Drucks Sudden Service

4.6

(154) Verified Reviews

Founded 1947 • With Angi since June 2008

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 6354
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of Wisconsin
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Wisconsin
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Company Contact

314 Appleton St.

Menasha, WI 54952

Description

Drucks is a full service residential plumbing, heating, cooling, duct cleaning, electrical repair and replacement contractor. Please check out our special Angie's List coupon for special member savings ....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(154) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

110

4

17

3

7

2

10

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (94)plumbers (49)electrician (37)water heaters (13)drain cleaning (9)air duct cleaning (6)sewer cleaning (4)lighting (4)home remodeling (3)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
1.0

12/03/2020

Called to make an appointment. Drucks said it was $59 for service call and then the repair technician would provide in writing how much the repair would cost before any work started. Technician came and first thing when he entered was to ask for my signature to approve the $59 service call and a $75 fee. After that he give in writing how much the repair would cost. So $59 was just to get him to my...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $141

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. Drucks has been in business for over 73 years and pride ourselves on how we do business by providing an upfront price without a surprise bill. As you have stated, our customer service representative made you aware that the service call fee is $59 which gets a trained professional to your door with a fully stock truck. From there our gentlemen would prov...
5.0

11/05/2020

They got right back to me the next day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for our perfect rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your future plumbing, heating, cooling and electrical needs.
4.0

10/13/2020

The employee was excellent and his work was efficient and done correct. I thought the price was high for a small job, $50 to show and $180 for diagnostic before any work was started. Then the cost of the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 outletsand a 3 way switch

CATEGORY electrician,air duct cleaning

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback and we’re happy to hear you were satisfied with the work we have completed. Our prices are derived from the top quality trades people we employ and materials we use. We pride ourselves in providing upfront pricing to our customers prior to doing work because we believe it's the right way to do business. Thank you again for the opportunity and we hope to continue to serv...
4.0

09/29/2020

I had to celing boxes replaced with fan rated boxes and 1 fan rehung on one of those boxes. No wiring need to be run and no switch work. Seems expensive for 2 hours of work with only 2 fan boxes of material consumed. I only did it because they were there and I wanted it finished

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install two celing fans and fan rated boxes

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your message, we definitely appreciate your business. Our prices are derived from the top quality trades people we employ and materials we use. We pride ourselves in providing upfront pricing to our customers prior to doing work because we believe it's the right way to do business. Once again thank you, we look forward to serving your future plumbing, heating and electrical needs.
5.0

07/23/2020

Drucks (Steve in particular) did a great job meeting our needs. Steve was courteous and thorough. Drucks may not be the cheapest, but the work was top quality. We would recommend Drucks and be confident using them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], we really appreciate your positive feedback about our services. We do take pride in catering to our customer’s needs the best way we can. If you're in need of plumbing, heating, cooling, or electrical work, do not hesitate to call us.
5.0

07/21/2020

We had a letter from the city saying we needed to have our lateral replaced. We worked with Drucks to get it taken care of. The master plumber that came was very kind, courageous and knowledgeable. We highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lateral replacement.

CATEGORY plumbing,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our services to other homeowners! We really appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future. Take care!
3.0

06/24/2020

Costed me a lot of money and a week later not working

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Central air

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your message. We're sorry to hear that happened, that is why we offered to leak check the system at that time. If you would like, we can still do that for you. Please call our office to schedule an appointment.
5.0

06/09/2020

Contacted Drucks to have our sewar checked and unclogged. Drucks was fast, efficient, and extremely clean. The plumber left my property cleaner than when he got there.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged sewar

CATEGORY plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing Drucks! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for your future plumbing, heating, cooling and electrical needs. Take care!
5.0

06/09/2020

Everything went well with my appointment. The plumber was friendly and went over multiple options with me. After discussing options i had the plumber replace my existing sump pump with a new pump. I had concerns about my finished basement flooding in the event of a power outage, so he recommended a back up sump pump. I had that installed as well and it is nice having peace of mind knowing that the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sump pump replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences with us! Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad to hear we have provided you with satisfactory service, and hope to continue to do that for you in the future.
5.0

05/29/2020

Great! They were on time and professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC Inspection

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $209

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your review, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for choosing Drucks and we hope to continue to service your plumbing, heating, cooling or electrical needs. Take care!

Services Offered

Plumbing, heating & cooling, residential electrical service, drain cleaning, duct cleaning, rough-in & remodels of kitchen & bathroom additions, electrical upgrades, repair/replace gas & electric water heaters, boilers, furnaces, central air conditioners, and more.

Services Not Offered

Offer new construction installation & repair oil furnaces.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No