Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Exteriors

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2014

3.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1051 N. Dakota Ave.

New Richmond, WI 54017

Description

Family owned & operated. Additional DBA - All Exteriors LLC.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/05/2022


Josh N.

This company is shady and completely unresponsive. Signed a contract to have my work done Nov of 2021. Said it would be 6 weeks. I contacted the company after waiting 4 months to have my work done, I wanted to cancel the contract and have them reimburse me. I called multiple times with no response. I finally sent a later after 5 months informing them again, I do not want to do business with them. I finally received AN EMAIL response that they wouldn't cancel. Customer service is terrible and at this point, I am still waiting to be reimbursed from them. Highly recommend doing business elsewhere.

Description of Work
Underdeck Ceiling

Category contractors

Service Provider Response

All contracts state on page one just above were the customer's project cost is identified is the following statement "All work will be performed in the order the project is received and weather permitting. All work will begin and be completed within one year from the date the contract is executed. " Additionally, All Exteriors is holding quoted prices at this time even though there have been several price increases since the customer signed his contract as well as companies beginning to add fuel surcharges to deliveries. The sales staff may have indicated that it would be 6 weeks, he could not have anticipated the material shortages/supply chain issues that occurred and continue to impact businesses. The homeowner's project is one that is very much weather dependent for installation. The sealant is temperature sensitive, in order to guarantee a leak free product the temperature must remain about a certain degree in order for the sealant to adhere. All Exteriors did not receive the homeowner's letter, if we had this would have been addressed upon receipt of said letter. In the email from the General Manager, he did advise the homeowner that we've already invested the money he paid as a down payment and some of our money into getting his special order materials ordered and purchased. Now we are waiting on the material to come in. He also reminded him of the one year installation statement in the contract. He further gave the homeowner options on how this can be resolved.
2.0

03/06/2020


Carol I.

Two years to finish project from deposit (1/2 down), don’t ever agree to that, not recommended. Also had to hire lawyer to make sure it was done right in the end, failed inspections several times, leaks not once but twice after “fixing.” Owner never showed up, no apologies and no compensation for poor work. Very unprofessional. Misrepresented facts when turned project into consumer protection agency. End product is nice but two year heartache not worth it.

Description of Work
3 season porch

Category gutter repair, sunrooms

1.0

10/01/2018


Zackary B.

The experience was horrible and I was treated disrespectfully as a customer for simply wanting a refund of my deposit after the estimated timeframe expected by myself after my initial meeting with the contractor had been exceeded, though of course contractually they were covered because no set dates were established. I ended up having to agree to receiving back my deposit, minus $375 for partial material cost and their costs incurred. I was threatened with being sued by the man who called himself the owner if I reviewed the company negatively. It's disappointing to see other similar reviews, which is what caused me to share my story. He was very dismissive and rude in our phone correspondence, I definitely do not recommend this place to anyone, ever.

Description of Work
Siding Repair

Category siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I apologize that you felt disrespected, as I am sure that was not the intention. Refunds are rarely given out after the three day right of rescission, which you had a legal right to. I apologize as well that the time frame was exceeded. Per usual, that is a rough time estimate, in construction, there is never a guaranteed date as we cannot control Mother Nature, nor can we predict issues on other jobs that may set us back. I will not address the phone correspondence as I was not in the room for that and cannot defend either party. So again, I do apologize for your experience. I can assure you that in general, customers are more than satisfied with the workmanship as well as quality of the product installed.
1.0

07/29/2018


Rachel E.

This company was a headache from start to (not) finish, scheduling issues, no shows, lack of communication, set wrong crew, very poor customer service, unfinished, sloppy work and condescending.

Description of Work
Stone siding

Category gutter repair, siding

1.0

11/03/2017


Ronald B.

Gutters have been making noise (cracking and popping) since installation, when the sun goes in and out of the clouds. At first it was suggested we had animals in the gutters, then it was the fault of our fascia and/or soffits. They came out to hear the noise in person twice. The 1st time in June of 2016 they decided to replace the hoods (the noise continued so I sent them a message and was told to give it a month to see if the noise would go away). In the interim, they suggested this noise was common for aluminum gutters installed over cedar (we didn't agree). When they didn't come up with a solution, we asked for our money back. Al Clark the owner came out for the 2nd time in Aug of 2016 and heard the noise. He then stated both he and the gentleman who replaced the hoods in June also had the same noise. We were shocked to hear this and wondered why now and not at the very beginning of our complaint. We waited a full year and the gutters still are making noise in 2017, so we took them to small claims court in Wisconsin. They agreed to remove the gutters, change our fascia from wood to aluminum and then install new gutters, but we didn't want to do business with them any more. Through the negotiator ( a part of Wisconsin's process) a financial agreement was reached (what we wanted back in August of 2016) in our favor. It's too bad it had to come to this.

Description of Work
Had KGuard gutters installed in Sept 2015

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

This issue has been taken care of and settled. Home owner has been satisfied and has signed documentation showing the satisfaction of this issue and should remove this negative review per their legal agreement.
5.0

08/27/2017


Jeff W.

They explained at the time of the initial estimate that their work was about 6 weeks out. They were good about staying in touch via mail during this time period that they had not forgotten about us. In approximately 5 weeks I received a call that they would be arriving the next day. They were very punctual for the next 3.5 days as they completed the tedious and time consuming work on this old house which has plenty of dormers which made the work that much more challenging. They did a beautiful job making everything match and blend with the other parts of the house that were done years before. I am 100% satisfied with their work and will continue to recommend this company to others. And I will use them again when it is time for my roof replacement.

Description of Work
Soffit and Fascia were wrapped in steal on my old 2 story farm house. They also added non-clog lifetime gutters (K-guard). We had bees and bats getting in to the attic so as part of this project they repaired and sealed all the areas where gaps in the old original eves were allowing pests to penetrate.

Category gutter repair, siding

2.0

08/16/2017


Kurt H.

Tech came out and he was good and knowledable but company nevery replied with actual quote or contacted her back ever

Description of Work
No work

Category roofing

1.0

08/07/2017


davy T.

Horrible. As stated in initial review I submitted. Everything I stated in the original complaint is factual. All Exteriors response is false. I notified them of my intent to cancel as soon as they indicated their original time estimate for the project was incorrect. Instead of the original 4-6 weeks from date of contract, they said it would be 10-12 weeks from date of contract. That was my reason for cancelling the contract. This occurred 2 weeks after contract date, not 3 weeks, as All Exteriors claims. Further, the GM was dismissive, insulting and/or completely unresponsive to attempts to resolve this amicably. I can't emphasize enough how poorly this was handled by All Exteriors.

Description of Work
None. It cost me that much to cancel the contract (which they breached) and avoid going to court, trying to recover my down payment of $1872.

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

This is all false as there were never any written time lines for the work to be completed. The home owner tried to cancel the job 3 weeks after the State required 3 day right of recession. This has since been settled between the parties.
1.0

06/29/2017


David H.

Never received a bid on the job.

Description of Work
I had to wait 2 months for someone to check out the job for a bid. After they finally showed up I never heard back from them with a quote or a plan to accomplish the job.

Category decks, gutter repair

Service Provider Response

The bid is on my desk as I type this I was incapacitated for a stent of time. I have this on my desk and will be working on this this week and should have it out by the end of next week. We do apologize for any inconvenience. Al Clark General Manager
5.0

04/27/2016


Maureen M.

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing All Exteriors and K-Guard Gutters for your home improvement project we appreciate your business and referrals. God Bless You
4.0

01/22/2016


Terry F.

.

Description of Work
Gutters.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing All Exteriors.
5.0

01/20/2016


Jule J.

They were really great to work with. They were very careful not to harm the grass with the gutters before installation. They had them raised up of the grass I was very surprised. They made sure the gutters went along with the lines of the house and made sure they extended them out far enough so they wouldn't go down into the basement.

Description of Work
They installed gutters in 5 locations on our home and They put in a heat strip in the gutter that goes where we walk in front of the house.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing All Exteriors.
5.0

01/14/2016


KENNETH g W.

Description of Work
They built a new deck for us. Fantastic work. We had consulted with several other contractors before choosing them. They had GREAT suggestions to beautify the deck, far superior to anything suggested by the other contractors. I HIGHLY recommend them.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing All Exteriors.
5.0

07/07/2015


Holly A.

Description of Work
Great job, very professional.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing All Exteriors.
1.0

06/04/2015


Wayne P.

.

Description of Work
I used All Exteriors last year and I was happy with them. Therefore, this year I had them bid an a siding job. I accepted their bid and mailed it back to All Exteriors. A payment was also made. Then All Exteriors call and said they would not honor their bid. I tried for several weeks to work out an acceptable price but ended up using a 3rd party to get my money back. I found All Exteriors to be very difficult to work with therefore I can not recommend them.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Sorry [Member Name Removed] but you can not add additional discounts after the fact when they clearly state to present at time of estimate.
5.0

02/04/2015


Jamie J.

