Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Britescape LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since October 2006

Our team has the expertise, passion and reputation you are looking for in a landscape lighting company. Landscape Lighting - Certified low voltage electricians, and 40+ years of lighting experience. Design, install, maintain. We can help transform your property with beautiful landscape lighting.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 34 reviews
Jennifer D.
5.0
04/28/2022
It was a pleasure to work with Britescape for our home exterior lighting design and installation. Everything went extremely smoothly, and the staff was very professional. The price overall was a bit high, but the professionalism, high quality products and excellent service made it worthwhile. I worked with Robert to design the plan for our house. He had great ideas and worked with me to adjust as necessary to fit within my budget. The team of 3 that installed the lighting took great care to not disturb our existing landscaping, removed the old lighting and cleaned up everything when they left. Our project was mostly installed in one day, but they had me review what it looked like at night, and then came back the next morning to complete the job and make any adjustments. I would highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Design and install new exterior home lighting, remove non functioning lighting
Category
electrician, lighting
Kelley C.
3.0
01/23/2018
Joe came to tour the property and provided a lighting design. I looked around quite a bit to see what other companies could offer but this company seemed the most equipped to deal with my stairs that needed specific kind of lighting. I ended up using the design Joe recommended and it is really beautiful. I love coming home at night and I really think it improves the beauty and safety of my home. The aspects of the experience that can be improved include: 1. Twice, the team did not arrive on the day they said they would. I needed to call Joe and ask for an updated day/time for the work being done. 2. I had purchased several brand new solar lights, an extension cord, and small walkway lights to act as place-holders until the lights could be installed. I understood that Joe's team would take away the old lighting including the rope lighting that had been there for years, but I was shocked that they took away all of the new lights and extension cords. When I asked for the items back, they were delivered to my house in a pile on the ground that included broken glass since some of the lights had broken. Only three of the five solar lights could be repaired. I emailed to let Joe know about the broken glass and broken lights and suggested that in the future they check with homeowners about what to do with legacy lighting. He never returned my email, seemed like he didn't really care.
Description of Work
I needed a lighting system put outside to replace a legacy system that had been there when I bought my house. The job was somewhat complicated since it went down a stone staircase that was tough to get good lighting on.
Category
outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

I am happy to hear we provided the right solution for a difficult lighting situation and that you are pleased the results. In regards to the removal and return of your personal property I am very sorry. Because of this we have instituted new SOPs for our installers to follow. We will no longer be removing legacy lighting without written authorization to do so. Please let us know if we missed anything else and we will make it right!
Lynda M.
5.0
08/03/2017
Chris and Raymond, the installation team, were prompt, friendly and professional. They were meticulous in their care of established plantings and making sure we were happy with their work down to the last detail. They went the extra mile to get things just right and I really enjoyed working with them. I'm thrilled with how it all turned out and feel the cost was worth the quality of the service and products. I highly recommend Britescape!
Description of Work
We decided to light our landscape project in three zones, including a water feature, using astronomical timers following Robert's advice. Originally we were most concerned with pathway and driveway lighting, but in discussion with Robert, his suggestions and vision for special lighting effects offered creative ideas we would never have imagined ourselves. During installation, we were allowed to make adjustments, see how optional placements worked, and determine the extent of what we wanted to illuminate and to spend. It all looks so amazing! We see our property now in such a new way and enjoy lingering outdoors at night to watch the beautiful show. Our visiting friends literally gasp when the lights come on.
Category
outdoor lighting
Jim S.
5.0
07/25/2017
Joe was very nice. Showed up on time. Provided a great design promptly. He made recommendations on the lighting aesthetics as well as providing technical advice. He was happy to do it in two phases where phase 1 was the basic junction box, lantern, and water feature and phase 2 will be the rest of the garden when we determine we are ready for it.
Description of Work
Garden lighting design. Installed timer, junction box. Laid electric for lights and water feature.
Category
outdoor lighting
Michael W.
3.0
01/02/2017
Not done. Never received a call back. Still waiting since 12/23.
Description of Work
Review current state of landscape lighting.
Category
outdoor lighting
Andrew D.
5.0
10/31/2016
Everything went perfectly as usual. These guys are the best.
Description of Work
Repair of some broken garden lights
Category
outdoor lighting
Greg C.
5.0
10/10/2016
Excellent customer service!!!!! Great Professional attitude!!! Pleasure to work with!!!!!
Description of Work
X-mas lighting with quality product that lasts. Not Cheap Stuff You Find At Big Box Stores!!!!!!
Category
holiday decorators
Nancy M.
5.0
12/29/2015
Joe came and proposed a plan of lighting for our long driveway, parking areas, and house accents. Joe was honest with his recommendations and didn't try to over sell anything. We were impressed with his plant knowledge, landscape ideas and vision of lighting accents. We approved the design and his team came and installed the lights a week earlier than they had planned so that we would have the lighting for a holiday party! The crew was respectful, easy to work with, neat, and finished their work on time even though a piece of their equipment broke and had to be replaced. It was hard to give an "A" for the price because lighting is not inexpensive to have installed but we got another quote which was higher and Joe had far more expertise. We highly recommend this company, Joe and his crew!
Description of Work
Landscape lighting for a long driveway and home accents.
Category
electrician, landscaping, lighting, holiday decorators, outdoor lighting
Linda F.
5.0
12/11/2015
Britescape did a great job. They were prompt, courteous, and professional. The designer/lead had great ideas for our project. They also worked with us to make a few adjustments after they did the initial work, and we were extremely pleased with the results. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Designed and installed exterior lighting for our home, including walkway lighting, ambient lighting in the gardens, and "party lights" in the backyard.
Category
electrician, lighting, outdoor lighting
Priya K.
1.0
05/28/2015
They were quick to come out and look at our lighting project. They left us a flyer and said they would get back with a quote the following week. It's been four weeks and no quote. In addition, when we emailed them to remind them, there was not response as well.
Description of Work
They were quick to come out and look at our lighting project. They left us a flyer and said they would get back with a quote the following week. It's been four weeks and no quote. In addition, when we emailed them to remind them, there was not response as well.
Category
lighting, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

