Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geoscapes of Texas Inc

With Angi since June 2006

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

4.2

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
James D.
5.0
04/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They tuned my sprinkler system replacing the control box, faulty sprinklers and adding coverage.
Category
landscaping
Lynn T.
5.0
09/25/2013
He does beautiful work, he comes here on time. He does not waste time, his crew gets to work and does a nice job. Everything turned out great! He used a trencher that did it in record time!
Description of Work
Landscaping, did a trench for us for gutters.
Category
landscaping
Elizabeth B.
1.0
06/12/2013
We had our first contact with Geoscapes in February 2012. I wanted to replace my backyard after the turf grass died while I was in Iraq and Georgetown halted all outdoor watering for about 2 months in 2011 during the drought. I called Geoscapes because they do installs in the University Park neighborhood for KB Homes and many of our neighbors have had no issues with there work. I called Thomas Money and he was out the next day to design the system. Thomas is a really nice guy, showed a lot of appreciation for my military service and gave me a very good military discount. I also bought a Holly Tree, an Elm Tree, a plum tree and a Magnolia Tree which they planted. The install went fine. The workers were prompt, friendly. They showed at about 7:30 AM the next morning and the system was completely finished by 7 PM that night. There were about 6 workers who showed and did the system. I was showed how to operate the system and they created a recommended program for me and programmed the panel before they left. I also had a lot of topsoil laying in my driveway and they laid that for me before they left. They did that free of charge. It was a very pleasant experience. Our problems with Geoscapes started in July 2012. We left town in late June and when I returned from a 3 week vacation (first in about 5 years) and my sprinkler system was not functioning. It stopped working while we were gone and my newly planted grass in my backyard was completely dead. I called Geoscapes the next day asking for workers to come out and service my system; the main control valve on my system was dead and had to be replaced after just 4 or 5 months. I was not happy because I spend about 80 hours and more than $1500 additional dollars redoing my backyard. I called back to Geoscapes asking to speak to Thomas about the damage caused by the faulty valve three times but my calls were never returned; just this morning I have been told that I would be called back four times but my phone has not rung. In March of this year had a major water leak that I had to get fixed. It was at this time that I actually saw the quality of the PVC that was used for the mainlines in the ground. I was imagine that just stepping on the pipe would break it. I had the workers replace that bad section of the pipe and wrap it with foam to insulate against the elements in the future. Hopefully that will hold. The final straw was last week I came home for one night from Houston. While I was checking out everything I noticed at error message on the panel. My Zone 7 is shorting out and when it happens the program in the panel shuts down. We immediately called Geoscapes on 7 June in the morning and were told that workers would be out late that afternoon to fix the problem. They did not show and Geoscapes is not open on the weekends so we had to wait until Monday, 10 June to call back. They apologized and put us on the schedule yesterday, 11 June between 9:30 - 1 AM. The workers showed up at 10:30 AM but were unable to fix the problem; my wife gave them the diagram of the system to find the pumps and the pump is not where it was supposed to be on the diagram. The crew chief told my wife that they would need to come back first thing today, 12 June, with different equipment to find the problem pump. They did not show this morning. We have called the office several times but they have been unable to get ahold of the work crew that is supposed to do the work. I have called repeatedly over the past several hours that Thomas Money please call me back but we have not received a phone call. My opinion of Geoscapes now is that they will probably offer the lowest price on the install but will not stand by their work. Hind sight has shown me that they did not use quality products on the install and I will probably end up paying much more in the long run to keep the system running. Additionally they have a major communication problem between their crews and the office; it's their favorite excuse when you call asking where the workers are. While the office staff is friendly in telling you that they cannot get ahold of the crews and that you will get a call back, that call back never happens. I would have gladly spent more money on a quality system than the one I received at a discount. Update as of 18 June 2013 Workers from Geoscapes showed this morning to try to fix our system. This was even after I stated that I did not want them to return. Neverless, they were able to finally locate the faulty valve and replace it. The gentleman that dealt with my wife was friendly and professional. This service was done at no charge. I do appreciate that they came back out and fixed the problem but unfortunately I sitll would not recommend them for a sprinkler install because of the lack of communication, their inability to make a set appointment and the obvious problem with the quality of the materials that were used during the inital install.
Description of Work
Complete irrigation install, planted trees and spread about 4 tons of topsoil on my yard. Irrigation system included 7 zones and was built around an area where I created flower beds, a path and a future patio.
Category
irrigation systems
Myron H.
5.0
04/12/2013
Thomas came out promptly and gave an estimate. We scheduled a couple days after to start the install. All went well. My grass took a little while to grow back, once the system was installed. The system is working great and my lawn and flowerbeds are now looking good. The system included a wireless rain monitor, that turns off the system if it rains, which is nice. Everything is automatic, once you set a watering schedule. The box that has the Hunter system controls is easy to use and program. I would definitely recommend Geoscapes for irrigation installs.
Description of Work
Irrigiation system installed for front and back lawns. 5-zone system.
Category
irrigation systems
Thomas S.
5.0
04/01/2013
