Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anderson Heating

Founded 1976 • With Angi since October 2009

Family owned and operated since 1976. Please call for free estimates. Financing available.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(31) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 31 reviews
Guy P.
5.0
11/08/2018
They have been very good. I am continuing to use them.
Description of Work
They installed an HVAC system and have done routine maintenance as well.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Fran M.
5.0
08/18/2017
I'd rate them as an "A" overall. Their price is comparable to others. I wish they could be cheaper. I'd use them again.
Description of Work
Furnace check.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Gustav B.
4.0
04/26/2017
Very well! Just had to keep an eye on them when they worked to get the quality I wanted. We had two issues, which they corrected asap and without issues.
Description of Work
Install ductwork in to-be-finished basement. Four rooms. I got 7 supply registers, and 3 return registers. Which was wheat I wanted.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ronald T.
4.0
03/13/2017
We have a large house, and our machines are not addressed by other people so we have to use them.
Description of Work
The boiler that heats our garage was not working.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeffrey T.
5.0
01/10/2017
We have been using them for 10 years
Description of Work
They do repair and maintenance service on our boiler.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeffrey T.
5.0
01/10/2017
We have used them for both heating and air conditioning, maintenance and upkeep over the last 10 years. We continued to use them for maintenance.
Description of Work
They did the original installation of our heating and air conditioning in the house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jennifer C.
1.0
06/28/2016
Anderson Heating refused to service their products when I said we were not likely to purchase a new ac unit from them in the future if we needed one after being treated poorly by their accountant when attempting to schedule a service call. We have been customers since 2004 when we purchased our furnace, a/c and boiler from them. They did the hvac work on our new home. Refusal to service equipment they installed and for which they are factory authorized dealers/servicers because a future potential sale is perhaps compromised is very poor customer service and shows a complete lack of integrity. I also confirmed that was the reason they would not come to repair our a/c unit and was told yes by the accountant because why should they if we don't intend to buy from them in the future. We were customers in good standing that always pay in full on the spot.
Description of Work
Air Conditioner service call
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Don K.
5.0
05/27/2016
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sindy E.
5.0
02/26/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Very timely and corrected our issue.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mike G.
5.0
02/19/2015
This company is amazing. The are responsive, professional, honest and always punctual. We have had other heat/AC service providers from the East Metro and there is no comparison with this company. Anderson is top notch and priced right. HIGHLY recommend.
Description of Work
Service calls on old furnace and then installation of new furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Joseph R.
1.0
02/05/2015
Salesman Gary came out to give me a quote but never got it. He said he would email me the quote and I never heard back from him. Another company got my business.
Description of Work
Sales Quote
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Michael P.
5.0
12/23/2014
The service appointment went well. The furnace was cleaned and inspected on the date and time that was scheduled.
Description of Work
Cleaned the furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kristen W.
5.0
10/31/2014
The company answered the phone promptly and was able to have a technician at our house the next morning. The tech was right on time, very efficient and worked quickly. He replaced the igniter and had our furnace running again in less than an hour. We'll definitely use this company again.
Description of Work
Our furnace was blowing cold air. They replaced the igniter on our furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ellen A.
5.0
08/16/2014
We have been using them off and on since 1996. They are local guys and they have got a huge business.
Description of Work
We use Anderson Heating for our heating and air conditioning. We put on a new addition to the house and they extended the heating and air conditioning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dana S.
1.0
02/03/2014
We asked Anderson for an estimate to replace our zone heating controls. Three zones, three dampers, three thermostats, and a control system. The initial visit went ok and an estimate was provided. But the problems occurred when phone calls were made with followup questions. After phone calls weren't returned, I gave up. This is the second time this has happened to me with Anderson.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We apologize for your poor experience. We will be reaching out to you to find out what happened and how we can rectify this. Please don't hesitate to give us a call also.
Richard D.
5.0
01/19/2014
Replaced and installed a large water heater and heat exchanger system that provides in-floor radient heating to our home. The direct replacement for the original equipment was not available in a timely enough manner, but they were able to replace it with an immediately available, larger, but less expensive system. It has been doing a good job since it was installed.
Description of Work
Replaced and installed a large water heater and heat exchanger system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you!
Keith B.
5.0
08/10/2013
They were fine, we have used them in the past and we will continue to use them.
Description of Work
They checked out a possible issue we had.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you using us for your HVAC needs, we hope to see you again.
John C.
5.0
07/30/2013
It went well. The maintenance performed on the furnace was thorough and took about 2 and 1/2 hours. It cost about $200 which I thought at first was a little high but it was very dirty and took a fair amount of time to clean. This was the first complete cleanup performed on the furnace it since it was installed 13 years ago. We had several AC systems to choose from and the choices were discussed in detail with us. Eventually we chose the least expensive system based on the installer recommendation. He told us that a larger system would not be as efficient for us because of the relatively small area it needed to cool, the insulation factors in the walls and ceiling and the fact we share one wall with a neighbor ( we live in a double townhouse that has a common wall). The installation was uneventful and took place 3 days after we ordered it. It took about 5 hours to install and they cleaned up after themselves very well. The system has been operating about 3 weeks now and so far, we are very pleased with the results. Incidentally, we spoke to four other possible installers before we chose this one. The problem was, that we did not feel comfortable with any of them for one reason or another. That is when I looked on Angie's list and we decided to try the one recommended there. We were skeptical at first having heard so much seemingly conflicting information but we eventually agreed with each other that Anderson would provide what we were looking for.
Description of Work
Complete servicing of furnace including removal and replacement of failing exhaust pipes.($200) Total removal and replacement of our central air conditioning system.($2300).
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your input and customers like you make our business. We hope we are able to assist you in any future HVAC needs.
Lori B.
5.0
07/16/2013
They are wonderful. They were prompt and courteous. One of the things that I enjoyed about them is that he instructed us and gave us information on what we could do ourselves. They basically provided the service that either we chose for him to do instead of us or that he recommended that they could do it and we couldn't. That information ultimately ended up saving us money. I really didn't shop around; I just went on a referral. I would absolutely use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Anderson Heating to fix air conditioner issues. I have used them twice.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your input. Customers like you keep us in business. We are always willing to share little tips you can do yourself. We hope to see you again.
Tim H.
5.0
07/12/2012
The guy did a pretty good visit. He came to check my furnace. While he was waiting for me, he also checked our water heater. He told me that the water heater was installed correctly but it had a problem. The water heater was still under warranty. So they did the replacement work. They didn't charge me for the initial visit. They did a good job replacing it. They were just really helpful and easy to deal with.
Description of Work
Anderson Heating people came to check my furnace. They had to replace my water heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, it is always nice to hear good things about our service department. If you need anything further, please don't hesitate to call.
Matt A.
5.0
03/29/2012
Anderson is great! The quality of work is really good. I would definitely use them again for additional service. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
We recently used Anderson Heating. They were here last fall to service the humidifier, and the furnace computer board.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We take pride in what we do and making sure the customer is happy. If you need anything further, please don't hesitate to call.
Jamie W.
5.0
01/20/2012
They were fine. They were very prompt, they came out on short notice, and their price was reasonable. I spent about $80 on the job. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Anderson Heating, a couple of years ago. They did some maintenance on the furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments. If we can do anything else for you in the future, please don't hesitate to call.
Leah R.
5.0
10/12/2011
They were able to give us an estimate for fixing the furnace. They told us that they do not carry Train furnaces and only carry Bryan. Since they did not carry the brand we had, we decided not to go with them. I would use them for services in the future but not just for the installation.
Description of Work
They came out and check on our furnace which had gone out.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are a Bryant dealer, and stand behind that product. We understand if you have another product you feel firmly about. If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Gary S.
5.0
12/01/2010
On time, neat, polite, helpful Programming feature on thermostat did not work properly. Their technician replaced it promptly.
Description of Work
New furnace, air conditioner and furnace humidifyer
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Great to hear you had a good experience. We appreciate your feedback. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Maurice K.
5.0
10/10/2009
Service technician arrived on time. Cleaned and checked furnace (including burner, pilot, sensor, blower) and humidifier. Replaced humidifier pad.
Description of Work
Annual PM of furnace and humidifier.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your input, we appreciate it. We always encourage feedback. It is nice to hear you had a pleasant experience.

