Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bogman Construction Services

Founded 1992 • With Angi since April 2009

40 years of experience. We have the ability and the flexibility to integrate new technologies into our clients’ homes. Efficiently bringing quality & class, with an understanding of constant communication.We believe that teams, not individuals, are the essential unit of this organization for achieving high performance and accelerating personal growth.We pride ourselves on having people who complement their construction knowledge and technical capabilities with a strong commitment to safety, quality and schedule. Additional DBA - Bogman Company LLC.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
James A.
1.0
08/28/2015
First and only contact with the owner Adrian Popescu was on May 29th Scope: Add 2 circuits in Living Room for nuheat tile installation
Description of Work
After my initial phone call with Adrian Popescu, the owner, I never heard from him again despite calling and sending a follow up email. He set my expectation on our initial that he would be able to take on my small project which I informed him was time sensitive.
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] I do remember discussing your project extensively, over the telephone. However I don't remember ever setting up an appointment to come visit you. I also remember mentioning being very busy and not being able to fit you on the schedule, but possibly call you if any openings came up. Unfortunately, I ended up having an accident, which put me out of commission for a long duration. I have been rehabilitating my back ever since. I regret not having been able to provide you with excellent services, although I do not find your rating warranted, since we never provided you with any services. I wish you well, Adrian Popescu
Ruth M.
5.0
08/11/2014
Fabulous work. This is the 3rd time I have used Bogman over the past 4 years. Other projects he did for me included gas plumbing, water heater instillation, and electrical upgrade. He is a joy to work with, has fair prices, and does superior work!
Description of Work
Replace water heater T&P valve and put in new line from T&P to drain into the sink. Put in water hammer arresters.
Category
electrician, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair
David K.
3.0
05/10/2014
Since initial contact November 2013. Adrian came out to quote in Feb. He sounded interested and said he would quote. I have followed up a couple of times and he said he will quote - but nothing - no contract, no quote, ....awful service Update: 6/21/2014. Adrian has called a couple of times to follow-up after my Angie's List review and he is trying to make it right
Description of Work
Since initial contact November 2013. Adrian came out to quote in Feb. He sounded interested and said he would quote. I have followed up a couple of times and he said he will quote - but nothing - no contract, no quote, ....awful service Update: 6/21/2014. Adrian has called a couple of times to follow-up after my Angie's List review and he is trying to make it right
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and headache we have caused you. This is in no way our normal business practice. We understand the frustration you have experienced with the other five contractors that did not follow through. It was nice speaking with you and although we have not heard back from you, we hope you are pleased with the estimate that was provided to you. After the unfortunate family setback, we are fully present to assist you in any way possible. Have a wonderful summer with your family. Sincerely, Adrian - Owner of Bogman Company
Joe P.
5.0
03/21/2014
ntalI called Bogman Co to come out and give me a bid on some framing work I needed done in a apartment I was remodeling. I was very impressed as to the timely response to my initial phone call and even more impressed how fast he came out to look the job over to give me an estimate. The estimate seemed very reasonable and I appreciated the great advise that was given in regards to my project. I could tell he's been doing this for a while. In the meantime a friend, who is a contractor, offered to do the job for me and I couldn't refuse. I will definitely keep this number in my phone book for future reference.
Description of Work
Came out to give an estimate to frame in a bathroom, entry with a frame for a door, and enclosing a garage with an outside wall.
Category
remodeling
Holly B.
5.0
09/22/2013
On time, helpful, knowledgeable, and addressed all of our questions. We will be calling again when our project begins.
Description of Work
Came on time, very helpful and sincerely cares about our project. After looking into 8 contractors we will be working with Bogman in the future for sure. We have to get some projects to do ourselves before we can consult with him for his services, but his professionalism, enthusiasm and knowledge about basement remodels won us over. Plus he adores our dog, which we love. :)
Category
remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you so much for placing this wonderful review. I'm presently working on a basement remodel in Capitol Hill, and expected to wrap up by Thanksgiving. We look forward to working with you. Have a pleasant week. Adrian Popescu
Scott H.
5.0
06/03/2013