Owner came out to give me an estimate quickly after making my first call. Unlike previous bids I had received for the irrigation system, Thomas came out with literature on the manufacturer of the sprinkler equipment. They use top of the line Hunter equipment and you get a commercial system for residential prices. They came out at 0900 and finished the sprinkler system that evening. Thomas came out a week later to show us how to use the control box. While they were doing the sprinkler system they extended the concrete patio, no issues, looks great. The day after they sprinkler system was done, they came out to do the grass. They manually turned the existing grass (removing the dead sections), laid the yard of dirt and the grass within a few hours. Excellent work. The owner is also an arborist and will be planting a tree in the near future. Overall, great experience, price was what was quoted (and competitive).
Description of Work
Irrigation front and back, resod of the front yard to include 1 pallett grass and a yard of dirt, extending concrete patio 4 ft (14x4).
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
JoAnna L.
5.0
11/11/2012
When I moved into my house most of the vegetation in the front and back yards was dead due to lack of care and water. Geoscapes was very professional in their entire approach to the project. I moved from the Westcoast and was unsure what plants/trees to select. They gave me great recommendations on what would look good and grow in this environment. A complete plan was developed showing the layout of the flowerbeds and where each plant/tree would be placed. A separate diagram was created for the irrigation system and control box in the garage. Geoscapes submitted and gained approval from the city for installation and inspection upon completion. The crew was very skilled and hard working. They completed the entire project in 3 1/2 days! And at the price quoted. I highly recommend (and have to neighbors) the Geoscapes of Texas organization.
Description of Work
Created a landscape plan including irrigation system. Itemized the type and number of plants and quantity of lawn sod. Submitted and gained approval of cost before starting project.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Kipp A.
4.0
10/24/2012
Their first crew arrived 8:30 AM and their last crew departed around 8:30 PM. After arrival, they proceeded to mow and edge the front half of our 1.4 acre site. The heavy work followed removing the old landscaping trash, and making the new installation look very good indeed. During the process they were careful to inform us of placements, and advise of alternatives and future design issues. They did swap specified plants for a different variety without previous notice. Their reason for doing that was that the plants specified looked diseased and they didn't want to introduce those plants to our yard. The replacement plants are just fine and the change was not a big deal. It would be nice if they had taken the initiative to inform us about this before we noticed it, but this is a minor issue compared to the overall scope of the project. Their crews were polite and respectful. They worked tirelessly until after dark. The last crews cleaned up the refuse, and departed leaving us with a new, attractive yard. I have a considerable amount of work to do on our property (thanks, drought), and won't hesitate to ask GeoScapes to bid on that work. I hope they win it as I was impressed by their operation. Their price was a little more than we had wanted to pay, but seems more than fair for the work and quality of effort that we received. We took a chance on these guys, and got rewarded with extra effort and excellent results. We really like the way it all turned out.
Description of Work
We hired Geoscapes to replant and landscape 5 island beds in our yard. This included removing old landscaping, and island borders of wood and concrete, and renewing a large gravel walk way, including placing and building a new rock border using rock from around our property. Old plants were removed and more than 20 new plants were brought in for planting. Though the proposal did not include a mowing of the front-end of our large (1.4 acre) site, they did most of that anyway, without prompting. Also, mulch for other beds, and trimming of existing landscaping rounded out the service we enjoyed. It was nice to see a company expend that extra effort that makes you feel like you got a deal, even if you didn't.
Category
landscaping
Rick B.
1.0
03/26/2012
We used Geoscapes for a large landscaping project and installation of an irrigation system. They promptly sent a salesman out to review our ideas and then drew a plan for us. The salesman did a good job. He was never the most punctual person, often as much as two hours late for a scheduled meeting and usually didn't call to let us know he would be late. He was however, very punctual when it came time to pick up a check.The project supervisor was rude and short. Except for an initial introduction from the salesman, he never spoke to me again. Never inquired how the job was going or what we thought about the work. This job took about two weeks total. He showed up twice and the only reason for those visits was reprimand the crew for taking to long on my job. The crew was to install grass, granite paths, planting bed, plants and the irrigation system. They started with the paths, installing and tamping down the decomposed granite. Then they realized that the irrigation system would have to cross the paths so they dug up the paths and trenched for the irrigation system. Other than that, the landscape side of the job went pretty well. The irrigation system is another story. There is no rhyme or reason to the arrangement of the zones....They installed zones that water both turf grass and xeroscaped beds so we have to completely overwater the xeroscaped areas or underwater the grass. The worst part was when we asked for some of the work to be redone. We couldn't get the owner to return phone calls. This went on for about 2-3 weeks. I left about ten messages about the work but no call back. Finally I had my partner call the owner's cell phone from a third number and claim to be a potential new customer. That call he returned. After reviewing our situation, he agreed to send a crew out and repair the work. This was a high stress company to work with. We've since moved on to another landscape company for more work. When we are complemented about our yard or asked for a referral, we always provide then name of the new company. I will not work with Geoscapes again and a number of my neighbors have had similar experiences and won't use them again either.
Description of Work
Installation of turf grass, planting bed, plants, granite paths and an irrigation system.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Barbara L.