[Removed Member Name], I would appreciate a new review now that you have your estimate and know the circumstances for the delay Thanks Joe Bittler
Heather D.
5.0
05/19/2015
Great experience: Showed up early, did a thorough evaluation, walked me through the issues in "laymans" terms, proposed solutions, did not apply heavy pressure or upsell, and were very thorough!! Would highly recommend!
Description of Work
Britescape came to evaluate my landscape lighting which was not working at the time. They identified the root of the problem (corroded sockets), cleaned my fixtures and provided guidance on maintaining them.
Category
landscaping, lighting, outdoor lighting
Eleanor H.
5.0
11/09/2014
The installation of new lighting was done with attention to detail and care for the products being used. One of the lights seemed defectived and the installer removed it and provided a new fixture within a few days. They were efficient, took less than a day, cleaned up nicely and the lights look great. My husband and I were not in complete agreement with each other about the number of lights needed, and in the end we added one more light and they were able to meet this request in a very timely manner. I have nothing about positive things to say about this company and I would definately recommend them to anyone looking to improve their exterior lighting. They are the best!
Description of Work
Robert Hobart the owner came the day after I called, which was a Saturday. He inspected the current lighting and talk to us about the issues involed with installing new lighting. Within a few days, he presented us with a design plan and estimate . He installed new lighting along the driveway and on the stairs leading to the front door and lighting for the new landscaping leading up to the back of the house. We paid more than hoped to pay, but we are very happy with the results.
Category
electrician, landscaping, lighting, outdoor lighting
julia W.
5.0
05/29/2014
The project went very well and we are enjoying our new lights. I called Joe on a Friday and he came to our home the next day and provided us with an estimate that seemed reasonable compared to one other quote we received. There was a slight delay in having the equipment installed, but not a significant inconvenience. All in all we were impressed with Joe and the professionalism and quality of the work performed by the installers Chris and Sean.
Description of Work
A total of 7 outdoor LED landscape lights were installed along with the transformer, wiring, and timer.
Category
outdoor lighting
Ginny M.
5.0
05/07/2014
Provider did a great job. Lights were installed professionally and in a timely fashion.
Description of Work
Installed lighting on front stairway.
Category
outdoor lighting
Margery Y.
5.0
10/19/2013
Joe came out the same day I called to go over what I wanted done and to give me an estimate. This was not the first company I called and I was very happy with their responsiveness and the ideas that Joe was able to give me. The brainstorming part of it was what kept me from hiring other people. I needed someone to listen to what I wanted to accomplish and then give me ideas to help meet that goal. Joe pointed out areas I hadn't even thought about and I am very glad I took his advice. On the days of installation the guys showed up a little bit later than I expected but it wasn't that far off. Chris and Shawn were professional and a joy to work with. They not only had to install a new lighting system, but also rip out the old one. All the wires were buried and connected to a central transformer. (Our old system had wires that ran under the ground and on top, so they kept getting cut when the landscapers mowed the lawn. Now we have no more ugly wires in our yard!) There were some areas I was unsure of lighting up because I thought the light from our soffits would just wash them out. Joe suggested placing some temporary lights in those areas to see if we liked it or not before adding them to the contract. They actually added a really nice accent and we decided to keep them. As far as price goes, other estimates I had came in a little bit cheaper, but the professionalism we got from Quality Landscape Lighting made the extra cost worth it. (Hey, you get what you pay for.) We are looking forward to having them come back next year and installing more lighting for us in other areas of our property. I discussed this with Joe before we started and had a transformer installed that will be able to handle our additional project.
Description of Work
Installed landscape lighting to accent both the house and landscaping.
Category
outdoor lighting
Ralph W.
5.0
08/26/2013
Work was done professionally and expeditiously. We 'requested several changes which were handled professionally and were priced reasonably. Punch list items were handled like the rest of the job, professionally.
Description of Work
Upgraded and replaced garden lighting system
Category
outdoor lighting
Alan C.
5.0
08/14/2013
The crew were very nice and on time, because my landscape size is larger than usual, and there more than 30 lights to be wired up, it took longer than they expected to finished the job, had put few extra hours on top of the quote but very reasonable , overall very responsible bringing what the customer is looking for to do. I would recommend to use this company for this type of project.
Description of Work
Good respond and on time for project, had a little confusion over the hardware cost but later settled in did a excellent job.chris.
Category
electrician, lighting, outdoor lighting
Kimberly M.
5.0
03/18/2013
Great from start to finish, Nice work helpful & nice great crew of people.
Description of Work
Outdoor landscape lighting.
Category
outdoor lighting
Phil A.
5.0
12/26/2012
We're very happy with the lighting system that QLL set up for us. After years of blown transformers from other electrical light systems and the dim glow that solar-powered lights barely put out, we decided to have an actual lighting system installed. The team from QLL were easy to work with, professional, and punctual. After the initial installation, before the wires were buried, we changed the shape of the lights along the driveway and added four additional lights. The result was just what we wanted. Additionally, the installer had his own suggestions about certain light shapes that would look and function better in the yard, at no extra cost--I mean, he wasn't selling us unwanted lights or equipment--and he was right. The expense was worth it and I can say without exception that visitors to our house have commented on how good the lights look and how effectively they light the house and driveway.
