Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2007

10 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES APPLY. NO SERVICE FEES. LICENSE #: WIPLIL*935KW. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(103) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 103 reviews
Beverly B.
5.0
03/20/2019
Excellent! Pete was the lead installer. He was always professional and respectful of me and my home. He got the job done in a timely manner and perfect results.
Description of Work
Luton shades installed, TV, & music equipment installed
Category
home theater design, phone wiring, window treatments, tv sales
Paul F.
5.0
05/23/2018
Service was excellent! Will definitely call this company again.
Description of Work
Set up of surround sound system and new television and electronics.
Category
home theater design
Michael R.
4.0
12/19/2017
The actual replacement of the blinds went absolutely great (A+). The crew was on time, worked in an efficient and professional manner, was careful with our home furnishings, and cleaned up well after their work was done. Excellent job by the installers. The order process went great (A). The sales person and designer were reasonably responsive, and were very helpful in guiding us to the proper choices of fabric, color, etc. The only hiccup in the entire experience was in the definition of the project. Due to the fact that we live in a condo, where the attachment of blinds is subject to many restrictions due to the structure of the building, the initial project scope assumed that we (the homeowners) would be responsible for much of the prep work prior to the installation of the blinds. We felt that, since we didn't have a good understanding of what Wipliance required in terms of prep work, this was an opportunity for issues. However, once we all worked out the proper scope of work, it went well. It did, however, take what seemed like a long time to get those details sorted out. So, yes, we'd use Wipliance again, and would recommend them to others. Just be sure to discuss all aspects of the scope of work, and who is doing what.
Description of Work
Replace electric blinds in condo
Category
window treatments
Ron H.
5.0
08/07/2017
Fantastic! It is so much more convenient to control all of the components through a single remote rather that six! Wipliance is terrific and we would use again in a heartbeat!
Description of Work
We had Wipliance basically configure our home theater system which included providing and programming a universal remote to control the Amazon Fire, Roku, a DVD player (which Wipliance provided and installed), and the cable box among other things. They were able to fix a problem which had't allowed us to listen to sound through previously purchased B&W speakers.
Category
home theater design
Shaun S.
5.0
05/05/2017
Nels Jaclson, Andy Ryals and Jason Dean were the Wipliance team that helped us. They were outstanding. The arrived on time, something I don't take for granted. They also provided solutions to our project that we hadn't considered and ended up being a far better result. The project was completed in under 3 hrs which greatly exceeded our expectations. And as they wrapped up they provided contact info for us if we had any additional questions, which we did, and they were extremely responsive. Overall, we were very pleased with the experience and would certainly use this company again for any future work.
Description of Work
We needed to have our surround sound system setup as well as a solution for hiding a cable cord that was exposed.
Category
home theater design
Barbara L.
5.0
04/02/2017
Excellent knowledge and workmanship. All work was performed per their bid. They delivered and installed the equipment, and all parts and supplies. They used a licensed electrician (they only work with one electrical subcontractor), all other phases of install were performed by employees. All wires and outlets are hidden behind the TV, the picture and sound quality are beautiful, work was performed on time and within budget. We got quotes from a number of local vendors and the bids were all over the map in terms of price, equipment suggestions, and quality. A number of vendors wanted to cut multiple holes in my walls to do wiring. Some expected me to hire a separate contractor to patch and paint. This was totally not needed, Wipliance and their electrical contractor were able to do all wiring and cable work through the crawlspace and behind the walls with no holes. Once I spoke to Ann at Wipliance I was totally confident and was happy to give them the job. Pete was the technician on the job. He and his team were fast, professional, and kept their worksite clean and organized. I'd be happy to refer this company to my friends.
Description of Work
Home entertainment system purchase and installation for living room. Purchased from this vendor new flat screen TV, sound bar and sub woofer.
Category
electrician, home theater design
Shelly C.
5.0
06/21/2016
Nick Gonzalez was incredible. He worked long hours, responded to my texts when I could not get a component working (due to my own lack of knowledge), stopped by multiple occasions to trouble shoot issues for me and best of all insisted I independently work all systems before he would leave my house. He was a great installer, teacher and problem solver.
Description of Work
