Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NATIONWIDE CARPET

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2006

4.6

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4115 N MOUNT JULIET RD

Mount Juliet, TN 37122

Description

ADDITIONAL EMAIL ADDRESSES CAMSPA@NETZERO.NET, WATERLOVR@NETZERO.NET.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Carol H.
1.0
05/14/2015
When Mr. Davenport came out he said he only installs tile he sells to the homeowner. I understood that for guarantee rea sons so I agreed for him to find a tile that would go with my tiled bath surround. He said he would call me back in a couple of days. During our conversation, I told him that Angie's list had called already and asked how the job went, and he remarked that Angie's list is a scam, that they keep calling him to get money to put him on the preferred list. I told him Angie's List does not have a "Preferred List." He then continued to say the Better Business Bureau was the same way. They want money, too. I told him I did think he was correct, but agreed for him to find the tile that would go well in my bathroom. I had bought carpeting from him in the past and the product and installation was fine. He never called or came back with the tile I gave him. In the meantime, I had Custom Floors and Home Improvement LLC, a installer who has a contract with Lowes install my tile in the bathroom. It looks great, they were professional and I couldn't be happier.
Description of Work
Chris Davenport came out to talk about tiling my bathroom. I had already picked out my tile and needed an installer.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile
Ceile G.
5.0
04/23/2015
unknown
Description of Work
3 bedrooms and media room.
Category
carpet installation
Jessica H.
5.0
08/11/2014
Nationwide came to my home to measure out the rooms and tile area within a day or two of contacting them. Afterwards I rec'd the quote from them (outlining all the costs) via email within another few days. However, I did not use Nationwide for any servives at this time as I never completed the floor and tile project. I have used Nationwide prevoiusly to install tile in a bathroom due to an insurance claim, they were very efficient, hard working, and punctual. All employees are very courteous and easy to work with.
Description of Work
I contacted Nationwide to obtain a quote to have sand/stain hardwood flooring laid in my master bedroom and spare bedroom, along with having tile installed around my tub and shower.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Michael H.
5.0
04/19/2014
Went very well. They went through the products so we could make informed choice. Gave us color samples to take home. Once we picked what wanted he set a date for install. Install was done very well on both the carpet and the laminate. Family owned business that did a good job for us. The floors look great.
Description of Work
Carpet in bedrooms and laminate flooring in main living room/kitchen area
Category
carpet installation
Carol H.
5.0
01/16/2014
They were good and very professional. They did not measure. I gave them the measurements but they came out and did my carpeting. They did a good job except that just now, 18 months later, I was going to have a fire and I saw that they covered up the hole where I put my key in for my gas fireplace. I called them and they were out the next day to take care of it right away.
Description of Work
I used Nationwide Carpet probably about 18 months ago for the carpeting in my family room.
Category
carpet installation
Nathan J.
5.0
12/09/2013
Chris Davenport from Nationwide Carpet came out to our house to give us a free estimate. After getting several estimates, we decided to go with them given their price, professionalism and promptness (you'd be surprised how many no calls / no shows). We went out to the showroom, picked out some tile and carpet, paid a deposit and in under two weeks a crew was at our house doing the install. The flooring installers - in our case the Keene brothers, who are apparently not their usual crew - were prompt, courteous, and very skilled at what they do. They showed up on Monday the 18th and worked through Saturday the 23rd until the job was finished. They didn't even take a break for lunch, despite us offering them food multiple times. I am very impressed with the flooring installers. As an example of their attention to detail, they did a very nice "picture frame" around our hearth, all in all it's a small detail but it really looks great. Another example is where the wood changed direction for the bedrooms off the upstairs hallway, they made sure to do a strip so that the direction change was hidden when the bedroom doors were closed. These guys were absolute perfectionists. The tile installer was not the most courteous man, perhaps he was upset to be driving all the way out to Brentwood from Mt. Juliet to do such a small job. However, the tile looks great, and he worked quickly and efficiently. One minor criticism is that there are a couple of spots where the grout is not perfectly level, there are a couple of tiny "dips", but overall we are quite pleased. The carpet installer worked very quickly, he installed carpet on the back stairs in very little time. It looks great! I really feel like we got a fair price - especially compared with what some people in Cool Springs were wanting to charge - and we are extremely satisfied with the results.
Description of Work
- Ripped up / replaced old laminate flooring downstairs - ripped up all carpet upstairs and downstairs and on both staircases - installed sanded and finished wooden treads on front stairs to match the new hardwood flooring - installed new carpet on back stairs - tiled the downstairs bathroom - installed new pre-finished solid hardwoods throughout much of the house (Approximate 2500 SQ FT of Somerset color strip collection, 2 1/4" x 3/4") - installed new quarter round throughout - moved our furniture and appliances around for us while they we did the install