Our new bathroom turned out beautifully. It was done as part of a larger basement remodel, reviewed separately. It's not so much a bathroom remodel as building a new bathroom from whole cloth. The new bathroom's primary feature is a beautiful walk-in shower with dual overhead shower heads and a heated bench. The shower is massive in size, fitting two occupants with plenty of room to spare. The shower heads can be individually turned on and off. The vanity is built from my wife's childhood dresser, where the drawers have been cleverly modified to allow the plumbing to pass through the back while the drawers remain fully functional. Adrian added a custom concrete countertop to protect the original wood and to make it more appropriate for a bathroom. The sink is a glass bowl that has been inset into the concrete top, along with a classic faucet set that Adrian got cheap because it was a display model. The bathroom itself is heated using in-floor hydronic heating that was installed as part of our overall basement remodel. This heating runs through the concrete floor and ceiling, including the shower bench, giving the bathroom an even, comfortable heat even on a cold Seattle winter day. The bathroom also doubles as a laundry room, with the washer/dryer in a closet that is separated by double sliding doors we found on Craigslist. At my wife's request, Adrian installed her antique baby crib on the wall as a shelving unit to hold all the laundry goods. It's a unique touch that is indicative of the kind of creativity and reuse that is Adrian's hallmark. The kids' favorite feature is that the new laundry chute terminates in the laundry room. The laundry chute used to be a chimney that was used to allow the basement's furnace exhaust to exit out the roof. The furnace is gone, replaced by a hydronic heating system powered by a tankless water heater. So the chimney was torn down and the remaining conduit space was repurposed as a laundry chute that has now become the centerpiece of our upstairs kitchen. The bathroom is finished off with lovely sconce lighting and beautiful trim work throughout. Despite the laundry room, the whole experience is somewhat spa-like. It makes our main-floor bathroom feel a little underwhelming in comparison. We couldn't be happier with it.
Description of Work
* New concrete floor * New window * New plumbing, sewer line * New sconces, lighting * Hydronic heating in floor and ceiling * Double-sized walk-in concrete shower with dual shower head * Customized existing dresser for sink vanity * New toilet * Laundry chute (covered in greater detail in future review) * Closet for washer/dryer
Category
closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, basement remodeling
Scott H.
5.0
05/27/2013
This has been a project of epic proportions. It all started out as a simple water-proofing endeavor, as our old, partially finished basement was allowing in rainwater in multiple locations. After interviewing several contractors, we chose Adrian because he recommended the best solution to our problem, not (just) the cheapest. We employed for two starter projects: installing a new external french drain and replacing our foundation (also reviewed on this site). Once these projects completed successfully, we immediately hired Adrian to do a full basement remodel, which is just now wrapping up. We are extremely pleased with the end result. We're actually not quite finished with the project; we still need to install a couple thermostats, which may depend on a future project we have with Adrian. But minor touch-ups aside, the finished project is breathtaking to behold, especially considering what we started with. To call this a remodel is a bit of an understatement. The entire basement was gutted, including removing the 2" slab and digging down ~12-18". We removed the water heater, the furnace, all the old knob-and-tube electrical, and the forced-air ducting. It was replaced with updated plumbing, brand new electrical, and a custom hyrdonic heating solution in the poured concrete floor and also in the basement ceiling, providing radiant heating to the main floor. The basement itself was partitioned into 3 rooms: a main room, an office, and a new bathroom (the bathroom itself will be reviewed separately, but suffice it to say it turned out wonderfully). Beyond the "typical" furring out of the walls, new insulation, new windows, new lighting, etc, he built us a custom L-shaped bench in the corner that also doubles as a storage area, currently holding the kids' toys. I know, right? The other half of the main room is the entertainment space, which now features in-wall speakers, jacks for the subwoofer and coax, and a custom-built shelf with built-in electrical outlets. The office also doubles as a guest room, which includes a closet and a custom built book-shelf which is also a hidden door to the mechanical closet. It's truly a wonder to behold. The trim work throughout is exquisite, and matches the style of our craftsman-style home to a T. If you have an eye for detail, you'll see many ingenious little solutions throughout (e.g., specially-ordered hinges to keep the custom-made door flush to the wall). Adrian was a font of creativity from beginning to end, and the end product shows no small amount of his personality and class. Suffice it to say, the final product is indeed water-proof. It's been ~18 months since Adrian began on the basement, and in that time not one drop of outside water has breached the new walls and floors.
Description of Work
* Demo'd previous basement (incl removing furnace, water heater, ducts, knob-and-tube electrical) * Dug out slab and ~18" of dirt underneath (gaining ~8" of ceiling height in the end) * Lay crushed rock, level with vibration plate * Lay water barrier membrane and insulation * Tie in rebar to the footing and lay rebar for the slab * Install PEX for hydronic heating in floor * New sewer line added, old sewer line terminated * New concrete floor poured * Walls furred out * Insulation in outer walls * Soy-based blow-in (?) insulation in upper half of outer walls * Cut out stem wall in 2 places for new windows * 4 new windows added total * Storage under the stairs added w/custom door * Stairwell trim * New electrical throughout * New plumbing throughout * New PEX for hyrdonic heating in ceiling * water supply lines for laundry and bathroom * New LED-based lighting throughout * In-wall speakers installed * Media center, ethernet, and coax wiring * New gas line and exhaust for the mechanical room * new gas, water supply lines to the second floor for future project * Custom L-shaped corner bench in main room * 2 doors installed for bathroom and office * Custom bookshelf/door to mechanical closet in office * Custom hardwood trim, baseboards throughout
