Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anderson Heating

Founded 1976 • With Angi since October 2009

4.8

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1446 7th St

Houlton, WI 54082

Description

Family owned and operated since 1976. Please call for free estimates. Financing available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/08/2018


Guy P.

They have been very good. I am continuing to use them.

Description of Work
They installed an HVAC system and have done routine maintenance as well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/18/2017


Fran M.

I'd rate them as an "A" overall. Their price is comparable to others. I wish they could be cheaper. I'd use them again.

Description of Work
Furnace check.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

04/26/2017


Gustav B.

Very well! Just had to keep an eye on them when they worked to get the quality I wanted. We had two issues, which they corrected asap and without issues.

Description of Work
Install ductwork in to-be-finished basement. Four rooms. I got 7 supply registers, and 3 return registers. Which was wheat I wanted.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

03/13/2017


Ronald T.

We have a large house, and our machines are not addressed by other people so we have to use them.

Description of Work
The boiler that heats our garage was not working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/10/2017


Jeffrey T.

We have been using them for 10 years

Description of Work
They do repair and maintenance service on our boiler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/10/2017


Jeffrey T.

We have used them for both heating and air conditioning, maintenance and upkeep over the last 10 years. We continued to use them for maintenance.

Description of Work
They did the original installation of our heating and air conditioning in the house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/28/2016


Jennifer C.

Anderson Heating refused to service their products when I said we were not likely to purchase a new ac unit from them in the future if we needed one after being treated poorly by their accountant when attempting to schedule a service call. We have been customers since 2004 when we purchased our furnace, a/c and boiler from them. They did the hvac work on our new home. Refusal to service equipment they installed and for which they are factory authorized dealers/servicers because a future potential sale is perhaps compromised is very poor customer service and shows a complete lack of integrity. I also confirmed that was the reason they would not come to repair our a/c unit and was told yes by the accountant because why should they if we don't intend to buy from them in the future. We were customers in good standing that always pay in full on the spot.

Description of Work
Air Conditioner service call

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/19/2015


Mike G.

This company is amazing. The are responsive, professional, honest and always punctual. We have had other heat/AC service providers from the East Metro and there is no comparison with this company. Anderson is top notch and priced right. HIGHLY recommend.

Description of Work
Service calls on old furnace and then installation of new furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

02/05/2015


Joseph R.

Salesman Gary came out to give me a quote but never got it. He said he would email me the quote and I never heard back from him. Another company got my business.

Description of Work
Sales Quote

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/23/2014


Michael P.

The service appointment went well. The furnace was cleaned and inspected on the date and time that was scheduled.

Description of Work
Cleaned the furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Radiant Radon LLC

    Radiant Radon, LLC is a full service radon testing and mitigation service. We are dedicated to providing our clients with exceptional service. Here at Radiant Radon we treat every homes as if it were are own. We understand the importance of having a safe home for you and your family. Radon is the 2nd most leading cause of lung cancer behind cigarette smoking. Over 21,000 people die each year from Radon related Lung Cancer in the United States. Radon is an odorless, tasteless, and colorless gas formed by the natural radioactive breakdown of uranium in soil, rock, and water. Radon is all around us. The radon outdoors is diluted by fresh air, but radon can penetrate any type of building and become trapped resulting in occupant exposure to high radon levels. We use state of the art equipment to ensure the most accurate test is completed within 48hrs to 72hrs we can assess your radon concentration.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Radiant Radon LLC on Angi
    Comfort Heating & Cooling

    Comfort Heating & Cooling began in the cold of Alaska (yes, really). When we moved to Augusta, WI, it was to be closer to family. Ever since, we’ve been your Wisconsin neighbors. Your neighbors. Your local heating and cooling company.  

    Countryside Plumbing & Heating Inc

    If you are looking for a professional to assist with the installation and service of water heaters, furnaces, air conditioners, water softeners and related products, you have come to the right place. Some of the heating and air conditioning products we offer include Bryant, Weil-McClain, Rehau and Mitsubishi, although we offer service to all major brands of equipment. You will be impressed by our full line of energy efficient systems. We serve both residential and commercial customers in the St. Croix Valley Area.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Design and installation and service of heating and a/c, new construction and replacement, residential and commercial, radiant, boilers, and geothermal heat.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anderson Heating

    How is Anderson Heating overall rated?

    Anderson Heating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anderson Heating open?

    Anderson Heating is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Anderson Heating provide

    Anderson Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Anderson Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anderson Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Anderson Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Anderson Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anderson Heating offer a senior discount?

    No, Anderson Heating does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Anderson Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Anderson Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Anderson Heating?

    No, Anderson Heating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Anderson Heating offer?

    Anderson Heating offers the following services: Design and installation and service of heating and a/c, new construction and replacement, residential and commercial, radiant, boilers, and geothermal heat.