Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

VISTA GARDENS

4.8

(112) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3015 SW 106TH ST

Seattle, WA 98146

Description

Vista Gardens is your premiere local landscape company. We will treat your landscape with the utmost care and assure your satisfaction while we make your dreams reality. We can take care of your hardscape and landscape installation from start to finish. We look forward to hearing from you to start your new dream landscape!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(112) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

90

4

5

3

7

2

2

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn care (79)lawn & landscaping (43)hardscaping (19)tree service (17)mulch delivering (8)leaf removal (8)stone & gravel (7)masonry (4)lawn treatment (4)excavating (4)drain pipe installation (2)fence company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 112 reviews
5.0

05/20/2021

Rodrigo & team have been providing gardening services for me for a decade now, on a relatively small scale. I'd hired a residential designer to craft a design for a backyard living space, and Rodrigo was my first thought for putting it into action. The team excavated/leveled the space for a flagstone patio and a to-be-installed gazebo. So much care was taken to prep the space, make the ground leve...

Description of Work
Backyard hardscape/landscape transformation

Category excavators,landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

5.0

05/16/2020

Rodrigo and his crew are punctual and professional. The backyard is very well done and the cost is very fair compared to the other two I have quoted. Definitely will hire again for any landscaping project.

Description of Work
backyard regrading and hardscape installation

Category excavators,landscaping,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

06/21/2019

Rodrigo and his crew did a wonderful job. He was very competitive on pricing and was willing to do the job, even though there were access issues that made the job more physically demanding. He was timely, completed the job quickly, and went above and beyond what I had asked for. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Retaining Wall

Category hardscaping

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

5.0

01/18/2019

Rodrigo is awesome! Planned design and recommended which plants worked well in my backyard.

Description of Work
Clean up and planting of garden

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2018

Images

Review for VISTA GARDENS - 3015 SW 106TH ST, Seattle, WA - 37663681
5.0

08/03/2018

ll the story of your project by giving details about the specific work done and your overall experience. Providing photos, project cost and project details will help other members evaluate and hire the right service provider for their job.

Description of Work
What work did you do

Category lawn service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2018

5.0

05/05/2018

Vista did a great job. We wanted everything to be pruned and trimmed organically rather than geometrically and they did the entire yard in a day.

Description of Work
Full landscaping cleanup including several trees and bushes.

Category lawn service,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2016

5.0

09/25/2017

Got the estimate on the timeline promised, they worked me into their schedule and preformed the work on time. They removed debris from the yard including some tree logs I did not expect removed but was pleased to see them gone. They weeded, cleaned up all areas, spread bark in the designated areas. In addition they did some tree trimming that I think went above and beyond.

Description of Work
In preparing to sell our house the yard needed to be cleaned up, debris hauled away, weeded and bark spread out in many areas.

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch,tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

5.0

09/23/2017

Excellent, fulfilled all responsibilities in a timely manner, Rodrigo is a fantastic communicator and you will be overjoyed to have him oversee your projects.

Description of Work
Excavation this time, and oversaw plant beds and set the stage for boulder placement, water feature and sandstone staircase.

Category excavators,landscaping,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2017

Images

Review for VISTA GARDENS - 3015 SW 106TH ST, Seattle, WA - 36297516

+4 More

5.0

07/12/2017

The work has gone according to plan and the results are beautiful. Great contractor to work with.

Description of Work
Excavation, leveling and grading of hillside. Design and placement of large rocks and gravel to stablize hillside. Designed and installed a patio.

Category excavators

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2017

4.0

11/23/2015

They showed up on time and finished a little later then expected. I would use them again

Description of Work
Complete clean up of the yard. Major hedge and tree trimming. Very professionally done and the clean up was immaculate

Category lawn service,tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2015

Services Offered

LANDSCAPING, LAWN & YARD WORK, PRUNING, TRIMMING & LEAF REMOVAL. HARDSCAPE, PAVERS & RETAINING WALL INSTALLATION.

Services Not Offered

ASK FOR DETAILS

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Ask for details