Description of Work
New gutters on the back of the house - they were prompt with the estimate and competitive. Everything was done well. Their '50% off labor' coupons you see in the paper are sort of a joke - they're required to get the price to a normal level.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing All Exteriors.
4.0

12/18/2014


Terry F.

Description of Work
install some gutters. appears to be a good job, foreman very receptive to making changes on the fly. price was competitive.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing All Exteriors.
3.0

05/05/2014


Jewel B.

My experience with them went poor. There's a lack of communication between the service and the consumer. They have to instruct their office staff and owners to communicate more. They also have to improve on their availability to answer questions.

Description of Work
I used All Exteriors for the installation of prehung and exterior storm door.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

The customer requested we put the door in backwards to allow for his handicap and we did as they requested. Customer was informed about function prior to install. If there are any issues, we do have a lifetime workmanship warranty and we would be happy to do a legitimate service call.
5.0

04/23/2014


Joanne T.

We had a few hiccups along the way. The gutter is high quality and is deep enough to handle a lot of rain coming off a steep roof. It also was just deep enough to cause an every so slight barrier to opening the front door. this was resolved by using a diverter over the front stoop. When this was installed, it worked fine, but was not "centered" over the front door, so it drove me nuts every time I looked at it. In both cases, All Exteriors worked with me to resolve the issues to my satisfaction. I thank Lindsey, Al and Ron for demonstrating integrity in the business they operate. Finding providers, businesses and organizations that do what they say they will is getting to be a rare trait and I will use them again for other home improvement projects. They have shown they are problem solvers.

Description of Work
All Exteriors installed a K-Guard seamless gutter system with downspouts. We compared this product to others on the market and got the best price along with the right product for our situation.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing All Exteriors.
5.0

04/22/2014


Jamie J.

.

Description of Work
They installed additional gutters on my home, as well as fixed some problems with existing gutters. It went very well, I would use them again for exterior work.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing All Exteriors.
5.0

03/24/2014


Tim D.

Everything went as planned. Our questions were answered promptly and the job was done on time.

Description of Work
Gave us a quote for k guard gutters on our house and garage. We chose to do only the garage for now. They were easy to work with, and did a quality job for the quoted price.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing All Exteriors.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Squeegee Squad

    As a Western Wisconsin Window Cleaning Company, thousands of customers have come to trust our customer service-oriented approach to provide a great window cleaning experience. Our window cleaning company was built on a solid foundation and will continue to grow and serve Hudson Eau Claire, & Western WI for years to come. As your local professional window cleaning company, we provide residential, commercial & high rise window washing services. Window washing is an art and skill to leave no streaks, be efficient and use the proper tools we are experts in keeping your home or commercial property looking sparkling. Contact us for a free estimate on Window Washing, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Chandelier Cleaning, and more! Payments options available are cash, credit cards, and checks. Additional location - 2809 E Hamilton Ave #179 Eau Claire, WI 54701.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Super Wash Bro's

    Here at Super Wash Bros, we pride ourselves in performing top of the line SoftWashing and Pressure Washing services for our communities. We are dedicated to going above and beyond our customers expectations while also providing the highest level of cleaning which is promised by Super Wash Bros.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    EZ Home Solutions

    Here at EZ Home Solutions, we have over 16 years of experience delivering quality and excellence as a general contractor. We specialize in the replacements, and renovations of residential exteriors such as roofing, siding, and windows. In addition to our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, our company is a five-star rated business known for its dedication to superior service and customer satisfaction. From consumer protection and training excellence, to city heritage preservation awards — we are an award-winning company with numerous Top 200 national accolades under our belt. We believe in selfless service and building lasting relationships with our customers. This means that when you work with us, we treat your home as if it were our own. You can trust that we'll never cut corners and always advocate for materials and practices with your family's safety in mind. To back our claims, we warranty our work for a lifetime. Rest "EZ" knowing that your home is in our hands. MN LIC. #BC657434 | WI LIC. #DC-060900059  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by EZ Home Solutions on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $50
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Seamless gutters, leaf free gutter systems, garage construction, general remodeling, siding, roofing, windows, skylights, decks, screen rooms, sun rooms, porch windows, patios, fencing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Exteriors

    How is All Exteriors overall rated?

    All Exteriors is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Exteriors open?

    All Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does All Exteriors provide

    All Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does All Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does All Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    No, All Exteriors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All Exteriors?

    Yes, All Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does All Exteriors offer?

    All Exteriors offers the following services: Seamless gutters, leaf free gutter systems, garage construction, general remodeling, siding, roofing, windows, skylights, decks, screen rooms, sun rooms, porch windows, patios, fencing.