Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All Star Auto Glass

4.7

(116) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2005

Auto Glass
Auto Service
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Description

All-Star Auto Glass is your local choice throughout the Puget Sound region for windshield repair and replacement services. Our mobile auto glass repair technicians can be dispatched to your home or office for convenient service while you wait, or you can visit our shop conveniently located in the SODO district of Seattle. We are a preferred provider for all insurance carriers and our expert staff will guide you through the claims process. You get 3 months free Beary Clean carwashes from Brown Bear and we offer a lifetime guarantee against leaks and workmanship with all front windshield replacements. All-Star gives you fast, safe, windshield repair and replacement service and is a registered member of the Auto Glass Safety Council....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(116) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

88

4

15

3

1

2

5

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

glass repair (6)
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
5.0

02/11/2021


IONA S.

All-Star are really first rate and professional in the work that they do and the service they provide. Our car's windshield had a long crack so it needed to be replaced. However, our car was a very new model which required All-Star to specially order a replacement and then set up recalibration on a windshield that was new to them. They replaced the glass, recalibrated and sent us home. We had additional issues with the recalibration that they fixed quickly and with great customer service. We highly recommend the work and the service provided by All-Star

Description of Work
Replacement of cracked windshield

Category auto repair,auto glass

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

03/23/2020


Edward V.

The job went very well - They were a delight to work with and they were very professional!

Description of Work
Replace 2 passenger side windows due to a automotive burglary...

Category auto glass

Cost $497

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

5.0

03/14/2020


Karen W.

Amazing service! Every part of the experience with all star auto glass was top notch! A+++++! Don’t hesitate to use this company, and Josh the installer was great! Thank you All star!

Description of Work
Car window replaced

Category auto glass

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

02/07/2019


Lori I.

Very good. They did the work fast, and they used the right materials for it.

Description of Work
Replacement of rear windshield

Category auto glass

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2019

5.0

11/15/2018


Gary G.

Great service. Came to our house, replaced the windshield in less than an hour, and adjusted the price when the serviceman did not have an optional windshield wiper replacement. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Replace front windshield

Category auto glass

Cost $273

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2018

5.0

06/27/2018


Kim W.

Very smooth and easy and professional. Called and easily able to set up appointment for mobile service next day (Safelite needed 2 weeks to schedule). Installer came on time, efficiently replaced windshield and that was it! All team members friendly and easy to work with. Total charge with tax was $330 and I paid $250 deductible for my insurance.

Description of Work
Replace cracked windshield

Category auto glass

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2018

5.0

05/02/2018


Kevin S.

Called the main shop for a quote and received favorable pricing. Was able to quickly schedule and be back on the road in a few hours.

Description of Work
Windshield replacement

Category auto glass

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2018

5.0

03/22/2018


Dana G.

* My call was answered on a Sunday even though they are not open on Sundays. * The repair was scheduled for the following day (Monday). * Every person I had contact with was friendly and professional. * The quoted time was 90 minutes to 2 hours - they were done in an hour. * The car had been thoroughly vacuumed inside when it was returned. * The window looks great! * The price was almost $100 less than the big auto glass competitor, after I used my $25 Angie's list coupon

Description of Work
Replace a broken passenger-side car window (from a burglary)

Category glass repair,auto glass

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2018

5.0

08/29/2017


Thomas K.

Service from All Star was excellent from working with the office personnel to set up the appointment and performance of the actual installation by the repair technician. The work was competed in about 45 minutes in my driveway. All Star also honored the 10% discount off the basic price offered to Angie's list members. As an added bonus, Brown Bear will provide 3-months of free automated car washes; however, you must fill out a form and include a copy of the All Star invoice. If I remember correctly, this applies only to a front or rear window replacement. The car wash membership setup is pretty straight-forward. You will receive a certificate along with instructions to activate your car wash membership, but it must be activated within 60 days of your windshield replacement purchase. At the Brown Bear car washing tunnel location, an employee will affix a transponder sticker to your windshield and in your vehicle door jam so the system can detect your membership status when you drive up to the entrance kiosk.

Description of Work
Replacement of the front windshield on a Toyota Prius at my place of residence.

Category auto glass

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

5.0

08/28/2017


LAURA GENE M.

Excellent attention to detail. Even moved my oil change and transponder stickers to the new windshield. I forgot to bring my Angie's coupon but they honored it anyway.

Description of Work
Replaced cracked windshield

Category auto glass

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

Services Offered

Mobile & in-shop automotive glass repair & replacement services

Services Not Offered

Window tinting & window washing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Star Auto Glass

How is All Star Auto Glass overall rated?

All Star Auto Glass is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are All Star Auto Glass open?

All Star Auto Glass is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does All Star Auto Glass provide

All Star Auto Glass accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

Does All Star Auto Glass offer free estimates?

Yes, All Star Auto Glass offers free project estimates.

Does All Star Auto Glass offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, All Star Auto Glass does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by All Star Auto Glass?

Yes, All Star Auto Glass offers warranties.

What services does All Star Auto Glass offer?

All Star Auto Glass offers the following services: Mobile & in-shop automotive glass repair & replacement services

Are there any services All Star Auto Glass does not offer?

Window tinting & window washing