Totally replaced old components for home theater system, added Apple TV etc, new blue ray player, and assisted us in extending internet services throughout our 4000 plus square foot ranch style house in city. Also upgraded our internet provider to provide maximum speed, assisted in establishing optimum TV satellite connection and transferred land line to Ooma wireless phone service.
Category
home theater design
Timothy H.
5.0
02/24/2016
We've had Wipliance doing work at our house for a couple years now. Distributed audio, televisions and surround sound, upgraded routers and wifi, etc. This go around it was a monitored alarm system with all the bells and whistles. Glass break, motion detector, heat, CO2, smoke detectors and door and window alarms. All controlled from our phones and panel. Lots of flexibility and user friendly interface. Also got an upgraded digital front door lock so the kids can get in without a key. System has been up and running without any hitches for a month now and we are very pleased with it. Thanks Wipliance - especially Pete.
Description of Work
Provide and install a robust security system in the house.
Category
electrician, home theater design, home security systems, tv sales
Timothy H.
5.0
10/02/2015
We have had Wipliance working at our house for about a year now. My initial salesperson was Sean P and my technician has been Pete M. Sean was able to decipher our needs and clearly communicated what they could do for, how much it would cost, how long it would take and how we would be affected. From that point forward we have been dealing with Pete and are very satisfied with his work. We had two televisions (inc. a 70") installed, surround sound w/ a nice specialized cabinet on one and a Sonos Soundbar and bass on the other. Pete ran all the wires in the walls, got the universal remotes w/ touch screens working, AppleTV up and running and made two systems work just as we wanted. Next up was an 8 zone Sonos distributed audio system w/ a variety of Sonos and Focal speakers (inc. ceiling mounted) throughout the house and garage. All the work expertly done. We have been using that for about a year now and are thrilled with how it works. Everything relaible and dependable, controlled through our phones and computers. We could not be more satisfied with the work to date. I highly recommend Wipliance and will be using them for additional work. The only downside is that these guys are so good that they are busy like the best tend to be and scheduling can take a bit longer. But they are worth the wait.
Description of Work
Televisions, A/V, distributed audio
Category
home theater design
Ryan L.
5.0
09/22/2015
These guys are great and very honest. We had no idea what was wrong and they knew right from the description over the phone what it probably was and brought all of the right parts with them. In and out in less than 30 minutes and the dryer was fixed. Fantastic response and service.
Description of Work
Repaired my dryer. Replaced the thermostat.
Category
home theater design
Cathleen A.
5.0
07/23/2015
Lee and Jesse from Wipliance were great to work with. They developed and installed a home theatre and distributed audio system for our house. They were even able to do all of the work while we were away on vacation. Upon our return the house looked just like we had left it. No mess, no evidence that they had been there. Only now we had high quality sound throughout the house that is easily controlled with our phones. The Origin Acoustics speakers they used produce such clear and true sound. Lee said they were great speakers and he was right. This is the second time we have used Wipliance, and it will not be the last. Can't say enough regarding the level of professionalism they demonstrated, and the attention to detail they showed..
Description of Work
Installed home theatre surround sound system and distributed audio throughout the house. Created wifi network for the house.
Category
home theater design, computer repair
john M.
1.0
05/27/2015
I could write a book but one word is sufficient.....lousy.
Description of Work
Purchased and installed a complete audio video system throughout a new home.
Category
home theater design
Justin S.
5.0
05/11/2015
They were absolutely fantastic. They set up two new home theaters, their work was flawless, the complex remote isn’t complex. Pete and Sean are highly experienced and know their stuff. My sister is also pleased with their work.
Description of Work
Company that installs home theaters and audio equipment. They installed computerized lights. Helped us get everything programed properly. Also does wifi set ups.
Category
home theater design
Roy B.
4.0
03/26/2015
I posted a review earlier without all the facts. I was unaware of the labor costs before I had them come and I didn't read an email they had sent me explaining that labor was $190.00 an hour. They did an excellent job, I just felt it was too much for labor charges. Sorry I made them look bad in my previous review.
Description of Work
Replaced HDMI cable
Category
home theater design
Sunny D.
5.0
12/28/2014
Prior to the installation, Sean P was tremendous. He patiently answered all my questions and orked through all kinds of different options. I never felt I didn't get enough time or quality advice. The appointment setting up process was great - flexible and professional. The team of two arrived on time, worked diligently and even though they encountered a few unexpected problems, they worked through them in a professional and thoroughly upbeat manner. the job finish is immaculate and the team delivered everything I wanted. they set up everything, gave me advice if I encountered any problems and already had plans for the future on how to expand - If I were to ever go that way. All in all - brilliant and I will not go anywhere else but these guys
