Founded 1970 • With Angi since August 2010
Service Provider ResponseJust wanted to start out by apologizing. We hate that you had a negative experience with our company and our tech. Customer service is and has always been our number one priority. We would love to reconcile the situation, so please just reach out to our office if you would like to discuss this further.
Service Provider Response[Member Name Removed], We understand your frustration. We take great pride in customer satisfaction and we are very sorry for your negative experience. We will be reaching to resolve any misunderstanding with our hydro jetting service.
Service Provider ResponseWe are so sorry that your experience with our company was less than satisfactory. We regret that you feel we have taken advantage of your situation. However, we did confirm with the technician that these charges were approved before we installed the part. Please understand that the cost also included the labor of a certified HVAC technician to replace the ignitor safely and insure that the system was operating correctly afterwards. Thank you for your feedback. It is extremely valuable to us.
Service Provider ResponseWe are truly sorry that your experience with our company was less than satisfactory. However, the $295 we quoted you was the price for the repair. The $79 was for our service fee and diagnosis of issue, which would not be charged for a second visit. Please understand that we cannot lower pricing for every customer that threatens to leave us a bad review. It is unfortunate that you are displeased with our pricing and chose not to go with us for the repair. We thank you for the feedback and hope that this response could clear things up a bit.
Service Provider ResponseUnfortunately due to the nature of aging HVAC equipment multiple failures can arise. On 5/20/19 we replaced a blown transformer and all checked out well. This is a very common part to fail and has nothing to do with the heater circuit. The next call we had was some 2 months later on 7/16/19 which our lead technician found a shorted heat sequencer which was replaced. A few days later on 7/20/10 a recall was placed, our technician found a intermittent problem with the circuit board that was effected by the shorting of the heat sequencer the board was changed out and system checked out well, and again the part failure in may had nothing to do with the July failures. Unfortunately intermittent problems are very difficult to pinpoint when the problem is not happening while the technician is there. We are very sorry for the dissatisfaction of the customer and will be reaching out to resolve. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction but unfortunately equipment failures are out of our control.
Service Provider ResponseWe are very sorry for your dissatisfaction. We are on a flat rate system for repairs. This repair actually required the installation of two different parts. The flat rate also includes any warranty exchange fees that are charged by the manufacturer. Your 100% satisfaction is our top priority and we will be reaching out to you for any resolution.
Service Provider ResponseIn response to this posting. We arrived to the home on 3 different occasions to inspect the water line. 3 different technicians determined the best course of action to be taken. They determined the main water line from the meter to the house was damaged. The main water line needed to be replaced. We did not charge $4950.00 plus 500.00 for repairs. This is not an accurate total cost of repairs. Repairs were significantly less. We offered to come back and do the additional repairs but we were not given the opportunity. We are sorry that you are so unhappy with the services that we provided and have reached out to you several times with your concerns. The very next day after install we sent a leak detecting contractor to the home. This company was to determine the next part of your issues inside the home. Management spoke with you on Friday afternoon with several options. We have tried to resolve this issue more than once. We have been asked to give a full refund so she can afford to pay the new contractors that was currently hired. You also stated to management that unless full refund was given you would keep up the bad reviews. This is not how we do business. We gave a quote for the job and this is the job that was performed. We assure you this is not a scam. We were sent out to her from a warranty company and this is not a cold call lead from a sales team. We were sent by a reputable warranty company and have never been accused of a scam. However please understand that we cannot be held hostage by customers threatening us with a bad review wanting a full refund to pay a new contractor. We would have been more than happy to complete the repairs.
Health & Safety Measures
Advanced Heat, A/C, & Plumbing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.
Advanced Heat, A/C, & Plumbing is open:
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Advanced Heat, A/C, & Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
No, Advanced Heat, A/C, & Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.
Yes, Advanced Heat, A/C, & Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Advanced Heat, A/C, & Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Advanced Heat, A/C, & Plumbing offers emergency services.
Yes, Advanced Heat, A/C, & Plumbing offers warranties.
Advanced Heat, A/C, & Plumbing offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning - Installation, Service, & Maintenance. Plumbing - Installation, Service, & Maintenance