Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BAREFOOT GRASS CO

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2007

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 254

Mount Pleasant, SC 29465

Description

Mount Pleasant's Premier Provider of Commercial and Residential Landscape service.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Robert F.
5.0
10/06/2015
unknown
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), Thank you for the wonderful review. I look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations. Keith
Joseph T.
5.0
01/14/2015
unknown
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you so much for the kind review. Keith
James M.
5.0
07/02/2014
They're very good! They're very easy to schedule and they're very professional. We've never had any issues and we'll absolutely stay with them!
Description of Work
We use them weekly to trim the bushes and cut the lawn.
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you for your kind words and review. We look forward to continuing to provide you and all our clients with the same care and service we would expect ourselves. Keith
Joseph T.
5.0
11/19/2013
I have used them many times and they have always completed the work in a satisfactory manner. They have cut shrubs, edged beds, spread mulch and treated shrubs. I will use them again.
Description of Work
BAREFOOT GRASS CO
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Jeannie F.
5.0
02/12/2013
Barefoot has been providing lawn services to us for about a year now. Keith, the owner, has been very professional and always communicates when they are coming to service our lawn. If it has rained and they are running behind he is very good to call and let us know. I would recommend his company
Description of Work
We indicated to Keith that we wanted our crape myrtles prunned at the beginning of the year. He promptly called when his company was scheduling the routes. We scheduled the date and they arrived on time. They performed a winter cleanup and crape myrtles prunned. They did a great job!
Category
lawn service
terry T.
3.0
07/24/2011
I thought the 2010 work went well. Now it 2011 and I want to complete the job. I have made numerous calls to their business number and have not gotten any response. Nobody should deal with business people who are this unresponsive.
Description of Work
Trimmed shrubs and edged and enlarged existing beds. Killed off part of front lawn in preparing new beds. Planted tree and shrubs in new bed. Filled existing and new beds with pine straw. Some shrubs were not available at the time and plans were made to install them in 2011.
Category
lawn service
James M.
5.0
05/26/2011
Keith and his team are true professionals! They work hard, at a fair price, and they show up when they are supposed to. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
General yard work and lawn services.
Category
lawn service
TOM W.
4.0
01/17/2011
Good job mowing. Some problems with weed eating and blowing debris on patio and into garage area..Very good on irrigation. Fertilization was poor. They didn't control sedgegrass and other weeds. Billing was late and hard to dertermine timing. The problem as stated by Barefoot was busy season. Sometimes was slow to repond to phone calls.
Description of Work
Mowing,Irrigation and Fertilization for the past year. Cost is from March, 2010
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your posting. We certainly appreciate the feedback. Let me address your concerns. 1. Your home is elevated with open slats surrounding the entire unsealed garage area under your home. There will always be some debris inadvertently blown in during our cleanup. 2. Regarding the fertilization. Your lawn contained three very different grass types. Bermuda on the right and areas in front of the sidewalks, St. Augustine on the left of the driveway, and a mix of centipede, St. Augustine and Bermuda in the back. Our program, as discussed during our initial visit was to design a program for the St. Augustine. We were successful in achieving both the desired color and growth of that turf type. 3. The major weed in your lawn is in fact both Yellow and Purple Sedge. Our fertilization schedule specifically states that these weeds are not treated as part of our normal fertilization/ weed control package. There weeds are notoriously difficult to control, and rarely if ever eradicated in one growing season. When you brought it to my attention, we treated the Sedges at no additional cost to you, and even hand pulled the majority after the chemical treatment was not as effective as though it should be. 4. With regard to billing and conversation. This is a shortcoming of ours. We are a small company. I handle the day to day operations of my company in both the field and office. There are circumstances where I am required to spend time in the field that detracts form my office time. During the growing season we are in your neighborhood weekly with visits to your home bi-weekly. Any problems you called in reference to were addressed promptly. Our billing cycle is monthly. In a perfect world we accomplish this. Often after being in the field, working at the office is not a priority (seeing my wife and children are). There are times the cycle is longer than monthly. Our new client letter clearly states to all our clients what their service visit costs are, that we never preform work not authorized and discussed with our clients, and what specific cycle and day of the week their service will be preformed on. Therefore, our invoices never contain any surprises or unexpected charges. Additionally, each service date is documented on the invoice and tied back to the trucks GPS tracking log. I certainly wish you the best with whomever you chose to engage going forward. Keith
terry T.
5.0
07/02/2010
Everything handled professionally
Description of Work
1) cut bushes around house 2) Edged and cleaned out beds 3) delivered and spread pine needels in beds
Category
lawn service
Larry H.
5.0
09/17/2009
They did a great job. I like to take care of my own lawn but got injured and was unavailabe for awhile. They stepped in with little notice and did a great job.
Description of Work
Lawn service and shrub maintence
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We are always happy to demonstrate our commitment to customer service.
LAUREN C.
5.0
08/28/2007
He's done an excellent job and is extremely responsive to any questions and needs.
Description of Work
Barefoot Grass does excellent work. They cleaned up my whole yard, mowed, edged, weed treatment, defined flower beds, trimmed bushes, and laid pinestraw and basically took a MESS of a yard and turned it into something lovely. Ongoing maintenance will be every other week for $50 per week for mowing, edging, etc. Keith is extremely knowledgeable about everything lawn/bush/tree/plant related. He's polite, hard-working, and an educated professional, a former CPA who left to start this business because he's passionate about plants, yards and lawns.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS.

    Other local Pros in your area

    German Lawn Care

    German Lawn Care - lawn & landscaping services  

    Angi Certified

    Landscape Grading

    Local family-owned Landscaping company serving our local community and surrounding area for the past four years. We strive to provide the best service with reasonable pricing. We provide not only the basics of general landscaping, but we also provide sod installation, grading, and French drains.  

    Angi Certified

    A.R.H. Landscaping

    We have been in business since 1998. We specialize in lawn maintenance, tree service, hardscaping and concrete work. We have a very professional crew and pride ourselves on being the best in the business. Give us a call or text and we'll be happy to serve you from there.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    LAWN MAINTENANCE & LANDSCAPE DESIGN, SOD INSTALLATION, WEEKLY & BI-WEEKLY MAINTENANCE, FERTILIZATION, INSECT & WEED CONTROL, IRRIGATION INSTALLATION & MAINTENANCE, LANDSCAPE LIGHTING INSTALLATION & MAINTENANCE, FIRE ANT PROTECTION.

    Services Not Offered

    HARDSCAPE, BRICK, CONCRETE, RETAINING WALLS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BAREFOOT GRASS CO

    How is BAREFOOT GRASS CO overall rated?

    BAREFOOT GRASS CO is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are BAREFOOT GRASS CO open?

    BAREFOOT GRASS CO is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does BAREFOOT GRASS CO provide

    BAREFOOT GRASS CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does BAREFOOT GRASS CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, BAREFOOT GRASS CO offers free project estimates.

    Does BAREFOOT GRASS CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BAREFOOT GRASS CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BAREFOOT GRASS CO offer a senior discount?

    No, BAREFOOT GRASS CO does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BAREFOOT GRASS CO?

    No, BAREFOOT GRASS CO does not offer warranties.

    What services does BAREFOOT GRASS CO offer?

    BAREFOOT GRASS CO offers the following services: LAWN MAINTENANCE & LANDSCAPE DESIGN, SOD INSTALLATION, WEEKLY & BI-WEEKLY MAINTENANCE, FERTILIZATION, INSECT & WEED CONTROL, IRRIGATION INSTALLATION & MAINTENANCE, LANDSCAPE LIGHTING INSTALLATION & MAINTENANCE, FIRE ANT PROTECTION.

    Are there any services BAREFOOT GRASS CO does not offer?

    HARDSCAPE, BRICK, CONCRETE, RETAINING WALLS.