Description of Work
wall mount a TV and onnect to Blu ray player, Xbox and cable that were plugged into a wardrobe in an adjoining room - run cable behind walls, set up infra-red remote
Category
home theater design
john M.
2.0
11/12/2014
Lee Travis performed the sales part of the job and was very credible and professional. Jason Henly performed the installation and was also credible and mostly professional. The systems' quality were good from a law persons perspective. The problem was the audio video system did not work and still doesn't work properly. They repeatedly worked on the system they installed for 7 months and were unable to fix the problems. After a few months the service from Jason began to wane and I asked for and was granted a meeting with with both Lee and Jason. They listened to my complaints, viewed, listened and agreed with the problems. Lee promised a quick resolution. The result of this meeting was not only not quick there was never a resolution. In fact, I never heard from Lee or Jason after that. My repeated call and emails were never responded to. I had no alternative but to find another company to do the work. In one visit the new company solved the primary and most vexing problem that WiPliance could not fix. After being billed a few months later for additional charges I complained to someone in WiPliance's office and sent a detailed email on the problems doing business with WiPliance has created. (If you contact them ask them to send you a copy. They have my permission to release it to you.) Someone motivated Lee to contact me. He stated in a voice mail that he couldn't understand why Jason wasn't able to fix the problems, was sorry I wasn't happy and offered to credit the comparatively small outstanding invoice. I appreciated this but the damage was far more and it far too little and far too late to ameliorate a very bad experience. In addition to the audio video system issues, the WiPliance alarm system monitoring service failed the first time we left town. The alarm either malfunctioned or was legitimately triggered. Unfortunately the alarm system did not notify the monitoring service. According to the neighbors the alarm horn sporadically blasted the neighborhood (at least something worked) for days and became so obnoxious that someone broke through the decorative rock covering the crawlspace vent doing significant damage to the house and physically destroyed the alarm horn. Other than replacing the horn there were no offers from WiPlance to accept responsibility or the cost of repair. To make matters worse another employee, Josh, was given an expensive router I was not using to determine it's value and reimburse me. He never did and never returned the router even after the problem was communicated to Mr. Travis. If there is a bright side, both Lee and Jason seemed to be nice people. They evidently simply don't have the expertise to make the systems they sell work. I know things don't go right all the time. I completely rebuilt an existing house and used Angies List almost exclusively to select companies to do the work. Almost all of them were either very good or outstanding. There were a few that were a disappointment but WiPliance is one of two contractors I used that represented a very unsatisfactory and expensive experience.
Description of Work
Provided all equipment except Televisions for a new alarm, audio and video system in a new home.
Category
home theater design, home security systems
Alexander K.
5.0
06/02/2014
They were good. My husband worked with them, but overall they were good. I think they spent a little more time doing the job, and they could have planned well before digging into it. They needed a little preplanning. I thought the price was high, but they were in line with the industry. The home owner could do it as well, but it would take a little bit of time. I thought because they do it every day, it would be cheaper. They were good people, and they were responsive and on time.
Description of Work
We use Wipliance.
Category
home security systems
Susan S.
5.0
06/02/2014
They were excellent. I've recommended them and would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
They hung a flat screen (which we purchased from them) above our fireplace. Wired our built in speakers to our stereo. Set up a new hi-speed wi-fi router and ran cabling for another television to an interior wall in our home.
Category
home theater design
Linda & Russel G.
5.0
05/27/2014
Trust them! They are incredible and reasonable for all they did!
Description of Work
Advised us regarding best options, televisions, etc, priced, purchased and installed tv, surround sound, re routed cables, programmed remote control and all were chosen by them. It was one stop shopping from advising us of products, purchasing products delivering and performing a seamless and gorgeous installation!! I loved Peter and all who helped him.
Category
home theater design, tv sales
Nancy N.
2.0
03/26/2014