Description of Work
We're very happy with the lighting system that QLL set up for us. After years of blown transformers from other electrical light systems and the dim glow that solar-powered lights barely put out, we decided to have an actual lighting system installed. The team from QLL were easy to work with, professional, and punctual. After the initial installation, before the wires were buried, we changed the shape of the lights along the driveway and added four additional lights. The result was just what we wanted. Additionally, the installer had his own suggestions about certain light shapes that would look and function better in the yard, at no extra cost--I mean, he wasn't selling us unwanted lights or equipment--and he was right. The expense was worth it and I can say without exception that visitors to our house have commented on how good the lights look and how effectively they light the house and driveway.
Category
outdoor lighting
Catherine C.
5.0
11/29/2012
Met with Joe who provided 3 comprehensive written estimates from cheapest to most expensive. We chose the middle. Two very polite and efficient young men installed over 2 days also removing and taking away old lighting.
Description of Work
Installed and provided new landscape lighting front and back.
Category
outdoor lighting
Ralph W.
5.0
11/07/2012
Great to work with. Joe followed up quickly to give us a estimate and to get the work done. he has been in and out to finish the punch list and we were very pleased at the work done and the customer service we received.
Description of Work
They replaced our old outdated lights in our garden and driveway lights with modern more efficient lighting!
Category
outdoor lighting
Michael & Kathy P.
5.0
11/02/2012
Joe Bittler from Quality Landscape Lighting met me at my home one evening in early Sept to walk the property to come up with a lighting design based on what I wanted lit. About a week later he emailed me his design with two prices. The lower price represented incandescent lights and the slightly higher price represented low voltage LED lights which use so much less electricity than the incandescent lights. With all 22 lights on the total energy used is 64 watts! And, they are very bright! Going the way of the LEDs was a no-brainer. Joe came back one more time to review the plan with me on-site where we made some changes and added a couple of lights. I gave him a down payment and 4-days later Joe & his installer arrived to install the lights in one day. I came home that night to the "Taj Mahal"! Everything looks so different at night because the lighted plants/trees are so much more intense against the darkness that they become much more vibrant than how they appear in the day. I've had two lights stop working and Joe was back out both times within a couple of days to bring each light back up. Joe was great to work with and stands behind his work. The back story: I originally pushed for the lighting to complement all the landscaping that my wife & I have been building in our yards over the past 5-years. She was okay with the project, but wanted to put it off till next summer. I pushed to do it now b/c it gets so dark around here in the winter that having the outdoor lighting would do a lot to 'lighten the darkness' throughout the winter months. My wife agreed and we did it, but what surprises me most is for as much as I like the effects of the lighting, she really loves it! I think that it surprises her how much she loves it, which of course thrills me. There is definitely no buyer's remorse here. My thanks to Joe for a job well-done and great support after the sale.
Description of Work
QLL installed 22 outdoor (LED) lights in my front & rear yards; the transformer with a timer and connected up the power.
Category
outdoor lighting
KATY G.
5.0
10/19/2012
Delightful Joe responded right away to my inquiry and came the very next day for a walk through. He has creative and useful ideas. His experience in the industry was obvious. His estimate posting was fast and he checked in with me regularly
Description of Work
Driveway lantern lighting install. 7 small and one large.Wired all and installed and programmed main box in garage.
Category
outdoor lighting
NANCY T.
5.0
08/15/2012
Joe came and looked at our outdoor lighting situation and worked with us to determine what new lighting would fulfill our needs. Before he came, we already had some outdoor lighting, but we wanted a significant upgrade. Joe was friendly and knowledgeable in both lighting (and also knowing his plants), and he made multiple suggestions, some of which had not occurred to us before and which turned out to be very pretty. After we ok'd the proposal, his crew came out and did most of the job in a couple days. They left things in a state in which we could move some lights around when it got dark and determine more exact placement for the lights. It made a huge difference having Joe come back at night to help us assess the initial positioning and refine it. We appreciated that flexibility. An added bonus is that he worked diligently to get certain fixtures in time for a party we were giving. And the project binder he delivered with all the information about the fixtures that were installed is great for future maintenance.
Description of Work
Installation of path lights for our front walkway area as well as up and down lights into the trees in the back garden and lawns. This was to provide practical as well as aesthetic assets.
Category
outdoor lighting
Janice B.
5.0
04/12/2012
Maoe Responsive proposal, fulfilled as purposed, adjusted as requested, completed to full satisfaction - very reliable, professional and good crew!.
Description of Work
Yard lighting, tops oil and garden pathway.
Category
lighting, outdoor lighting

