Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Landmark Construction & Emergency Services

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2006

Check for Angie's List discount

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
43418
Trade License Locale
yes
Trade License Authority
State of TN
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(58) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 58 reviews
Joan B.
5.0
05/31/2019
It was very good. They were professional and they cleaned up after themselves. I highly recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
They replaced our roof.
Category
roofing
Ed C.
5.0
11/21/2018
They did a super nice job for us! They were out the same day and really helped out. I will recommend and use them, again.
Description of Work
General Remodeling Service
Category
remodeling
peggy J.
4.0
08/04/2017
Its been very good. repaired everything just the way it was.
Description of Work
Fence and deck repair and repaint.
Category
decks
Cecilia S.
1.0
07/22/2017
I never heard back from this business.
Description of Work
I needed an estimate for repairs on a home I have an offer on. I messaged this business on Tuesday July 18th and never got a response back. Not professional at all.
Category
remodeling
C R.
5.0
01/06/2017
Everything went perfectly. Michael has been my project coordinator for all work and besides being courteous and attentive, he provides estimates for everything and makes sure to get my consent in writing (well, email) before going forward with any additional work, no matter how small. Benny, the project scheduler, maintains contact throughout the projects. And I can't say enough good things about the workmen (Eric and Junior on my most recent project). They are professional, skilled, friendly, efficient, and extremely neat. (My house tends to look cleaner after they finish than before they started!) I am not an expert on the cost of home repairs, but based on competing bids for two previous projects, Landmark's charges seem in-line with the industry and completely reasonable given the quality of their work. The projects Landmark has done for me have varied in cost from $1000 - $10,000.
Description of Work
I've hired Landmark Construction for three jobs on my elderly house, including major work to the exterior - replacement of all woodwork and gutters and roof and chimney repairs among other things. Most recently, Landmark repaired water-damaged ceilings in two rooms (and took care of the leaks that caused this), scraped off old plaster from walls and repainted them, replaced my back door, and they are about to re-slurry the hole-ridden mortar around my chimney.
Category
concrete repair, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters, doors
ANGELA M.
1.0
01/21/2015
A representative came out to house,checked out needed repairs.He said he would email me the quote.I never received it.I didn't get a phone call or a call returned when I tried to get in touch with him.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
remodeling
BARBARA L.
5.0
10/21/2014
Everyone is delightful to work with and adorable. Their response was immediate. They are very accomodating and pleasant in my home. Rusty was running the whole thing and he was great! They are an A++!
Description of Work
I had a major flood in my house. They dealt with the remediation of my basement, kitchen and bathroom.
Category
water damage restoration, home remodeling, basement remodeling
Paul P.
5.0
08/12/2014
Service was awesome. We were able to get our home sold with minimal inspection items. We had a last minute hiccup with a replacement door that did not fit. They took care of it within hours of discovering the problem.
Description of Work
Fix up expenses for house being sold, repair items from inspection
Category
remodeling
KERRY W.
5.0
04/16/2014
The total project was high quality. Our project manager, Rusty Bramlett, was very professional, stayed on top of everything, and was very responsive. In the end, Landmark came in at $500 under budget and on time. After completion, Landmark also fixed any fixtures that needed tweaking or replacement (garbage disposal and kitchen light fixture). We would recommend them to anyone with a construction project.
Description of Work
Landmark remodeled our entire house based on architectural drawings. They ripped out wood panels, drywall, knocked down walls and reinforced a load-bearing ceiling joist. We got custom kitchen cabinets through their recommended subcontractor and they installed a kitchen island into a new open living room and kitchen floor plan. They installed shelving into a new pantry and a new walk-in closet, replaced the wood floors, painted the entire house, sanded popcorn ceilings, and installed carpet in the bedrooms.
Category
remodeling
Chadwick W.
1.0
04/08/2014
I received a call from Jason Hall the next day saying he could do the estimates that day or the next. Great, i was excited to get the work started, sounded professional. Those days came and went, no calls or text returned. I then contacted him again and asked when he might be willing to get to my house. That afternoon he went out and said the place looked like a nightmare and hoped i got it for cheap. A little insulting to say the least. I asked if i could get the measurements so i could start planning my project. He said he would get them to me that night when he got back to the office. I didnt receive any communications for 4 days. I called the main office to see if i could talk to Jason or his boss about the situation. The secretary said she would inform the owner and either he or Jason would call me back asap. When he finally called me back, he called me at 3:30 in the morning... Nice. I tried to call him back as soon as i got up for the day. I then got an email about 6 hours later saying that they did not want to do the project as they couldn't provide the time and resources to handle it right. They waited until the deadline with my mortgage company (which i told them about) to tell me they didn't want to help me. I would stay away from these guys unless you get another person to deal with than Jason maybe but, even then, the main office appeared to be no help either. Yes, i had not seen the home yet. That was the point of having you guys go out and look at it. My description of the repairs were based on the inspection report i received. It is nice that the company paints me as a pain in the butt and tries to say i was dishonest. Politely bowing out would have been one thing if they would have told me after looking at the home instead of sitting on it and not responding to me. I am sure if you were coming up to a deadline, you would be urgent in your mannerisms as well. I believe i was always polite so, i don't see where they are coming from.
Description of Work
Needed estimates for plumbing, gutters, electrical, and some renovations inside the home.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

I do not want to get into a lot of he said she said stuff. However, I am not sure if [member name removed] has ever seen the house that he said he was purchasing. His description of the repairs and the actual repairs are completely different. We went out to the house to write an estimate and found that there was a lot more to the job than explained over the phone. We were in the process of trying to put a good bid together and quickly found out that [member name removed] is not someone that you want to do work for. We called [member name removed] and tried to graciously bow out. [member name removed] had previously stated that he had two other contractors bidding the job so did not think this would be a problem. I hate getting a bad review. I am just glad that I got a bad review early in the game. As for calling at 3:30 in the morning I did not calculate the time difference with [member name removed] living in Hawia. I have always tried to do business with the understanding that the customer is always right. This is sometimes difficult. Landmark Constuction does the best that we can to provide quality work at a competive price and we have been doing this for over 15 years. Constuction work is not always easy and it is hard to please everyone all of the time. I apologize to [member name removed] for any inconvience that we may have caused him. One of Landmark's goals is to never get a bad review. Although our good reviews are a lot more frequent than the bad The bad ones are a lot tougher to get past.
Christopher S.
5.0
01/28/2014
Work was done very well. They made recommendations for other things that might need to be addressed outside the scope of the damage. Very professional and easy to work with.
Description of Work
Repaired raccoon damage to my roof.
Category
remodeling
BARBARA L.
5.0
01/07/2014
I have been thrilled with all of the people that have worked here. They are very professional and personable. I feel very lucky to have been able to have the Landmark Crew.
Description of Work
They renovated my kitchen
Category
remodeling
Joseph R.
5.0
11/15/2013
I couldn't be happier...the next time I need any home improvements done, I will call Landmark Construction first.
Description of Work
Replaced brick, mortar, dryer vent and drain hose on the outside, framing, sheetrock and painting on the inside of my garage. Replaced entire garage door with a new (insulated; I paid for the upgrade) garage door and aluminum garage door surround trim. Reset the garage sensors and garage door alarm sensor. At first I was disappointed that the brick didn't match perfectly... they offered to come out and "acid wash" it...after that it was nearly a perfect match.
Category
drywall, remodeling
Qualice S.
5.0
09/03/2013
AWESOME! Showed up when they promised; left the area neatly and clean (no wood, nails, paint left anywhere); very professional. I p,an to use this company for the reminder of my me repairs.
Description of Work
Replaced wood in the front and back of the house, repainted, repaired a door, and replaced gutters.
Category
remodeling
BRIAN R.
5.0
07/29/2013
I got them from Angie's List. They subcontracted out to a glass company. The experience was fine. It was not a standard easy installation; they hung in there and got it done. They did it on my schedule. It wasn't cheap. I am satisfied. I bought the windows and just for the installation it was $1,650.
Description of Work
I used Landmark Construction General Contractor, Inc. for window replacement.
Category
replacement windows
Eric R.
3.0
06/03/2013
Not good! These guys only do restoration projects. Very disappointed. It was a total waste of time as they could not do anything that we asked for. These guys need to watch HGTV and see what contractors can do!
Description of Work
Came out to look at some home renovation project.
Category
remodeling
stephanie M.
4.0
05/24/2013
the guys showed up ready to work the day they said they would. although they didn't get a ton accomplished the first few days, they worked at a steady pace. we wanted to have the popcorn removed from our ceilings (we communicated this to the guy that did our initial estimate), but we came home one afternoon to not only the original popcorn ceilings, but the repaired places were new popcorn (where you can see a definite line since they couldnt paint the whole ceiling). The workers were very good about communcating with us on details, so i'm sure this was something that wasn't communicated to the correct people. as for the ceiling in the kitchen, we were told by FOUR different contractors that all the sheetrock would need to come down and been replaced since it had been completely saturated. again, to our surprise, we came home one afternoon to find that the sheetrock was only patched, not replaced (even the ServiceMaster technicians said that replacing these sections was imperative to avoiding mold growth). Since these men are doing what they were told, i bit my tongue again. The painting was done very quickly and nicely, no messes or anything unpleasing to the eye and they also painted an extra area that wasnt originally included because they have leftover paint and wanted everything to match (like i said, these guys were great)! after all was said and done, the workers did a decent job (and did everything as they were told), but i was not blown away with the level of service from Landmark as a whole. basically, if these guys branched off and started their own company, we would definitely use them, but i doubt we would use Landmark in the event of another disaster.
Description of Work
repaired ceiling, sheetrock, insullation, trim and paint after water heater leaked down walls and ceiling in the attic.
Category
drywall, insulation, remodeling, house painters
Stephanie D.
4.0
04/15/2013
Landmark Construction General Contractor, Inc. were very responsive. I spoke to a lady and she sent someone out to do the job. They are a good team, they worked well together. They gave me a very nice bid, they were punctual and courteous. The estimate was very easy to understand. Having given me the bid, they haven't checked back with me to see if I was happy with it, which I thought was kind of strange.
Description of Work
Landmark Construction General Contractor, Inc. quoted on a project for me.
Category
ceramic tile
Rodger R.
4.0
04/11/2013
Landmark Construction General Contractor, Inc. are okay. They showed up on time.
Description of Work
I used Landmark Construction General Contractor, Inc. They put up a couple of walls for me, and some framework.
Category
home builders
Keith C.
5.0
03/25/2013
The quality of their work is excellent. They are very professional and very punctual. They really did a great job at repairing my house. I would use their services again in the future.
Description of Work
I had used the services of Landmark Construction but it wasn't for concrete pouring or repair. They repaired the wood rot in the outside perimeter of the house. They also did plastering and detaining inside the house.
Category
concrete repair
Karen P.
3.0
03/13/2013
We had some water damage in our bathroom because we live in an older home. They were actually the contractor that our insurance provider had come out and looked at to determine if our insurance would cover us. They came out and did an estimate and when I asked them to provide us a quote, I was disappointed. First of all they were not timely in providing me the quote for the work. Second of all, I had to call them three times to get the quote and then when I got the quote, I could not make heads or tails out of it. You could tell it was being computer generated so it was like a line item. It was like this is how much tile and wood it's going to be. I could not even interpret it and they never followed up with me any more as a woman in this house. The man only wanted to interact with my husband. There was a diversity issue there. It was like little woman could not make a decision there, and little woman's writing the cheque. I think they're reputable and they'll probably do good work, his interaction was just very disappointing. He was very nice when he came here and clearly my insurance provider would not have them servicing but I felt like he represented the insurance company and had no interest really in helping me. They were not timely in their response. I think if you engage them through an insurance provider, they will be representing the insurance provider, they will not be representing you, the home owner. I would not recommend them. I just don't like the way they sold out service.
Description of Work
Landmark Construction General Contractor Inc did some estimates for us by the end of 2012.
Category
home remodeling
Ryan S.
5.0
02/28/2013
I chose Landmark to do repairs after I had experienced major water damage due to a hot water heater malfunction. Rusty was my contact and he was a pleasure to work with. My wife and I stayed in the house throughout all of the work, which lasted about 4 weeks, and everything went great. Landmark also worked directly with the insurance company to make sure all of the repairs were covered. I would recommend Landmark to friends and anyone that needs repairs afer any water or fire damage.
Description of Work
The job required work that included: drywall, paint, new cabinets, new countertops, tile, hardwood and carpet.
Category
water damage restoration
Deborah F.
5.0
02/22/2013
I did not have any trouble with this company although the work should have been done a number of years ago. They have made work good that was done incorrectly by a sub-contractor. They do good work and the people they sent out here were really good.
Description of Work
My house got destroyed so I used Landmark Construction General Contractor to re-build my house. They have been doing work over the last number of years and were here yesterday to put in some insulation for me.
Category
insulation, remodeling
Charles L.
5.0
02/11/2013
I loved my experience with Landmark. I did not dislike anything. They were wonderful
Description of Work
Landmark Construction General Contractor they fixed my house after a tree fell on it.
Category
roofing
Richard A.
5.0
12/01/2012
My home is 10 years old, with a large dining room front vinyl window (6' x 5') with a large cathedral half circle vinyl window (4.5' x 5') located above a seperating window header (header is made of 2and quot; x 6and quot; lumber). The wooden header had become rotten, due to water seepage. I contacted Landmark, and received a follow-up phone call within one day. Arrangments were made for a site visiy and estimate which was done by Jason. Jason indicated that the wood could be replaced with synthetic materials that would be sturdy and weatherproof. The estimate was $265. Johnnie, the Landmark carpenter arrived on the afternoon of Nov. 21 (just after lunch on Thanksgiving eve). He met with me, and began work. he removed the front portion of the header, determined that no further damage was indicated in the header. He then left to purchase appropriate materials to finish the job. He returned and conducted the repair successfully, by installing a solid plank of PVC lumber that was molded to appear as wood grain. It was a beautiful, tight-fitting repair, that was completed with excellent caulking to ensure tightness against the weather elements. In addition, Johnnie removed old caulking from around the lower and upper window panels, and fully replaced the caulking, further ensuring that the entire window system was protected from the weather. The job was completed in 4 hours or so, and Johnnie cleaned up all construction debris. The quality of the work is excellent!
Description of Work
Repair of rotten wood header of dining room window.
Category
remodeling