We appreciate their responsiveness but have been unimpressed with the skill level. We purchased a security system and an audio/entertainment system that includes 6 speakers, amplifier, universal TV remote, Blu Ray, Sonos controller, subwoofer and 2 wall-mounted TV?s. The installation began in May 2013 but ten months later, there are still problems. WiPliance has been to our home more than 20 times trying to fix issues. The problems seem partly related to a lack of knowledge on the Installer's part. While installing the security system, WiPliance drilled a hole through our hardwood floors, damaging it. We told the Installer we expected WiPliance to pay for the repairs. He balked at the idea but Lee, the Owner, was wise in accepting responsibility. We were fortunate (or rather WiPliance was) that the floor could be repaired without a complete refinish and our moving out. The Installer had difficulties setting up the alarm system. It took several appointments for him to get the signal correct to the monitoring company. We knew more about what the system was capable of doing than he did having had a similar product at our previous home. We provided him with information he was unaware of. After it was finally setup properly, the contacts were defective, causing false alarms. Monitoring had to be suspended until WiPliance replaced the defective equipment. The false alarms did not make the police happy who informed us we would be charged for future false alarms. The audio/entertainment system has had numerous issues, one of which was a NAS Drive. The Installer was sure it would synch Sonos with ITunes. It caused problems and yet we were the ones who did the research and found out a NAS Drive historically has problems with Sonos and ITunes. We expected the Installer to know more than us but that hasn?t been the case. The amplifier wasn?t working properly due to a defect or maybe the way it was set up. Also a defective speaker was replaced. While normally I wouldn't blame WiPliance for defective equipment, when it occurs this often, a customer wonders if the equipment has been in their shop too long or has been jostled by employees. There have been many appointments to get the speakers, remote control and Sonos Controller working properly. Ten months later some of the speakers work some of the time but not all of the speakers work all of the time. Another company installed an audio/entertainment system in our previous home with none of these problems. The Wipliance's Installer has been good at coming to our home promptly trying to fix the numerous problems but he seems to be learning as he goes along. From one time to the next, he'll do something new and different that we would have thought he would have figured out during the initial installation. When the speakers weren't working for the Blu Ray, he installed a cheap Radio Shack switch that has to be flipped back and forth to get the speakers to work when we want to watch a DVD versus cable TV or music. Poor solution in our opinion. The number of times the Installer has been to our home has caused a hardship in our schedules and frustrations with not having a system working. The Installer, himself, has been frustrated, one time having a melt-down. Either from being overworked or overwhelmed not knowing what to do or having proper training. Throughout this fiasco, we?ve heard nothing from the Owner, which is poor customer service. WiPliance might be good with simple installations but performed poorly when several components are involved. They advertise as providing an ?easy-to-use system that will blend harmoniously.? That has been far from our experience and thus we would not recommend them. It may be they need to hire more qualified employees. If that's the case, then it's a management problem.
Description of Work
Stereo system that included 6 speakers, amp, 2 flat screen TV's, 2 remotes, Blu Ray, along with a security system.
Category
home theater design, home security systems
Dennis O.
5.0
03/26/2014
I had initially contacted Wipliance (via e-mail) through Angie's List two years ago when we decided on turning one of the second floor rooms in our house into a media room. At the time, they responded to my inquiry within hours of sending my e-mail. I scheduled a time to meet with their rep, Sean, who did meet me in our home where we discussed our plans. Within a couple days or so Sean e-mailed me a rough proposal and estimate. Because we first needed to do some light remodeling of the room, we decided to table that proposal and didn't revisit it again until late in 2013. With the amount of time that had passed since our first contact with Wipliance, I had thought that we would need to start at "ground zero" with them. I was pleasantly surprised to hear back from Sean, and he seemed to recall the details of our initial conversation two years ago. We decided to take a phased approach to the project, starting with a multi-room audio system. Sean recommended Sonos and provided me with Web links to the product. I have to confess that I'm no audiophile, so I was a bit skeptical at first, but Sean was happy to answer all my questions and explain things as best he can. The more I learned about his recommendation, the more I warmed to the idea until I was ready to pull the trigger. Throughout the entire process, Sean was there every step of the way -- always available either by phone or email (even after business hours!) to answer my questions. During the day of the installation (which was a typically wet Northwest day), the technicians showed up promptly as scheduled and one of the first things they did was take off their muddy shoes and started prepping their work area with blankets. I was