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, hardwood floor
Betty F.
5.0
09/09/2013
It is a family owned business and they are a little bit busy. They installed it four weeks ago. They were very nice, did a good job, have a normal price and I was happy with them.
Description of Work
I used Nationwide Carpet for hardwood flooring sales/installation/refinishing.
Category
hardwood floor
Kathryn K.
1.0
08/15/2013
Tried to buy local. Big mistake! We had new carpet installed by Nationwide Carpet in Mount Juliet. NEVER use them! The installer showed up, came to the back door. He said he knocked, but he didn't. He then entered our house came 20 feet in the door made a left turn, descended down the stairs and decided to wake up my sick, sleeping 14 yr old daughter. She started yelling and I went and found them. She and I left the house to get the creepy vibe off of us. When I came back, we finished, but he didn't clean anything up. Said he lost his vacuum so he wouldn't be able to clean up his mess. After he left, I found that he broke pieces of my tile while installing the carpet. Called and talked to the owner. He came back out and said he would color in the broken tile with a black magic market, but he couldn't do it until tomorrow because he didn't have one on him. Seriously, you broke my floor and then offered to color on it? Then he told me, maybe I was just in it to get money out of him. I paid him! Not the other way around. I hope that's the last job they ever get.
Description of Work
Installed carpet
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Kathy N.
5.0
04/21/2013
See previous comments
Description of Work
We needed our carpet re-stretched in our sunroom. Chris Davenport arrived on time, solved the problem and offered professional advise to avoid similar problem in the future. Nationwide will be our "go to" vendor for any of our flooring needs.
Category
carpet installation
Shelly J.
3.0
11/19/2012
Walked into Nationwide to get some ideas about some new floors for our house. Originally we were only going to replace part of our carpet but since all of our floors were 21 years old we decide that it was time to just replace them all. They offered us a financing opportunity so that we could make it work. We got a quote for the house and did some comparison shopping with a couple of other places but honestly we found that those other places could not beat Nationwide Carpet's quality for the price. We went back to Nationwide and scheduled an installation of our hardwood first. We were having some basement renovations done so we could install the whole house at once. We originally had carpet in our dining room and switched it to hardwood to continue through our kitchen. The entryway of our foyer was also done in hardwood. New carpet eventually was installed throughout the rest of the house and we love it! Makes the house smell and look brand new! Chris and Kevin were patient with us and made sure we were well informed about our choices. I had to postpone installation of the carpet a few times because of delays in our renovation and they were very understanding and sympathetic. To be honest though... there were a few disappointments with Nationwide. After the carpet was installed I had to repaint a lot of my baseboards and repair a lot of the paint on the corners of my walls because of the damage from the carpet installation tools and the banging of the carpet on the corners. I also noticed some of the quarter rounds were not replaced as they should've been along the bottom of the floor in during the hardwood installation. The hardwood installer, Randy, also put 5 1ft pieces of hardwood along one row of hardwood instead of mixing them into various places in my floor. If it was done in a corner I probably wouldn't have even noticed it but he did it in a very central and visible part of the floor. When Randy finally came back to my house to finish the quarter round pieces (about 3 months after I originally requested him to) I informed him of my disappointment in the hardwood placing and he was p*****. I asked him why he would choose to put them all in one row like that and he said that he just placed them as he pulled them out of the box. He was so p***** that I had criticized his work he walked out without saying goodbye. I thought he was going back to his truck to get his schedule book and before I know it he's accidentally calling me thinking I was his next job. When he realized that it was me he hung up on me!!! I called Chris at Nationwide and told him what had happened and he apologized and said that he would get him back out here to make sure I was 100% satisfied. I was thinking to myself that I didn't want that man in my house again. He disrespected me and I didn't appreciate it. It is July now (the work with Nationwide was done in October of the previous year) and I still don't have my hardwood fixed. We've been waiting on a solution from Nationwide for months but it seems as though they keep pushing us off. Chris never calls us back when he says he will and basically we feel as though they are hoping that we just go away. We spent over $8,000 at their place and we don't feel that it's too much to ask that we be 100% happy with the results. As far as recommending them to friends and family at this point... we really wanted to support a local company and we still believe that is important. If you use them just know that if there is a problem it may be a long time before you get someone to come back and fix it.
Description of Work
We had new carpet and hardwood installed throughout the entire house by Nationwide.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Shirley H.