Phone

Address

1897 Thomas Rd

Memphis, TN 38134

Other Information

Services offered

Structural repairs, roof repairs, water extraction, mold remediation, smoke & fire damage restoration, air duct cleaning, kitchen and bathroom renovations, room additions & outdoor living spaces, custom cabinetry, granite & natural stone tops, ceramic & hardwood floors

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Check

FAQ

Landmark Construction & Emergency Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Landmark Construction & Emergency Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Landmark Construction & Emergency Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Yes, Landmark Construction & Emergency Services offers free project estimates.

Yes, Landmark Construction & Emergency Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Landmark Construction & Emergency Services does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Landmark Construction & Emergency Services offers emergency services.

No, Landmark Construction & Emergency Services does not offer warranties.

Landmark Construction & Emergency Services offers the following services: Structural repairs, roof repairs, water extraction, mold remediation, smoke & fire damage restoration, air duct cleaning, kitchen and bathroom renovations, room additions & outdoor living spaces, custom cabinetry, granite & natural stone tops, ceramic & hardwood floors

Other Local Pros In Your Area

3 Gen Roofing

5.0

(11)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

3 Gen Roofing

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Painter1 of Memphis

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Painter1 of Memphis

Painter1 of Memphis has been in the residential painting and commercial painting business for over 20 years. Painter1 of Memphis is fully licensed, bonded and insured and all of our professional painters are skilled and vetted painters who are trained on our process. We do interior and exterior painting for both residential and commercial projects. Painter1 of Memphis is here to help! When it comes to professional painting services, we like to think we've pretty much done and seen it all - from water parks to barns, amusement parks to office buildings and homes to restaurants. If you're unsure of whether or not we can help out with your unique painting project in Memphis, just call and ask! It's FREE! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Eagle 3 Painting

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Eagle 3 Painting

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!