McCaw Heating & Cooling

About

Founded 2020

Here at McCaw Heating & Cooling, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+6 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (15)
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
5.0

07/22/2022


John G.

They found and corrected issue and checked out unit to ensure serviceability

Description of Work
AC stopped working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2022

5.0

07/07/2022


danielle B.

Eric was great - he worked us into his schedule same-day and got the air back on for us! Great communication from the office as well. Thank you!

Description of Work
A/C not cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2022

5.0

06/29/2021


Connie R.

It was a stressful event, but the McCaw brothers made it great!

Description of Work
New Packaged Unit and Ductwork

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

5.0

04/16/2021


Sherryl J.

These gentlemen were efficient and professional.

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

5.0

03/03/2021


Nicole R.

They are honest and reliable. We had two companies come out and they were going to overcharge us significantly. McCaw was able to fix our problem and our unit is running great. Fair price Great workmanship

Description of Work
Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

02/17/2021


Robert W.

The service was very well. I pretty much like it. They came here for quarterly maintenance and they were very communicative and on time. They were wearing masks and stood out clean and with proper hygiene. They were very good. They also clean up after the work was done. They were good with my family.

Description of Work
Maintenance of the AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

5.0

02/16/2021


Robert G.

He is professional and whatever he told me to do, He did it. The price is comfortable and I am comfortable with the work he did.

Description of Work
He came out after new year and came back couple days later to fix the a/c unit and it works perfectly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2021

5.0

02/09/2021


Buddy C.

It was great, they got a good price and they did what they said they were going to do and did a good job.

Description of Work
Installed heat and air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

5.0

02/09/2021


Douglas W.

It was fantastic. They actually took good care in performing the removal of old duct work. Everything was done in a timely manner. Any concern that we had they addressed it properly and always available.

Description of Work
He did a complete system installation and replacement including duct work and complete renovation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2020

5.0

02/09/2021


Stan S.

It was excellent all away around.

Description of Work
He worked on our HVAC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

5.0

02/07/2021


Starr M.

Highest level of customer service and professionalism! Showed up on time, answered all my questions thoroughly and cleaned up any debris from the installation. They installed a complete new AC system and installed all new duct work as well. Would highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

5.0

02/06/2021


Larry I.

Very nice group of guys. Up front about all costs and overall did a great job.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

02/05/2021


Kathy W.

Great!! Very professional. Came out in a timely manner. Took care of my heating and a/c needs - no messiness. Very good prices. I am highly pleased and definitely recommend them!!!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!

5.0

02/05/2021


Mike K.

It was great. The guys were very knowledgeable and got my work do on time and on budget.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

5.0

02/05/2021


Zach B.

Highly recommend! They were very professional, honest, and responsive.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1916 Calamus Pond Rd

    Summerville, SC 29486

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://mccawac.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Boiler heating system repair, Oil heater installation

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    115701
    Trade License Locale
    South Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    South Carolina: General
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Ac Repair and installation. From mini splits to 10+ ton units.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about McCaw Heating & Cooling

    How is McCaw Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    McCaw Heating & Cooling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are McCaw Heating & Cooling open?

    McCaw Heating & Cooling is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does McCaw Heating & Cooling provide

    McCaw Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does McCaw Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, McCaw Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does McCaw Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, McCaw Heating & Cooling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does McCaw Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

    No, McCaw Heating & Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does McCaw Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, McCaw Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by McCaw Heating & Cooling?

    Yes, McCaw Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does McCaw Heating & Cooling offer?

    McCaw Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Installs, Commercial, Residential, Thermostat replacement, Furnace maintenance, Air conditioning maintenance, Heat pump installation, Gas furnaces, Garage heating installation

    Are there any services McCaw Heating & Cooling does not offer?

    Boiler heating system repair, Oil heater installation