Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green Earth, LLC Landscaping-Irrigation

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2013

Green Earth, LLC has been in business since 2009 servicing the east part of Shelby County. The President of the company has a degree in Golf Course Landscape Management, with a minor in Soil Chemistry.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(50) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 50 reviews
Brian D.
2.0
05/31/2023
Poor communication and suspect billing practices. Came to pressurize system, found some issues, and left after 30 minutes without correcting any issues, even though they say they will correct issues "up to one hour plus parts". Received an invoice for full amount with nothing corrected. Called to inquire and basically received, "that is how it is". Three weeks later still no communication about return to complete and not the first time I have had to call and ask about work to be done. I see the good reviews, but do not get it.
Description of Work
Pressurization and backflow test
Category
irrigation systems
Rona M.
5.0
12/08/2020
When I discovered Green Earth Landscaping this was my lucky day! Andrew and Will have remedied several major issues at my home. The first area had major erosion that was annually removing several feet of our backyard into a natural watershed area. After building up the embankment, resodding the ground, and planting several lovely flowering trees, our backyard looks like it will last for a long time. Andrew also designed a new palette of plants that enhances the appearance of the front of our house. He planted a variety of flowers and foliage trees with contrasting colors and leaf textures which provide an unusual and beautiful setting. The team that did all of the work was fantastic and everything looked perfect when they had finished. What impressed me the most was not just their expertise and knowledge, but how much the people at Green Earth love what they are doing. This is a first-rate company. My recommendation: Don’t hesitate, just call them!
Description of Work
fix soil erosion problems and redesign landscaping
Category
landscaping, outdoor lighting
JOHN EDWARD F.
5.0
04/29/2019
Always a prompt, courteous and responsive experience.
Description of Work
Irrigation Services - Winterizing / Sprint Startup / Backflow Testing
Category
irrigation systems
Mary M.
5.0
03/30/2018
They did an excellent job. I contacted them via email and it took several days for them to respond. But once it was scheduled they were prompt, thorough, not to mention quiet. We did ask them for a quote on other services, and although someone came out and looked at the job, they have not contacted me with a quote, and it has been almost two months.
Description of Work
Leaf removal
Category
irrigation systems, leaf removal
Barry W.
5.0
03/08/2018
Very professional. A little timing hiccup with the appointment, but owner went out of his way to make it right with me. Thought they would need to make some repairs but ultimately they weren't necessary, so saved me some money. Will definitely use again.
Description of Work
winterize sprinkler system
Category
irrigation systems
Mary M.
5.0
01/23/2018
The gentlemen did an excellent and thorough job. I suspect they spent more time than I paid for, even after they loaded the leaves, as I was in the yard collecting sticks, they told me that was part of the job as well. Of course the flower beds were not as clean as the rest of the yard, but it was close.
Description of Work
Leaf collection and removal
Category
landscaping, leaf removal
Angela G.
5.0
12/01/2017
They were prompt and professional and they did the work we agreed upon. I did appreciate that they came out to see what I needed done and provided suggestions before they actually came to do the work.
Description of Work
They weeded and mulched flower beds in front and sides of house. They also trimmed shrubs and removed a small Bradford Pear.
Category
landscaping
Ken M.
2.0
07/25/2017
Here is my issue: Item# 1: When James originally came out to look at what needed to be done, it was for the leakage of one of the zones where there was probably a cross connection between zone 2 and zone 3. We couldn't figure out which zone was causing the problem. I wanted to get the leak fixed of the pipes for zone 2 or 3. The second problem was to locate the valve for zone 2 which was covered with mulch. Item# 2: After he looked at everything, I told him that I had the deal I bought from Angie's List, asked how much it will be, and he told me that what I paid for in the deal would cover the services. While talking about his background, I asked if he is a licensed plumber, or just a sprinkler guy. He said that he does some plumbing, and asked if I had plumbing problems., i told him about a small leak in my laundry room, which only occurs when i turn the faucet off. When the washer faucet is on, there is no leakage. He looked at it and told me to leave it along. I also told him about a drip i noticed on my garbage disposal that I recently had installed. He looked at it and said there is leakage under the trap valve, but he didn't have the tool to tighten it. I said that usually, that pipe is a hand-tightening valve. He tightened it by hand, which fixed it and I appreciated that. The third problem was that my toilet bowl leaks every now and then. He looked at it and said he is not sure what to do, and that he has the same problem with his at home. He set up a date to come out, but had to reschedule several times due to work he was taking care of at other customer?s homes. He came out on the 16th and was scheduled to come the next day but didn?t show up. There were several cancellations and rescheduling until they finally came out on June 22 around 5pm. Due to the scheduling issues, he offered to do a free winterization of my sprinkler system as compensation for his tardiness. They came on the 22nd of June, repaired the sprinkler zone leakage, but they could not locate the valve for zone 2 because they forgot to bring their electronic locator for the valve. They promised to come back in the next day or 2 to locate the valve. Item #3: Having not called to reschedule or show up for locating the valve for zone 2 for almost 2 weeks, I called him around the 8th or 9th of July and not wanting to interfere with their regular work, I called back and asked his brother Williams to have James call me. When I spoke with James, he sent someone to fix the problem on the 10th of July. He came with a locator but was still not able to locate the valve, and did not have any people with him to do the digging. I had other workers there doing yard work and I asked them to help him do the digging, He spent almost an hour but still could not locate it, so we just decided to leave it alone. He has billed me for locating the valve, even though he promised me that everything would be covered in the deal I purchased. Today, July 25, I got his bill in the mail for the repair work and valve location, which does not reflect the credit of the deal I purchased through Angie?s List, when he originally said that he would accept the deal as full payment. He charged me for locating the zone 2 valve, which he did not do.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal from Angie's List for a $72 Sprinkler System Service Call. The deal stated it was for one hour of work.