Category
closet systems, drywall, electrician, egress windows, picture framing, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, woodworking, home remodeling, drain cleaning, mudjacking, basement remodeling
Elizabeth B.
5.0
05/09/2013
Adrian came out to my house to do a walk-through and estimate for enlarging basement windows and replacing flooring. I haven't gotten a formal quote yet, but he was punctual, very professional and friendly, and took his time answering my (very many) questions and explaining my various options.
Description of Work
Adrian came out to my house to do a walk-through and estimate for enlarging basement windows and replacing flooring. I haven't gotten a formal quote yet, but he was punctual, very professional and friendly, and took his time answering my (very many) questions and explaining my various options.
Category
egress windows, remodeling, basement remodeling
dacia M.
5.0
02/19/2013
We hired Bogman to replace defective Kitec pipe used for our heating system. Adrian and team were knowledgeable, professional, friendly, reliable and great to work with. They explored options to minimize visible damages on the walls, ceilings while replacing the pipes. Adrian is very knowledgeable in all aspects of construction, plumbing, remodeling and we felt comfortable hiring them to do all the work required to replace pipe, drywall and paint rather than hiring multiple sources to repair the opened walls and ceilings. After the work was done ( remove pipe, dry wall repair, paint) everything looked exactly how it was. No visible repairs except inside the laundry closet ( floor under machine) were they didn't replace the full linoleum floor only the area that was opened- not big deal. I am glad we found a reliable, knowledgeable, high standard company to use in future house work/ repairs. I highly recommend Bogman to anybody.
Description of Work
Remove/replace defective Kitec pipe used all over the house( walls, ceiling, floors) for our heating system. They were also responsible for doing all the repair work on the walls and ceilings ( drywall and paint).
Category
drywall, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters
Scott H.
5.0
01/30/2013
The new sewer line was installed as part of a much larger basement remodel, but we specced and invoiced it separately. The old sewer line was original to the house (built in the 20's), and being clay, was letting roots in and required frequent snaking (at least once a year) to prevent backups. Rather than dig up the old sewer line, we opted to keep it in place and trench a new sewer line, which would terminate in a location conducive for a future bathroom installation. All work was done within budget. Because of the amount of dirt displaced and the large trench (more than 6' deep in places) dug through our front yard, Adrian placed a premium on site safety and cleanup. The final installation of the pipe, including moving aside a sidewalk slab and connecting at the street, was challenging, but was done quickly and professionally. We've had the new sewer line in place for almost 18 months now, and it performs marvelously, such that we haven't had to give it a second thought. No backups, no snaking, and the grass has grown back nicely in the front yard.
Description of Work
Adrian installed a brand new sewer line out to the street as part of a larger basement remodel, decommissioning the old sewer line in the process. The work included the following: * Original sewer line kept in place while new line installed * Excavated trench through front yard (with temporary plywall support) out to retaining wall * Laid down rock bedding in trench and sloped appropriately * Used concrete cutter and back hoe to remove sidewalk slabs and dig remainder of trench out to street * installed piping and clean out in the trench * Connected new sewer line to old at the street * Backfilled trench * Leveled out and replaced sidewalk slabs back in place * Routed internal plumbing into new sewer line, effectively decommissioning the old line
Category
excavators, plumbing, remodeling, drain pipe, basement remodeling
Scott H.
5.0
01/30/2013
This work was part of a much larger basement remodel project, but we had it specced and invoiced separately. Over much of the last decade, we've had issues with water entering the house. It started at a single place along the east wall, but eventually we had several places in our basement where water was seeping through the concrete slab. We had invested in *two* shop vacs, and many a night (the basement would invariably leak in the middle of the night) was spent babysitting the shop vacs as they were positioned at strategic locations in the basement, sucking up the incoming water, and waiting for them to fill so they could be emptied and the process could be started anew. The fall of 2010 and spring of 2011 were particularly wet ones and the flooding especially egregious, and I decided enough was enough. I contact several contractors to get an estimate on internal french drains. Adrian, however, stood out because 1) he talked to us for much longer than any other contractor (Adrian's a talker), and 2) he was the only one to recommend an *external* french drain. His reasoning, which we found to be sound, was that while a bigger project, an external french drain is more effective at keeping water out of the house. An internal french drain, by definition already lets the water in, and this is something we wanted to avoid. Adrian broke ground on Father's Day 2011. An external french drain results in a *lot* of dirt being displaced. Much of it goes back in the trench after all the bedding and pipes are in place, but there's plenty left over that will need a home. In addition, our sewer replacement and basement remodel were also being done concurrently, and both of these projects also produced yards and yards of dirt that needed a new home. In order to help reduce costs, Adrian found someone nearby on Craigslist that was accepting fill dirt for a landscaping project, and we were able to get rid of the leftover dirt with a Handy Andy dump truck rental and a few weekends of work. As for the french drain, Adrian was always sure to keep the work site clearly marked with warning tape, and made sure his crew did all the necessary cleanup at the end of each work day. In the end, the project was finished in about 6-8 weeks and was within his original estimate. It's been about 18 months since the french drain was finished, and I couldn't be more pleased. If you're in Seattle you know we've had a very wet winter, and with each heavy rainfall I see plenty of emergency visits by plumbers in our neighborhood. However, our basement has been completely dry. We even ended up giving one of our shop vacs to Adrian, because we didn't need it anymore!
Description of Work
Adrian installed an external french drain around our house and performed additional waterproofing measures to the external stem wall, to prevent water from leaking into the basement. The work included the following: * Trench dug out around the house * Voids and holes in stem wall filled with sealant * Waterproof membrane paint applied * Root barrier and drain rock laid down in trench and sloped appropriately * Trenched under retaining wall to side of house * Laid down two drain pipes, both starting from the front porch, around outside of the house, terminating to the side of the house * covered pipe with drain rock * covered drain rock with dirt fabric and drainboard * covered drain board with previously-excavated fill dirt * terminated gutter downspouts into new french drain
Category
basement waterproofing, drain pipe
Yong P.
5.0
10/01/2012
Price Quote & expectations: Adrian finished the job as agreed, on time, and was always very communicative about his timelines. Cost: I was on a low budget so he actually saved me money by suggesting which parts of the job I could handle. Quality: Adrian impressed me with his sincere care of the environment and resulting eco-friendly choices that were also economical and practical. I would say quality was superior to other contractors I've hired. I have since hired him for 3 jobs so far in the past 5 years. He has always delivered.
Description of Work
This was a commercial job. Adrian and Co. installed replaced electrical conduits, finished plumbing for several commercial sinks, and drywall finishing.
Category
remodeling
Scott H.
5.0
04/24/2012
Over the past decade, we've had problems with water leaking in to our basement after heavy rains. At first, it only came in at a single point, allowing for us to use a single shopvac to stay on top of it. However, over the years, the entry points increased, as did the number of shopvacs necessary to keep our basement dry. Last spring (2011), after an especially rainy winter, we decided enough was enough. We started contemplating a water-proofing project that escalated into a full-blown basement remodel. We talked to several contractors for estimates, but only Adrian spent a significant amount of time to discuss what we were trying to achieve and how we might achieve it. We were contemplating a french drain, but he suggested we may want to have our foundation inspected. Given the age of our house (nearing 90) and the quality of its original construction, this seemed wise. Adrian dug out a 1'x2' hole in our basement, and based on his inspection, suggested an actual structural engineer take a look at it. We had Roland Heimisch of tecinstruct LLC in Kenmore out, and he provided a full report based on an inspection of our basement and this small dug-out cross section. Based on his report, and our desire to prepare ourselves for future projects where we might want to expand our upstairs pop-up, we opted to go forward with the foundation repair. The foundation repair was done concurrently with a couple other related projects, both of which I'll provide separate reviews for (especially since we were charged separately for them). All of these projects needed a trench dug around the perimeter of the house, and that is what they started doing. Boy, howdy, did we have a lot of dirt! By midsummer, our home looked like a WWI battlefield. But all that digging was necessary to completely put in new concrete footings under our stem wall, as well as repair various cracks in our stem wall. The foundation repair went fairly smoothly. Adrian has a wonderful crew. They're prompt, hard-working, and friendly. They keep the work site clean and take all necessary safety precautions (including using plenty of warning tape and hazard cones where necessary), which we appreciate with two young children playing around the house. We got to know Adrian and his team so well, we gave Adrian a key to the house so he could come and go without needing us there. Once finished, the new foundation footings were significantly stronger and better constructed than our old, deteriorating footings. To whatever extent possible, Adrian made the new foundation earthquake resistant, with ample rebar running through them for support. Plus, the footings were additionally secured to the stem wall with several large metal straps that were embedded in the concrete footings on one end and bolted to the stem wall on the other. The stem wall itself, while in decent shape to begin with, was repaired where necessary by sealing cracks with epoxy. We couldn't be more pleased that our house is on surer footings now. We had the work inspected when it was completed by the same engineer, who assured us that this foundation would be more than sufficient for supporting new construction on our second floor.