5.0
02/05/2012
Geoscapes PROMPTLY returned my initial call.Immediately sent out Ruben and Nolis to find out what I wanted, went over everything in detail and Ruben made notes. Both spoke excellent English.After a couple of days Thomas e-mailed me an estimate which seemed very reasonable for all the things I wanted to have taken care of.(Originally I called four companies. Only two responded. The others estimate came much later and was not precise).Last Friday Ruben and three workers, who also spoke English, showed up on time and worked for several hours.I was able to make changes and adjustments as we went. The work was done carefully and neatly. At the end Ruben went over everything with me, found four more adjustments to make, took care of them and collected his check as per estimate,even though changes were made and additional things done. Well worth every penney.
Description of Work
Seven risers were moved from along the fence to the back of the flowerbed plus four additional risers were installed.Five 4" pop-ups were replaced with 12" pop-ups,two heads were capped and a number of nozzles were changed out.
Category
irrigation systems
Elizabeth M.
4.0
09/14/2011
Problem with many sprinklers not being set correctly such that they sank into the ground and didn't water beyond about 2 feet from the sprinkler. Crew was sent out (2 people) within a week to make adjustments. Since that time, we have made adjustments ourselves. Some of this problem can be linked to drought conditions . Lack of English-speaking crew made communicating problem to crew difficult. Do price equipment available at major home improvement stores before accepting estimate. You may be able to save considerably on the price.We paid top dollar for high quality equipment, but could have saved considerably on price had we done it ourselves. However, we would still have hired a professional. Do require a map of the planned system prior to the installation.We were not provided a map or plan of the system until AFTER it had been installed. Do plan to be around (not on vacation) for atleast a month after installation to verify that the system is working properly in terms of coverage and schedule.
Description of Work
Prompt meeting to discuss needs and determine estimate. Estimate was scheduled quickly and owner was personable and knowledgeable. Our schedule required installation within a two week period. Installation of 10 zone irrigation system on .5 acre 3 person crew first day 3 person crew (all new) on second day) crew worked late (till 8:30pm on second day) Do plan to spend some time learning about coverage of your area and precisely how to operate the system before expecting it to function properly.
Category
irrigation systems
Charles K.
5.0
08/22/2011
They were last here a month and a half ago. I liked the fact that they were very prompt in responding back to me. They got a crew out here when they said they would. They showed up and did the work. They didn't have a supervisor out here but they just had a crew that came by. The head of the crew had to keep calling the supervisor off and on.
Description of Work
Geoscapes Of Texas Inc fixed an issue with our sprinkler system outside.
Category
irrigation systems
Sandra M.
5.0
03/01/2011
Geoscapes of Texas Inc. did a good job. It was a good value. I would absolutely use them again in the future. They gave me good service.
Description of Work
The privacy fence of my house was put on the wrong side of the sprinkler heads. So I was watering the neighbor’s yard. I hired Geoscapes of Texas Inc. probably about six years ago to come out and lay all the sprinkler heads to the inside area.
Category
irrigation systems
Mark L.
3.0
07/02/2010
Their communication is not very good, as they would not get back to us when we were told that they would. It was hard to get a hold of them and they didn't show up on time. There were a couple of things that were done incorrectly that needed to be done over. Everything turned out good though.
Description of Work
They did some cleanup and lawn work.
Category
landscaping
Robert T.
5.0
10/28/2008
They did a really good job. They showed up when they said they would. They installed it in a day. They did a good follow up the next day. They fine tuned some of the spray patterns on the heads. Everything works as advertised. They gave a fairly detailed bid. They were very informative with their bid. I called four other people and it was so hard to get people to even come out. Their sales man who delivered the man did everything he should have. Their price was a little higher but I choose to go with someone who was more responsive.
Description of Work
They installed my sprinkler system in my front and backyard.
Category
irrigation systems
Staci S.
1.0
04/18/2008
I called this company on April 2nd and spoke to a gentleman explaining my request for a landscaping quote. I was told I would receive a call back to schedule. On April 16th, two weeks later finally after giving up on them, a young man by the name or Corey called me at 4:45 Pm asking if I could meet with him the very next day. I asked for other possible days as I was taking care of a family member who was having minor surgery and expained as such. After his going back and forth on days available, I made arrangements to be home the next day at 5:30 PM, on the day of a family members minor surgery, to which Corey never showed up. In attempting to contact the number on my cell phone, it just went to voice mail. I called the office the very next day, explained my displeasure and told them I would not be needing their services. I was very disappointed in this company's obvious inability to communicate in a timely and effective manner.
Description of Work
I had nothing done and even asked the company to take my name off the request list.
Category
landscaping
Claudette M.
5.0
10/26/2007
Excellent experience. They were prompt and cleaned up after trimming a large area including front and back yards. We have quite a bit of shrubbery and the ground cover that hadn't been trimmed in 8 years. Overall all the cost and service were both excellent. Definitely an A!
Description of Work
October 2007. Trimming of shrubs. Ground cover trimming.
Category
landscaping
SHARON G.
5.0
07/06/2007
unknown
Description of Work
Put in an entire sprinkler system.
Category
landscaping
4.0
06/05/2006
They did pretty good work all around. They got what we needed with our lawn taken care of. The sod took very well. The sprinklers haven't given us much trouble once they got them running properly. They made a nice difference in our lawn.
Description of Work
They were able to get our sprinkler in working order and laid some new sod in parts of our lawn.
Category
landscaping

