Ground Up Foundation Repair

4.7

(51) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

610 West Burton St

Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Description

Ground Up Foundation Repair is a local family-owned and operated construction company, licensed and insured through the state of Tennessee. With over 35 years of experience in the construction industry, we can meet all your foundation repair, waterproofing, and concrete leveling needs. At Ground Up Builders, Inc., your satisfaction is our number one priority. We provide exceptional service, while working with you to stay within your budget. We work with you to identify structural and waterproofing issues early so that you can avoid costly repairs later. We help you protect and add value to your biggest investment - your home...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

6

3

2

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
foundation repair (46)mudjacking (11)basement waterproofing (9)concrete repair (7)drain pipe installation (3)well & water pump repair (3)excavating (2)concrete driveways (1)masonry (7)door installation (2)home remodeling (2)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
5.0

11/16/2020

Excellent work! Every step of the process of working with Ground Up was easy and reassuring. Russ was the project supervisor who started the process by taking a look at our foundation and a couple of areas that needed attention. He reviewed the project thoroughly and asked very specific questions about what we wanted to do. I really appreciated the care and thought that was put into making sure th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced screwjacks and poured concrete footings for them, repaired floor joists, installed vapor barrier

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry,basement waterproofing,mudjacking,foundation repair

COST $5,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2020

5.0

04/23/2020

I had an excellent experience with Ground-Up. Professionalism and communication during the entire process. Great people and great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
piers on house and concrete leveling

CATEGORY mudjacking,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

5.0

04/23/2020

Highly recommend! I just purchased a house, Ground up Foundation was extremely responsive. Came out immediately and explained the best options for me. Helped create a plan moving forward. Everyone was extremely cordial and personable. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
none

CATEGORY foundation repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

5.0

05/22/2019

They were great to deal with and a pure pleasure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire patio porch needed raising from the back had dropped 1 inch.

CATEGORY mudjacking,foundation repair

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2019

5.0

03/15/2019

Derek, his crew, and his masonry subs did amazing work. Due to shoddy workmanship by the original homeowner and another foundation "expert", we had to hire Ground Up to do it right. I didn't make it easy for them, but I was also very guarded after the mess we had on our hands to begin with. Derek went above and beyond in piering up what could be piered and repouring the foundation on the back side...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Replacement

CATEGORY concrete repair,excavators,masonry,drain pipe,foundation repair

COST $62,225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2018

5.0

02/23/2019

They were prompt with a quote after we sent photos of the issue. They set an appointment and were timely and very professional. A few months later a crack the filled reopened and they came right away to quickly fix the issue. Will definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed help with a sagging concrete porch.

CATEGORY mudjacking,foundation repair

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2019

5.0

10/26/2018

Great! The company was on time and did everything they quoted. They explained in detail why these things needed to be done. All of their employees are professionals. We have not had any problems since this work was done. At the time when the aforementioned work was done this company had a separate remodel division which we used and are more than satisfied with their work. The remodel was $85K plus...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall was cracking in several places in my home and the foundation needed repaired. They installed 2 structural steel support and spread footings. Installed 2x12x16 Pressure treated shimming to every support column in crawlspace. Changed main girder direction toward rear of residence. Installed 3 structural support columns below living room with steel beam to level.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete driveways,drywall,masonry,remodeling,home remodeling,doors,foundation repair

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2018

Images

Photo for Ground Up Foundation Repair - 610 West Burton St, Murfreesboro, TN - 37505106

+5 More

4.0

10/24/2018

Bid was professionally delivered, and the personnel involved all were very professional and helpful. We elected to go in another direction, but if I had future drainage project needs, I would be comfortable working with this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remediation of water intrusion in building

CATEGORY excavators,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2018

5.0

10/23/2018

We absolutely love Ground Up. They came highly recommended to us and repaired an issue we were having with water intrusion in our lower level. They are expert professionals who get the job done right. We have already recommended them to our neighbor and would not hesitate to use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Work

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2018

5.0

10/20/2018

Great! Their price was competitive. And they accommodated our short timeframe to get the work done. They showed up on time and finished on time and didn't leave a mess. RJ Summers and the team were professional and responsive. All I could ask for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had two piers in our crawlspace that were inadequate. They put new piers alongside the ones we had

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2018

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Foundation Repair, Waterproofing, Concrete Leveling, Poly-Jacking, Crawl Space Repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes