Allred's Plumbing & Radiant Inc.

About

Founded 2013 • With Angi since April 2014

BACKGROUND CHECKED, DRUG TESTED EMPLOYEES and 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE. Allred's Plumbing & Radiant Inc. is a family owned and operated plumbing and radiant heating business. At Allred's all of our employees are Background Checked, Drug Tested, Professionally Trained, and we offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We offer Lifetime Warranties on Fixtures and Water Heaters purchased from Allred's, ask for details. Allred's is Licensed, Bonded, Insured, and we send out Washington State Labor & Industries Certified Plumbers because we care about your home and who is in it performing plumbing services....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+10 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(394) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

336

4

30

3

7

2

9

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (374)water heaters (38)drain cleaning (27)drain pipe installation (5)home remodeling (17)gas leak repair (5)
Showing 1-25 of 394 reviews
4.0

08/23/2022


Andrew R.

Jordan was very friendly, thorough, professional, explained all the options and completed the work quickly and competently. All is now fully operational. I was a bit taken aback by the price, but the work had to be done.

Description of Work
toilet repair and sink repair

Category plumbing

Cost $1,169.75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2022

1.0

05/23/2022


Robert F.

Ran into issues mostly because I didn’t adequately research things, it was mostly cost related, not service related however they do stand by the 100% satisfaction guarantee and they worked everything out and I am satisfied with their resolution to the problem Update: 1 of the 2 toilets they installed stopped working, they tried to clean it was a plumbing issue even though they replaced some of that and it wasn’t working well when they left then it stopped. Eventually they did come out and fix for no additional charge at least. Far worse though they cracked our brand new tile flooring! They claim it wasn’t them but no one has been living in the house and this is the first work we are having done on the bathroom! Despite this information they refuse to take responsibility for the damage they caused! First felt ripped off with their simplified pricing that hides the fact that they charge obscene labor cost with it being over 80% it seems. I think they do this so you don’t realize you are getting entry level toilets for deluxe prices. They reduced when complained but then the quality was bad and they denied an issues but eventually agreed they had a problem and eventually fixed it. As of this saga won’t end we noticed they cracked our flooring but they won’t take responsibility despite it couldn’t be anyone else. Beware!!!! Overpriced, poor service and will damage your home!!! There is a reason they lost so many customers after taking over stacks plumbing, we used them for decades but will never be back. Matt isn’t good at his job and josh the owner defends him even when he does a bad job and damaged property.

Description of Work
2 new Toilets and plumbing redone

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

Images

Review for Allred's Plumbing & Radiant Inc. - 568 Industry Dr, Seattle, WA - 39743010
5.0

04/06/2022


erica H.

Can’t say enough good things about this company and David in particular. They were available in a pinch when pipes froze and have come back several more times to address plumbing issues with sump pump and other interior plumbing issues cause by poor installation by previous owner. They have saved us money and called out and fixed other issues, like dangerous exhaust outflow pipe from water heater, that wasn’t even in the scope of their visit. I will continue to use and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Frozen pipes, sump pump outflow, kitchen and bath plumbing repair

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain pipe

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2022

5.0

02/05/2022


Janet M.

Matt was great! We had a very stubborn drain, but he was able to clear it and showed me what he was able to get out of the drain. He also recommended a product and a plan to maintain the drain since our next step (if this doesn't work) is more invasive (i.e. tearing out the tile and going down into the pipes).

Description of Work
Unclogged a slow drain

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2022

5.0

10/27/2021


Connie G.

Very smooth, nice guys, thorough work

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

5.0

10/19/2021


Michael M.

Our technician, Ben, did a thorough job diagnosing the problem. When the replacement part came in he fixed it very quickly.

Description of Work
Furnace service

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

5.0

07/23/2021


GEORGE S.

Very well. I called Allred's in the morning and explained my situation (water leak that was causing the European hardwood floor the expand and rise). They immediately scheduled a crew (John and Robert) to arrive at 1:00 PM, the same day. I was called when they were on the way and sent pictures of the crew so I knew what they would look like. They were prompt, wore the appropriate masks and foot coverings, and were very knowledgeable. They examined the area, went under the house to ascertain other areas of damage, took pictures and explained the problem. Although it was not something they could repair they contacted, on my behalf, another company who performs water restoration services. As agreed, I was only charged the "trip charge" amount ($69). I have never dealt with such professionalism. This company (Allreds Plumbing)) and their highly trained employees are the best!

Description of Work
determine the source of a leak

Category plumbing

Cost $69

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Good Morning, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with a review. We look forward to working with you in the future.

5.0

07/08/2021


Simina P.

Very thorough investigation. Mike and Eric found 3 leaks and fixed them. Good troubleshooting. Also unclogged sink drain. They explained everything thoroughly.

Description of Work
Diagnosis and repair of basement leak

Category plumbing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank You review! We are pleased that your experience was a good one. We really do strive to provide a solid customer experience. It starts with educating the consumer and it sounds like we accomplished that. :)

5.0

05/01/2021


John C.

Great! Had to repair flooring before reset - went well.

Description of Work
Toilet pulled and reset

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the review! We always enjoy visiting you for your plumbing needs.

5.0

04/26/2021


JOHN P.

Job done efficiently and reasonably priced very professional and friendly 😊❤️

Description of Work
Replace pipe

Category plumbing

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the review! We appreciate your confidence in Allred's Plumbing.

5.0

03/15/2021


Scott C.

Work was well done and on time but it was very expensive.

Description of Work
Bath tub drain repair

Category plumbing

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]! We strive to do a Quality installation and service. We send out Washington State certified technicians that are Drug Tested, Background Checked, and we offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We also offer the longest warranties in the industry because we choose to use quality materials and use best installation practices. Hope to see you next time you are in need.

5.0

02/24/2021


Tom L.

Allred recently installed a new kitchen faucet and part of the faucet did not work properly. They were extremely responsive and worked to get it working properly which included changing out a part of the faucet. Allred really walks their talk in standing behind their work! Great and trustworthy company with a focus on high quality work and client service.

Description of Work
Warranty work for recently installed kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the review! We are very very happy that you see what we try so hard to provide and that you were able to articulate it for other consumers.

5.0

12/12/2020


Kim V.

Like "magic". A very noisy newly replaced hot water circulation pump installed by Fischer Plumbing since November 23rd was unbearable. "All pump makes noise", stated by Fischer Plumbing technicians and General Manager. Dean Homes/Prima Plumbing (doesn't service Newcastle) recommended AllRed's Plumbing & Radiant. Josh and David are very respectful, professional and get the job done in 1 hour. The new pump installed by AllRed's Plumbing operates "silently". Thank you so very much.

Description of Work
Replaced a very noisy newly installed hot water circulation pump performed by Fischer Plumbing.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,853.79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review, we appreciate that. We use a high quality pump that has low head, an aquastat for energy savings, and it learns your water using habits to make sure it is circulating the water when you need it. Yes the pump is virtually silent. Also, because it pumps at a low velocity, it will protect your piping from further erosion. Win, Win

5.0

11/06/2020


Dennis O.

I used to deal with Stack Plumbing before, and I was quite happy with them. Since the owner retired, however, Allred's Plumbing & Radiant Inc have taken over. This was my first experience with Allred's Plumbing & Radiant. The waste water drain for our upstairs guest bathroom sprung a leak behind the wall in our downstairs powder room. Thankfully, it wasn't a gushing leak, more of a drip/trickle, but we contracted with Allred's Pumbing & Radiant, Inc. to repair the leak as well as help assess the damage as a result of the leak, although we understood that they wouldn't be the ones to address any sheetrock damage. I contacted them on a Wednesday and was able to secure an appointment with them for the Friday of the same week. On the day prior and on the day of the appointment, I received email and text messages reminding me of the appointment. Several hours prior, I even received a text with a picture of the certified associate assigned to the job. Every step of the way, I was kept informed. I really appreciated this. Matt and Todd conducted themselves very professionally but were also friendly. They were happy to answer my questions, address my concerns, and also offer sound advice / recommendations. I'm very appreciative. Definitely recommend Allred Plumbing and Radiant, and I will use them again.