Other local Pros in your area

Picture Perfect Yard Services

QUALITY!!! AFFORDABLE!!! CONVENIENCE!!! PRICES START @ $25!!! CALL OR TEXT 512-923-9906 FOR A FREE QUOTE. MOST LAWN SERVICES OFFERED EVERYTHING FROM STANDARD MOWING, YARD CLEAN UPS, MULCHING, BED CLEANING, TREE TRIMMING AND MUCH MORE. SOD INSTALLATION AND POWER WASHING ALSO. BRUSH HAUL OFF TOO!!! MOWING INCLUDES CLEAN STRAIGHT EDGING AND BLOWER ON ALL GROUND HARD SURFACES INLUDING STREET LEAVING A CLEAN AND CUT YARD. WE TAKE PRIDE IN OUR WORK AND WE WANT YOU TO PASS ON THE WORD. WE ALWAYS GO THE EXTRA MILE TO MAKE SURE YOUR 100% SATISFIED WITH OUR SERVICE. MY FAMILIES LIVELIHOOD DEPENDS ON MY WORK. ASK ABOUT NEIGHBOR SPECIAL ON MOWING SERVICES!! SENIOR CITIZEN DISCOUNT!!! MOST PAYMENT METHODS ACCEPTED!!!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Longest Yard Landscaping, LLC

Built On Service At Longest Yard Landscaping we are dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you! Give us a call today.  

Angi Certified

Abel and Son Landscaping

Local, caring & family oriented business specializing in large Landscaping projects to regular lawn maintenance. Services provided range from paver patios, paved walkways, retaining walls, fire pits, sod installation, flower beds , tree trimming, mulching, yard clean up and more. Please call to schedule.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

2001 Bagdad Rd

Cedar Park, TX 78613

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Geoscapes of Texas Inc is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

No, Geoscapes of Texas Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Geoscapes of Texas Inc offers the following services: Lawn Irrigation, Landscaping