nothing short of impressed at the care these guys took -- it was as if they were working in their own home. They finished the work slightly ahead of schedule and took the time to train me on how to use the system. Shortly after the completion of "Phase 1", we moved on to "Phase 2" -- the media room. This was the larger of the 2 phases (and also the more costly one). Again, Sean was there to provide guidance every step of the way. At one point, we must have been on the phone discussing options for close to 2 hours! He also worked hard to meet our budget requirements. Once the work contract was settled and equipment ordered, the lead technician reached out to me to schedule the work, which took place over 3 days. Again, the same care was taken as last time and everything happened as scheduled. In the end, I'm quite happy with the results and would definitely, wholeheartedly, recommend them.
Description of Work
Procured equipment and setup multi-room home audio and media room by installing/configuring Sonos system, ceiling speakers, projector system, screen with masking system, and surround sound system.
Category
home theater design
Kevin L.
5.0
03/23/2014
The job was stressful at the beginning (November 2013), but mainly just for me because I wanted to use the theater to play a special proposal video I had put together for my fiancee. My proposal date was Christmas Eve (Dec 24th), 2013 - just before her family arrived. Sean P. explained that this deadline was extremely tight and would be very difficult to execute again, but he worked very hard to wrangle everything together and came up with a great plan to put in a "partial" system (i.e. just enough to get the basics working) which included a temporary mount for the screen. It was literally completed on the day of Dec 24th, just in time for my proposal video - which went GREAT! (Thankfully, she said "yes" - who knows what would have happened if the theater wasn't set up, though) ;) After the proposal - over the course of January and February, Sean's team finished up everything else, and I would consider the quality of their work and professionalism to be "excellent". The only complaint I have is that the final cost was 5.2% over the original estimate - which was substantial. Around 2.2% was due to unforeseen circumstances around the project (electrical outlets that had to be moved, sheet rock repair, etc...) and an additional wiring task I asked for - which was fair - but the rest (a net 3% overage) felt like it could have been caught at the beginning of the project rather than the end as it was mostly hours of WiPliance labor. Also, an initial estimate is supposed to have a buffer to cover unforeseen circumstances specifically like the ones I had come up, so I would have hoped to come in closer to the original estimate. Throughout the whole project, Sean was extremely responsive to calls and e-mails and that is a HUGE value to me. I can't tell you how many contractors I've worked with over the years who take 5-7 days to get back to you - which is unacceptable in my book. Budget overage aside, I would definitely work with WiPliance again. They did a great job, and I've been proud to show off the final result to my family and friends.
Description of Work
Turned a normal room into a full home theater - including a full screen wall, sound system, projector mounted on the ceiling, acoustic paneling, a riser for the back half of the room, and painting on the walls and ceiling. WiPliance has a "sister-electrical company" named OBOT electric they partner with (OBOT was excellent) - and they also took care of sub-contracting for the riser, the acoustic paneling, and the painting/sheet-rock work.
Category
home theater design
Ted B.
5.0
03/11/2014
They were great. They got the job done quickly. The technicians were really knowledgeable and helpful. The cleanup was perfect.
Description of Work
They wired up our audio for our TV and speakers.
Category
home theater design
Charleta M.
5.0
03/03/2014
After seeing the reviews on Angie's List, I went to the Wipliance and filled out their contact me form. I was contacted later that day! Sean asked me a number of questions about what I was looking for and I sent him pictures of my living room area so he could make recommendations. Within that week we settled on a way forward. He came out to make sure that the selection we made was feasible and a good fit for the space and the equipment I already have. Once the system arrived, the crew came out a week later to install the system. They were very professional - removed their shoes, brought a drop cloth to capture any materials, and they removed the boxes for me. The sound system is great and I am enjoying it immensely. A week after the service Sean checked back in with me to make sure everything was to my liking. Great people, great service! Gotta luv it!
Description of Work
I knew I wanted a sound system, but didn't know what would best fit my needs. They helped me select a system and installed it.
Category
electrician, home theater design, tv sales
Karin C.
5.0
02/09/2014
Grant, our technician, delivered a solution that met all of our requests. He was very professional, responsive, and did high quality work. Actual costs came in less than estimated. We would absolutely use this company again.
Description of Work
Simplified and cleaned up wires related to our main TV; installed sound bar, Tivo, Sonos, cleaned up cables in data box.
Category
home theater design

