional. Explained everything in advance and open to changes. Took time to help with all steps and going with you to pick the fixtures.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category carpet installation,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

03/14/2021


Nicholas Z.

Mike and his crews were wonderful to work with and took great care and focus with our basement remodel project. We had the entire basement stripped down to bare concrete and had two new rooms, a living area and a full bathroom added. It looks amazing and was completed within a day of the initial project completion date initially quoted. Very impressive!

Description of Work
Full basement remodel

Category carpet installation,drywall,electrician,egress windows,flooring contractor,insulation,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2021

5.0

03/12/2021


Richard W.

Reality Construction did a great job on our kitchen remodeling and expansion project. We also did flooring replacement on the entire first floor. All the work was done very well and Mike/Gina were very helpful during the design and construction process. The quality of the installation work was excellent and the workers were all very friendly and helpful.

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation and Expansion

Category carpet installation,home remodeling

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

11/03/2020


CHARLES H.

Excellent work by Reality Construction LLC. The price of the remodel did not exceed the original estimate despite some minor problems they found (house is almost 90 years old. They were reliable, prompt, professional, and finished the job just a week over projected, due to supply chain delays (Covid related). Mike, Gina, and Deb were easy to contact, and phone calls and questions were always answered promptly.

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,insulation,lighting,plumbing,air duct cleaning,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Services Offered

Kitchen design and remodeling, basement finishing with design and bathroom remodeling.

Services Not Offered

We come in and take care of your complete project - start to finish. We do not do portions of a project.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reality Construction LLC

How is Reality Construction LLC overall rated?

Reality Construction LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Reality Construction LLC open?

Reality Construction LLC is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Reality Construction LLC provide

Reality Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Reality Construction LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Reality Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Reality Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Reality Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Reality Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Reality Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Reality Construction LLC?

Yes, Reality Construction LLC offers warranties.

What services does Reality Construction LLC offer?

Reality Construction LLC offers the following services: Kitchen design and remodeling, basement finishing with design and bathroom remodeling.

Are there any services Reality Construction LLC does not offer?

We come in and take care of your complete project - start to finish. We do not do portions of a project.