Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aztec Decorative Concrete

4.7

(151) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2009

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 840366

Houston, TX 77284

http://www.aztecdecorativeconcrete.com

Description

Aztec Decorative Concrete offers exterior concrete flatwork services (New Concrete) and overlays for patio, driveway, and pool decks, and Garage coatings services...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(151) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

117

4

10

3

10

2

1

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (130)stamped concrete (67)concrete driveways (43)Patios (36)hardscaping (15)decks & porches (9)excavating (3)masonry (2)drain pipe installation (1)tree service (1)flooring (1)fence company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews
5.0

01/16/2020


Doris F.

Ericka was very knowledgeable & explained exactly how the work would be done, what to expect. The crew came and broke up the old driveway & walkway in one day. They did a great job clearing it all away. The city inspector liked their preparation work, & the new concrete was poured the next day. We had the front porch stamped & stained. It all looks so great. Several neighbors have admired the work & asked who did it. We were confident in how it would turn out because our former next door neighbor had them do their driveway about 10 years ago & it still looks great, no cracks at all.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,stamped concrete

Cost $7,638

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

01/16/2020


L S.

The overall experience went great. Ericka came out to give us a free estimate and consultation. She helped me pick the right colors that would compliment our home. The work was performed on time and at budget. The communication was great all the way through the process and the final work is amazing. I wish we had done this years ago. The workers knew what they were doing and the workmanship is top notch. I highly recommend calling them for your project.

Description of Work
We had a sidewalk and walkway that needed to be replaced

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2020

5.0

01/09/2020


Sam M.

Aztec Decorative concrete resurfaced our back and front patio. They did an excellent job! The crew they sent out was top notch and very professional as were all the office staff. They communicated everything with clarity and professionalism. We could not be more happy with the results. We highly recommend Aztec for creating a beautiful outdoor environment.

Description of Work
Front and back patio resurfaced with decorative.

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete,patios

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

Images

Review for Aztec Decorative Concrete - PO BOX 840366, Houston, TX - 38322596

+1 More

5.0

01/08/2018


Derek H.

Looks better than the tiles they did a great job.

Description of Work
Repaired front porch after foundation work. Replaced tiles with stamped concrete.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Have a great year
5.0

05/22/2017


John C.

Customer service was excellent. Always got a return phone call the same day. The work was performed professionally and they always cleaned up after themselves when work was completed. Finished product looks great.

Description of Work
A concrete walkway path was installed in my backyard

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! We appreciate your business and it was nice working with you!
5.0

01/09/2017


Derek H.

They did a great job. Work was delayed but only because of bad weather put them behind. Very professional.

Description of Work
Covered front porch with facade after foundation work. Replaced real tiles with decorative covering looking like flagstone.

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

Cost $725

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business! We hope to do more business with you in the future. Aztec
3.0

01/07/2017


Mike K.

Prices were fairly decent but we decided to go with a concrete company that seems to know other things in the business for a little longer. They were courteous and came out and gave me a quote in time. There were different circumstances, that's why we did not take them. I would consider them.

Description of Work
We asked them for a quotation. They gave me an estimate on some concrete services. It was for driveway.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2017

Service Provider Response

thank you for the opportunity to bid on your project.
5.0

12/21/2016


Christian N.

Excellent service from beginning to end.

Description of Work
Driveway addition.

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your rating! we appreciate it!
5.0

09/20/2016


John S.

It went very well. The only holdup was the weather because there was an extended period of rain for several weeks which backed up everyone's job. Ericka came to my house for the initial visit to provide a cost estimate for a new driveway addition and the sidewalk and the patio work. As it turned out, the city code would not allow me to install a new driveway the way I wanted it, so I just did the patio, sidewalk, and front porch. Ericka was very professional during the project and kept in touch with me weekly during the rain delays and re-scheduling. When the crew showed up, they were very efficient in getting the job done. They are definitely not just laborers, but craftsmen at what they do. The final product of their work their is just amazing. I am very pleased with the result.

Description of Work
Extend my patio 10 feet and finish with decorative stamped concrete. Also install a new sidewalk leading from patio to front of house. Also, redo my front porch with decorative stamped concrete to match the new patio.

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete,patios

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your trust!
5.0

08/01/2016


Peggy M.

They did a great job, on time at the price stated. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Concrete wall.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business! We look forward in working with you again!

Services Offered

stamped concrete, regular broom finish concrete, decorative overlay and coatings, spray deck, hand carveable limestone overlay

Services Not Offered

Interior removal of tile or carpet, interior work staining of existing concrete only coatings offered. no interior work only exterior flat work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aztec Decorative Concrete

How is Aztec Decorative Concrete overall rated?

Aztec Decorative Concrete is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Aztec Decorative Concrete open?

Aztec Decorative Concrete is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Aztec Decorative Concrete provide

Aztec Decorative Concrete accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal, Financing

Does Aztec Decorative Concrete offer free estimates?

Yes, Aztec Decorative Concrete offers free project estimates.

Does Aztec Decorative Concrete offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Aztec Decorative Concrete does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Aztec Decorative Concrete offer emergency services?

Yes, Aztec Decorative Concrete offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Aztec Decorative Concrete?

Yes, Aztec Decorative Concrete offers warranties.

What services does Aztec Decorative Concrete offer?

Aztec Decorative Concrete offers the following services: stamped concrete, regular broom finish concrete, decorative overlay and coatings, spray deck, hand carveable limestone overlay

Are there any services Aztec Decorative Concrete does not offer?

Interior removal of tile or carpet, interior work staining of existing concrete only coatings offered. no interior work only exterior flat work