Phone

Address

2020 124th Ave NE STE C105

Bellevue, WA 98005

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

DESIGN, SALES & INSTALLATION OF AUDIO, VIDEO & HOME THEATER, COMMUNICATIONS, INTEGRATION, LIGHTING CONTROL, SECURITY SYSTEMS, WINDOW TREATMENTS & LINE VOLT ELECTRICAL.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

WIPLIANCE is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

WIPLIANCE is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

WIPLIANCE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, WIPLIANCE offers free project estimates.

No, WIPLIANCE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, WIPLIANCE does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, WIPLIANCE offers warranties.

WIPLIANCE offers the following services: DESIGN, SALES & INSTALLATION OF AUDIO, VIDEO & HOME THEATER, COMMUNICATIONS, INTEGRATION, LIGHTING CONTROL, SECURITY SYSTEMS, WINDOW TREATMENTS & LINE VOLT ELECTRICAL.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

First Choice Electrical LLC is a local residential electrical contractor servicing the greater Pudget Sound area. We pride ourselves in providing quality and inspected electrical services. We operate with Integrity, Professionalism, and Craftsmanship and focus on customer satisfaction as well as a quality in craftsmanship that sets us apart from other electrical contractors. Jeffrey Lambert Master Electrician/Electrical Administrators/Electrical Contractor/Owner  

Reign City Electric

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Reign City Electric

With a keen sense of customer service along with a passion of being an electrician, Eugene launched Reign City Electric With nearly 20 years in the trade, Eugene has gained the experience and confidence to take on any electrical project you may have, if you need a light or an outlet moved or if you want to rewire your home with the latest smart home technology, Reign City Electric can do that for you. Eugene realized that he can use his strong background to provide the craftsmanship customers are looking for along with the respect and honesty they deserve from a businessman. Eugene understands with preciseness the needs of the customer and goes above and beyond to fulfill the needs of his clients. At the age of 40, he has established himself as a positive presence in his community and an influencer among his peers.  

Owl

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Owl

Owl is here for all of your Residential Electrical Service needs. We are reliable, easy to work with and dedicated to our customers. Give us a call or click for an estimate today!