Description of Work
Repaired our foundation by replacing our footings. This involved the following: * Dug a trench around the house * Relocated plants and a tree (!) to safer areas * Jackhammered and cleared away out several 6' sections of footings, each section separated by 6' * Built out forms for new concrete * Installed rebar to reinforce concrete * Installed brackets (large metal strips) to secure stem wall to new footings * Applied epoxy to remaining stem wall concrete to ensure proper seal with new concrete * New concrete poured in footings and troweled * After concrete cured, repeated process with remaining 6' sections * Repaired cracks in stem wall with epoxy
Category
concrete repair, remodeling, foundation repair
Darren S.
5.0
11/15/2011
I have had three interactions with them and everything has been fine and really good. First interaction was during the last fall then the next interaction was in the middle of summer and last one in the spring. They have actually done really really good electrical work for us. I would highly recommend them to anybody who needed electrical work. They were very professional and were able to tell me what they were doing. They did it very quickly, professionally and also explained why they were doing it in certain ways. Their price is little high but we get what we hire for.
Description of Work
I used Bogman Design & Construction for electrical work. I have actually had three interactions with them and last time was during the spring. For doing completely rewiring two different appliances including having to rerun things from the outlet box from the breaker box and having the debug wire wired was only $1000.
Category
handyman service
Jade & Michael C.
5.0
05/17/2011
Adrian and his assistant were wonderful helping us do an extensive remodel on an smaller older historic building location of one of our businesses - THE ARBUTUS CAFE' on popular Winslow Way on Bainbridge Island. They came highly recommended, but when I called they were booked 4 months out. But that worked out since we we're planning on opening until June anyway. I was worried the date would get pushed back which is a well known fact with many construction companies, so I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived on the exact scheduled date and time predicted. After they arrived, they listened to what I was envisioning for re-arranging the cafe' and counter setup which included appliances being moved and 2 and 3 phase electrical outlets re-installed. They explained everything they planned to do for me in Lamens terms, which really helped me feel in control of the outcome. A lot of the work included plumbing installation which involved going down into a scary dark wet underground crawl space with miles of cobwebs and barely any room to fit through, but they did it without much hesitation at all. In addition to the electrical and plumbing, they installed my entire sales counter space to my financial specs., by offering me innovative ways of utilizing some of the materials that were already there. I was surprise how conformant everything looked in the end. They were very professional, fast and detailed. I was especially surprised with the amount of innovative solutions they came up with in troubleshooting areas. The overall quality of work for the price far exceeded our expectations. We were quoted a considerable amount more for the same kind of work from other companies. Would we hire them again? Definitely. We also have an equestrian and dog boarding facility on the island that is up for remodel as well where we plan to use Bogman's services again. We understand Adrian is pretty booked up right now by popular demand, but don't let that stand in the way. Bogman is worth the wait.
Description of Work
Electrical, Plumbing, Drywall with Insulation, Countertop Construction, Touch up Painting, Single Bathroom Remodel, Wood Panel Bar top & POS Counter, Basement work with partial floor patch construction and drain for espresso station.
Category
countertops, drywall, electrician, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling
Michelle H.
5.0
05/10/2011
We shopped around quotes with other contractors, and Bogman Co was affordable and by far the most responsive to our request. Other contractors did not respond promptly to follow up quotes and questions that we gave them. Lots of concrete drilling was needed since one side of our room didn't have dry wall. Due to an error in communication from our building manager in noisy work, we had to shift the work to after hours. Adrian and Bogman Co were very responsive and accommodating of changes in our work order and dealing with unforeseen roadblocks. I would definitely use them again!
Description of Work
We moved into a 1300 sqft space and needed some upgrades for the electrical utilities. We got 6 dedicated lines of 120V installed and 1 240V line.
Category
electrician, remodeling
Carrie P.
5.0
02/23/2011
This is one story of many. Client recently had a water line repair he needed fixed. Adrian came out right away, gave his bid, stuck to his original bid and even went the extra yard helping with a refund from the City of Seattle which helped pay for the repair, something my client was not expecting. He consistently goes the extra mile making sure jobs are done right and looking after your best interest.
Description of Work
Water line repair, toilet replacement, electrical, water intrusion. I'm a real estate agent so frequently need someone to refer to my clients for repairs. These are examples of work he's done for me in the past. I always refer Bogman Co. They do the job right the first time and clients are always happy with him.
Category
drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling
George B.
5.0
01/07/2011
Our basement rental apartment flooded in Dec10. Adrian and his company was recommended to us by our realtors- Carrie Pierce & Associates. We are so glad they did. Adrian and his team responded immediately with proposal and pricing. He has over 25 years experience and knows the trade well. He replaced insulation, drywall and texture to all damage areas to bring our apartment back to its original look. He noticed some plumbing work that had not been done well and replaced the plumbing for the sink with abs piping instead of pvc. He put down our Beaufloor as well. When another rain storm hit, during the middle of our basement project, our roof began to leak causing major damage to our son's room. In the pouring down rain, He and his crew went to get special equipment, climbed up on our 2 story roof which has a steep incline, and sealed it with a membrane which would give us time to fix the roof later. The leak stopped and he then repaired the ceiling. We are almost finished with the job and we are so grateful to Adrian and Bogman Company. First rate, first class! Would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
Install new insulation, drywall, mudding, sanding, and texturing to original look Roof repair and sealing Ceiling repair, texture & paint Plumbing repair
Category
drywall, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling
Andrei D.
5.0
10/20/2010
All went well.
Description of Work
Mr. Popescu answered our questions, suggested solutions and did a great job on the final project. He gave us a good price and was easy to work with. Well done!
Category
electrician
Mara M.
5.0
10/03/2010
We had windowsills and drywall that had some water damage from condensation from the windows above. I was worried that there were mold issues, and had had some mold expert company come and give an exorbitant bid. Adrian came and was very knowledgeable about mold, and also much more reasonable in his approach. There ended up not being much mold, luckily, but I felt very confident in how they partitioned off the area, and controlled the airflow that no contamination happened with the rest of the house. He and his crew were very professional, easy to work with, super polite and just all around nice. Adrian is felt very honest and trustworthy, and I am a pretty good judge of character. Will totally call him for the next project!
Description of Work
Removed and replaced large windowsills and large area of drywall underneath. Treated for mold, replaced insulation, drywall and windowsills.
Category
remodeling
Darren S.
5.0
09/20/2010
He has done really good work so we had him give a quote for general remodeling. He told us what to do to save money, he told us various ways in which we could make the project even cheaper, and he kept us updated on what the project involved. He sends me text messages when he can and he has responded as much as he can. He is extremely responsive, he?s always been on time, and he?s everything we expected and more.
Description of Work
Bogman Design & Construction has done some remodeling and electric work. He ran a new line from our electrical box and through the attic so that our house is up to code. He did all of the work needed to make it look nice.
Category
electrician, remodeling
Hyesun P.
5.0
04/07/2009
Done w/ the corporate world & wanted to work w/ children. I wanted to create a safe, spacious & playful residential daycare w/in my home. I asked around for the most personable, experienced, & intuitive contractor. A friend recommended Bogman Company/Adrian. Why? "Because he is so thorough in organizing your ideas into reality." His visit proved himself very professional & direct. A couple hours after his consultation, he provided a very reasonable estimate. I checked into two other contractors, however I was turned off by their pushy sales pitches & lack of understanding. It's not easy finding a good contractor. Bogman does all traits in-house, including electrical & plumbing (which requires specialization licenses). Overall, I give them a 10+. They did a beautiful job! When the parents entered the daycare room, they were really taken by it! They said my place was the best out of some 10+ residential daycares they've gone to visit. Please feel free to email for more pictures. Thanks again, Bogman Company! Good luck to everyone that'll be remodeling!
Description of Work
Much work was needed. The old, broken concrete had to be jack hammered out & replaced with new, leveled concrete. In the estimate, drawings from an engineer were needed to support the beams & high vaulted ceiling. The vaulted ceiling really super sized the room - seemed more breathable. Taking the garage away, I needed storage space, so an enclosed loft was constructed w/ a drop down ladder - great idea! The new in-law w/ it's own entry now flowed beautifully right into the office space, then into the full bathroom, & into a newly enlarged master bedroom. There was an enormous, very dangerous glass wall that had cracks. They removed the wall & pushed it out another four feet, w/ new foundation & roof. I had so much sunlight beaming into the garage, bathroom & bedroom, that during winter months, I barely had the furnace turned up!! I'd say about 90% of all materials stripped were recycled right back into place w/ minimal construction debris hauled off. I wanted to make sure any chemicals lingering in the home were safe/non-toxic, as I have sensitivity to chemicals and needed to be mindful of the kids to reside in. Any new materials used were sustainable & eco-friendly - bamboo flooring is so wonderful!
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Wow, thank you so much for the great words. Please do not hesitate to call upon us for any reason. Hope the Kinder Care is going well. All the Best, Adrian Popescu