5.0
09/28/2012
See above - I found that when they said the customer is responsible for moving small things, I was amazed at how big a job that is. The closets must be emptied, the books must be moved out of the bookcases, all the electronic things - stereo, TV, computer, etc must be disconnected, all lamps moved, all pictures and decorative things put away somewhere. I was fortunate to have a garage and porch where many things could be stored. (some things are still waiting to be put back.) The project did force me to get rid of some things and so that was helpful. I did ask that some of the left over carpeting be bound into small rugs and the company has someone who can do that quite inexpensively. Overall, my experience with Nationwide was really comfortable.
Description of Work
I had my entire house re-carpeted. 4 bedrooms, living room, dining room, family room stairs and hallway. The price was below my expectations and the quality was good. The installers were very efficient and pleasant to have around. They worked well together and were careful with my furniture as they moved it. Because it was such a job to move the things I was responsible for, I feel that I should have either done only half the house at a time or at the least I should have allowed a day in between to give me time to move clothes back into closets etc. My only dissatisfaction comes from my choice in carpet. I did not realize that the plush carpet I chose would show tracks so badly and be very difficult to vacuum. Chris Davenport, the salesman at Nationwide was very pleasant and helpful and I appreciate the lack of pressure in dealing with him.
Category
carpet installation, hardwood floor
GRAHAM H.
5.0
06/17/2012
Last year we decided to explore putting hardwood in our L-shaped den,kitchen, breakfast area of about 750 square feet. I called Mike at Nationwide and the rest was just too easy. He visited right away, we picked a beautiful 3/4" x 3" oak, two days later had a bid that was, frankly, lower than we expected, and we scheduled installation for the following week. His crew was punctual and professional and friendly. The quality was excellent. All in all, I can't imagine how it could have gone better. Several doorways and inside kitchen closets, etc. and around the fireplace ..... all done carefully and well. We will be calling again to replace the carpeting upstairs and to refinish our dining room. We have no hesitation recommending Mike/Nationwide to anyone. PS: I was surprised that I somehow neglected to do an Angie report last year! May be this one will make two! No worries, though, as I'm confident I would have said pretty much the same thing.
Description of Work
Installed 700+ square feet of premium 3/4" hardwood flooring. Included removing and disposing of old carped (den) and linoleum (kitchen,breakfast area).
Category
hardwood floor
GRAHAM H.
5.0
06/12/2011
See above. Imagine a project going perfectly and on your schedule.
Description of Work
We had over 770 square feet of beautiful 3/4" hardwood floor installed. Turnkey job, stripping out all old flooring and installing new floor and trim. We found the price to be very competitive and ...... The process was excellent from start to finish. They were punctual for the estimate and installation. Courteous and helpful. We will eventually do the rest of the main floor and re-carpet the upstairs, too, and we will absolutely call on Mike and his crew to do this for us.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
CARLA B.
5.0
08/11/2008
Chris was very knowledgeable and helpful as we shopped for carpet. No pressure, just answers. We took our time shopping around, attempting to compare apples to apples (a TOUGH job with carpet), and he was ready to help when we were ready to buy. Jerry and Gordon, the installation experts, were very professional, kind, and meticulous when it came to installing the new carpet. They obviously know their stuff. We asked them to pull the carpet up one day, and then come back the next to replace it. They were willing to do so, and it gave us time to repair floor "squeaks" and THOROUGHLY clean before new carpet went in.
Description of Work
Removed old carpet and padding in 3 rooms, one hallway/stairs. Replaced with new padding, carpet. Approximately 800 sq. ft. total.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
07/07/2006
We have recommended Nationwide Carpet to a few friends. They have also been recommended to us on numerous occasions. My husband and I were very pleased with the work. The workers were polite and cleaned up after themselves. They even moved the heavy furniture to clean.
Description of Work
Nationwide Carpet put down new hardwood floors in the dining room and living room.
Category
hardwood floor
5.0
06/26/2006
We have recommended Nationwide Carpet to a few friends already. They have also been recommended to us on numerous occasions. My husband and I were very pleased with the work. The workers were polite and cleaned up after themselves.
Description of Work
Nationwide Carpet installed hardwood floors in my dining and living room.
Category
hardwood floor
5.0
06/23/2006
Nationwide Carpet provides excellent service. Nationwide was referred to me by someone else, I am sure glad they did. I am more than satisfied and will also refer them to others.
Description of Work
Nationwide Carpet installed carpeting in four rooms and a hallway. The carpet looks terrific.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
06/21/2006
Nationwide Carpet is very reliable and thorough. They move my furniture with care and do a wonderful job. I am very pleased with them.
Description of Work
They cleaned all carpets in my home. I've used them for the past 5 years.
Category
carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    EverClean Nashville