Category
irrigation systems
Sharon C.
5.0
06/28/2017
Perfect. They did an excellent job. In fact, I found out that the service person was actually the fellow that I had been very happy with when he worked for a different company. It was great to have him back on the job with us.
Description of Work
Annual backflow test on lawn sprinkler
Category
irrigation systems
Mary M.
5.0
03/20/2017
They did a wonderful job! Very professional and helpful. They went above and beyond what I expected. Was not here when they arrived, but I believe they stayed longer than agreed upon, but they completed the job and charged nothing extra.
Description of Work
removal of leaves in the yard and flower beds
Category
leaf removal
Elliott H.
5.0
01/19/2017
Went well, informed my of a lot of things that I didn't know about my system.
Description of Work
Sprinkler system check
Category
landscaping
Bill and Cathy I.
5.0
01/16/2017
Good job, professional. Leaves needed to be removed and they did the job well.
Description of Work
Removing leaves...
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
Diane B.
5.0
11/28/2016
As far as I know that was fine. I was not here when they came.
Description of Work
I use Green Earth, LLC Landscaping-Irrigation for lawn irrigation.
Category
irrigation systems
Paul K.
5.0
08/04/2016
Absolutely fantastic group to work with! We have several flower bed and planting areas that needed to be mulched and cleaned from leaves. I also had a problem with bushes and tree limbs over hanging my fence. Green Earth came out and looked at my yard, asked me questions about my concerns and went over some ideas, we elected to use pine straw for some areas, based on their review of the plants and erosion concerns. They did a fantastic job of trimming the fence line and even went beyond my expectations so now I can get back there and use RoundUp to keep things under control. I was so pleased with their work I recommended them to a neighbor who is doing a whole yard irrigation system as well as sodding, and I'm piggy backing on the sod to add three pallets to my yard. I found them to be very customer friendly and they have a desire to create a relationship to ensure long term business. This is not a fly-by-night group and they want to stand behind their business! I will be using them again in the fall for leaf removal from the flower beds. They are my first call for landscape needs!
Description of Work
Leaf removal, mulch, and bush trimming
Category
landscaping
Stefan M.
2.0
05/23/2016
At first they were professional. In the middle of the project we asked if they had a concrete guy come out and give us a bid. One of the brothers told me that he would not order any more sod until we decided to put concrete down or continue with the sod. The original bid had sod to put in that area. A week later, after their concrete guy had given us a bid, we decide stay with sod. When it came time for them to come back, they wanted to charge us for extra sod. They went as far as to say that the sod they ordered for that area had gone dead because they were waiting on us. But he had told he was not going to order it until. From that moment forward they would not show up when they said they were going to, it went on for a couple of weeks finally finish. Please be for warned, would NOT hire them again. Would NOT recommend them.
Description of Work
Put sod down and a drain.
Category
landscaping
Deborah T.
5.0
02/19/2016
Fast, efficient and professional. Will use this provider again.
Description of Work
Leaf removal
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
Jeffrey G.
5.0
01/01/2016
This was a good experience. Will came to assess the backyard job and gave a very accurate estimate on the cost to be expected. They were busy as it was a few days before Thanksgiving, but I said we were available on short notice. The following day they were running ahead of schedule and were able to sneak us in. There were three leaf blowers working well beyond nightfall to complete the job. I surveyed the completed work the next day and was very impressed. Thanks for getting to the job so quickly, and for being hard workers.
Description of Work
Leaf removal for backyard
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
mark G.
5.0
10/01/2015
I appreciated the work so much I have used them for other work.
Description of Work
Good Earth inspected my existing system and made recommendations that resulted in a minor tune up and minimal cost.
Category
landscaping
Terry C.
5.0
09/15/2015
Will Taylor has a great "Can Do- Will Do" approach and attitude.
Description of Work
Adjusted sprinkler heads to accomplish proper coverage. Replaced worn out spray heads. Re installed some heads that were too low and some that were leaning over.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems
Holliday J.
5.0
07/14/2015
The completed project was fine. No problems. However, getting in touch with company and communication back and forth was slow and confusing. Estimate took longer than expected, as well. But again, final product was fine and if I'd had the time to keep on top of the planning, it probably would have gone faster.
Description of Work
Used own judgement to provide garden clean up and trimming to make the house presentable for sale.
Category
landscaping
Anshuman W.
5.0
06/17/2015
Nice and knowledgeable people.
Description of Work
Inspected irrigation system. Helped me start and replaced pad parts.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Ross D.
5.0
05/28/2015
Will gave me a call to schedule a walk-through to see what all I needed done. Every request was taken care of in a quick and professional manner. He was very informative as what to keep around and what to cut away. Will be using again in the future!
Description of Work
Made my back and front yard look awesome!
Category
leaf removal
Darlene M.
5.0
05/21/2015
They were there at exact time stated. I believe it was 3 gentlemen. They completed the job in about 1 hour and the front yard was spotless!! EXCELLENT job. Planning on using them in back yard also.
Description of Work
Rake up leaves in front yard. Cut down bushes and small tree. Cleaned up flower beds.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
JANE C.
5.0
05/12/2015
He arrived at scheduled time to review work to be done. Completed all work same day. The yard has never looked as good as it did when the work was finished. He was pleasant, professional, and listened to what I wanted done. I will definitely use them again and highly recommend their company.
Description of Work
Cleaned beds, trimmed hedges, cut grass, edged.
Category
lawn service
Susan O.
5.0
05/12/2015
First visit was an assessment, and discussed the plan. Next visit had a team come out and trim and remove debris. Really nice work, professional, and efficient.
Description of Work
Trim shrubs.
Category
lawn service

Phone

Address

1890 Wooduck Cove

Germantown, TN 38139

Other Information

Services offered

We offer Commercial & Residential services: Landscaping, hardscapes, lawn irrigation, lighting, lawn work, leaf removal, annual flowers, mulch, trimming, tree service, weeding, aerofying, turf control, & weekly/bi-weekly mowing.

Services not offered

Services not offered: Termite & pest services.

Payment options

Check
PayPal
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

Green Earth, LLC Landscaping-Irrigation is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Green Earth, LLC Landscaping-Irrigation is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:30 AM - 4:30 AM

Green Earth, LLC Landscaping-Irrigation accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, Green Earth, LLC Landscaping-Irrigation offers free project estimates.

No, Green Earth, LLC Landscaping-Irrigation does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Green Earth, LLC Landscaping-Irrigation does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Green Earth, LLC Landscaping-Irrigation offers emergency services.

No, Green Earth, LLC Landscaping-Irrigation does not offer warranties.

Green Earth, LLC Landscaping-Irrigation offers the following services: We offer Commercial & Residential services: Landscaping, hardscapes, lawn irrigation, lighting, lawn work, leaf removal, annual flowers, mulch, trimming, tree service, weeding, aerofying, turf control, & weekly/bi-weekly mowing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Safari Lawn Care

Angi Certified

Safari Lawn Care

Safari Lawn Care was started in Memphis, Tennessee as a family business. We take pride in the service we provide to our customers. By using the best materials, employing knowledgeable service technicians, and communicating with our customers, we have created the premier lawn and garden service in the city. Your satisfaction is ensured by free services in between scheduled applications as necessary. Lawn Fertilization & Weed Control, Tree & Shrub Fertilization Please mention Angie's List and call our office to schedule: (901) 387-0990  

GROWTH SPURTS LANDSCAPE

5.0

(17)

Angi Certified

GROWTH SPURTS LANDSCAPE

Growth Spurts Landscape Irrigation and Pool is a Christian based family run company, and has been serving customers in the Memphis, Germantown and Collierville areas since 2000. We have between 7-20 employees. We are able to offer a variety of services to our clients without the hassle of subcontractors. Full service Landscaping, Lawn maintenance, and custom pools. Please take a few minutes to check out our website, and contact us via phone to learn more about our services and schedule!  

Tito's Lawn Care

4.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Tito's Lawn Care

We are a professional lawn care company ready to take care of your lawn care needs. We mow, mulch, aerate, power wash, bush and tree trim. We have several staff members with years of experience.