Other local Pros in your area

Kyle Contracting LLC

We have the experience and the dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t finish until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule an estimate!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Rain Pros Inc

Rain Pros is Puget Sounds premier full-service sprinkler and drainage company, with a reputation of unmatched customer service and exceptional quality. ***Offering No interest and Low interest financing*** Our professionals have years of experience in drainage and irrigation installation and repair and maintenance. We are very proud to be growing company and leader in each of our fields. For bid requests please email our general manager (Joel@RainPros.com). Sprinkler and Drainage inspection and repairs please contact our service coordinator at (253) 678-7111 Additional email- customerservice@rainpros.com  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Sound Seismic LLC

Sound Seismic, established in 1999, is a FEMA certified earthquake retrofitting specialist, dedicated to using proven materials and construction practices to help protect our clients' homes from earthquake damage. We pride ourselves in having the best trained and most experienced retrofit crew in the greater Seattle area.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

2400 NW 80th St # 314

Seattle, WA 98117

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Bogman Construction Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Bogman Construction Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Bogman Construction Services offers free project estimates.

Yes, Bogman Construction Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Bogman Construction Services does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Bogman Construction Services offers emergency services.

No, Bogman Construction Services does not offer warranties.

Bogman Construction Services offers the following services: Kitchen & bathroom design & remodel, attic, garage & basement, design, architecture & engineering, convertions, alterations & additions, general construction, electrical, plumbing & gas-piping.