Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1938 • With Angi since May 2005

4.8

(138) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12462 Des Moines Memorial Dr

Burien, WA 98168

Description

Glendale Heating and Air Conditioning is located in Seattle, Washington and proudly serves Greater King County. We are a third generation family business that has served the Northwest since 1938. At Glendale Heating and Air Conditioning we offer a live answering service 24 hours a day, seven days a week. We are always there when you need us and we are prompt, efficient and reliable....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/13/2020


Antonio D.

The install went great. They were on-time and very professional. Both installers wore masks and shoe covers when they came into the house. They had excellent work ethic and were polite. Their quality was exceptional. I would definitely hire them for this type of work again. Plan to use them for maintenance and repairs.

Description of Work
Install mini-split AC/Heat Pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/02/2018


Carl D.

The process went very well from start to finish. I appreciated their approach of telling us the price of the various heaters, then the additional work needed (duct work, removal and replacement, permits, etc.) That made and apples-to-apples comparison much easier. None of the other five estimates I got approached it that way; they gave prices that were more all-in, making it difficult to determine how much was the hardware vs. the labor and other essentials. They were not the cheapest bid I got but were very competitive and made me feel the most comfortable about the product I'd chosen as well as their ability to both install and stand behind my purchase.

Description of Work
Replace high-efficiency gas furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate the opportunity to work for you, and are glad you were satisfied. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future. Sarah Turner
5.0

01/04/2018


Mary O.

We had dealt with Glendale before so we called them when our furnace went out on a cold night on a holiday. They had a repair man out to us the next morning and he had it up and running in under an hour. As usual, it was great dealing with Glendale!

Description of Work
Furnace Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/01/2017


Dan S.

Amazing, so knowledgeable, from Sarah in the office to Randy who came out and get things fixed this team really knows what they are doing. My old Thermo Pride furnace is now venting perfectly and runs like a top!

Description of Work
My Oil Furnace venting had issues and needed to be fixed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

5.0

07/17/2017


Paula S.

After scheduling our install, we requested a preliminary visit by the install crew to answer additional interior and exterior unit location questions. Day of install went efficiently with same Glendale install crew and contractor electricians. Total time was approx. 5 1/2 hours. All permit costs & contractor work were included in quote. We were given written information as to how subsequent government inspections would be scheduled along with remote unit operational manuals and warranty info. Electrical and mechanical inspections have been performed and both passed. After nearly a month of use, we are very happy with our decision and have used both the A/C and heat modes. Overall this experience was very good and we feel confident that Glendale is the type of company that will work to resolve any issues or questions that may arise. Will definitely use then in the future as needed to maintain and service this system.

Description of Work
Installed a multi-unit ductless system. Representative listened to our use requirements for efficiency and quietness and viewed our current house heating configuration. She answered our questions and concerns which assisted us in our decision to go with a 2 room ductless instead of a whole house system. They sell Daikin and Mitsubishi brand ductless systems, both of which are reliable, quality systems that have been around for many years. We decided on the Daikin units as size of the interior unit was a factor in one room..

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/20/2017


Pat M.

I have dealt with them off and on for the last 20 years.

Description of Work
They replaced the boiler system and air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

04/10/2017


FAY G.

Their the only one we've used so I don't know how to compare the price. The service person did alright, it was the office person that didn't do well. All they can do is give you an estimate of the time, so it's not like it's an exact appointment for a certain hour. They do their best to get there during that estimate time and they do that.

Description of Work
...

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/20/2017


Adrian F.

Excellent! I thought it would be a major issue but it turned out to only be a minor issue. Recommended future maintenance to prevent the problem again, which I will certainly do! Service Technician arrived on time and service completed quickly.

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/27/2017


Ivy R.

Glendale's tech (Suyong) took a look and let me know that we didn't need a sensor installed and we did not need a new thermostat. He could fix the issue that day as a service call, and he did. He was polite, professional, and also answered a few other furnace questions we had. He was able to clearly explain the work he needed to do and how to operate the thermostat with the new settings. We will be switching to Glendale Heating for all future furnace needs. Suyong saved us $800 and the headache of dealing with our previous company any longer.

Description of Work
After our usual furnace/oil supply company canceled our service appointment twice due to staffing issues and did not seem overly interested in maintaining us as customers, called Glendale Heating for an estimate. Needed to get newly installed heat pump connected to thermostat and furnace so would not have to continue to manually switch from heat pump to oil back up on cold days. Original company estimated it would cost $1000 and we'd need a sensor installed on heat pump and new digital thermostat. Glendale was able to come out the week I called.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/15/2016


Ed F.

The worker have all been very professional very knowledgeable. We have gone down and bought a new thermostat this time cause we were sure that it was the thermostat cause our furnace kept shutting off and like two minutes he check the thermostat and he knew that it wasn't the thermostat he didn't try sell us anything he just repair there was a leak in one of the hoses, he just repair it and clean everything and turn the filter in and was basically just the ninety nine dollar for the service charge and his time so I think their really honest and professional.

Description of Work
I used Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning for heating and a/c service. They put our furnace in when we moved into this house and done the cleaning and the maintenance check and any repairs that have needed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bob Oates Sewer Rooter & Plumbing LLC

    We are experts in the sewer and drain cleaning business & camera inspection, Clean-out installation, water jetting, sewer repair & replacement, water heater, faucets & fixtures installed. Main & Side Sewers repaired/replaced we also repair and replace water mains. We do everything Plumbing. Free advice over the phone, We will, at no charge, compare "apples to apples" - which will include type of pipe used, length of pipe replaced/repaired & the methodology of completing the job. ask for Bob or speak with my dispatcher Raya (my daughter). Free estimates gladly given for side sewer & water main repair/replacement. A family owned and operated business! I'm a second generation plumber/sewer cleaner, & my father told me, "Stick with one thing and be the best at what you do," and I DO! 32 employees. Family owned & operated. Super Service Award Winner every year!. Additional phones (253) 838-0888 (425) 746-1600. Additional emails - bob@boboates.com, rhoward@boboates.com .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Bob Oates Sewer Rooter & Plumbing LLC on Angi
    Vortex Plumbing Inc

    Vortex Plumbing, Inc. incorporates professional plumbing services at an affordable rate. We treat our customers like we would treat our family with respect and care. Vortex Plumbing is offering Angie's List customer discounts for our first time Angie's List customers.  

    Offers by Vortex Plumbing Inc on Angi
    Drain Pro Plumbing Inc

    We will beat any estimate by 5%. $65 off First time customer call. We offer 24/7 emergency plumbing services with a guarantee for our technicians as well as the materials we use. Drain Pro is delighted to be of use to its clients and enjoy the fact that we can be of help to our clients, many of whom call us in great distress.You can directly speak to a plumber when calling so that the problem can be understood right away and handled accordingly. We offer free estimates and second opinions. Drain Pro uses the latest equipment in the industry and our highly trained technicians have passed a background check. We are very time efficient, respectful of our clients and their homes and always work on schedule. Prices are given up front with no hidden charges. We offer senior discounts, military discount , with valid ID's.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Drain Pro Plumbing Inc on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Heating & Air Conditioning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    No, Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning?

    No, Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

    Glendale Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning