Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Little Guys Movers

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2011

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2201 Fort Worth Dr

Denton, TX 76205

Description

Little Guys Movers started as a local moving company in Denton, TX over twenty years ago and has become an integral part of the city’s culture ever since. Whether it’s local or long-distance moving that you are looking for, Little Guys strive to be the most reliable movers because we want to get the job done right the first time. When it comes to helping you through any part of the relocation process, Little Guys Movers are your Guys. Professional Moving Services-- Local, Long Distance, Residential & Commercial....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/30/2018


Ann R.

These guys were efficient, friendly and professional. The arrived early and had my items loaded in 30 minutes. The whole move took about an hour. I'd highly recommend them. Will use again. Thank you!!!

Description of Work
Moving furniture from apartment to home.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/28/2017


Martin A.

They have always been on time, efficient and professional. Michael G. and Andrew A. were not only great movers during my most recent move, but their pleasant and personable demeanor made what could have been a high stress situation into an easy going and smooth experience. I highly recommend this company for moving long or short distances.

Description of Work
So far, I have used “Little Guys Movers” three times: about 5 years ago, to move some items within my house, and in July and October of this year in a “two stage” move into my new house.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/13/2017


Karen H.

They did a great job. Very prompt and courteous. They communicated well throughout the whole process. There were no surprises at the end as far as cost which was great! The guys all worked VERY hard. I didn't once feel like anyone was slacking on the job. We had one minor issue with damage on a leather couch but they are working through getting that resolved now. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Little Guys moved us about 2 miles from one home in Lantana to another. They moved 4 trucks worth of furnishings and belongings over 1 day.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/25/2017


Ira A.

GREAT, service, friendly and on time!

Description of Work
Move Furniture

Category moving companies

5.0

09/13/2016


Lauren M.

Little Guys Movers were wonderful! I received an accurate quote and two confirmation calls prior to service. The two employees who helped me were courteous and quick - in fact, they finished in half the time quoted initially! I had such a good experience and would definitely use them again for my next move.

Description of Work
I was moving and needed help loading my U-Haul truck.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/24/2016


Lisa H.

Fabulous! Michael and Eli were very professional. They did an excellent job and worked efficiently and were very positive.

Description of Work
The movers packed up several items for us. Then moved about 15 pieces of furniture from one house to another in Norman, OK.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/23/2016


Sharon E.

The movers arrived slightly early, were extremely careful with the furniture they were moving and with our home. They covered stair railings with quilts and shrink-wrapped over quilts on a large desk for protection before carrying it upstairs. The bill was exactly as quoted. Very polite young men. Will definitely use them again. This was the third time we have used them over the last three years.

Description of Work
Picked up several pieces of heavy furniture in Ft. Worth and delivered it to our home in Argyle, Texas.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/14/2016


Mary V.

Scheduling was easy and they called twice to verify the appointment. Both times, the crews they sent were wonderful. The guys arrived early, carefully moved our belongings, and were friendly and polite. They remained aware of the time and asked us what else they could do to maximize our use of their one-hour stay. When the furniture was coming back into the house, the team helped me clean under and behind the heaviest pieces, knowing that once in place this would be far more difficult. Unfortunately, I do not recall the names of the gentlemen on the first crew who moved the furniture out, but the second crew was Dustin, Alex, and Luke. We should be moving within a year and will definitely contact Little Guys again for their help.

Description of Work
The wood flooring was going to be refinished, so every piece of furniture had to be gone. We moved the lighter items, but needed help with the heavy ones. Their teams came out to do what they call a "shuffle" to simply move things around. The first crew came to remove the heavy pieces, and the second crew came to put them back.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/14/2016


Get O.

We worked with Ben G., David L. and Dakota. They were wonderful. They were hardworking, wasted no time, were curteous and respectful, and handled everything with care. The three employees went above and beyond the expected service and deserve kudos I would not hesitate to use them again. We will recommend them to our clients

Description of Work
They moved items for a client of ours from Frisco, Tx to Denton, TX into a storage unit.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/06/2015


Hali H.

Little Guys Movers was absolutely fantastic! Six guys in two trucks showed up right on time (8am) and immediately got to work moving our house. They were extremely professional, and they moved our entire home from one location to another in about six hours. The movers were very nice and efficient, and they made our move as painless as possible. They deconstructed all the furniture and reassembled it at the new house. When they were almost finished they checked with us to make sure there was nothing that needed to be moved or rearranged before they left. They hauled a ton of stuff upstairs and remained pleasant and nice the entire time. They didn't scratch or dent the walls at either house, and were very careful with our belongings. In the end a single pain of glass was broken (the shelf of a display case) and they brought it to our attention and compensated us for the damage. They're not the cheapest company out there, but they were DEFINITELY worth the money, and I would use them again anytime I needed a mover.

Description of Work
Moved all furniture and boxes from one story home in Denton to new two story home in Fort Worth.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    senior moving experts

    we are a moving company based out of Wylie Texas, we focus on residential, commercial and anything in between. we provide full service moving which includes packing, wrapping and protection blankets to cover anything that could potentially get damaged in the moving process, no job too big or small. Types of services: - commercial/residential moving - senior citizen moving -Furniture/Large item removal - Long distance moving - Redecorating - Packing or pack-outs we take pride in our work and have been in the industry for a little over 8 years now and plan for many more ahead. feel free to call, text or email at anytime to get a quote or set up an appointment for your upcoming move.  

    Firehouse Movers Inc

    Firehouse Movers, Inc is the premier moving service of North Texas. At Firehouse Movers Inc, we understand that trust is a vital part of the relationship between our company and our customers. Our moving teams are highly trained and experienced. Expect them to treat your belongings as if they were our own. We understand that we are moving families, people, and memories - and we take that seriously. All our North Texas movers are vetted and put through extensive training sessions. Our professional movers are committed to safeguarding your belongings during the entire moving process. That’s why we take great pride in the experience and professionalism of all our employees from our North Texas movers to our office staff! Our movers are led by crew leaders, many of whom have been with Firehouse for more than 10 years! These highly experienced moving professionals have each helped execute more than 4,000 moves a year all around the areas of Dallas-Fort Worth and beyond. We have over 20 years of experience in the moving industry backed by over 20 years of experience a firefighters, our moving teams are highly trained and experienced. Trust our North Texas moving company to treat your belongings as if they were our own. At Firehouse Movers Inc., we don’t only move stuff, we move families, people, and memories.  

    Veterans Moving America, LLC

    Veterans Moving America is a values-based moving company that only hires veterans. Since our formation in 2013, we have built a reputation for consistently providing excellent service to our clients, which our A+ rating with the BBB and multiple service awards can prove. Rest assured, if you want the job done right, trust it to the same men and women you trusted to defend your country and freedom. Veterans Moving America is fully insured and offers local moving services to anyone living within the DFW area as well as long-distance moving services to anyone in Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, or Louisiana that is moving to or from the DFW area. We are also proud to offer professional packing services, labor-only services, and storage services to all of our clients. Getting an estimate is quick and easy. You can go to our website (www.VeteransMovingAmerica.com) or give us a call at 817-989-6362.  

    Offers by Veterans Moving America, LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Packing, moving, & unpacking services. Load & unload rental truck & container. re-arrange furniture - home & storage unit.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Little Guys Movers

    How is Little Guys Movers overall rated?

    Little Guys Movers is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Little Guys Movers provide

    Little Guys Movers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Little Guys Movers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Little Guys Movers offers free project estimates.

    Does Little Guys Movers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Little Guys Movers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Little Guys Movers offer a senior discount?

    No, Little Guys Movers does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Little Guys Movers?

    No, Little Guys Movers does not offer warranties.

    What services does Little Guys Movers offer?

    Little Guys Movers offers the following services: Packing, moving, & unpacking services. Load & unload rental truck & container. re-arrange furniture - home & storage unit.