    Get Ultra Clean, Sanitized carpet that's Dry in Four hours! EverClean offers the SteamDry carpet cleaning method that cleans and sanitizes your carpet with up to 70% less water than traditional steam cleaning! Say "No" to overzealous Nashville carpet cleaners who can easily leave the pad and subfloor wet below your carpet by applying too much water! While they believe they're doing you a favor, they're potentially growing mold under your carpet where you cannot see it! While your carpet may feel dry, your pad and subfloor can stay wet for months! EverClean also offers steam cleaning and dry carpet cleaning, which are performed by our expert technicians so there's no worry of leaving your carpet too wet. EverClean is an IICRC certified cleaning company who upholds the IICRC's code of ethics and functions under their oversight. We have an A+ BBB rating since 2012 and are five-star rated on Google, Yelp, Angie, BBB, Bing and Facebook! Call 615-Dry-Fast or visit https://evercleantn.com/ for more information.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Mid State Flooring, Inc.

    We are Midstate Flooring, and we are a full service flooring company in Hendersonville, TN. Are you looking for the very best solutions for your next home flooring installation? You've come to the right place as countless other residents in Hendersonville and surrounding communities can attest.Visit our website at http://www.flooringcontractorinhendersonvilletn.com/about/ for more details! We've been in business almost 10 years now, and in that time, we've seen just about every type of installation and product need you can imagine. We are always learning more about this ever-changing industry, the materials involved and new applications for your home. We are eager to share our knowledge and combine it with your ideals to come up with the perfect solution for your home or business.  

    Angi Certified

    Hanson's Hardwood

    As a family owned and operated company, we take pride in being honest, fair and affordable. Allowing our clients to rely on our 30+ years of experience to make informed decisions. We are who you want and need when looking for a trusted, local pro "because doing it right is the only thing that matters!"  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    AREA RUGS CARPETING. CERAMIC/PORCELAIN. FIBERS/TREATMENTS. LAMINATE FLOORS. VINYL/RESILIENT WOOD FLOORING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NATIONWIDE CARPET

    How is NATIONWIDE CARPET overall rated?

    NATIONWIDE CARPET is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are NATIONWIDE CARPET open?

    NATIONWIDE CARPET is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM

    What payment options does NATIONWIDE CARPET provide

    NATIONWIDE CARPET accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does NATIONWIDE CARPET offer free estimates?

    Yes, NATIONWIDE CARPET offers free project estimates.

    Does NATIONWIDE CARPET offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, NATIONWIDE CARPET does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NATIONWIDE CARPET offer a senior discount?

    No, NATIONWIDE CARPET does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by NATIONWIDE CARPET?

    No, NATIONWIDE CARPET does not offer warranties.

    What services does NATIONWIDE CARPET offer?

    NATIONWIDE CARPET offers the following services: AREA RUGS CARPETING. CERAMIC/PORCELAIN. FIBERS/TREATMENTS. LAMINATE FLOORS. VINYL/RESILIENT WOOD FLOORING.