Description of Work
Fixed leak with in-wall waste water drain pipe

Category plumbing

Cost $1,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for taking the time to draft this review. We appreciate you were a happy customer since we work really hard at making sure our customers are happy with our services.

1.0

09/10/2020


Lin D.

The problems was fixed, but the charge was excessive. On top of the $69 service call, the charge was $379 to replace a $5 seal.

Description of Work
Replace a toilet tank seal

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. It is always a difficult situation to explain why things cost what they do. We offer the longest warranties in the industry. We send out Drug Tested, Background Checked employees that are certified by the State of Washington AND we offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Should you feel the need to have further discussion, feel free to give us a call.

5.0

08/31/2020


James P.

Found cause quickly and provided 3 options

Description of Work
Investigated and determined cause of leak in bathroom

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Options empower the customer to make the right choice for their needs and wants.

5.0

07/30/2020


Matthew M.

They quickly solved the problem and replaced a leaky garbage disposal.

Description of Work
Leak assessment under kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to serve you and make sure your home plumbing is in great condition. Please call if you need any other plumbing services. We are happy to help :)

5.0

03/11/2020


Jim D.

It went well. Two issues were taken care of today. The discovery of were the leak was located was great. Then them having the parts to replace the main drain pipe, and resolving it was helpful. Seeing that the tub needed some TLC was an added bonus.

Description of Work
Replacement of tub fixtures and leaking main drain pipe

Category plumbing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are pleased that you are happy with our services. Leak location can be a difficult task sometimes, but we have solid methods.

4.0

10/31/2019


Betty B.

Kevin was very professional. He arrived in the time window given, diagnosed the problem, explained our options and costs, and replaced the disposal. Great! that he had what was needed in his truck.

Description of Work
Replaced our kitchen disposal

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. It helps us know how we are doing. Let us know if you need anything in the future. :)

5.0

09/17/2019


Brianna H.

We chose Allred's after purchasing our new home due to past interactions with the company. It was a no brainer. They had done great work on the home that we rented for a few years and have continued to do the same on our new house. Our "new" place was built in the mid 50's and many corners had been cut over the years (plumbing, electrical, appliance installation, etc.). Mike and the team have helped tremendously with the identification of current and potential issues. The work that he has done on the place has been first rate and we always feel good knowing that the company fully backs up their work. No cutting corners for these guys. We also decided to go for the diamond club membership. I can see how people would be hesitant to pay monthly for a plumbing service membership, but boy did it help us out! Not only has it saved us a ton of money (member only discounts on just about everything) but they were able to fit us in this past Friday afternoon to fix our dishwasher. Poor Mike was here (with a smile on his face!!) until around 10pm as our frankenhouse kept presenting new and previously undiscovered issues due to the poor installation and/or cut corners from years past. Yes, it was pricy, but the quality of work done speaks for itself. Allred's isn't cheap. If you want a cheap, cookie cutter plumber that doesn't care about the job, Allred's isn't the company for you. You get what you pay for ten times over. You get a small, family owned local business who cares about their customers. Every last one of the staff members have been a pleasure to work with and I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone needing plumbing work.

Description of Work
A little bot of everything

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the wonderful well written review! We are so pleased that you see the value of our services. The Lifetime Diamond Club has great value to the customer and to Allred's Plumbing. It ensures that you have us in your back pocket when you have needs. The LDC member gets priority scheduling, discounts on our service levels, and Lifetime Warranties on fixtures and Water Heaters. Oh and a FREE yearly inspection of your plumbing system.

5.0

09/12/2019


Jim D.

they did awesome. Very professional, very courteous, and very clean. I will definetely recommed them. Everything is working still after a month.

Description of Work
Treplaced toilet bowl.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the Review! We are pleased that you were happy with our services. We background Check and Drug Test our employees because we care about who we send to your home. We appreciate any referrals that you give us. That is the largest compliment we can receive.

5.0

09/12/2019


Lisa B.

It was good. He was very hospitable, thorough, and got back to us right away.

Description of Work
They did utdoor plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019