Other local Pros in your area

Rios Brick Pavers LLC

Rios Brick Pavers LLC is a locally owned and operated company serving the Seattle Metro Area. Licensed, bonded, and insured, we are a premier installer and designer of paving stones and retaining walls for commercial and residential projects. Our staff is fully trained in craftsmanship and we offer ongoing training to ensure our expertise in this fast growing industry. We only offer the best products available. We are committed to offering the highest quality standards in the industry. Being an industry leader, you can always expect top quality service from Rios Brick Pavers LLC. We are proud to provide top tier customer care for each and every valued client. With free estimates and an extensive inventory of cutting edge paving products, we have built loyalty among our customers through reliable craftsmanship. Check out our website and reviews to see what our past customers have experienced!  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Wu Construction

Wu Construction Inc, specializes in drainage and foundation systems construction and repair. Since our founding in 1983, we have successfully completed thousands of projects for homeowners and businesses throughout the Northwest. We are the best in our industry, and well regarded by our customers for our excellent service. We are lauded for our speedy responses to inquiries, our efficiency and the quality of our work.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Green Spaces Landscaping LLC

Sustainability is at the heart of everything we do. As a steward of our outdoor environment we understand the important role we play. We ensure our work minimizes maintenance, water usage, material transportation, and waste. These principals guide all of our practices to ensure that the air, water, and soils are protected and enhanced. Our firm was founded years ago by Ryan Sarvis to create a turn-key landscaping company that could deliver the highest quality spaces with excellent communication and service to our clients. Ryan has an unrelenting love and passion for landscaping as a 3rd generation landscaper. His devotion to excellence in all areas of the client experience reverberates through all levels of our team. Our founding principles endure today and are at the heart of our operations. We use our in-house carpenters, stone masons, lighting/irrigation tech, and other landscaping craftsmen to ensure the best quality work that is implemented in a timely manner. By avoiding multiple subcontractors, we seamlessly complete projects that require multiple disciplines or facets without delays. Our craftsmen have been trained in the "Green Spaces Way". These sets of standards allow us to stand confidently behind our work with an industry best five-year warranty. Our multiple awards from 425 magazine, Angie's List, Houzz, and local industry groups are testaments to our diligence for the highest quality work and client satisfaction. Our reviews from various sites speak to the service that you should expect when investing in your home's outdoor space. Please contact our design team to learn all about the potential your outdoor space holds.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

930 N 95th St

Seattle, WA 98103

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Lawn Mowing Arborist Irrigation

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal
Licensed
Trade License Number
BRITEL*852C3
Trade License Authority
Department of Labor & Industries
Trade License Expiration
02/23/2025
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Britescape LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Britescape LLC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Britescape LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, Britescape LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Britescape LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Britescape LLC offers warranties.

Britescape LLC offers the following services: Landscape Lighting - low voltage lighting systems for your home. Entire WA state. Garden Services - Fine Gardening for residential. Greater Seattle/Bellevue. Holiday Lighting - Commercial and Residential in Seattle/Bellevue only.