Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts

4.9

(251) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since August 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
LEAFDGD844NA
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/01/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3315 NE 112th Ave

Vancouver, WA 98682

http://www.leafdropgutters.com

Description

www.leafdropgutters.com Portland 503-519-3305 Vancouver 360-281-0456 www.leafdropgutters.com Our Downspouts won't clog, so you won't need ugly gutter screens that don't work. See our pics in the image gallery. Portland 503-519-3305 and Vancouver 360-281-0456...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(251) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

226

4

11

3

6

2

1

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (243)roofing (61)gutter cleaning (16)skylight installation (2)chimney repair (2)window replacement (2)roof cleaning (1)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 251 reviews
5.0

11/08/2021


JENNIFER R.

It went WONDERFULLY! Dan came out and gave me a bid. He told me I didn't actually "need" to replace the front gutter. I really appreciated his honesty and integrity in not trying to sell me anything I didn't truly need! That's a quality I really look for but don't always find. Also his communication was flawless. I always knew exactly what was going to be done and when. Great about keeping me well informed every step of the way. Thanks, Dan! Shane and his crew came out for the install shortly thereafter and they were fast, efficient and friendly! Shane advised me one of the underground cement gutter lines was clogged and referred me to Grumpy's Drain Cleaning who was every bit as good as this company. When they say good people know good people, it really is true. Shane is very easy to work with and we were completely satisfied with the superb outcome. Thanks Shane! I highly recommend this company. There is literally nothing I didn't like about them and that's really saying something.

Description of Work
Replace back gutter which was one 80 foot length piece plus new downspouts and deluxe easy cleanouts. Also added three new deluxe easy clean outs in the front of the house.

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,109

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

5.0

12/11/2019


Judith C.

It was really good! They're professional and friendly.

Description of Work
They removed old gutters and replaced it with a broader gutter and downspouts for the whole house and they identified one section of wood rot and they dealt with that problem with a small additional fee to secure the gutters.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2017

5.0

07/16/2019


Nancy B.

Dan responded to my e-mail quickly. He set up an appointment a couple of days later. No long wait for an appointment. He arrived on time, very pleasant. He did a great job. I would recommend hiring the company.

Description of Work
gutter repair

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

5.0

04/10/2019


Erika J.

I am putting this in for others like me who read through to find services. This company is listed as doing Gutter Cleaning and also Gutter Repairs, but when I put in a request for an estimate on a cleaning, I received a polite and prompt reply from the owner stating that they are only doing full installations at this time. If we were replacing our gutters completely, I would definitely contact this company for an estimate - one of the few who were prompt with a reply! But if you just need a cleaning or repair, you can cross them off your list.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Our repair and cleaning person is recovering from an injury. Very soon we will be able to take care of members who need gutter cleaning and repair.
5.0

03/26/2019


John H.

Overall, and in the end, very good. The performance of the product is great. I had some issues with the appearance and it took some back and forth, but Dan and Shane really came through. I'm very happy with the end result.

Description of Work
Full House Gutter and Downspout replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

5.0

01/07/2019


Daniel F.

Great! I was sold on the funnel shaped piece that comes out of the gutter to the down spout. My old gutters and down spouts would collect pine needles and leaves at this location, causing the gutters to overflow. I hated getting the ladder out during a down pour to unclog it. After the gutters and the downspouts were installed, I no longer needed to get on a ladder during a rain storm, cussing the whole time.

Description of Work
Removal and replace gutters and down spouts

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2018

Images

Review for LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts - 3315 NE 112th Ave, Vancouver, WA - 37644135

+1 More

5.0

12/29/2018


Christina G.

Very well. Erik was flexible about what services he would provide, based on thorough examination of my gutters [overflow, downspouts clogged]. He replaced one rusted gutter with aluminum, and replaced all of the downspouts with his patented "No Clog 'Leaf Drop' Downspouts". They have a wider funnel-shaped opening to the gutter, so more stuff gets into the downspout, also he put in traps near the bottom to screen out solids. Everything has worked great this rainy fall

Description of Work
Diagnose & correct problems with drainage & rusty gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $3,045

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Images

Review for LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts - 3315 NE 112th Ave, Vancouver, WA - 37631168

+1 More

5.0

12/06/2018


Lisa C.

I contacted LeafDrop via Angie's List and got a call from Eric McDaniels that evening. I called back today to schedule a time and he was able to provide same-day service for us. He was friendly, efficient, and did a great job. We would absolutely use this company again!

Description of Work
Gutter tune-up and cleaning

Category gutter repair

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2018

5.0

11/12/2018


Larry F.

One of the easiest experiences with a home contractor ever. They communicated well, provided a complete and professional product/install. Cleaned up after completion. Followed up after the job was complete. It was awesome.

Description of Work
Remove old gutters and replace with new.

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2017

5.0

09/04/2018


Greg L.

LeafDrop has come through for us like a charm! We live in an historic home and had a downspout problem resulting from a recent exterior refurbishing project. We knew it was going to take ingenuity and experience to make things right again. Erik McDaniels from LeafDrop stopped by to give us a bid, quickly figured out a good solution, and offered us a very reasonable bid. I accepted the bid immediately, and was stunned when Erik said he was ready to start ~ he'd brought the materials he figured he might need. About an hour later, the job was done ... and done beautifully. Erik is a super good guy to work with. We're so pleased to have worked with LeafDrop on this project!

Description of Work
Correcting downspout problem on historic home

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2018

Services Offered

Complete Gutter Replacement and No-Clog Downspout Upgrades.

Services Not Offered

Gutter Cleaning and Repairs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts

How is LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts overall rated?

LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts open?

LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts provide

LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa

Does LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts offer free estimates?

Yes, LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts offers free project estimates.

Does LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts offer a senior discount?

Yes, LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts?

Yes, LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts offers warranties.

What services does LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts offer?

LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts offers the following services: Complete Gutter Replacement and No-Clog Downspout Upgrades.

Are there any services LeafDrop Gutters & Downspouts does not offer?

Gutter Cleaning and Repairs.