Phone

Address

1446 7th St

Houlton, WI 54082

Other Information

Services offered

Design and installation and service of heating and a/c, new construction and replacement, residential and commercial, radiant, boilers, and geothermal heat.

Payment options

Check
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

Anderson Heating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Anderson Heating is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Anderson Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, Anderson Heating offers free project estimates.

No, Anderson Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Anderson Heating does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Anderson Heating offers emergency services.

No, Anderson Heating does not offer warranties.

Anderson Heating offers the following services: Design and installation and service of heating and a/c, new construction and replacement, residential and commercial, radiant, boilers, and geothermal heat.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Radiant Radon LLC

5.0

(17)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Radiant Radon LLC

Radiant Radon, LLC is a full service radon testing and mitigation service. We are dedicated to providing our clients with exceptional service. Here at Radiant Radon we treat every homes as if it were are own. We understand the importance of having a safe home for you and your family. Radon is the 2nd most leading cause of lung cancer behind cigarette smoking. Over 21,000 people die each year from Radon related Lung Cancer in the United States. Radon is an odorless, tasteless, and colorless gas formed by the natural radioactive breakdown of uranium in soil, rock, and water. Radon is all around us. The radon outdoors is diluted by fresh air, but radon can penetrate any type of building and become trapped resulting in occupant exposure to high radon levels. We use state of the art equipment to ensure the most accurate test is completed within 48hrs to 72hrs we can assess your radon concentration.  

Wind River Const LLC

5.0

(57)

Angi Certified

Wind River Const LLC

Wind River Const LLC is a small family oriented business with all the right people to handle all your home repair needs! we are licensed and insured with over 28 years experience. our rates for one handyman are $ 100.00 per hour to $125.00 per hour depending on the jobs requirements. estimates are free. Additional DBA - Wind River Construction L.L.C.  

McQuillan Bros Plumbing Heating and AC is a FAMILY OWNED and operated company that has been SERVICING HOMES SINCE 1883. With a 100% craftsmanship guarantee, you can rest assured knowing your plumbing and HVAC issues will be addressed properly and quickly.